223480 User submitted reviews online!!
Oakwood Inn and RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (701) 776-5272
CGID4199

Oakwood Inn and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   4   8   2   4   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Any port in a storm will do. This campground has no electricity on some sites and you must share water. The park has two sides and both are very run down. The cost was just too much for what you get, but sometimes you must just gut up and pay the price. I will stay on the side of the road before I will stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
An overnight stay at best. We had an emergency so we were forced to stay here. The lady who greeted us, did help us find a place for our repairs. Once we got the repairs done in the AM, we left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
This park has 2 sides. We were on the motel side where all sites were back-ins. There were large trees for shade and the sites and road were dirt. Wi-Fi worked well. The other section was across the Hwy. and was being used by a Adventure Caravan meeting place so did not check it out. This was OK for overnight as it is the only game in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Small campground with easy access. Level sites with quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
This is a parking lot. The "pull through" sites (only two, no sewer) are each along one edge of the lot, have another site behind them and depending on which site you get your hook-ups might be on the wrong side. Most of the back-in sites are occupied by construction workers working in the area and they are crowded and not particularly neat -- one night we were there the entire parking area was filled with large pick-up trucks. The back-in sites are nearly on top of one another. There is noise from the nearby highway (although not too much -- it's not a busy highway) and the railroad. If they have cable TV, no one told us and we didn't see a connection); satellite connection was non-existent because of the trees. We stayed here because we needed to be in the area for a short time, but wouldn't stay again if there were any other choice -- however, choices are limited in this area, especially if you have a big rig. The only good thing is that they have super-fast free wi-fi that reaches all sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Adequate park for overnight but offers only a dozen FHU sites and little else. I found the bath house and laundry building dated and not terribly clean. There are a number of long term residents and the site layout would be best described "helter-skelter" with the exception of the row of full hook-up back-ins. OK for overnight as you cross northern ND on US 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
The pull through sites do not have sewer hookups. Very convenient for overnight stay when passing through on highway 2. The campground is within walking distance to the monument for geographical center of north america. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
You don't get a lot of choice in northern North Dakota but this was a pleasant RV park next to the motel. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$19
The trees make satellite reception iffy. There are two different parks owned by the same place on opposite sides of the highway. One is next to the motel. Both are within walking distance of the museum and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com