214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Goose Creek Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (252) 393-2628
CGID4191

Goose Creek Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   9   7   5   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The rate is Passport America for Sun - Thur. For this price it is a good deal. The park is mostly sites owned by people for weekend seasonal use. There are maybe 20 for passers thru. A few on the sound water front where the boats launch and then some along a bank of grass down one road. Nice staff, good location to investigate the area of bring your boat. Crowded on the weekend but really quiet during the week. The pool is well monitored and has a great water slide that is addictive. Good facilities, cable etc. For the area it seems to be a good choice. We were on our way further up the outer banks so good stop for a few days, got up and hit the ferry over to Ocracoke - great location to get the ferry - about an 1 1/2 to drive in the morning, get on the ferry and go north. Really fun experience - no trauma with the large fifth wheel. Ferry takes longer than driving around but much less back road stress and nice to be on the water. Would stay again if in the area for sure. Great local seafood in the area, good grocery stores etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We really enjoyed this campground and would have rated it higher if not for the weekend drunks. The rate reflects a PA discount for Sunday through Thursday. The sites are grass, fairly level with a picnic table but no shade and our site was located next to a concrete pond. We had FHUs with good power, water pressure and well located connections. They have WI-FI but it is Tengonet which means it was useless most of the time. The Verizon signal was a little weak but we were able to use our hotspot most of the time. The cable has many channels and the lack of shade would make getting a good satellite signal easy. The pool was closed while we were there but we heard it opens on Memorial Day. The resort is very quiet during the week but gets very noisy with loud music and loud voices on the weekend. The partying continued on the lower H row sites well past midnight and the other residents said this has been going on for a while. The office personnel were very friendly and told us about a few of the local attractions. We would probably stay here again if we could get a spot in a different location of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$65
We stayed in a back in site along the Bogue Sound instead of choosing a pond back in site. Most of the spaces are long term residents. Our site was grass, with park like setting all around us out to the inlet. We didn't have any WIFI available here. But the staff is extremely friendly and so are the long term residents. They have their own pier that provides a fish cleaning station. We stayed here in their off season so you talk about it being quiet and they still patrol the area. You are not far from Emerald Isle and this park is far nicer than the parks that are set on the Isle. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We loved our stay at Goose Creek. The pool was a big hit for my 4 children. We stayed on the Sound which had beautiful views. Someone warned me not to stay on the pond because it smelled, but we walked past it everyday and did not smell a thing. They had nice planned activities but our favorite was the DJ on Saturday night. He was really great and our kids loved it. The only issue that we had was the sewer hookup. There was not a fitting in the ground; you just put your sewer hose into the ground. It backup on us one day and the maintenance man (he was very pleasant and helpful) came to fix it right away. Turns out our neighbor had his hose pushed down too far. The store was very nice and they have a game room/cafe there also which was great. The kids enjoyed the playground, too. We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Loved it! Close to the air base where we saw the air show: awesome! Close to the water way where we had great seafood. Quiet location; many long-term residents nicely landscaped. Don't care for the Tango internet service, but we had Verizon. Three schnauzers with us and we all had a nice walk around the park twice daily. We'd take an annual site here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
We stayed in late October and the facility was very quiet although it is really busy in the summer. They do not honor Good Sam and it is cheaper to make a reservation through Encore central booking. It is a big park with mostly permanent and seasonal campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
Overall, this campground was OK. It was a good location to visit the beaches, however that was about all. It is mainly a resort for permanent sites, howerver they do offer some overnight camping. There are not enought bathouses and they are not cleaned on a routine basis. One night they were extremely dirty. They advertise the bathrooms as having heat and a/c, however the two bathrooms we used did not have a/c. There are not enough trash dumpsters and there was trash all over the ground next to each dumpster by Sunday morning. The pool is ok, but not nearly big enough for the number of people using it and it was dirty by the end of the day. Overall, they do not have enough staff to keep this park maintained. It looks good on the outside until you start to use the facilities. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
Stayed here as C2C, $15/night with an extra $3/night resort charge. We were the only campers in the transient area, but this area is just inside the gate, so on the weekend, lots of traffic noise from other folks zipping through the resort. Good water/electric/cable, but had to pay for WI-FI. This park is really a trailer park, with 3 sections for transient campers. If you come here, request a site back by the river, or down by the boat storage. I cant imagine how noisy it would be if it was summer time. We would stay here again, but ask for a site in the back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$1
Stayed here for one year. Review is from 3/08 to 3/09. Paid with discounted 4 month rate of about $2400 or $2600, can't remember exactly. Off season monthly is $575.00. Nice gated park. This is a repeat for me. They let me build a deck for my stay. One of the employees helped me take it down when I left. Very quiet away from the waterfront. Much better than last time with all the parties. Very quiet Sunday night to Friday morning. Heavy weekend occupancy. Very dog friendly. Huge water slide. Would stay again if in area. Local dining is limited and not that close. Emerald Isle and Morehead have decent restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$30
Spent 10 months on waterfront lot in summer. Trash pick up was nice. Mail delivered to door by office staff. Boat ramp accessible. Grass area off water front behind our lot was used in day for boat trailer parking, tents, and at night for large golf cart parties with DJ. Parties were aimed at the younger crowd. Expect people to walk through lots and drive carts through at night as late as 12:30. Security is present. Local police are hired to keep things in order. Never noticed real problem. Liked security gate, although was always broke with people driving through them. Salt air corroded everything we had out. Would return if brought back in area for work or vacation. Very pet friendly. Pool small for size of park, but huge water slide. Antique auction next to park was great, found many great deals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
We enjoyed our site right on the water. The fishing was good and the view was pretty, especially at sunset. The grounds were clean and level. The people were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
We stayed here in the off season several times, it was a very nice place. I can imagine in the summer months it must be fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
This campground is located on the Bogue Sound, intercoastal water way. It's big with gated security. There are a large number of permanent sites with nice looking homes. Swimming pool has a built in water slide that is really fun and the pool stays open until 8PM. Has a luandry room, camp store, game room, and snack bar. Only a few miles from Emerald Island. Very nice campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com