218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Beyond Hope Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (208) 264-5251
CGID4196

Beyond Hope Resort

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   1   2   3   3   4   5   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Unfortunately, it had been a number of years between my stays. It used to have Cable TV, not anymore, had many lakeside spots with sewer, not anymore. Also, too many bug infested sick looking deer now. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
I would give this place 5 stars if it had sewer or at least a dump station. The lack of this facility is the biggest problem. Do you want to stay at a campground next a lake? Check Do you want to stay at a campground that is quiet and surrounded by nature? Check Do you want to stay at a campground that has deer roaming around through it? Check Do you want to meet friendly people while camping? Check Do you feel like Steak dinner, a glass of Red Wine and beautiful views over a lake? Check Beyond Hope Resort is not the nicest resort in the world, but it sure has everything one could really need. We arrived Sunday night and found the campground was only 50% full during. Our back-in spot was quite spacious, the hookups were close, and it was level. The spot had lush green grass that our two girls spent the next three days rolling around in, playing in, and enjoying. The bathrooms and laundry room were clean and functional. They won't win any awards, but you won't go home with a new infection either. The beach is the place where you should plan on spending a lot of time at, we spent 3-5 hours per day throwing rocks, swimming, relaxing along the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
For $45 night I was expecting more. Got lost as there are no signs, no directions. Put us in back on grass, no water view. Sites are not level, no sewer, no cable TV, no WiFi. Just LOTS of barking dogs tied up outside & left alone, screaming kids and deejays (weddings all weekend). Water was unusable, smelled so bad of sulphur, it made us nauseous. Had to use all our bottled water, buy ice and walk to public shower which was awful. Deer and dog waste is everywhere, watch your step. Stayed for 3 nights because they wouldn't refund any money even when we told them about the water and the howling dog left outside all day. Swarms of wasps and yellow jackets, so you can't sit outside or eat outside. If you want a drink, you have to buy it from THEIR bar, which is $7 for a small margarita, can't take your own in a cup. Picnic tables are so old, the wood is split and you would get a splinter IF you could sit outside with the wasps. Unless you like to swim in cold water, there is nothing to do at this park. I will NEVER come to this over rated, over priced smelly place again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
This campground is located on Lake Pend Orielle in Northern Idaho. We arrived at about 5:00 pm on a Saturday evening. The first bad sign was our reservation was not recorded, and it was a good thing we had a receipt, or we would not have gotten a spot. They put us on the lawn close to the bathroom as we requested, but also next to 2 families who were camping together with 6 children. No trees, no privacy, and constant noise. There was a wedding going on that night, so it was extremely noisy all night long. They posted quiet hours from 11pm-8am, but apparently did not enforce them. The bathrooms were small, with 3 toilet stalls and 2 shower stalls directly across from the toilets. The showers were tiny with no dressing area and just 1 hook outside each stall to hang your clothes, towel and toiletry bag. The wasps and/or yellow jackets were abundant, and although I realize this is difficult for the owners to control, it prevented us from enjoying any meals outside. Although they advertised free wi-fi, we were never able to get online. We stayed at this RV park for 4 nights and it was not an enjoyable experience. I don't see how they got a Good Sam Rating, and also they did not give us a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Due to a last minute cancellation, they had a front row spot available for the night which gave us a decent water view. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We did enjoy a swim in the lake, and the gourmet restaurant and bar onsite was a pleasant surprise. And the sunset here was amazing. They have a major electricity problem. Our pedestal was 30A, and at times the voltage sagged down to 98 volts. They asked everyone to not run more than one A/C because of their old wiring, but we could not even run our A/C. This is dangerous and is enough of a sag that it could damage your RV equipment. Word is they have electrical renovations planned for this fall. No sites have sewer, and there is no dump station onsite. If you're here long enough to need dumping, it's just their honey wagon service. Their Wi-Fi was down during the time we were here. They said it was a regional wide thing as the internet company was doing work. All and all, the sites here did not impress us; they are rather close together. Particularly the ones in the upper area. The marina looks really nice. And the onsite upscale restaurant was a complete contrast. At a rack rate of $45/night plus tax we expect at least working electricity! No working Wi-Fi during our stay, AT&T was barely usable, but our Verizon LTE was able to stay online. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
I wanted a place to tent camp while my daughter participated in a nearby soccer tournament. We were delayed and arrived at the park at about 9:30 p.m. The office was closed and the sign said to just pitch our tent near the office and check in after 8:00 the next morning. I complied and went to the office at 8:00 the next day to check in and head to the other side of the lake for the tournament. It was still closed and I waited until 8:30 with still nobody to check me in. The sign at the office said to go to a specific RV in the park to get someone to open the office. I did so and the woman who answered the door said to come back later because she, “Had not taken her shower yet.” I had a game to catch and left and never went back. And I’ll never go back again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
The campsites are on grass and many are not level. There are beautiful sunsets across the lake from a nice restaurant on property. There are no sewer hookups or dump area. You must pay $20 for a honey wagon to dump your tanks. There are no longer canoes to rent and the fishing in the park is very limited. The Park is not what it once was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
We wanted to explore the Sandpoint area, but found that all the RV Parks were close to one of the many railroad tracks in the area. Therefore, we settled on the Hope area. We ended up at Beyond Hope RV Park because the satellite friendly site we requested at Island View RV Park was surrounded by trees. It was a pull in and back out site that would have been difficult to enter and exit from. We moved to Beyond Hope RV Resort and got our satellite friendly site with 50 amp service. It was across the street on the east half of the park. All sites are on browned out grass and very unlevel. The 50 amp service came from a short pedestal with pull out fuses (instead of the usual 50 amp double throw breakers). The Wi-Fi signal came from the main section of the park across the street. We managed to pick up the signal with our external USB antenna. The signal was OK most of the time. There were no sewer hook ups. The closest train tracks were about 4000 ft away and not too busy and not loud enough to be a problem. So, the nights were very quiet. The "rest rooms" on the east side were portable potties on a small trailer. They were clean, but had a slightly objectionable smell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Beyond Hope is located on the east side of beautiful Lake Pend Orielle, about a half hour drive from Sandpoint. The beach and marina are very nice as is the onsite Italian restaurant which has a large outdoor deck for dining and enjoying the amazing sunsets! The sites, like most private RV resorts, are close together but some of them do have a view of the lake. The bathrooms are very tiny but fairly clean. Nice place for a weekend get-away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$0
UNFORTUNATLY THIS RV RESORT IS CLOSED due to being sold off for further development. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This campground is primarily for families who are on vacation and using the lake. It is a destination resort. Can't add much to previous comments except the staff told me this year (2008) is the last year for the park. They had survey stakes with flags all over the place. Apparently they are taking out the park and going to subdivide into condos. So check before heading to this campground to make sure they are still open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Quite different from any other campground due to fact there are deer running freely through the campground. Lovely setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
We really were unhappy with this campground. We stayed in 3 KOAs in 3 states before getting here, and all of them we rated 7 or 8. The only positives of Beyond Hope is boat access to the lake and deer in the park. On arrival, the first thing they have you do is make a u-turn to be taken to your website. There isn't enough room to make this u-turn in a 39' motorhome without making a 3 point turn. We had to unhook our tow vehicle due to how tight the entrances and roads were. For such a rural park in a beautiful area, they pack you into fairly small sites and the gate entrances and turns in the site are very tight for big rigs. We wouldn't call this a big-rig or child friendly campground. There's really nothing to do here at this campground - especially if you have kids. Fortunately, we were just using it to park our RV and sleep at night while we visited family nearby. Otherwise, we'd have been really bored. It's over priced for what you get. No pool, no playground. We couldn't find any hiking trails. People walk and jog on the main road to the campground, which isn't safe. The main office didn't open until 10am (which is very late for a campground). There is a restaurant here, but they don't serve breakfast, so we never ate there. Staff was OK but not overly friendly. We got the feeling that they are smug with being full this time of the year and have a "take it or leave it" attitude. We see no reason to stay here again - there are other choices up here that we will try next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
This was by far the best RV park we've ever seen. We made our reservation months in advance, and it paid off. Our view from our trailer was the beautiful lake. Grassy sites were nice and they were staggered, so although the other trailers were close, they didn't feel so close. The restaurant was good, but very expensive. We wished we would have stayed longer to enjoy the Hope Resort more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This park is a MUST SEE!!!! There is deer all over the place. Although they say don't feed the deer everyone does. I had the opportunity to have a buck drink water out of my hand. What an experience that was. The sites are grass and large. The restaurant and lounge wasn't open the day we arrived. We will definitely come back to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
This park is in a game refuge and the deer roam freely. Although you are not supposed to feed the deer many visitors do and the deer can be persistent, but not aggressive. We had about 10-12 deer in our space every afternoon looking for a handout! The grounds are manicured, lush and very well taken care of. The staff and owners are outstanding - can't say enough about the hospitality. A five star restaurant serves lunch and dinner daily - very good! We stayed in our fifth wheel almost a month until the season was over. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
We stayed here in September of 2005, the deer were beautiful at first, then it came time to walk my dogs, there was deer droppings everywhere. They roam free so they freely eliminate. Even though you are not supposed to feed the deer, so many do that they just come to your table and try to eat your food. Due to the grass you are not allowed to put down any rugs so watch your step. The dogs think the deer droppings are chew toys or food, it's disgusting. Having the lake near is nice, you can launch your boat or visit the restaurant. Pleasant uninterrupted evenings are nonexistent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
This RV Park in inside a game preserve which we thought would be cool but after being there, it wasn't. The deer were actually kind of scary as they would come right up to you and people fed them and petted them. We tried to eat outside the first night and gave up as we couldn't scare them away. The sites are nice; all grass but the hookups aren't so well placed. In every site we looked at they were uphill from the RV so things didn't drain so well. The kids liked the access to the swimming beach and had a great time there. It was very quiet in the evenings which we enjoyed - no traffic sounds! The women's bathroom was having work done on it so it wasn't usable and the men's wasn't as clean as most that we've stayed in. The sites were nice though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com