223340 User submitted reviews online!!
Orangeland RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (714) 633-0414
CGID420

Orangeland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   9   3   10   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
Nice park in a good location. However there are many full time residents living there and the campsites are junky. The interior roads are tight and windy - very difficult for big rigs or if one doesn't want to disconnect their tow car. The people at the park are very friendly, however workmen start at 7 and so does their noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$70
This is a beautiful park with friendly staff. The park is easy to get to from nearby major highways. Interior roads and camp sites are a bit tight for modern RV's. We were in a pull through, but it was too short to keep the car attached. There is a small strip between RV's with a picnic table. The park seems to have quite a few long term residents, and some of the sites looked a bit cluttered. There are two dog parks with a gravel base and even they have floral plantings! There is a dog wash area with steps up to a raised platform and warm water. We have large dogs and this is the first park we've been in with a wash that can accommodate dogs that would be a challenge to pick up. The utilities are in a good location and free Wi-Fi and cable are provided. There is a nice pool and hot tub and a covered play area for children. The park has numerous citrus trees. Guests are encouraged to pick the fruit, and the office even provides a picking pole. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$78
Some other reviewers have commented on the number of full timers who live here and the fact that they may not keep up their areas as nicely as they could have but that is the only negative aspect of this park as far as we are concerned. It is in a great location, the grounds are kept up conscientiously on daily basis, the garbage is picked up every half hour and the employees are genuinely friendly and helpful. The laundry area is large and spotless, the pool is cleaned twice daily and shows it, it has a nice camp store and you get to pick your own citrus fruit from the trees around the park. We stayed here for almost a month and are going back for another week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
A clean, well kept park, close to many attractions. All paved. Good cable and Wi-Fi. They also give you a great welcome package at check-in. Site widths are a bit tight, but the premium sites have a table, chairs, and an umbrella. You will have to disconnect any tow vehicle on the pull-thrus and park it next to your coach. You do get a little traffic noise off of Struck Ave. There are also some long term residents whose sites could use some improvement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$67
This park is in a great location just off the highways and it is impeccably clean. The check in was very smooth and streets are nice and wide for easy access. The various fruit trees at each site add a nice touch. We stayed here 3 nights to allow us to see the area and Disneyland is less than 5 miles away. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$80
This campground is too expensive and it is noisy. The roads are easy to navigate and the landscaping is nice. The park sounds like you are in a dog kennel/craft workshop. Spend your money somewhere else if you want peace and quiet because you will not get that here at this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
We are staying here while house hunting as we sold our house. Yes,a the places are close (not any worse than some others) but everyone is friendly. The office staff has been very accommodating to my needs! The facilities are always clean and neat when I use them. It is a great centrally located park with a lot to do around it. I would stay here again, just for the fun of it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$64
This park is immaculate! We spent almost a week here, when staying at another campground did not work out. Their showers are very nice and were always immaculately clean, had plenty of hot water, and excellent water pressure. They have a family shower which is excellent for washing little kids in. Their laundry facilities were very adequate. They had a nice little playground, nothing spectacular there, but still very nice. Their pool was very comfortable and kept clean. They have a billiards room, shuffleboard, a couple of holes for putting practice, a beautiful outdoor kitchen/grill area, and a ton of citrus trees that you are welcome to pick from (they even have pickers on a pole to borrow!). We primarily used this park as a place to stay while visiting Disneyland. Although they are about 10 minutes from Disney, the shuttle service was superb! We made the mistake of taking our car 2 out of the 3 days that we went to Disney. What a mistake! By all means use the shuttle. For a family of 4, it is cheaper and more convenient than parking at Disney. If I remember correctly, it's $3 per day per person to use the shuttle, and they dropped us off a short 5 minute walk to the park entrance. When we parked on our own we either had to take a shuttle, or walk all the way through Downtown Disney, and got totally lost because of the mess of parking. Others complained about the street noise, but I honestly never noticed heavy traffic. There are also some nice places to eat within walking distance of the park, and some of our family members even walked to the Anaheim Angels ballpark. The only slightly weird thing was the hookup for the sewer; they have a 3" pipe because their park is over 40 years old, so we had to buy an adapter from them. I believe it was $8, which I thought was very reasonable. Just think ahead and make sure you buy it before you plan on dumping your sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
I'm not sure of the rate - just know it was about $238 for 4 nights. Most of the spots are elbow to elbow. The park is generally pretty clean and it is an interesting attraction that you can help yourself to whatever you want from the grapefruit, lemon, orange, and lime trees. The major drawback to this park is the number of full timers. I would suggest to the management that they spend less time "dogging" guests about leashes and more time policing up the full time sites. Many of the rigs are covered with a mossy looking scum and lots of dead plants about their places. If we'd been in one of the more spacious spots with grass, which are closest to Struck Ave., I believe we would have had trouble sleeping with all the traffic. I will definitely find a different park next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$65
Located across from the Honda Center. Only a few miles from Disneyland and Knots Berry Farm. Must visit downtown Orange. The park is clean and well taken care of. Several long term residents, but the short term sites are nice. The Premium and Deluxe sites are nice and have good space. The road noise is constant and loud. Just turn your music up and you will forget it. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$65
I first stayed at this park about 20 some years ago when new to RVing. It was a wonderful experience then and is just as wonderful now. This is a family run business with many long-time employees whom truly care about the park and their guests. Facilities are sparkling clean and the park is extremely pet-friendly. My collie thoroughly enjoyed the pet areas as well as meet and greet with other nice furry friends. I use the park as a base camp to visit my son who lives nearby. There are a host of restaurants and shopping a short walk away from the park, as well as Danny K's Sports Bar adjacent to the park, if you do not want to drive. Recommend this park to anyone staying in Orange County or close to Anaheim. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$60
We have been monthly residents of Orangeland since August of 2010. I don't understand the previous review complaining about the pet rules. We have a dog, she walks to the dog walk with us, no problem. If we walk her around the park we carry an oops bag just in case. They love pets. Our dog is very popular with many of the staff. We have a rather large 5th wheel with several slideouts. We feel that our space is quite roomy. We only have one vehicle in our space other than the 5th wheel but we could easily have another car parked in our space. At one point we had our truck and our car. They will let you park along the walls with their permission if you have a vehicle that doesn't fit. The rate for monthly rent is very fair for this area. We plan on staying as long as we can. The staff is great and very friendly. We've never had any problems with our mail or packages being taken or lost. The laundry facilities are far better than any other park we've stayed in. The pool is kept very clean. There was a lot of paperwork for the monthly space but we didn't mind filling it out. I do wish people who fill it out would read all the rules though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$63
CLEAN & COMFORTABLE!!! My husband & I had reservations for 2 nights. We were greeted by a wonderful staff member. He welcomed us with a goodie bag and went out of his way to make our stay was special. Plenty of activities are available. We highly recommend the jacuzzi and pool! Everything is close by. Also we had fun at a local bar "Danny K's" just across the street. We shall never forget this charming park especially the exceptional staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
I really do not understand the previous review. We always stay here when in Southern California and this last time was for a month and there was no paperwork to fill out. It is true that they don't want your dog to go to the bathroom on the grass, but that is because it is so beautiful and well kept. My dog doesn't get "carried" to the dog run. He walks just like the rest of them. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We received mail while we were here and they came to our trailer and put a note on the door. The showers are extremely clean. I would recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$60
I chose this park based on the previous reviews and based on a phone conversation I had prior to my arrival. I wanted a site that could accommodate 2 cars, a golf cart, and a dog, on a monthly basis. I was told that the site chosen would fit my needs. When I arrived the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. But the paperwork for a monthly rental was ridiculous. 10 pages with a credit check. I got set up in my space and quickly realized there was only room for 1 car at the site. I parked my small car in front the RV sideways. Then the notices started, every morning I would get a notice taped to my car saying that I was parked illegally and needed to move my car. They even knocked on the RV door and asked me to move my other car back because it was: 1 INCH OVER THE LINE. They have 2 dog parks, small RV sites covered in gravel. The rules say that your dogs cannot go to the bathroom on the grass next to your site. They expect you to carry your dog to the park so they can do their business. ABSURD! After 2 weeks of this nonsense I told them we were moving out. I asked for a refund and my rate was converted to a weekly rate and I was refunded the difference. About 30% of what I originally paid. After we left, a FedEx shipment arrived, and was signed for in the office. I returned to the park to get the package and it was gone. Someone signed a fake name and had taken the package. All of them said it "WASN'T ME" when I asked with the manager who was on duty and signed for the package. A few other items that were disturbing. Some of the monthly renters are scary, creepy looking with very strange behavior. They only leave their RV after midnight and never during the day. We also had a firefight close to the park one night with the police helicopter circling above, providing light for the cops on the ground. Heard around 8 shots fired. I hope this helps for anyone that has my site requirements needing a park in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$53
As past reviews have mentioned, this RV park is nothing terribly fancy and is laden with asphalt with tufts of grass between the spaces. It's a very quiet park and lots of rules that help keep it that way. Also, there are a LOT of full-timers and it often feels like your encroaching. Each site has citrus trees and you are welcome/encouraged to pick as much as you want, but it's kind of awkward and it's on "your neighbours" block. The staff were friendly and even took us to our site. The Pool looks good, although we didn't use it. You are in an urban area, so it is noisy during the day, but things really quieted down quite a bit at night. Movie theater and many restaurants are within walking distance. Wi-Fi is free and worked well enough, but it's not the best and is a little temperamental at times. There is a bus stop just outside that runs within 1/4mi walk of Disneyland. The people aren't that honest though. I dropped my teeshirt in the showers one day and it's been stolen. Which really saddened the experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$64
We picked the park for how close it is to the Honda Center, walking distance, since my wife was here for the Women of Faith conference. It proved to be a great choice, clean, friendly staff and reasonable size sites. Remember we are in the big city so you are not going to be spreadout, but compared to several others in the area this is much better. Our motorhome is 36' and has 2 slides. While price may seem a little steep you have to remember this is a tourist area. Our rate reflects having 1 dog with us and an AAA 10% discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$65
We used this park when setting up our pop-up trailer as temporary housing for our daughter-student at nearby Chapman Univ., and when attending her graduation. Wonderful RV resort, albeit a little pricey; clean, friendly, with wonderful facilities. Very conveniently located for nearby amusement parks. Allowed us a later check-out when our schedule was tight. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$55
This is a very nice park. Lots of oranges available and close to everything. The sites are a bit tight for big rig, but has very friendly and helpful staff and is very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$39
This is the place for you if you are going to Disney Land. The sites are nice and fairly well laid out. We have stayed here many times before and find this one of the best in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$60
Friendly staff, good clean park, and a great location for what I needed to do in the area. Old Town Orange has wonderful restaurants and shops. I was a little surprised at the amount of full time residents here, but everyone was very nice, and I enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$80
Just finishing a quick weekend stay at Orangeland RV Park. We were here to spend some time at Disneyland, and this is probably as close as you're going to get - only about 2 miles away. Also, the park is within walking distance of Honda Center (LA Kings Hockey) and Anaheim Stadium (Angels). It is what it is and served our purposes. The park is nothing terribly fancy. There are a LOT of full-timers, but the place is generally clean and well-kept. Each site has citrus trees and you are welcome/encouraged to pick as much as you want. We stayed in a newer section of pull-throughs (site # in the 20s) that were just fine. Level asphalt pull through with a little grass, table with umbrella, etc. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly during checking and led us to our site and helped to get positioned on the pad. Pool looks good, although we didn't use it. You are in an urban area, so it is noisy during the day, but things really quieted down quite a bit at night. Movie theater and many restaurants are within walking distance. Wi-fi is free and worked well from our site. We will definitely go back when we need a place in this area. But don't go here if you're looking for a 'resort' experience. It is clean, well-kept, and convenient to Disney. Take it for what it's worth! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$65
This was my family's fourth visit to the resort so we could enjoy Disneyland. We were initially assigned a "back-up" site. When we checked in, I inquired as to whether there were any pull through sites available; as we drive the RV back and forth to Disneyland. The staff was so accommodating and found a drive through, premium site for my family for the entire visit. The amenities for family camping are many; the facility and grounds immaculate and clean. Their registration packet lists local restaurants and activities. We will plan on returning often as we have found this resort to have most a welcoming staff and wonderful amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$70
There was a bit of a mix up with my reservation but they were very accommodating. Sites were close together but manageable. I think I had the only pull through for large RVs. So if you have a large RV and don't want to drop your tow vehicle, you may want to call early for this particular site. Free citrus fruit is available for campers and the RV park is in a good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$72
A very accommodating and friendly staff. Lots of long term people. SAFE for families. The only knock on the place is the passing of trains and blowing their horn in the distance. Easy access to Disneyland and easy return and hookup in the late night because of the pull through pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We stayed here for 4 months and the rate is based on the monthly rate of $1000 a month. The park is clean and well maintained. Everyone is friendly and more than willing to give suggestions of where to eat, shop, etc. Every spot has some kind of fruit tree that you can pick from. The facilities are well maintained and always clean. The washroom was huge and everything works well. We would definitely visit and stay here again. The park is kid friendly. In the surrounding area of Orange, Anaheim and the beach this is the nicest park around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$63
Excellent location to Anaheim Stadium, Honda Center and Disneyland. Every site has a tree. Fruit trees everywhere. 2 Dog runs, 1 of them with a dog wash. Great little store and the laundry room is like a laundrymat. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
Park has nice pull through sites. Grounds are kept up nicely. Orange lemon and lime trees around the property that you may pick fruit from. Outer perimeter of park is long termers but most of those sites were kept tidy and mostly uncluttered. Fairly decent neighborhood area with multitudes of restaurants and movie theater within walking distance. Located about 3 miles to Disney, shuttles are offered. Has a nice pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$65
It is a great park to use when visiting Disneyland. It is close, but you still have to drive there. The people here are friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and have umbrellas and tables for all sites. It is a much more desirable neighborhood that those very close to Disneyland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$60
We have a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old and we (wife and I) came down for a two-day trip to Disneyland. First time staying in a trailer down here and selected site based on reviews. Simply put - We absolutely loved it! Clean, friendly, and excellent location to Honda Center, Anaheim Stadium, and Disneyland. Would recommend to anyone/everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$58
Exceptionally nice campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds were spotless. I was escorted to my site, and received assistance in parking my rig. There appears to be some long term residents here, but their sites are very well kept. This park is located in a former citrus growing area. They have citrus trees on almost every site, and will allow you to pick the fruit when it is in season. I would return here if I needed to stay in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$63
We (family with kids) stayed here 3 years ago and liked it - again! Clean restrooms, nice pool, game room and friendly people. First we got a tight spot in the back, but we asked for a better (more expensive) one in the front- and it worked out pretty well. We camped next to some orange trees, had a patio, chairs and a table. Ask for a spot like that, it´s worth the money. 10 Min. drive to Disneyland, close to the stadium, Starbucks, nice restaurants & shops (Garden Village) etc. We enjoyed it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$60
A nice campground close to Disney, the Baseball and the hockey stadium. It is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$59
Great site very clean warm and welcoming. So many amenities great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$68
When I went in to ck. in a tenant was arguing with the lady in the office about some work they were doing on his site. Bad sign. Lot's of folks living here. Office staff was very nice. Escort to site was useless. Had me do a 3 point turn (42'MH) next to the office to get to our site instead of driving around the loop and pulling straight in. Never seen nothing like it. Guided us in too close to tree branches so we had to pull back out and re-line up. Guy evidently wanted to be somewhere else. We would of been better off if they just gave us a map and said we are here, you need to get here. Pet areas are artificial turf! Unsanitary and nasty. Worst I have ever seen. Would not put my dog in there! If you have a dog I'd go somewhere else. Sites are extremely tight. There are older RV's scattered around that haven't moved in decades, very unsightly. Would not ever stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$65
Staff were very friendly, grounds were clean. Stayed here 2 weeks in my travel trailer in one of the preferred sites while I was working in the area. I've driven around the area looking at the other RV parks and this is one of the nicer resorts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$45
The sign that reads "Overnighters Welcome" shouldn't scare anyone away. Yes, there's a population of full-timers, but he people that ran this place were friendly, the pool was heated nicely so my kids could swim at Christmas, and it was clean and tidy. All that said, I would stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$60
We stayed here for 6 nights to do Disneyland. An important clue to the nature of the place was the monument sign that said "Overnighters Welcome". The place is predominantly filled with full-time residents and some of the RVs definitely show their age and hard lives. It was OK as a base for seeing Disneyland--about 10 mins away but it didn't have the sort of ambiance we hoped when we read the reviews, reviewed the campground website and looked at Woodall's.. All the hookups worked, the staff was very helpful and the park was kept very clean. The amenities were OK--the kids playground was all right but the pool was empty being repaired. But you couldn't get away from the feeling that everyone there knew each other and looked at us as odd and driving too nice a motorhome. Fortunately we were gone all day and weren't there during daylight hours or it probably would have felt even more uncomfortable. There is a new park much closer to Disneyland and that is where we will stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$63
I am rating our site, not the park. We paid more, and we got the best, but there were parts of this park which were crowded and unattractive. Our site, however, right across from the entrance and the pool, was large, had a grassy area with picnic table and chairs, trees which threw nice shade, and easy access in and out of the park. Nice dog walk area, with artificial grass. The wi-fi is now free, and the staff is among the friendliest we have met anywhere. We checked out the other RV parks in the area, and will return here in the future (if we get the same site). Price reflects 10% off for Good Same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$50
Older park not well kept up. Sites are all really close to each other.It was one big paved parking lot. Office staff not friendly, unless they know you. Was left standing while employees had discussion and was not acknowledged until they were done. Astro turf at dog walk. What a smelly unhealthy place for dogs. We put our dog in the truck and drove twice a day to a local park that was dog friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$54
Nice, clean RV Park. Orange trees are at every sight and you are encouraged to pick from your tree. Clean restrooms and showers. Pool is heated and office has a good variety of sundries. Sites are tight, but well maintained and clean. Many long term residents, but very nice and welcoming. At most, 10 minutes from Disney and other area attractions. Some urban noise, including train horn and Disney fireworks, but nothing too loud to keep you from sleeping. Very enjoyable 3 night stay, and I would return without question. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$50
Okay: if you are going to bring your RV and visit Disneyland, this is the closest place to Disney that I would recommend. The staff was SO friendly and SO helpful! They are some of the best we've encountered. The facilities were sparkling. Bad news. The sites are extremely narrow. Couldn't put our awning all the way out. The Wi-Fi isn't free and that's a personal pet peeve of mine. They need to advertise that it isn't free so we know in advance! There is some street noise, but it wasn't bad and that's what comes with urban camping. We'd stay here again no problem. It's very close and central to all Orange County attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Great location, close to everything but not in the middle. The sites were close together but not bad for southern Calif. Loved the fruit trees and the ability to pick your own fruit. Kids loved the pool. Have stayed here many times and will do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
This is a very clean, very developed campground. Mostly pavement with little grass. However, you don't really mind too much because it is in an urban setting. The sites are small, but, again, it's an urban setting. Although small, the pull throughs are quite manageable. Very close to Disneyland and Angels Stadium. Easy highway access. There is a fenced in dog area that you can allow them off the leash to run, play and do their business. Orange trees everywhere and you are encouraged to pick and keep the oranges! Wifi available for a fee, (I think, for these prices, it should be free). If we were in town we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
This is one of the best RV parks I have ever stayed at. The park was spotless and the people go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Very close to all of the attractions in the area. I will definatley stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Disneyland area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2004
$50
Best RV park near Disneyland. Clean, roomy, friendly, real orange trees, shuttles to DDLand and Knotts. Close to 3 freeways, yet fairly quiet and feels like you're in the "country". Grassy strips, dog run area, close to shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$45
WiFi Connection is amazing and very reasonable. Great location. Some sites are a bit small, but there are some very large pull throughs. Very strict pet policy and very good grounds crews. The only draw back are the fulltimers who are allowed to personalize their spots way too much. Lots of older storage buildings and carports. Way too many plants and outdoor accessories allowed and some very old and run down camping units. Very close to the Pond (walking distance) and the Angels stadium. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$41
2/3 of park are permanent residents. Small spaces with no place for children to play. Very clean club house and pool area. Okay for stop at Disneyland. Definitely not a destination stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$45
Very clean and well-appointed park. Well kept & well run. Good location for many So. Cal attractions - Disney, Knotts, beaches, LA, etc. Excellent staff committed to making your stay pleasant. We had electrical probs while we were there & staff stayed with it until it was resolved to our satisfaction. There is a store, pool, jacuzzi, laundry, clubroom, playground, etc. Back-in sites are paved though very close together for rigs with slides. Dinghy parking can be a problem for 30-plus footers in the back-in sites which are about 35 ft deep. They let campers pick oranges from the trees scattered through the park. This is a popular So. Cal location for families, so reservations are a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com