206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Benner's Meadow Run Camping & Cabins was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (724) 329-4097
CGID4200

Benner's Meadow Run Camping & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   3   10   1   4   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is an Ok campground. The interior roads and sites are gravel (rough gravel). Most of the sites were not level and crowded. Lots of nice shade trees, but not much grass between the sites. I did not see any pull thru sites. I think big rigs would have some trouble getting into this park. The restrooms/showers were clean with a mix of old/new facilities. The location is out of the way and kind of hard to find. Most of the sites were filled with seasonal units. I don't think we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
Our original plan was to spend two nights, but we extended our stay to 4. All of the staff I dealt with were friendly and accommodating. This is the closest private park to Ohiopyle. My site was reserved at the last minute and was near all of the activities, so it was busy at times, but everyone seemed to be having fun, and I never heard any foul language during our stay. We reserved our sites for our next stay before we pulled out. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
If you enjoy a park full of smoke, sites that aren't leveled, lots and lot of children running around and snooty teenagers this is the place for you. If you have a large motorhome...STAY AWAY from this place! The sites are tight, the roads narrow and gravel throughout. The pool looked mucks but the little pond was lovely. The whole time we were here we could here everyone around us praising Jim Crow Laws, quoting the bible, and getting drunk. We stayed for 13 miserably long hours and left. The town nearby is quaint and have a couple of very nice resorts..one with an RV site that is on the rather expensive side but worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
This is a great place for families. They have a playground with a sand box and swings and nice clean swimming pool. We really appreciated the wading pool for our toddler. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. They even kept the laundry room open a little later so I could finish my laundry. We noticed several big rigs when we first came into the park, but the site we got was a little further away and woodsy, which was really nice. They have cozy little log cabins that would be great for our parents to stay in next year! I would recommend this campground and I know we'll be back next summer to enjoy all the activities they offer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$34
This campground is not big rig friendly. We arrived in a 39 foot motorhome and was assigned a site that was not suitable for our rig. The site was uneven and small and the hook ups were in the back of the rig, not on the side as usually placed at other campgrounds. We tried to level our rig but damaged the levelers in the process. The roads were narrow and low hanging tree branches made for a very stressful drive to the site. After the failed attempt to level up, we left the campground and headed home. Fortunately, we live close by. The management was informed about our experience and departure and we were told that no refund would be made and that big rigs go in and out of there everyday; although we didn't see any big rigs or big fifth wheels. Take heed and use caution if you plan to camp at this campground. We will not be returning.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
Just ok. This campground had a well water problem all weekend. The water was orange and nasty. Come Saturday there was no hot water for a shower. The pool area is nice. I was not thrilled with all of the underage kids working the store, snackbar and doing the activities. They all had the personality of a stick. Some of the activities were a real let down. When it came time for the balloon toss,the girl brought out maybe 12 water baloons for the 30 or so kids wanting to participate. My child was very disappointed. The hayride is pulled by a Ford Truck. The campground has a arcade that dispenses tickets to win prizes. It seemed like their main priority was for you to dump tons of $$$ in the arcade. I dont take my children camping so that they can blow tons of $$$ in an arcade. The playground is in the middle of a bunch of tent sites. You have to walk around peoples tents to walk around the playground. I didnt like that. The restrooms were not the cleanest. The floors were muddy and wet. The one restroom did not have any way to dry your hands. Does it cost that much for some papertowels? We will not be returning to Benners Meadow Run anytime soon. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
We really liked this place - much better than the nearby Jellystone park. We were camping with friends and had sites right across from the office and pool - no trees and a little close together, but it was nice to share a yard and the noise from the central complex was minimal. Sites further away are more wooded and down fairly steep hills, so take your choice. Only one showerhouse, so it's a hike from some sites; and our only complaint is that the showers, while free and pretty clean, were inconsistent. You'd get hot water one time, lukewarm the next, and a hot shower could quickly turn cold. We were here over Labor Day weekend; I guess the hot water heater just had trouble keeping up. Great activities, and not only for the kids: a DJ on Friday night and a pretty good local band on Saturday. My middle schoolers rated the game room the best we've ever been to, and the pool was nice (although a little cold!). We would definitely camp here again, as we plan to return to the Ohiopyle area for whitewater rafting and the natural waterslides. Very nice park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
This was a nicely shaded campground (except for a dozen open sites near the front entrance) with a long, gravel pad, a picnic table and fire ring at each site. The tent sites are in their own secluded areas. I'd estimate about two-thirds of the sites with hookups were seasonals, but all were very nicely maintained. The campground had a pool, a separate wading pool, and plenty of other recreational activities for the kids. The place was full, with lots of children, on a summer weekend but emptied out quite a bit during the week. The restrooms were basic but clean. The office staff was friendly and efficient. The office had a fairly well stocked camp store, with a more limited grocery section. There was a nice snack bar selling both hot and cold breakfast and snack items, as well as ice cream. A worship service is held in the recreation hall on Sunday mornings. A security guard patrols the park during quiet hours, which were enforced. We noticed employees were always going around the park doing maintenance and cleaning up. Nicely located for the many activities available in the surrounding Laurel Highlands. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com