219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Timberlane Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 88 user reviews. Phone: (856) 423-6677
CGID4201

Timberlane Campground

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   7   7   7   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This park is clean, well kept and attractive. The people we dealt with were helpful and accommodating, but not overly friendly in the process. The things we did not like were that the sites were a bit too close together, the washing machines were very expensive, and the Wi-Fi (although free) really wasn't good most of the time. We might consider staying here again if in the area. It did have close proximity to Philadelphia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This park is right off the road and all the roads within the park are paved. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The park was very quiet, even on the weekend. My only complaint is that the sites were rather small. Luckily we did not have anyone camping on either side of us. Location is very convenient to Philadelphia and Winterthur Gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Easy access from I-295, and they have a very helpful staff. The roads are all paved and well kept. Good water pressure and electric. The sites are very narrow and tight with concrete patios located in the wrong spot. This is an older park. There are a lot of seasonal campers and those sites are messy. Bathrooms and showers are clean and neat. We have stayed here a few times, but next time we are in this area we will look for a different park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Clean bathrooms. Very nice pool & kiddy pool. Batting cages (did not use) after arriving at a less desirable camp site we called here and even though they were fully booked the staff was kind enough to allow us to park our 26' motorhome at a tent site near water and electric hookup. Playground was a bit dated and had grass growing thru the sand, but the kids didn't mind and played there most of our stay, when they weren't in the pool or feeding the baby ducks at the pound. About 10 miles from the speed train to Philadelphia this was a great place for us to stay and visit the historic Philly area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
This is a terrific campground if you want to explore Philadelphia from the New Jersey side. It's very easy to get to off of I-295. Positives: very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, showers, and laundry ($2.75 wash, $1.00 dry), pull thru level spots, wifi, cable. Cute office with comfy couches. Nice clean pool. Batting cage for a fee. There are 2 distinct areas of the campground, separated by a small pond. We stayed in the front section which is less private, but we enjoyed it. Negatives: spaces are VERY close together. Our awning nearly touched the slideout of the unit beside us. When we used the fire ring one night, the smoke blew right towards the next unit. Showers have the push knob that only stays on a few seconds and water temp isn't adjustable (although I found the temp to be pleasant.) This is NOT a "destination campground" but we would most definitely stay here again if in the area, because of the proximity to Philly and the friendly, helpful staff. (Note: we needed to have something shipped here and the office is open until 9pm and has mailboxes for each site!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$46
This is the closest campground to Philadelphia. Many sites are tight for big rigs and trees need trimming. Most sites for big rigs don't have satellite access due to the trees. Cable is terrible but over the air channels are plentiful. Amenities are nice and facilities are clean. The cost is high for what you get but because of the proximity to Philadelphia but that was expected. As with many campgrounds in this area the bulk of the sites are occupied by seasonal residents. Not sure if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
A surprisingly pleasant park in an ideal location between Wilmington, DE and Philadelphia, PA.There appear to be a number of amenities here but we were in the area for a conference and to sightsee so did not avail ourselves of them. Close to the Interstate exit with groceries, eateries, and other essentials close by. There is also a Camping World for RV supplies within a couple of miles. Sites are gravel and level and there are cement pads. Places to walk the dogs and a place we will utilize again if we are back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
We've stayed here many times traveling to and from Florida. Very convenient access from I-295. And yes, it is one of a few open in January. In January this park (rear sites) fill up fast. Reservations suggested; lots of snowbirds. Water can freeze in January, so, be prepared. We'll be back in January. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$48
This is a very nice campground, but it is overpriced. Since it is the only campground on either side of the river that is open in the winter, they can charge whatever they like. It is clean and well kept. The sites are close together, but we didn't sit outside very much because it was cold. The laundry is clean and has 3 washers, 3 dryers. Washers cost $1.75 (heavy duty $2). Dryers cost 25¢ for 5 minutes ($1 minimum). We were in the back, across from the pond. There are very friendly ducks that will eat right out of your hand and a goose with a broken wing who will eat the bread you toss to her. You're allowed to fish in the pond - catch and release. We probably won't stay here again because of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
I hate to downgrade this campground because we have stayed here before and been happy. It is definitely close to Philly and convenient. Unfortunately, for the 3 days we stayed this time, the constant noises from pressure washers, lawn mowers and equipment was unbearable. There should be some quiet time at least for an hour or two. On top of that, the place seems to be more or less all permanents. The big guy next to us had a big dog who he let poop on our site without picking it up. I did not complain until I was leaving for concern over having a "misunderstanding." We should not have had to tolerate that kind of behavior. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
The campground is great for visiting Philly. The sites are spacious enough for a Big Rig and tow car; however, most of the sites need more gravel added to them. There are some holes in the pull thru sites and when it rains, they fill with water. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
There are quite a few seasonal residents here. Access is relatively easy and most sites are back-in with ample room for the RV but not for the toad or tow vehicle. Laundry was clean but pricey. Decent train ride into Philadelphia (parking in Philly is ghastly) and a walking tour of the Independence historical sites. This is a good place to relax and recharge. Staff was helpful and courteous. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Day time office lady was very rude to my children. Literally asked my daughter " Is there something wrong with you " putting her down because the office lady assumed she didn't read a sign. She Could have just greeted her friendly and asked my daughter or helped her. :( Very rude. Not child friendly. This does not feel like a family park. No other kids around, and when we try to use the "kid" stuff we get dirty looks. Very disappointed. Kids do not want to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice park. Lots of seasonals. Pool was nice and very clean. People who worked here were very nice. We stayed here for five nights so we could visit Philadelphia. We drove to the train station, which is free to park and only 12 minutes away. Took the train in and out of Philadelphia. It's the best way to travel and cheaper because each time you cross the bridge into Philly they charge you $5.00, and the parking in the city can get expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Campground has two shower houses. The showers in the rear shower house had a temperature setting that was too hot and didn't seem to be adjustable. Charge reflects the weekly rate. All electric is metered. Some spaces have concrete and most have gravel. Some sites are just in the grass with a little bit of gravel. The campground was completely full during a couple days of my stay, so it would be wise to call ahead if you plan to stay. If I had to return to the same area, I would stay in this campground again. There are also tent sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
A campground that is close to Philadelphia. There aren't many of those. Have stayed here in the past, not much has changed over the years. Sites are level, but still need additional gravel. Some are very close together. They are now a Good Sam park, but you would never know it. No sign at entrance and only a small framed sign in the office. Make sure you ask for the discount. Appearance of more permanent residents. Laundry rooms are well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
Campground was convenient to friends we visited in Pennsylvania. Sites were a little close. There was a pond in the middle of the campground that added to the nice feel of the place. Used the showers in clean restrooms. Used laundry facilities and one machine did not work properly, but the folks in the front office gave us money to redo the load. Wanted to leave early because of hurricane Sandy, but the owner would not make a refund for one night. I can partially understand this but then again I counted this as an emergency move. We ended up spending that night and left the next day as we had planned. We were there 4 nights. We would return if in the area. Rate noted includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
The campground is in a nice quite location but has very easy access to the highway to get to Philadelphia. We used it as a home base for a day to see the sights. The campsites were a little muddy and close together. The bathrooms were clean and the campground management was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
Great location, friendly staff. We stayed for several days and the location was close to Philadelphia and an hour from Atlantic City. Sites were easy to get into and had a nice patio. Very quiet and comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Very tight spots. Barely room to open slides. Tight turns due to trees. Some spots might be rooftop satellite friendly. Poor Wi-Fi. Verizon MiFi slow. AT&T hotspot OK. Site not level. First time in a long time I had to use my leveling blocks. Only good thing is fairly close to Philadelphia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
Very neat park and very nice people there to assist you. It is level, quite, clean and laid out nicely. One great thing is you can stay in Clarksboro and have train access to NY City, Washington, Philadelphia and Atlantic City. Takes about 1 to 1 1/2 hour on train and is cheap. Clarksboro is across the river from Philadelphia. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
We camped here in a 39 ft fifth wheel with 5 slides and did not have any problems. It was a very nice and clean campground. The staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Pull-through site near the front very hard to get into because it was square, not angled. Among a lot of workers. Baths and laundry very clean. Nearest to Philly. Wi-Fi only worked at office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
The sites in the back area are quite comfortable. Lots of shade and a lovely pond with lots of water fowl. Spotless bathrooms and two laundry rooms. Wi-Fi very, very slow and had to use aircard. Close to Philly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This park is VERY tight for a 45' RV. We requested a pull-through since we were there only one night. We were barely able to fit and had to come across the patio. It was already broken so many must have had the same issue. Lots of overhanging trees. Bathrooms are old but were clean. This is a basic campground. Staff was friendly. There are really no other options along this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
This was our second visit to Timberlane since being here two years ago. Both times we have had pull through sites behind the pond where there is plenty of shade, and was appreciated in the 90 degree weather while we were here. Our site was an easy fit for our 33 foot coach and toad, and was close enough to level that our jacks did not have to do much more than stabilize the rig. A concrete patio pad and picnic table rounded out the full hookup amenities that include a good selection of cable TV channels. The Wi-Fi coverage has improved quite a bit, and more nodes are being added. The speed was still slower than our Verizon data service though. The park is very quiet at night, with only a very distant train passing by occasionally if you listen for it. We will stay here again when we are in the Philly area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Older and tight but nice people and about only place near Philly on this side of river. I usually get the same site (31) that I know works for my 45ft rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The pluses. Fairly close to Philly. We took the train so didn't have to fight downtown Philly traffic. Good cable. Some nice sites. The minuses. Some lousy sites where you are cramped in between permanent residents. Wi-Fi slow. Hard to get around the local area unless you already know it. If ever in the area gain, may try another park or ask for a better site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We were her in 2009. At that time there were some rough looking monthly units in the front, which have moved on. Overall the campground is clean with some shade and all level sites. Some over look the pond. Easy on and off from I-295. Utilities worked good. Shopping is 5-7 miles away and it's about 12 miles from Philadelphia. It is not geared to "family" weekend camping. There are no planned kid activities; so, it's peaceful and quiet. Rate reflects weekly but does not include electric. That is metered for weekly as well as monthly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This was a nice campground. The sites were a little close but no real issues. It is the location here being close to Philadelphia that brought us here. The restrooms were large but not private which is a personal thing for me to consider a ten. The site was easy to access and level. The swimming pool was closed, if it had been open I would have awarded this place with an "8". The Wi-Fi was working well, and after all of those toll roads, we did not think $40.50 was unreasonable considering the location. PS. They also have powered batting cages that looked cool, no sure if they worked. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We stayed here for 5 days. This is a nice older RV campground with quite a few permanent RV’s in place but not a lot around it (restaurants, etc.). It was clean and easy to access. The reason we selected this campground is because it was perfect to visit Historic Philadelphia area and to visit Ellis Island/SOL. It was a 25 minute drive across the Ben Franklin Bridge but do not take your vehicle as the streets are very narrow and it;s an hour and a half hours to Liberty State Park and the ferries. Additionally, if diesel fumes bother you stay off the open bus tours in Philadelphia as they are terrible. We loved the US Park Ranger tours. When you get to this campground and Wi-Fi is very important, try to get a site close to the office as you will get a better signal and great bandwidth. They have a few strange rules so read their policies carefully. The most important tip we would suggest is make sure you have a water pressure regulator on your RV!! I had one but the pressure was so strong it blew out the collar at the water source hose bib (it was an old hose)– the good side? Great showers! I give them a strong 8 in my book. Additionally, don’t laugh when they say “Welcome to Knew Joisey!” They really do talk like that but very friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
Hard to understand why this campground is so expensive. It is convenient to Philadelphia, but otherwise it is pretty basic. We stayed in a very narrow and short site (my neighbor's slide was a few inches from our non-moveable picnic table) and it was difficult fitting the truck in with the trailer. Utilities were fine; site was mainly level. There is a small pond for the ducks and a nice looking playground for the children. Train to Philly is a 15 min drive and then another 15-20 mins. to downtown. Office staff was helpful, but not happy to see customers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Timberlane was a very nice campground. Some sites can be tricky to get into due to the amount of trees and some trees required trimming so they did not touch the top of your coach while driving through. In my opinion $40 per night is high for the quality of this campground. I would have given it a higher rating if not for the price. It is very close to a truck stop for fuel. There is also an Amish Market within 6 miles of the RV Park and this was an awesome place to purchase meat. You do not want to miss this market if you stay at Timberlane. It was very close to Philadelphia and Atlantic City. We seen Deer and wild Turkeys in the park as well as Owls who hooted in the evening. We would recommend and stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
The best thing about this place is its proximity to Philadelphia. Otherwise, it is an okay campground. The sites are quite roomy, and being by the lake is a nice touch. Nothing extraordinary. Oddly full, though for the time of year we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
Price reflects weekly rate with additional electric. You should be aware that in addition to the campground fee you will be charged 20 cents per kwh that you use. I don't mind the electric fee going to the producer, but I do mind a campground making money on it as 20 cents is more than what they are paying. Also, it would be nice to know about this charge in advance when I made the reservation. In addition, this campground is in need of some maintenance. They advertise that they can handle big rigs but they don't trim the trees. We got quite a few scratches which could have been avoided if they trimmed the trees. The space between our site and our neighbor is not much wider than a picnic table. When I booked I requested a space without trees to get satellite coverage. The first site we were sent to with assurances that we would get satellite. However, we could not get satellite coverage. We even checked the entire site with an align-a-site tool and there was no way any motorhome could get satellite in that site. We finally found a site that we could get coverage, but it was literally in a puddle of mud. Every time you had to dump the blackwater we had to wade through the mud. The mud also contributed to our inability to level the coach on the site. Yes, they did get a lot of rain, but they did not bother to put any additional gravel on the site to make it habitable. When we arrived the fire pit was right at the bottom of our steps in an unsafe location, and it was full of cigar stubs. When I checked in with a Good Sam $5 certificate they rudely snapped that they don't accept these. We don't mind paying a little more for a nicer campground, but this campground was not worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
A pull through for the night. Amenities planned were there. A restful night, and gone the next morning. No complaints for its convenience traveling a long distance between campground stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
A campground that seems to stay the same over the years. Some of the large pull throughs are very narrow in the back. And some of the sites need some attention to the base, which is mostly dirt, with some stone. But overall a nice place close to the city of Philadelphia. Wi-Fi is now throughout the campground. A nice improvement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
We stayed here 4 days. Rate reflected Good Sam discount. This park has very helpful staff who managed to fit us in for the period. They have many full-timers but also constantly filled sites as one rig would leave and another pull in not too long after. Parks are scarce in this part of NJ. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Laundry facility was clean and machines worked well. Sites are mostly pull-through and are level and shaded. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed here 3+ months while working in the area. Staff and Management are very unhelpful, rude and have no idea how to provide pleasant customer service. I see from other reviews that we are not the only ones who have experienced this. Any request we had, was met with an irritated negative reply. There is an expensive 20 cent per KW/unit electricity charge. This ran us $130-$230 a month on top of the $550 a month rent for the space. There is a $200 deposit required when staying monthly that is supposed to be for your last electric charges but they tried to deduct non-energy related fees from ours. The internet goes down frequently and when it is up is usually not running at more than 36 mbps which is quite slow. So many people complained that management issued a memo saying that they know it doesn't work all the time and to quit coming to the office to ask them to reset it. I was told by management that if I wanted reliable internet to buy my own. The campground needs maintenance. Spaces need new gravel and are frequently very muddy. The pond is pretty after it rains but the scum comes back up after a couple of days and is dense enough that things can sit on top of the pond, a soda can sat on top of the pond for weeks. The ducks are fun to have around, there are also frequently turkeys. Large RV's had a very hard time making it around the corner that we stayed on due to posts placed on sharp corners to protect the grass. The bathrooms were clean. The laundry room in the back part had 3 washers and dryers and was pretty clean. I was at $3.75 to $4.00 per load of laundry. The pool was nice in the summer but very crowded. From a friend of the owners that we ran into in town, we learned that the owner invites friends and neighbors to use the pool. I think this may have caused the crowding in the pool and feel that the pool should be only for people paying to use the facilities at the park. The pool closes on Labor Day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This park has the advantage of being the closest RV park to downtown Philadelphia and, as a result, their rates are high. They told us on the phone that they only offered AAA discounts if you paid cash but when we got here we found out they also took Good Sam and credit was OK. The $40 price is after the 10% Good Sam discount. The park is very nice. Their sites are level gravel and each has a concrete pad with a picnic table. They offer cable TV, good Wi-Fi, excellent baths and swimming pool. There is a pond view from some of the sites but the pond was over grown with algae. The drive to Philly is not bad at all (about 15 miles) and you have your choice of two bridges to enter by. Your choice really doesn't matter because you end up in the same place in the end. This is a nice, inviting park and we will happily stay here again on our next trip to Philly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Check in was friendly. Grounds were clean and well manicured. Paved roadways, sites and concrete "porch". Sites were medium sized but large enough. Probably some of the cleanest bathrooms and showers I've seen. Wi-Fi signal was good/excellent. 2mb download and upload. Video Skype was no problem. Well maintained pool. CATV had 60 channels or so. Probably best water pressure I've had and while water was hot enough for me, it was not hot enough for my daughter or girlfriend. Enterprise car picked us up. Stayed here to take rental car into Philadelphia. Seemed to be a lot of seasonal sites, but there were also a handful of transient people. No complaints, but would have rated a 10 if showers/changing area were a tad larger, store was a little better stocked, shower water could have been hotter. If you're going to Philadelphia, this is where you stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This is our 2nd time at Timberlane. CG is very small, very clean and quiet. It's not a destination CG, but great location if visiting Philadelphia and other points of interest in NJ. It's easy access to Rt.295. Sites are all level and for the most part, spacious. The bath houses are dated but very clean. Water pressure is very good. Wi-Fi is free and has a strong signal. I would have given this CG a 10 if it wasn't for the fact that when I called to reserve, I was told they'd honor the 10% AAA discount. But was not advised that in order to get it, I'd have to pay CASH!! So we were totally surprised when we were told this at check-in. The manager/owner was not around and the check-in lady, was not willing to do anything. I know 10% is not much, but every lil' helps. At that point, it was the principle of it. To test the 'customer service' waters, I asked the lady if she'd allow me to set up and go out to get cash. She said "absolutely not!" Really? It's not like she couldn't find us. Anyway, their lack of customer service earned them only an 8. We know we'd be back only because it's the only CG close to the sports competitions we go to. But we'll be wiser next time and have CASH in hand. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
My wife & I stayed here Memorial Day week end. The grounds were well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly. Due to previous posts I had reservations; but they were unfounded. I would recommend this campground to anyone. The seasonal people were very friendly. The pool was nice and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
I have reviewed this park before, just some updates. We had a pull thru site in the back, plenty long enough for a big rig. The site was level, w/concrete patio. The campground has added free Wi-Fi throughout the park, the signal was excellent. A Nor'ester dumped over a foot of snow, the staff were out plowing and clearing sites and paths right away - thank you Timberlane staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
The place is packed but nice and the sites are big enough so it doesn't feel tight at least in the back section. It's the only decent place we could find while visiting family in the Palmyra NJ area and even then it's a 30 minute drive. Just not many RV parks in this area near Philadelphia. We has site # 62 which had a nice view of a little duck pond. Nothing much to do around this area but if you're visiting family in the Philadelphia (Jersey side) area it's probably your best bet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
I agree with a reviewer who stated that the sites are very close together. The sites near the front by the office tend to be for the over niter's and the rear sites are more seasonal. The front sites where we were are extremely close together. And one feature that was supposed to be a benefit was a detriment. The picnic benches take up quite a bit of space and have concrete bases that make them impossible to move. It made for dismal usable room in the site. The sites are mostly level, but dirt and gravel. The roads are paved but in dire need of resurfacing. The trees are also in need of trimming. A MH next to me had to back out of their site to avoid damage to the paint due to overhanging limbs. Not a bad park, but some upkeep is needed. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Overall was a good stay, close to Philly. For price though, not 5 stars. Though the restrooms were clean, partly from non use. I left a shampoo bottle in shower, it was there 4 days later. I left a sheet of t-paper (see through t-paper) on the stall floor, it was there for two days. The sink faucets (two hot/cold) do not open steadily, either hot or cold in one hand. Shower stalls are very narrow. The price must reflect location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This was a nice little campground and convenient to the attractions in Philadelphia. It would have scored a 10 but we deducted 2 points because (1) the Wi-Fi was poor and non-existent at times and (2) there were no provisions for pets in the rear of the park. The spaces were nice, and one of the desk clerks in the front office was very helpful with information about the local area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Sites here are VERY close together. When I put my slide and awning out I was just about, if not over into my neighbor's site. Bathrooms are in dire need of an upgrade: no A/C so sometimes the doors are left open to cool them, allowing roving eyes to look in. Showers are small and one cannot control the water temperature, nor the duration of the spray. Further, someone left human waste in the women's handicapped shower the day of our departure, not exactly a friendly, nor well-behaved crowd here. Pets are restricted to be walked in a small area at the front of the campground, not exactly what I would call pet friendly. As for sight seeing in Philadelphia, take the PATCO train at the Woodcrest station into Philadelphia to see the sights, $5.40 per round trip and parking at the station was free. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Lovely park looking out over a pond. We stayed in a nice large site with lots of shade. This was the closest decent campground we could find near Philadelphia. It was a little older campground that could use some updating of the bathrooms, but over all I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is a busy park due to its location, and it doesn't claim to be an RV resort just because it has a pool. It does have a real batting cage, which we've never seen at a campground. The front section closest to the office, reminds me of a rural trailer park. The back section where big rigs are assigned is forested and like a state park with sites that happen to be closer together (much closer). We were pretty sure we wouldn't be able to find a satellite signal because of all the trees, but it locked on right away. Cell coverage is good and our AT&T air card worked well, so we didn't have to go up to the office hot spot. Power was good and our pull through site was level. Lots of duck families that have their own island houses in the middle of the pond, which isn't scum covered. From the back, it's a long walk to the lone dumpster, but bathrooms and laundry facilities are convenient. There are many seasonal sites, but all are well maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly and park is just far enough from the Interstate so you don't have traffic noise. We stayed one week and will return the next time we're in the Philly area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Ratings are relative. We've stayed at Timberline multiple times on trips north/south through NYC. It's a great, quiet, clean place to spend the night. It's no resort or destination but quite functional. Wi-Fi available only around the office. High percentage of permanents but generally reasonably maintained. We'll definitely stop here again on our next trip through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
We spent 3 nights at Timberlane, and were very pleased overall. The sites are clean and level, with a concrete pad for the picnic table. A fire ring is also provided. There is a lovely pond with ducks and geese that wander the park freely, along with a number of wild turkeys. There are a number of seasonal campers, but they're well spread out with no permanent decks, etc., allowed. The location is near I-295, but far enough away to be very quiet. WiFi is available at the office, but not at the sites. Cell phone reception is excellent. The campground management is very pleasant, and they do enforce the rules as they should. Our only complaint would be the lack of a dog walk area near the rear of the campground near the pond. The single area at the front is a long way to ask a pet to keep their legs crossed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Older park and in front they are packed in. In back there is more space. We had to get a one night stay for Sunday on Memorial Day week end on short notice. They put us in an overflow area that worked well and 4 days later on the return trip they put us in back, which worked well also. The showers and rest rooms appear very clean but had limited hooks and no seat in showers. It is easy to get to from I-295. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
This campground has easy on/off access to highway. After checking in, there were some low hanging branches that scraped the top of our RV. We were given a site in the back section where most of the larger rigs were. The site was long and narrow, however most sites were wide. We could not get satellite reception due to the heavy tree cover. The site was level, but the little gravel they had, was covered by mud. The grass is very sparse and was mostly mud as well. The only dumpster is in the front near the office, and there are no other garbage cans for dog waste. There are a lot of long-term campers here. You cannot wash your hands in the bathroom because the water will not stay on at all unless you hold the spring-loaded knob at all times. The showers were not push-button as a previous poster wrote. The water temperature is adjustable. The shower and dressing area is small, with no bench to place your belongings. Also, there is only a curtain to the dressing area and not a door. It is very quiet campground. There are ducks, geese, wild turkeys and a catch and release fishing pond full of fish that are easy to catch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Great park to stop over at and see the local area including Atlantic City. Easy on and off access to either I-295 or toll road. WiFi is basically available in the office area and not at your sites. Selected staff were very helpful except the counter staff needed to be able to give driving instructions better. Would stay here again as the park was clean, well kept and pleasant. There are some resident campers but they are in a separate area. Has lots of ducks for your enjoyment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
The staff was friendly and helpful with directions to all the local attractions. Bathrooms were clean, but the shower stalls are a bit small with no benches to put stuff down, and the showers were push button operated. They would stay on for roughly 30 seconds and go out, and you could not adjust the water temp. For this reason I dropped one star. The sites were clean and fairly level. We did have ducks at our site all the time. My little kids enjoyed watching them. They do have a clean laundry room, but it is only open from 9-7. We needed to do laundry one night, and found it closed. They do have a "hotspot" near the office, but we were not given the access code when we checked in. And we were always up and gone early and returned late, so the office was closed. Also the price of the sites for the amenities they offer is a bit high. For these reasons I dropped another star. Over all it is a nice campground and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
I stayed here for 6 weeks while working in the area. The management was very nice, park was very clean and I had a nice level space under shade trees. They also sell propane on site and was very helpful with restaurant reviews in the area. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
We stayed for one night; our first camping experience with our new travel trailer. We only live about 15 miles away and wanted to do a dry run before venturing further away. The place was immaculate and family friendly with a nice fishing pond for the kids. I would go back but would like to go to many more campgrounds like this. Great location if you would like to sight-see in Philadelphia. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This is really not the campground for us. It was a complete mud hole. There were wild turkeys running around. The water connection had algae growing on the faucet collar - I didn't bother. We only hooked up the electric and closed the curtains for the night. Got up and left first thing. The curious thing for us was that we stayed here in 2004 or 05 and had the same experience. I vowed we'd never stay again. However, we needed a night over in a campground, and New Jersey doesn't have much to accommodate larger motorhomes off of the turnpike. Figured they might have improved! To no avail. Sorry! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
Nice park, rather pricey. Wi-Fi only available near their office/game room. Quiet but very close neighbors, pull thru sites. Park could use some upgrades. Good cable TV. We enjoyed our over nite stay. Easy access to Philadelphia and on and off 295, but far enough away not to hear the highway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Very close to Philly. Clean and private. Kind of hard to find. But well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Easy access to Route 295, but far enough away to be quiet. There are paved roads and mostly gravel, level sites. Laundry facilities were clean. They had extensive cable TV selections. Wi-Fi is only available if you are within 200 feet of the office. Each year they say they are working on getting it throughout the park, but nothing has changed. If you need to visit Philadelphia, this is indeed the closest campground. And it can be said that those who run and work for this campground know it! Having stayed here numerous times, it can be said that few improvements have been made over the years. Many of the sites are in need of attention and some are quite close to your neighbor. And many of the trees are overgrown. Convenience is the strongest asset. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
We chose to stay here because of the proximity to Philadelphia. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the historic district from this campground. The campground itself is good. There are may full-time camps set up, but it was not a problem for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
Campground hosts were very friendly when booking reservation, propane fill service available, did not use. Site was clean, plenty of space, and very quiet. Site had concrete patio pad. RV itself parked on gravel site. Plenty of room for slideouts and tall RVs. Our site was in the back, pull-thru at the end of the row. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Good campground, not great. As others have stated some sites are close together, but on the other hand the campground is clean and well-kept. The paved roads are nice and in good condition. The Wi-Fi only works near the office; it isn't park-wide. One tip to RVers going to or coming from this campground: avoid the nearby Borelli Rd at all costs - it's extremely rough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
This is a small Campground open all year in South Jersey. This is our second time staying here, both in the off season of camping. We live near by and used it for a shake down run to start off our year, since there is a Camping World about 10 minutes away. The staff was friendly and helpful when making the reservations and checking in. There is no real store here but they do sell a small selection camping items. The Campground has a pool, fishing pond, small arcade and a batting cage. All sites are level and some with concrete pads. The ones in the front of the campground are a bit small and close together with very little shade. There are larger shaded sites in the back on the other side of the fishing pond. Bath House was clean with a laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$41
We stayed one night traveling home from South Carloina. Nice level site, but a bit close to our neighbor. Most of the sites were level and occupied by seasonals and what appeared to be workers from out of state. The manager was helpful and friendly, but the price is a little high for an overnight in February. We would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$37
We stayed at this RV park because of favorable ratings and because it is open all year. Stayed one night in a pull through. OK park somewhat overpriced. High water pressure with no warning. In addition to customary registration stuff, I had to sign a separate document promising to read and follow park regulations! Really! We liked the ambitious recycling program and will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$32
This is one of the few year around campgrounds in the area. We stay here to be near family for the winter holidays, the rate posted is based on the winter monthly rate. The sites are level gravel, some with concrete slab for table/chairs, etc. There are lots of trees, but room for large rigs and slides. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a small pond for fishing and home to some ducks. Wild turkeys wander through almost every day. Close to I 295, easy on/off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$37
In spite of the fact that this campground is frequently full, it is overpriced. We paid a weekly rate of $225 plus electric. The electric was $75.26 for two weeks which was very high. Our nightly rate including electric was $37.52. The pool and batting cages, etc. were closed by the time we got there. The park was mostly permanent residents (some very unsightly). The water pressure was very high which was not posted or communicated in any way. Our water hose split from the pressure, as did at least five other RV's that we saw while we were there. We brought it to the attention of the staff and they told us that they are aware of the high pressure and sell pressure regulators at the office, although they don't mention the high pressure when you check in. The sites are not gravel or paved and quite messy when it rains. The bathrooms are old and run down and not very clean. The campground is only fifteen minutes from downtown Philadelphia. We had plans that required us to stay for two weeks, however, we would definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$41
Nice park close to Philadelphia. Easy on and off the I-295. Quite a few full time residents but park is clean and well kept. Office staff was very friendly. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
We stayed here one night.This park has easy access to I-295 in Southern New Jersey. It looked clean, the sites were level, and it was easy to get in and out. Great location, and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This park is perfectly located for those looking to visit Philadelphia and all its local attractions. The sites are a bit tight but they are clean and level. The bathrooms and laundry rooms where well kept up. It also has a child’s pool that is separate from the adult pool. The batting cages where a hit with the kids. A lot of full timers but the entire park was clean and well maintained so no complaints there. We were on a site next to the office so wifi was free and had strong signal. Staff was helpful and loved the fact that they were open from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm daily. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
It seems to me that the only way the price is justified here is the location. The sites are close to each other and there are many long-term campers, some with household furniture on the patio. The people, both in the office and the other campers were friendly and we were fortunate to have a site that viewed the pond area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
This older park is about as convenient as you’ll find to Philadelphia. It’s half a mile from the highway (I-295), with easier access going northbound than southbound. There are two distinct sets of sites, smaller 90 degree ones close to the office and larger angled pull-thrus set further back, with a nice duck pond in between. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
Nice park. I especially liked the doggy bag dispenser at the pet run area. Sites a little close, but level and roads in good condition. A lot of semi-perms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
Nice park - Wifi only available near their game room. Quiet neighbors, pull thru sites. Some of the sites towards the front are tighter. Full campground but we enjoyed our time and it had easy access to Philadelphia sites we came to see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
I'm constantly amazed at what RV parks charge per night and that they charge $5 and up for extra people so you can hook up, run some water, use some electricity, dump your tanks and move on. When parks have amenities, like game rooms and miniature golf courses, they charge. This park would rate higher, but at 45 and up a night, plus extra person charges, I can't give it a higher rating. The park is very nice, with a pond, nice clean spaces, and very clean restrooms and showers; a game room and a lot to do for the kids. It really is a nice park. The pull through we were put in, though was pretty close to the neighbors. With the awning out, it was about a foot from the neighbors slide out, and there wasn't much room to walk between the rigs. We'd camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Nice campground that is close to Philadelphia. Owners are very helpful with maps of the area. The only drawback is that the sites are close together. We will return when visiting the Philadelphia area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
We stayed overnight while passing through. Didn't use many of the facilities, but had no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We did enjoy this park. They do have sites large enough for a big rig. Do use jack pads. When the ground gets wet you can sink. We had a large pull-thru with table and fire ring in the back with a view of the lake. Office is friendly and helpful. They are close to groceries, gas, Philadelphia, and fast food. There is also a camping world within 10 miles. The only reason I did not give a 10 rating is I would have wished they had a tour to Philadelphia instead of us driving ourselves. In the big cities we personally enjoy a tour. But we did manage to drive ourselves and then take a tour once there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We didn't consider this RV park a 9 in ambience as listed in Trailer Life directory. We thought the cost was very high and they give no discounts. Our site was very close to RVs on either side of us. We were between two seasonal campers who were having their RVs washed. Since we had just had our motor home and car washed and waxed, we asked the mobile rv wash service to be careful if they could with over spray. We were appalled as we watched the workers deliberately spray our car and front of the motor home. Since they showed aggressiveness, we dried off the vehicles ourselves. Would never stay here again just because of this issue we had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
We stayed here for many years, off and on, while working in the area, and now stop here occasionally as retired full-time RVers. The location is ideal for travelers wanting to visit Philadelphia. Reservations are highly adviseable, even for overnighters, as the place is usually filled to capacity. This park features a fishing pond with ducks and other waterfowl. A very pleasant place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$39
Nice park for big rigs. Paved roads, cement pad next to each site. Excellent 50 amp power. Lots of trees, so satellite reception is a problem. Excellent cable TV. Pretty pond with geese, ducks, and a couple black swans. Pricey, but so are other parks in this area. Supermarket, truck stop, and freeway are all about a mile away. (NJ diesel is a lot cheaper than Connecticut diesel.) There is an incredible Farm Market nearby with its own flower farm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
Excellent campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2006
$55
The sites are very close together, practically piled up on top of each other, smaller lots than anywhere else I've seen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
Nice park for overnight stays with easy access off 295. Restrooms were very clean and campground is well maintained. Sites are narrow but level and roads are paved within campground. Basic cable TV is included. We stayed here as it's the closest campground we could find to Sesame Place in Langhorne, PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com