223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Naples KOA Campground (formerly Naples Campground) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (207) 693-5267
CGID4188

Naples KOA Campground (formerly Naples Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   10   10   9   10   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Very friendly and obliging reception on arrival. Out of season special of $35 for full hookup. Site spacious and facilities exceptionally clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Now a KOA. Great campground. Nice level sites. Beautiful bathrooms. Looks like a full service restaurant on premise. Nice pool and it's heated. A lot of seasonal's but they were some of the best looking seasonal sites we have seen. Wonderful owners. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This campground is on rolling hills and most of the grass back-in sites are not level. Our site was large enough to put out the slides and awnings but was on such a slope that the rear wheels of our motorhome were off the ground. The cost includes Passport America discounts for 5 of the 7 days and our site might be for PA members. The utilities worked well and they had many channels on the cable. Good Wi-Fi and nice pool, restaurant and store. Very friendly host and they will help you get parked. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Rate reflects a monthly stay. This is the second time we've stayed here in the last 4yrs. The 1st was for only a few days, but we always wanted to return. The owners are great, very helpful, and accommodating. There's strong WIFI from our site #18, and the most cable stations I believe we've ever come across in our 5yrs. of fulltiming. Good power(50amp), water pressure is fine, and all hookup's are located where they should be. Looks like a nice pool; although, it's still on the chilly side to try. Very quiet so far, but again were hear before the summer rush. Cell phone coverage is good, 3 bars with Verizon. We're already discussing coming back next year. If you come to the Sebago Lake area I highly recommend Naples Campground. They're now affiliated with KOA. Our RV is 40' and had no problem getting into the park or backing into our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We paid the Passport America (PA) off season rate. We came for the five nights of PA savings, loved this place so much we extended the stay another nine nights. This is truly a family campground, and although we only experienced one day of heated pool time with kids around, we heard the summer is jam packed with family fun - crafts, activities, movies, etc. The adults also have tons of fun activities, as well as wine and cheese get-togethers. The group of seasonals are magnificent, welcoming, funny. Most of the park is seasonal, but they have a way of finding room for you. The owners not only run a clean and organized park, but they're also kind, funny and smart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We were seasonals there for 3 years. Would have renewed for another year, but moved down south. Well maintained. Roomy sites. Owners are wonderful. Big pool with many lounge chairs. Large and popular rec hall. The town of Naples and Long/Sebago Lakes are great summer destination points. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
Friendly staff. Grounds were neat and clean. Pool was beautiful and heated. Loved the "Wet Hay Ride". All the kids, big kids too, were pulled around the campground at 3 pm by a tractor. The kids had squirt guns and cups of water to spray as they drove along. The campers had their hoses ready at their sites to spray the wagon as it passed. What a funny sight. The driver of the tractor was soaked! The chef had extra breakfast buns, so he passed them out to the guests at the pool. Seasonal sites were landscaped very nice. We felt very welcome here and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
This park doesn't have many shady sites and is geared mostly toward seasonals. Those are about the only negatives for this campground. We thoroughly enjoyed camping here (3 times) and the area is great. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the camp store prices are very reasonable. Nice selection of food and baked goods. The heated pool is great! The pool is perfect for kids with a deep area (center) of about 4 1/2 feet and the ends are only about 3 feet deep. Campground rules are enforced, which is great when you want a relaxing camping trip and don't want to worry about partiers or drunks. Sebago Lake State Park is a great place to spend a hot summer day, and it's only a 5 or 10 minute drive. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Mostly seasonal campers. Vehicles parked close to road made back in quite difficult - felt as though we were intruding. The facilities were very clean, but roads were dusty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
First of all, all so called Campgrounds, in the Sebago area, are more like trailer parks! Naples CG, is no exception. The staff was very pleasant, there is one pull-through, free wi-fi, nice pool area. The roads are gravel, and very dusty. You have to remember, this place is new, but to me it's still a trailer park! We took the time to look at other CG's in the area, and they all seem to cater to seasonals. The state park in the area was very nice,and if we return to this area again, that is where we'll stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$33
This is a fantastic campground!!! Only 2 years old and one of the best I have stayed at ever. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. The sites were very nice, level, clean and spacious. The pool was 83 degrees and beautiful. The office was very nice as well. The playground was excellent. Check this place out if you are looking to camp around the Sebago Lake region on maine. Great weekend activities for the adults and kids!!! Had a really great weekend and hated to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com