214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Centennial RV Park and Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (970) 240-3832
CGID4215

Centennial RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   8   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
The rate reflects PA and GS discounts. I stayed 2 nights. Very well kept. All pull-thru sites. Nice green areas for the dog. WiFi was a little slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
One of the nicest RV Parks in Colorado. We stay here every year about the same time. The staff makes your visit pleasurable. The lady at the front desk is very pleasant and helpful always. Nice shady spots, gorgeous Mountain Views from all sides. Close to shopping but still in the country. Spaces are very adequate. Nice area for walking your dog. Quiet, peaceful setting. Showers and bathrooms very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is one of our favorite campgrounds in Colorado. We have been staying there for many years whenever we are in Colorado. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Wi-Fi and utilities. Gravel roads and campsites with a nice grassy area between the sites. Quite a few shade trees. Our only complaint is the price has gone up substantially the last few years even at the weekly rate. The PPA membership is so limited that it is of little value. However, we plan to continue to return to Centennial every chance we get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice clean park with friendly helpful staff. Level sites with lots of room; most have shade trees. Good WiFi. We stayed a week and booked a month for this fall. Super clean laundry facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This park is about 10 miles south of Montrose and located directly on Rte 550. The sites along the highway have some traffic noise, not so much in the back. All sites are long pull throughs, gravel, and semi level. Utilities and WiFi are excellent, but no TV is available other than a few over the air stations or use your satellite. Some sites have partial shade and all are big and roomy. Only 2 garbage sites so you might have a walk to the dumpster. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good park, just a little remote for some people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All sites are long, level pull throughs on gravel with full hook ups. Some shade trees. Excellent, free WiFi. Park is very neat and clean. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. Daily rate is with Escapees discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This clean park is about 10 miles south of the city of Montrose. The staff is friendly and the sites are semi level gravel. The sites are long and have a large shade tree/grass. The satellite signal is good and the Wi-Fi signal was off/on due to high winds. The park sits in a valley, with the Rocky Mountains in the distance. There is no store at the park and supplies must be obtained in Montrose. The park is quiet and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
One of the nicest places we've stayed in four years on the road. Spacious, level sites with grass & trees; intelligently placed hookups that all worked well. Nice views; on the highway but still fairly quiet. Best wifi ever! Laundry $1.25 to wash, $1.00 to dry; worked great. Super-friendly, helpful camp hosts. No fancy amenities (pool, etc.), just a really pretty, clean, friendly park. They have a lot of people who return yearly for the summer; it would be a perfect base for all the area activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Nice park just South of town about eight miles. Right on highway but noise was minimal. Great Wi-Fi. No shade to speak of except at a couple of sites. Staff was nice. Lots of big rigs spending the Summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
As previous reviewers have said, this is a friendly park with large, pull-through sites and everything works great. Nice, clean laundry and less expensive than many. The grass and tree between the sites makes for a comfortable place to sit, although if the neighbor is having a party, it's a bit awkward, unless you're invited. The two couples that work at this park are very friendly and helpful. This park puts you in striking distance to so many great outdoor opportunities. We stayed the first three nights on Passport America, then decided it was so nice, we stayed another week at the regular rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is an awesome park and great location to visit areas both north and south. Just 10 miles south of Montrose and all the major shopping opportunities - Walmart, Target, Penney's, Home Depot, etc. An easy drive to Black Canyon of the Gunnison to the north or Ouray and Silverton to the south. Lots of opportunities for Jeeping and friendly folks to go with. All sites in the park are pull-through with plenty of room for big rigs. Hookups worked great as did the Wi-Fi. The two work camper couples took very good care of the place and were terrific to deal with. The campsite arrangement is a bit odd in that you every other site is a pull-in in the opposite direction meaning that you share a grassy space with your neighbor. The only downside is that it is right on a major highway which means traffic noise otherwise it would be a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
A very nice park. The sites are flat and easy to get in and easy to get out. All the hookups work and are easily accessable. The staff is friendly and helpful. This park is actually in Ridgway, about 11 miles South of Montrose. We were only here for one night, but this would be a good place for a more extended stay, to visit the sights in the area. This is a Passport America park, hence the reasonable rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
One of the cleanest parks we have stayed in; this was a one nighter, but would like to return. Quiet, peaceful, near restaurants in town. Big sites with easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
Excellent park - spacious sites. Managers were so nice and checked on us a couple of times. Very friendly people. Site was immaculate. Will definitely return to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Rate is Passport America. A little further out of town, but well maintained, quiet, and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Very clean. Rate is PA discount. Regular rate is $36, kind of spendy for what you get. Wi-Fi worked good. If you have a good antenna you can get 4 channels of TV, but 2 don't work too well. Level, gravel sites. Big rig friendly. All pull through sites., side by side though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Price is PA. Big rig sites. Gravel roads and sites. Side by side pull throughs. Picnic tables. No night lights, sewer hose ran up hill; Wi-Fi was fast in the morning, slow at night. Quiet other then some road noise and barking dogs. Had some sticky burrs that would attach to the shoes. Had to check them to not take any in the RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
This park is just off the main highway and about 5-10 miles south of town but the sites are very large with nice grass and a view of the mountains. Even though they were "closed" for the season as of 10/1/11 they had no problems with us staying for 3 nights. Very friendly and I'd stay here again. We cruised through the parks in town and liked this one the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Beautiful park, fairly new. 11 miles south of Montrose in the country. Great location, nice and quiet. Grass and trees at each site. All electric is 50 amp. Great camp hosts. Price reflects Passport America discount good for three days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Certainly was not expecting much from this Passport America park other than a place to stay a few nights with hookups. But, it's exceeded my expectations! Very friendly staff and ultra well-kept grounds. Huge pull-through sites with a nice large grassy area between each rig with a small shade tree and picnic tables. Nice to have some shade and cool grass for sitting out, but still be able to use your satellite dish! The park is about 10 miles south of Montrose and very quiet even though it's along the highway due to all the open space. Location is convenient not only to Montrose, but to Ridgeway, Ouray, and Telluride as well. ATT & Verizon worked great here, and best of all: the park's free Wi-Fi was exceptionally strong and easy to connect to. A terrific place to stay a few days or a few months! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a nice, clean, well-cared for RV park. The sites are long and level. The side that shares the utilities is a bit close to your neighbor; however, there is a large grassy area on the other side. Utilities worked fine and Wi-FI was fairly stable. Verizon phones had great reception. Some road noise as they are by a busy highway but it wasn't too distracting. The workampers were friendly and efficient. Many monthly renters, mostly escaping from the Arizona and Texas heat; however, all sites are well maintained. Generally an adult park, which we like. Close to Montrose, Telluride, and Ouray. Lots of places to take your jeep. Our rate reflects a Passport America discount, valid for 3 nights. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
Nice park. Sites are gravel with a grass area that is shared with your neighbor. We stayed here for a month. We park our motor home here and then roam some of the great 4X4 jeep trails that are close by. The park is about 10 miles south of Montrose. It is also near Ouray, Silverton, Durango and Telluride. The $19 daily rate is based on the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Clean well kept park with helpful friendly managers. Close to many 4x4 trails and neat towns to explore. Sites are level but kind of close to neighbor. Will be nicer when trees get bigger and make more shade. Will stay again. $18 rate is Passport America and good for 3 nites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We really like the park, though is is a little drive to Montrose. The dog walk areas are not usable for us due to great number of stickers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Passport American rate of ~$17/night is good for three days only. Nice level park with good utilities ~6 miles north of Ridgway State Park's northern entrance. Utilities were good and Verizon air card worked well. We stayed here for two night since the Ridgway SP was full. Nice people. Only problem we had was that the sewer hook-up was in the front and was too far away for the trailer - but this may not be a problem for folks with a motorhome. Lots of birds and frogs nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The sites are huge with a nice green space in between sites. Laundry is immaculate, and the views of the surrounding country are lovely. The staff members are very friendly. The WiFi works quickly (a relative rarity at RV parks). Only downside is that there is no cable TV. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We loved staying at this park. It is located in a very flat meadow just south of Montrose. The park is clean and very well maintained. The site layout provides ample space between RVs. The camp hosts were very friendly and always helpful. The entrance to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison is about 20 or so miles NW and the San Juan mountains are approximately 20 miles South. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Very nice park with huge pull-through sites. All had grass and partial shade. Very well kept park with good WiFi. Has clean restrooms and showers and the staff was very helpful and professional. Verizon and AT&T worked well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This is the best Passport America Park I think we have ever stayed in. We even stayed an additional 3 nights. Staff is very friendly. There are buddy sites and large pull-ins. They had their monthly BBQ while we were there. Lots of RVs with jeeps spend the summer there, but it was not trashy or looked overly "lived in". We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Large area to pull into to register, roads/sites are gravel. Staff was good. Sites are level, long and wide, plenty of room for slides and easy to get in and out of. Grass at each site. Water and power were good. Cell (AT&T) was weak. Not much to do at the park, not a destination park. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Price is average for 8 days (3 days Passport, 5 days regular). There are at least a couple of shady sites; we had one. Like the other reviewers, I liked this park for it's long pull-throughs, spacious, level sites, and friendly staff. Clean laundry room with 3 and 3. Wi-Fi was generally decent, Verizon was fine, so was satellite reception. Nice dark night skies. Nearby highway is a little annoying but not terrible. Montrose, with good shopping, is 8 miles up the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We stayed last year for two months and found the park very enjoyable. Close to lots of sights to see. Access to the San Juan Mountain passes is nearby. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well groomed. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
This is an excellent park. Very long pull through's, spectacular views of mountains and about 10 miles from downtown Montrose. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The rate reflects Passport America (we had the rate for 3 nights), so the non PA rate would be double this. Excellent value for money if you are a PA member. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
This park is a gem. All sites are very large pull throughs. The view of the mountains here is spectacular. This is a much nicer park for the money than most in the San Juan Mountains area. This is one of Passports best listings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
Price reflects Passport America. Great campground, friendly staff; extremely clean facilities. Laundry prices very reasonable. Very large sites, could keep toad attached. Rated it a 9 only because it didn't have cable TV; poor antenna reception and side by side utilities. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Nice friendly people in the office. They offered information on local points of interest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is an excellent big rig campground. The sites are large with convenient hookups. We were on the fringe of the wifi range, but it was good when connected. Highway is fairly busy but there was not a noise problem. It is a well managed and pleasant campground with mountain views and lots of places to visit, especially to the south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
A really nice clean park located south of Montrose, Colorado on highway 550. Nice shopping centers and places to eat in Montrose. Stunning view of the San Juan Mountains to the south and centrally located for tours of places like Grand Mesa, Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Telluride, etc. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. Large pull through level sites. Hot showers with heated floors. Beat that one. The facilities were just very clean and well maintained. Free Wi-Fi. Overall a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
We camped here with Passport America and paid a little extra for 50 amp. The bathrooms and laundry are immaculate. There is even a computer in the laundry. The camp office has a small library book exchange, and lots of local information. The campground is out of town, but it is very quiet and peaceful. The camp hosts are great and are very helpful with anything you need. They have a 3 day limit on Passport America, but if they are not full they will allow you more days on that rate. The views of the mountains are great. The sites are very long and all pull-throughs. The wi-fi signal was always strong. I just wish this campground was closer to my home so I could visit more often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
This is our third stay but the first review. Yes there are bugs in any agricultural area. That is why we always carry Yard Guard. As on the previous stays it was great. There are many things to do and see close to the park. (.5 to 2 hour drive) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
This is a nice park about halfway between Montrose and Ridgeway. Sites are gravel with a little grass in between. Staff was very nice, and really knowledgable about the area. Wi-fi worked fine from our site which was quite a ways from office. This is a Passport America park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Large sites, easy access. Highway is busy an noisy, try to get a site away from it. We were in the first row and it was very noisy. Wi-Fi worked. But very slow and for some reason their ISP wouldn't allow me to send e-mail. The bugs were in full force, all of our group left sporting bug bites. The host should have sprayed the grass to get rid of the bugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
Park is located just west of US550. Interior roads and sites are gravel with some small trees. Satellite TV reception is no problem. WiFi supplied worked great. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Accepts Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We are in a 40' motorhome with 4 slides and fit well in a premium site. There are sites without big trees and with big trees. We prefer no trees. The lady who checked us in was a little strict about the rules. She went over everyone of them. Some sites have fire rings and you can get wood in the office for $4.00 a bundle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
I had a good experience with the check in. Friendly people. All sites are full hookup and all are pull through. A few sites are not as level as could be. Side by side hookups, works well when you pull all the way forward. (Not all RVers know this.) Quiet park, meaning no organized pot lucks or activities. Stayed all summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$12
Very nice place to stay in. Clean park, polite and helpful staff. Left early due to an emergency and the staff was very polite and assisted me in getting a refund on the last two nights of my reservation that I was unable to use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
This is a very nice campground. The views of the surrounding mountains are great. It has large level gravel sites. Each site has grass, a shade tree, and picnic table. There are also fire rings at some of the sites for campfires. There is also a small playground. We liked this park because it wasn't crowded like some of the other parks. You feel like you have your own space. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com