220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Wandering Wheels Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (906) 387-3315
CGID4209

Wandering Wheels Campground

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   6   7   1   4   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
We had a full hookup, which was level with lots of shade. The sites are dirt, which get very muddy in the rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
We were parked on the "lawn" out front of the campground, which did have electric, water, and sewer available. Cable, while advertised, had been cut off by the cable company without notice (which apparently has happened to other UP campgrounds). The biggest drawback we had was the incredible smoke from many campfires, making it impossible to sit outside during the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Spacious dirt sites with lots of mature trees enclosing them. No cable TV while we were there. One country radio station. Close to Munising and Pictured Rocks. Plenty things to do in the area. Pricey at $46 for full hookups. Wi-Fi is weak and unstable in back sites. Road is narrow and winding getting to sites but had no problem with my 37' rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Hello. This park advertised wifi but once we checked in the wifi was non-existent. We waited until the next day and when the wifi still didn't work we called the office. A lady in the office basically told me we were wrong, the wifi worked and that was all. It never worked our entire stay unless my husband went up closer to the office but even then the wifi was weak. The spots are VERY wooded and damp and attract a lot of bugs. Great location if you are in town to see the Pictured Rocks Lakeshore. Clean restrooms. We didn't use the showers or laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Park is acutally in Wetmore 3 mi E of town. Access is good, interior roads are gravel with some dust. We had a full hookup pull-through out in field in front of office with room for slide outs. It would have been tight back in the trees where most of the sites were. Wi-Fi was good, Verizon access was good. Utilities worked fine once we had them rotate the 50 amp service plug as it was in upside down, i.e. round hole was on top. Water pressure was low. Satellite came in from roof but we were in site #1 so other sites may not have worked. Picnic table and fire pit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We were very disappointed with our stay, site was not clean. We requested a site with 50amp, and did not realize until our battery in our camper died we did not have the correct power. We spoke to several other campers and we informed the campground had power issues the entire 5 days they were staying. We addressed this several times the office personal and were told they had been having issues and that the electrician had checked our electric al box on our lot and the issue was with our camper. Our camper was only 7 days old and everything worked correctly the 3 nights we camped at another location prior to arriving at this campground. We contacted the RV Dealership several times thinking the issue was with our new camper. We went to the office several times and we were told maybe we using too much power. They told us that they had shut the power off but turned it back on and we needed the reset our inverter. The night before we left we had the camper next to us come over and inform us they nor the camper on the other side of them had power. We cut our vacation short to take our camper back to the dealer. After reading the reviews it appears the power issues have been on-going. The putt-putt golf was very outdated. This was our first trip to the area and very disappointed with our experience with the campgounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
I think I'm being generous by giving this place a "4". We were on the grass in the front across from the office. These sites are very long but also very narrow. Grass is weedy with lots of bare muddy spots. Scruffy and in need of raking and cleaning. The interior of the park is very wooded. The sites are a mixture of tents, pop-ups and RVs. Although we had W/S/50 Amp/Cable and WiFi, that was not the case if you wanted to stay within the wooded area. The roads are all dirt/mud with lots of pot holes. The whole place is in need of an up-date and a really good cleaning. There is no security of any kind. People and cars coming and going at all hours. The laundry had 3 dirty washers and only one working dryer. We had come to Munising to take the Pictured Rocks Cruise which we did. There is only one other C.G. nearby and that was full. It's too bad there aren't more options because it really is a nice area to visit. We stayed, but sadly, we would never come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
The sites for a big rig are very spacious and private. The roads to get there are dirt, narrow, tree lined and not real well marked. They have cable but no satellite is available. This was our second choice for the area and it worked out fine. Electric and water available at the site, but no sewer. Dump is available. Seemed a little high price, but not many options available. Would stay here again as a second option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Nice park, but it really does not offer anything special. First, the good stuff. The sites are large, mostly level and well shaded. The pool is immaculate and well cared for. As for the downside, there is nothing that is a deal breaker but there are several items that should be mentioned. The playground is outdated, the store does not offer much but the real problem was the bathrooms. They were clean, but the showers and stalls were extremely small. If you are a large person, don't even bother. That being said, we would still come back because the campground was nice enough and the things to do in the area warrant more than 4 days here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Stayed here one night late Sept 2012. No one in the office to take our $$ at arrival or the next day. Finally just before we were going to pull out and mail them a check they showed up. Had 4-5 other people approach us with the same problem. All arrived at or before 3pm the day prior. Most of us stayed in the area nearest the highway, as the rear side of the park where all the sites are, are all overgrown with big trees and hard to get a moderate/big rig size unit into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Please do yourself a favor if you plan on visiting this area. Make advance reservations at another campground. We did not, so we ended up here. $46.00 to park on grass, squeezed in between 2 other motorhomes. Hardly enough room for a slide. The restrooms were filthy. I went right after they were supposedly cleaned, and it was so bad that I turned right around and went out. One of the worst places we have stayed considering the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
$46/night for a FHU site? OUTRAGEOUS for what you get. Dirt roads (very narrow) dirt uneven sites. Rain turns everything into a mud hole. So many trees you can hardly see the sky. This by far is one of the poorest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Oh, did I mention that the dumpsters were overflowing on the ground for days?? Remember to take extra water hose and electrical extension as the site connections are reverse of what is normal. Munising City has their own campground on Lake Superior and we will stay there next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We stayed ten nights. We used the camp for a base to see area. We had a sunny/grassy site in front of office. Sort of semi circle with full hookup. Rest of park is behind the office. There are very wooded/dirt sites back there. Some full hookups in wooded area. Very small laundry area with people waiting at times. As others stated about the kids, we did not see any over the top kid routine. It was just normal stuff. Fair condition pool but cold. Fair condition mini golf. I heard trails do exist way to the back. Train is loud, but only comes by a few times a week. There is a land fill across the road but no real issues with this. Just noted. Dog friendly with no real rules. Wi-Fi good and Verizon signal excellent. We'd stay again. Price was steep for what you get, but it is close to all sites in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
If you're looking for a campground that attracts families with kids, then this is the place for you. It does seem to be a great spot to bring a group together, as it provides a lot of play space for kids. So first... the positives of this campground: - The sites are spacious and VERY shaded and mostly cleaned. - Lots of activities for kids - great family vacation spot - The WiFi was actually usable But that's about where the charm ends. Here are the things we disliked about this park: - Even on their website, they obscure their actual address by just listing the street name. When you look the location up on Google, it shows it as waterfront just west of Munising - which seems like a good place to be. And that's why we booked a reservation here after not being able to get into the municipal tourist park which is actually on the water. But search further on their maps, and you see it's actually EAST of Munising, and not at all close to water. - We're kid-free full timers, and family oriented vacation spots are not our ideal location at all. When we arrived, there were tons of kids all over the place. Not pleasant or relaxing for us. If being around lots of kids isn't your thing, don't ever count on getting a chance at the heated pool. And be prepared for lots of sounds of kids playing. - Many of the pull-thru sites are situated so that your front porch and your neighbor's face each other. While there's lots of distance between them, this greatly reduces your feeling of privacy. If we had to stay here again, we'd request one of the back in sites in the back, those seemed to be the most private feeling and away from the pool and playground! - The amenities here are seriously undersized and aged. Only two showers for each gender available, which is hardly enough on a busy weekend where each of the sites has an average of 4 people on them - many of them tent or pop-up campers. The laundry room had 3 working washers and only 2 dryer (1 of which wasn't working all the great, requiring multiple runs to actually dry) - this caused a massive back-up, and had us up to 2am just to work our loads in. It's way too humid and shaded here to line dry. Skip their laundry facility and go to the 24hr one in town instead! - Most of the sites don't have sewer hook-ups (only a few do, they don't publish how many). - Most of the electric hook-ups are just 30A... which is probably ok considering it's so shaded and the weather usually mild. We only had to run a single A/C for a couple hours anyway. But the price point for this place suggest far more! - While the shade provides relief from the sun, it is VERY shaded. So shaded that we had to turn on all our lights during the day just to keep from feeling drab and dark. - There is absolutely nothing in walking distance and you're a bit far from town, despite them heavily advertising the Cherrywood Lodge next-door as an amenity (so you don't have to cook!). The lodge had no sign of life during our prime season weekend stay. - They advertise 400 acres of walking trails. We found none. - This place is seriously overpriced for what it offers. At $40/night, we expect so much more in up kept and quantity of the facilities. The AT&T signal was faint and 2G. There's a usable Verizon 3G signal that can be boosted in if needed. The WiFi, thankfully, was fairly usable. We would actively avoid coming back to this location. And we seriously regret that we pre-paid for 3 nights here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Agree with previous reviews. Only plus was very shady. Quiet after the kids left. Spotty AT&T cellphone service. We paid $47 a night. Was that a weekend rate? I don't know. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
The worst campground and big rip off that we ever stayed in. I totally 100% agree with the previous reviewer. We camped in the back area which was more private, but we had no Wi-Fi service and no sewers back there. Campers were pulled in any way they wanted and you were facing someone else door. Interior roads were dirt and very dusty with dirt flying everywhere. It felt like you were in the jungle, love trees but this was too many. No signs in campground that mark campsites in each row. We had family over that was vacationing in area also, it was embarrassing. Stayed 3 nights, could not wait to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We reserved for 1 night and ended staying 3 to have a full day in the park doing laundry and enjoying the pool and one day taking the Pictured Rocks boat tour. We had been here years ago and wanted to make sure we got a site we liked. We were in site 1: one of the handful of open sites in the front of the park. All other sites are heavily wooded as others have noted. If you are not a fan of "parking lot" RV parks and prefer a site that is more "woodsy," this park is for you. I cannot comment on how level these sites are but they did seem quite spacious. I am surprised that no one in recent reviews has mentioned that the number of FHU sites is limited to the 7 in front and maybe a dozen in the wooded main area of the park. There are another 20+ W&E sites, with rest E only or rustic. During our stay, with the park maybe 50% full, there were probably as many tents and popups as RVs. Lots of families and ATV'ers. So, you will find just about every type of RVing/camping customer here during the summer season. The Wi-Fi worked OK for us and the 70+ channel cable TV was good. The laundry and bath/shower facilities are old, but functional and inadequate for a park with so many sites without sewers. We would stay again but some aspects (unpaved roads and dirt sites, for example) of this park might not appeal to some RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
This campground is lovely. When we first pulled in, we saw an open field right by the road and began to worry. Now I understand it is for folks who want satellite reception or want to be near the bath house, or who just like camping in open areas. We prefer wooded quiet camping, and we got it here! Our site had full hook-ups and is on the far end of the campground (as far away as you can get). There are trees all around, but there is plenty of space for a big rig. Backing in was a breeze and the lot is level enough. Wi-Fi works fine on our computers. We're a little far away for it to work well on our iDevices. AT&T reception is almost non-existent. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Rate reflects 3 week stay. Staff/Owners were very helpful and knowledgeable. There are 8-10 full hook-up, grassy, level satellite friendly sites in front of the office. These can be noisy due to proximity to M-28 Highway and the railroad across the highway. We moved from front to back after several days. Back area offers assorted sites from tent to full hook up (with some "buddy" sites). All sites are large, private, with mature tree canopy, not satellite friendly, and have fire-ring and picnic table. Cable was excellent with 60+ channels. Back roads and sites are dirt/gravel, some potholes. We had no trouble maneuvering a 42' 5th wheel. Site was fairly level. There was an occasional train whistle. Pet friendly, but no designated areas. ATV trail behind park was pretty, and there was a good dog walk area. Verizon 3G voice and data were excellent. Laundry was small with 3 residential washers and 2 dryers. I used the laundromat in town which had spotless stainless commercial equipment. We did not use Wi-Fi or showers, although showers were clean when I checked. Pool was very clean. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Nice park with a lot of trees. Sites are separated very nicely by trees. Friendly staff and very nice amenities. A lot to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
As other reviewers have indicated, if you stay in the back areas (the wooded areas), drive to your proposed site before pulling your RV back into the woods. The turns are tight, roads are narrow and the trees are close to the roads. We stayed in the front area for satellite access so the tight turns of the wooded areas were not an issue for us. The sites in the front area are level, spacious and have good satellite access. Wifi is free but poor. We had poor signal strength and we were a stone's throw from the office (where I assume the wifi server is located). Laundry was reasonably clean and well maintained. There were 3 washers and 2 dryers. A very loud train goes by a couple of times a day but for us it was not a problem. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. The cable television system is excellent, 67 channels. Be aware that satellite service will not be available in the wooded area in back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Nice campground with great shady, mostly level spots. Utilities and cable are good. Would have rated higher except the Wi-Fi was not even usable for most of the stay. Would definitely stay here again if the Wi-Fi improves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We chose this park over the less-expensive Munising Tourist Park in order to have Wi-Fi and sewer hookups. They accommodated our very early arrival without any additional charges. Nearly all sites are shady, level, and there are a substantial number of pull-thoughs. Our site exceeded the length of our trailer and tow vehicle even after unhooking. Trees and small undergrowth help define your site from your neighbor's. The site we were on was mostly dirt which was dusty when dry and muddy after a rain. There was a storm the first evening we were there which knocked out power for a while and wreaked havoc with the Wi-Fi. Power was restored quickly; the Wi-Fi was out for about 24 hours. The park was clean but could have used some tree/shrub pruning. Office staff was very personable. There was very little in the way of groceries in the store - you'd be better served driving the two miles into town. The pool looks dirty but was not; the high iron content in the VERY refreshing water stains the sides and bottom of the pool. The passing of the trains did not bother us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We enjoyed our stay here with our large back in site (#20). Easy access with a 34 footer. Even much larger would be happy in many of these spots. Wi-Fi was poor here however, probably because of the very thick vegetation and tall trees. Small laundry room. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Mixed feelings about this park. We were near the office at M-28, but it was a long level pull-through. It was open for satellite, with all the trees in the park it was one of the few sites open for satellite. As mentioned before, good utility hookups and the Wi-Fi was pretty good. The highway noise did not bother us but there was a loud train whistle 2-3 times during the week that we heard quite well. Without a reservation we were lucky to get a site and the site was great for satellite but then another big rig pulled in next to us and the sites were at an angle such we were right next to each other. These are the only two sites that are that way, the others have good distance between them. The area is terrific with waterfalls, lighthouses and of course Pictured Rocks. We will be back in the area and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
We had a long level pull-through in the grassy area across from the office. It was open for satellite, but that was not needed with 70+ very good cable TV stations. We had no problems with 50 amps or Verizon, but WiFi dropped connections a couple times. The front sites do have highway noise, but it didn't keep us awake. There were several big rigs in the treed area in back, but most sites were for smaller units. The staff was pleasant. We didn't use the laundry, and bathrooms were only ok. There are lots of beautiful hikes to take in the area, and Pictured Rocks boat tour is not to miss! Check with the National Park Service in Munising for information and good maps. We would return and get reservations in busy months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We had a reservation for two nights. When we arrived they sent us down dirt access roads with trees and brush growing into the roadway. It was impossible to manuever our 40' MH into our assigned site so we went back to the office. On our way out we had to drive through dirt trails with trees protruding into the road as evidenced by a scratch in our clear coat finish. We asked for and were given a site on the front lawn (1 of 7 sites) more suitable for a large RV. When we asked why they didn't offer the more suitable site in the first place, their response was that they didn't know what size rig we had even though they had that information from our reservation and our RV was clearly visible in the drive. They offered no apology for the damage to our MH. This is an older campground more suitable for tents and small RVs. The price was a little steep for a facility that clearly needs to be updated before they advertise as having "perfect sites for large rigs." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We were given a backin slot next to the Highway 28 in the front of the campground. A little noisy but not enough to keep you from sleeping at night. Campground had lots of trees, sand roads and camping spaces, nice pool, cable TV, and friendly employees; but the shower house and bathrooms were always dirty. Other campers left messes everywhere (paper towels on floor, shampoo bottles, soap, dirt in wash basins), wet sand on the floor, water hose in bathhouse was too short to wash the floor before showering, did not see a cleaning schedule. I was in the bathhouse several times during our stay and it was alway dirty. Partly other campers but mostly management not keeping the room clean. It needs more than one cleaning if that is all they clean a day. Would use campground again, but would only use my motorhome bathroom and shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
After multiple attempts to get a response trying to obtain reservations from the Munising Tourist park, (which was more preferred due to the location on the lakeshore), we finally received a rude reponse from the owners of the Munising Motel who run that park. Came here as an alternative choice, and found people at this park were welcoming and helpful. Park was an odd mix of scattered full hookups, but mostly w/e sites only, with some electric only and rustic sites. Park was very full and packed in when we were here on the weekend, though sites were large with nicely wooded. Bathrooms were very dated and always dirty, with only two rough showers that had people waiting in line to use. Park is 4 miles away from town, on busy M-28 and not close to anything. A bit overpriced compared to the other parks in the area. Though the WiFi and cable TV was appreciated, I could get no signal on my cell phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We had a great time camping here for 5 days. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The sites are very woodsy and clean. We really enjoyed our visit in this beautiful area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Campground offered many amenities. Seems to be only one in UP with cable, Wi-Fi and pool. Our site was nice, overall sites are laid out nicely. Pool was clean, showers were pretty clean. Posted hours of bathroom cleaning not adhered to, was interrupted twice by maintenance while showering. Also, firewood was good price, but it was not seasoned, lots of smoke! Overall, our experience was very good and we would definitely stay here again. Great location! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
The people were polite and we were able to find a site the same evening. Unfortunately, the sites were all too close to each other, and there was no grass. The driving access to the sites is very narrow and covered in brush, making it hard to maneuver an RV in. Our site was a pull through with a 5% grade downhill. There was no way of leveling well. The electric was 10 watts and over 60 feet away from the parking site, as was the water hookup. The pool was somewhat dirty with hair and insects floating in it. We couldn't see the lake from where we were, and I doubt there was a view. Too expensive for what they have here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is actually a pretty nice campground. Two drawbacks though. One is that the sites are too close together and the other is that they had 106 campers this evening (but only 97 sites listed!) and all of us got to share two showers per gender. They tried desperately to keep them clean and did a good job but the showers were constantly busy. Another drawback is that many sites were mud as it had rained and there is no grass in many sites. The proprietors are very polite and helpful. The pool was clean and there is s ton of stuff to do to keep the kids busy. The Wi-Fi is slow but its there. The location is great and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The campground was very spacious. The pool was not very well kept. Not clean. otherwise it was a good campground with shade and close to where we wanted to go like pictured rock and many waterfalls in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We stayed here for eight nights while visiting Munising. Pluses for this campground are spacious sites and easy to maneuver access roads. There are several grassy sites up front but they have no trees and are close to the frontage road which carries lots of traffic. The sights in the back are shaded with trees, but also have no grass so they are muddy and dirty when it rains. All of the back sites have shared hook-ups and some of the sites will require extra electric cord or sewer hose to hook up. The laundry room is in the basement and was unpleasant/damp enough that we elected to use a laundromat in town. The swimming pool was not well kept and was starting to look a tad green while we were there. Given the condition of the laundry room and the pool I thought the $40 rate was a tad high ... that being said there are limited choices in the Munising area that offer full hookup so we would probably stay at this campground again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We stayed here at the end of the season and could pick any site we wanted. As it was raining we chose a grass site with few trees there were sites that were fully shaded. The laundry at this park was closed they said due to vandalism. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Pull through sites were large and well shaded. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We enjoyed our stay at Wandering Wheels and found the staff to be very helpful. We did not have the kids with us on this trip but wished we did due to the kid friendliness of the site. The facilities on the whole were somewhat dated but that wouldn't have been an issue for the kids. Most of the sites were wooded without any grass. Our site seemed level and we had no issues with electric or water. The only issue was that the Wi-Fi seemed to drop sometimes. We would recommend the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Nice woodsy park w/heated swimming pool. Close to all attractions. We had a back in site but most were pull-thur's. Only complaint was the water pressure in the showers, it was not good at all. Overall a nice place to stay w/kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
It is a nice woodsy campground with great amenities for children, but the cabin was dirty when we arrived. The bathrooms/showers were filthy during our entire stay (5 nights). A little clean-up would make this a much better place to stay. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
A former chain campground: needs some work, potholes in roads, etc. It is situated next to a large ORV use area, so be prepared for the noise. Encountered the Upper Peninsula (UP) bird (mosquito) in expected numbers, and a severe thunderstorm. We would return as it is near a lot of major natural attractions: such as the Pictured Rocks etc., and the beauty of the UP!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Wooded campground with mostly shady sites, giving the feel of camping in the woods. There are several pull through sites as well as back in sites. All sites are fairly level and are generously sized. Most sites are divided by trees giving some privacy. The big rig 50 amp sites are in the front, on open grassy sites. The shady sites are basically dirt and gravel, so you will want to use an outside rug or carpet. I only went in the bathrooms a couple times. Both times were just before the scheduled cleaning time, and they were dirty. This may, however, have been in part due to a large group of teens that was staying at the campground on those days. The office staff was always friendly and helpful, both on the phone and in person. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Near train tracks, awakened at 2am. No grass, lots of trees. OK for an overnight stop or couple of days. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
E10102 Hwy M-28 just East of town. (906) 387-3315. Found the staff to be nice, we were camped close to the entrance and it was very dusty. Interior was dirt and gravel some sites looked very lumpy and unlevel. Lots of trees and campers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
When we arrived at this campground, it was closed, and there was a sign on the door that said they opened at 2 p.m. We waited around until 2:30. When the woman who ran the office arrived, she was obviously very put out that people were waiting for her. She was very rude and condescending. We finally located a space, but she was very snappy in giving us instructions of how to get around to it. The campground has a few good pull through spaces in the front, but behind the office, it is dense, and low branches prevail. Okay for a one night stand, but no longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Very nice sites, very big sites for longer units. Well shaded! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com