214502 User submitted reviews online!!
A Prairie Breeze RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (701) 224-8215
CGID4218

A Prairie Breeze RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   4   6   4   5   5   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We stayed here in our 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. We were in the best site - #1. Large concrete patio with table and grass. Full hookups, 50 amp, satellite, and Verizon phone. Noise from highway and if outside, noise from grain (?) complex by park. Sites are side by side. Few miles east of Bismark. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The earlier post was correct, there are a lot of workers in this park but really no problem. They do park their trucks anywhere sometimes making it difficult to maneuver a big rig with a tow. The site we were in was level and long enough that we didn't have to unhook the tow car. It has no on-site management, so if you call and reserve a site please don't be late - it is basically first come first serve even if you do have a reservation because there is no one on-site to keep people from parking in our site. It has a laundry room that is open 24/7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
The park is very noisy as you are next to the Interstate and also train tracks near by. Also there are several workers staying here and one camper has a drum set in it and plays very loud and sometimes goes till after 10 pm. I have complained to the owners, but nothing has been done about the loud music. It is a clean park and reasonable in price. The rest rooms and showers are clean and I like the laundry available, but the noise gets to you after awhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Park was full of oil workers. Sites were side by side. Called for reservations and got last site. Gravel interior road excellent. Grass between units needed mowing. Couldn't access internet even though were connected to their wifi. No manager on site and couldn't contact manager through the phone number. No prices posted so paid a nominal fee based on last years trailer life prices. Honor system for registering. Good place for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This park is OK for a stopover. The sites are all pull through with minimal vegetation - no shade. The Wi-Fi did not work and there were several small children running around on small 4 wheelers creating a lot of dust. After dinner the adults started on their 4 wheelers. The bathrooms were dated but clean. Check in is on your own. Mostly permanent residents. We would not stay here unless there were no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
RV park was friendly and very full mostly with permanent residents and people displaced from the flood. Limited sites available. Long, very narrow, pull through sites. Short dirt road entry with gravel and grass sites. Park was quiet. Check in is self serve. This worked for us as an overnight stay. We were able to have all slides out and entry and exit were easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This park is right off I-94, 9 miles East of Bismarck, ND. It has large level gravel pull thru sites with FHUs and grass between sites. It is self check-in, but a camp host is on site. There were many short term seasonal and construction workers on site when we were there in Oct 2010. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This park is at exit 170! This is a quiet park off the Interstate 94. All sites are pull-thru where you share grass with your neighbor. The sites are a little narrow so you and your neighbor can’t put out your awning at the same time. Roads are wide and they and the sites are level gravel. The very clean restrooms and small laundry are reasonably close to all sites. They have Wi-Fi in the park but we used our Verizon phones and broadband instead. The staff have managed the park 3 years but they have lived in this area many years before retirement so they can play ‘chamber of commerce’ for visitors. We would return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Long pull-through sites, but side by side and very close. Park is spotless. No shade. Self check in, but available camp hosts. 11 miles down the Hwy from Bismarck and lots to explore there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Easy in and out with wide streets. The sites are close together. Park is well maintained. Has no playground or pool. There are only 2 showers and a washer available. Located in open prairie, 11 miles east of Bismark. No real office. Good place for an overnight stay. We'll use it again. A good restaurant in Bismark was the East 40 Chophouse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
A good park for an overnight stay. Easy access, easy to set up. Restrooms are clean, but curtains instead of doors aren't great. Side-by-side hookups are OK overnight, not good for a longer stay. Reasonable charge for what we got. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
A nice place to lay over. Just off of I-94 far enough so there is no interstate noise. The park is full, as it is the 4th weekend, but not busy. Very quiet actually. We watched the fireworks display last night and it was good. This park is in the middle of farmland, so there is nothing close by. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This was an unexpected stop. We blew a tire just 3 miles away and limped in here. Besides being next to the freeway and nothing really around to do, this was a nice little place to stop for the night. Has very clean bathrooms / showers and very friendly hosts, excellent Wi-Fi. If you need a one night stop while you are trudging across North Dakota, this is a decent place to be. I don't think it is available during the 4th of July though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We overnighted here on the way to Alberta. Staff were very friendly; sites were level, bathroom and showers super clean. Nothing much to do here, but all we needed was a place to camp overnight. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Lack of shade, sites too close together and side-by-side hookups, keeps this place from getting a higher rating, when it's hot and windy it is almost unbearable. If both you and your neighbor, park your rigs towards the back of the pull throughs there is enough grass to share and allows some privacy. We liked the place. There is no office: checks or cash only. I did not use the Wi-Fi, but could tell the signal was very weak unless you are on the row next to the restrooms. The hosts were very nice. The owner, a farmer had a wonderful 4th of July fireworks display. No road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Great place for overnight on a long trip. No frills, but everything you need. Clean restrooms, Wi-Fi, pull through sites and helpful staff. Camping in a cornfield at its finest. Like I said, nothing fancy but everything needed for a overnight stop or longer. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
A very nice, clean campground. The restrooms and showers were spotless, had a small laundry room that was also nice. It has pull through sites with full hookups. This is not a destination campground unless you're a hunter, but it is a great stop on the road for a night or two. Will definitely mark this for future stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
I don't seem to choose the "resort" parks, but this place was convenient for touring in and around Bismarck, just about 10 minute drive to the city. It was near the interstate, but noise does not bother me. The sights were all pull throughs, level with good hookups. The Wi-Fi was excellent. The laundry was small, but adequate. The restrooms were very nice. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
The campground is very clean, and the tenants are very nice and are a pleasure to deal with. The park is very clean and quiet. I have only a few negative complaints. There are only 2 washer/dryers, and if it's a busy day you may not get to do your laundry. There is no shade so you have no coverage, and it can get very windy, and you cannot wash your cars. It is right off the interstate and only 10 miles from Bismark so it's a nice location. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
A nice, quiet, well-kept campground. Park hosts are very helpful and escort you to your site. Very long pull thrus. We stayed 4 days and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
A very good value park: quiet, dark, and reasonably priced. Sites a little close but long enough to stagger each rig for a bit more room. Friendly hosts. Verizon cell and AirCard worked well. A nice place to spend a day or two while exploring Bismarck. We liked it & will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
You could call this a no-frills campground or you could call it good value for the money. We stayed a week and liked it very much. The sites are large (although closer together than I'd like for side-by-side hook-ups), the park hosts are friendly and cooperative, it's quiet and the park is kept neat and clean. There are several people clearly here for the summer (or longer -- working in the area) but there is no junk or trashy look to their sites. It's very conveniently located and, although there's no shade, it's easy for TV and internet satellites to get access. We would definitely stay here again. They don't take credit cards or any discount plans. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Good and level gravel sites. Easy access to I-94 and also to SR 10 which goes right into Bismarck Expressway and WMSC. Clean laundry with one front loader and one top loader and two dryers. Beautiful sunflowers all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Easy in, Easy out. There's no office and the campground host who greeted us was extremely rude even though we had reservations. Sites are relatively close together (though we've been in many tighter spaces). This is strictly a one-night campground. No office, no pool, no playground, etc. On the plus side, the restrooms and showers are spacious and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
We camp in this park whenever we are in the area and need to stay a night or two. It is very easy access to the interstate and is close enough to Bismark to go there for events and shopping. The camp hosts are always very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$15
We stayed here while we visited the State Capital building in Bismarck. It is a very nice RV Park with long pull through sites. The pull through sites are arranged so that one RV is headed North and the next one is headed South. This puts the bedrooms of the RVs very close together. We had one of the sites at the end of the row, so there was not another RV on our right side. However, at 11:00 pm, someone pulled into he site behind us and keep us up until midnight setting up, because his utilities were just 2 feet outside our bedroom window. This Park is surrounded by thousands of acres of farm land, you would think they could spare a couple more feet between the rigs. Also, only a few of the sites have sewer hook-ups so all of the RV get packed into these few sites and the rest of the park is empty. This park is great if you are passing through and need a place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
I agree with the prior rating - we like big open spaces with few amenities. We full-time & don't use most campground facilities. The price is right on this one. It's not too close to town & the wind blows a lot, but that's not the campground's fault. The hosts are nice. No credit cards. Several large rallies for big rigs will be here this summer before & after the big Minot FMCA gathering. Our phones & satellites worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$12
This park is for overnighters. It is not a resort. There are no facilities--no restrooms, laundry, or recreation. However, the park is clean and sites are all pull-thurs. They are wide and the park is well maintained. Park is about 20 miles east of Bismark but right off freeway. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com