220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Valley Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (607) 785-6868
CGID4213

Pine Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   6   8   8   9   5   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The grounds of this family run campground are beautiful with many grassy, water front (large pond) sites. The pond is stocked and no fishing license required. The campground is peaceful & the owners are mowing continually. Water, sewer & electric were good & we were able to pick up a few local TV channels. The owners were friendly & anxious to make our stay enjoyable. The restrooms were clean but need updating. Roads were shale & dirt and needed grading or paving. We had problems in the small laundry room & reported it and they seemed anxious to attend to the issues. The game room was pretty much closed down. They had weekend activities that were fun. The WIFI had a fee and we did not use it. We liked it here and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We only stayed at this park for two nights; we'll be back when the weather is warmer! It is a very pretty park, although it is remote. Our biggest complaint is that they charge extra for certain things that we would rather have included in the base price. The WiFi worked well, and the owners and other campers were friendly and helpful. Not all of the sites would accommodate our 35' trailer, but they have sites on the water or in the woods that would work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stopped here in an emergency on a Sunday. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is an excellent campground with overnight sites right against the lake. The scenery is spectacular and the lake calm and serene. Internet service is $2.00 for 24 hours with extended rates available. I would highly recommend this campground if you are looking for peace and relaxation. Absolutely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This park has the potential to be great as the setting is beautiful. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The AC voltage is fine, we didn't use the showers or restrooms and didn't swim in the lake. The roads are poor and all the sites are back-ins. There is no cable TV and the price structure well, nickel and dimed you to death. The price is very high for the service rendered but it is the only big rig site in the area. The access roads are steep and narrow plus are about 10 miles from the interstate. Having said all that, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This CG was a chance happening – we needed a one-night stop over. We’re really happy we stayed here. The CG is very nice, with beautiful grassy areas surrounding a small lake. Almost all of the overnight sites are on the waterfront. Many of the sites are able to accommodate larger rigs. We had full service. CG staff was very friendly. Washrooms were clean but tired looking. There was a beach area for swimming, but we weren’t there long enough to use it. Internet was inexpensive with a strong signal. Lots of ducks wandering through the camp sites. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Lovely park. Unfortunately, we arrived 12 days into a 2 week long period of rain and the sites around the lake were too soggy to use. Owners couldn't have been nicer. There appear to be about 30%-40% seasonable sites. We would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
It is a beautiful setting. The campsites are situated around a large lake. One side of the lake is heavy wooded, but the other is more open with some mature trees. You enter the campground from the top of the hill, and get a great view of the whole site as you drive in. The CG was not crowded at all, and we had a large full hookup site backing right up to the lake. The site was huge! We put our 30' TT at an angle so the awning side faced the lake. The rest rooms on our side of the lake were relatively new and clean, although you do have to "hold the pull chain" to take a shower. The restrooms on the wooded side of the lake looked older, but we did not go inside. It looked like about 25 -35% of the sites were occupied by seasonal campers, mostly on the wooded sites. Check in was easy, and there was plenty of room to park the rig when you check in. The office/store was relatively new, well stocked, and neat and clean. We didn't have any problem figuring out the map, but there is a large area shown on the map that has not been developed yet. I can see how the roads could get dusty in dry weather, but they seem well maintained. We were impressed that the campground was set up for full recycling, with neat separate bins at the trash station for paper, glass, plastic, and cans. There is a low bridge in Endicott, but there are alternate routes described on their web page. One surprise we had was the steepness of the grades to get up to the campground. Whether you approach from the north or the south, you have to get up the hill, and it is steep! 15 mph in first gear is the best our old van could do! When you leave, descending the long hill is another challenge, but since you know it is coming, you can be downshifted,and get ready for it. We would be happy to stop there anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
Pine Valley is a lovely park. The roads are very rough getting into and out of the park. We parked on the grass around the lake. We did not have sewer, just electric and water. But if we wanted to use AC it would have been extra. If we wanted to use an electric heater, it would have been extra and if we wanted to use our electric water heater, it would have cost us extra ($3.50/day). The sites are close together. The bathrooms are very old and the showers flood the floor when you use them. To use the shower, you have to pull on a chain to get the water to come on. If you let go of the chain, your water stops. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We thought this campground was fabulous. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were told to take the first dirt road with the one-way sign. Apparently the staff had heard about people who couldn't read maps. Actually, I looked several times and the maps are correct. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
NOTE: If you use GPS to route you to this park, it will invariably route through Endicott and under an overpass with 12' 6" clearance! Read the site's web site for an alternate route. Check in was fast and the lady behind the counter was pleasant and friendly. The typical campground map was provided with our site noted and the path to it marked. Unfortunately the map did not represent the current road layout as two roads on the map did not exist. My navigator wife always counts roads to determine where we should turn (this method has worked well for 45,000 miles and over 100 campgrounds to date), since the roads are not there, we missed our turn. I decided to continue on around the loop in the wrong direction and go back out and start over again. Halfway through the loop, the "grandson of the park developer", a fellow who looked to be in his 30s, met us and I thought he was going to give us a little navigation assistance. He seemed very agitated and was talking a mile a minute. It was difficult to get a word in edgewise. When we pointed out the map was in error, he said it wasn't and seemed even more agitated. I recommended to him they could easily prevent future problems by investing $20 in signs with arrows directing you to certain site numbers, but he was clearly not interested in listening to customer feedback. After a few minutes of dealing with him, I was concerned that he was going to have a stroke or go totally weird on me. It would be in Pine Valley's best interest if this fellow is prohibited from interacting with their customers. The middle-aged man (apparently the campground owner and father of our stroke candidate) admonished us about going 10 MPH and not 5 MPH in their office/entrance area. This was not even inside the campground! Enough about our "welcome to Pine Valley." The entrance to the park was easy to spot with a large sign. The entrance road was in fair shape with plenty of parking room for big rigs. The interior roads are dirt with lots of large rocks and in most places, quite rough. With rain, the roads are a muddy mess, without rain, the roads are a dusty mess. There are several seasonal trailers and 5th wheels here, some of which are quite junky looking. The sites are good-size, mostly on grass, and most seem level. We had a *really* strange feeling about this place due to the two people we dealt with, almost like we were part of a Steven King novel. Even though we have family in the area (and close-by), I will never use this campground again thanks to our 'warm' reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I have been camping for 15 years. Never have I had such a bad experience with the owner. This campground is not recommended unless you like to get yelled out in front of your kids by a man who comes up to you and puts his finger in your face to instruct you on your dog's behavior. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
What a beautiful site! Large spaces right on the water! Quiet! Lots of nature! Friendly hosts! We wish our schedule had allowed us to stay longer than one night. Hard rains had made the walking space at the end of our truck muddy, but the grass was beautifully manicured. Roads were bumpy. Traffic volume was low. If you are looking for peace and quiet, choose this campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We have camped here seasonally for five years. We loved it here. Only left to travel to different places. We still go back for weekend camping. We tell everyone about this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Would have given a higher score, but the roads are in, my opinion, rough shape. Plus a little pricey. The couple running this campground are extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better hosts. Grocery store not 10 minutes away. Last evening was entertained by mama ducks and their babies. Lake was really pretty and clean. The 50 amp sites are huge. Plenty of room. Would like to stay longer. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The owner of this park was the most unprofessional host that I have ever encountered. He almost ran into my vehicle to scream at me for violating the 5 mph speed limit. He then waited until 11:30 to chase your guests off the campground while you are quietly talking in your camper. The campground is beautiful, but I would stay in a Wal-Mart parking lot before I stayed here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This is a very nice campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The owner even showed me pictures of some beautiful bucks he took nearby the past few seasons. They even used their tractor to back my camper in because the location of the site was a little difficult to park my camper. The store is well stocked and they even have breakfast that they serve on weekends. The only negative comment I can give is that the gnats were terrible. All in all, this is a very nice campground and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We only went to this campground because we thought it was a Passport America. Fond out it is not, in fact, they do not give ANY discounts at all. It is way off the beaten path. You have to go through several different residential neighborhoods and then back into the country to get there. Might not be too bad if it was closer to a major highway. It is about 8 miles out to it. Site was grass and down off the road with a BIG drop off. Big site, though. Backed up to lake. Several seasonals there. Had a restaurant at the office but it was not open when we were there. We will not go back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This is an outstanding campground. The owners are very accommodating to all their guests. We are seasonal campers and thoroughly enjoy it. The restrooms are very clean. They offer a breakfast on Saturday and Sunday which is hearty and inexpensive. This is not a resort but is a very family friendly campground. Not far off a major roadway and only 15 minutes from the interstate. It truly lives up to previous reviews stating it is one of New Yorks prettiest campgrounds. Highly recommend you try it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
This is a beautiful campground. We have camped there all season, 2006, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. There are two very gracious hosts who go out of their way to make the campers comfortable. The sites are large and well maintained. Bathrooms are very clean and maintained regularly. We were able to sit at our site and watch as the deer roamed throughout the campsites. Breakfast is available Saturday and Sunday mornings and it is delicious. We will definitely be seasonal campers here for some time to come. This is a must see campground! If you truly enjoy camping, you have to try Pine Valley! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
We had a nice private large wooded site next to the recreation room. The recreation room had a nice pool table and games and magazines. The lake is very nice with a clean beach. Beautiful lounge with campground store. We liked the mature trees and the fact that there were no sites behind ours- it backed to woods. Dog friendly. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Exceptional park! The owners were gracious hosts, treated us like long lost friends, though this was our first (but not last) visit. The new lodge overlooks the small lake and contains the office, camp store and snack bar that serves a king-size breakfast for under $5.00! What a treat to eat breakfast on the deck. Our camping neighbors were interesting and friendly. Park was quiet and restful. Paddle-boats and canoes for rent and fishing on the private lake. Monster carp keep the water clean while providing hours of entertainment! Fish watching and a flock of young Mallards; blazing campfires ringed the lake at dusk. What more can I say? Can't wait for our return in October! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com