223611 User submitted reviews online!!
San-Suz-Ed RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (406) 387-5280
CGID4222

San-Suz-Ed RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   10   7   9   9   5   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Stayed here for one night for $40 with electric/water only. No dump station. Needed another night so we had to move to a different site. They charged us $44 for electric/water site that was basically the same site. Said it was bigger. When we got in the site there was no electric or water designated for this site (#2). We were backed up to other sites that we were having to go between to try to hook up to 30 amp. even though they were designated for the other sites. Do not stay in site #2 if it's crowded. We were also displeased with the way the owner handled it. We were traveling for a month and this was by far our worst experience on our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Shore Services are good, 50/30/20amp, Sewer good, Water 40@ psi, WiFi is good, AT&T Cell Phone good with 4bars Verizon and AT&T modems are good, no Cable, only 4 digital OTA TV are good. NBC, ABC and PBS. Site is long enough for my 38ft 5th wheel and pickup. Surface is asphalt. Wide enough for slides and maybe an awning but not a lot of room in all sites to sit outside. Asphalt is thick and rounded on the sides causing it hard to walk around the RV without turning your ankle. Site Closeness is ok but has trees between each site. Had to walk sideways between slideout and trees when coming up to entrance of trailer. Interior roads are Asphalt and wide enough to access pull through sites. Satellite access is only possible if you are near the highway. All other sites are enclosed in tall trees. No discounts. Payment by credit card is accepted. No Discounts. This park is very dark at night. No lights to help see if driving in or walking around. For what you get here the price of $50 per night is highly excessive. I would stay here again if there were no other place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
A very nice and well maintained park with very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was paved and level. We have stayed twice during this month. We would stay again and recommend it to anyone. We were traveling with a group and all of us were very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
A nice park for an overnight or multiple days. Owner and manager were quite helpful and full of information about the area. Great breakfasts and fresh pies and cinnamon rolls are a plus. Small book exchange in gift shop. Some highway and train noise, but not loud enough to bother us. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Super friendly owners. Very helpful with excellent knowledge of area and things to do and places to eat. Great knowledge of the park and surrounding areas. Campground very clean and the grounds are nicely and very well manicured. Nice sites in the trees too. Good spacing. Campfire every night for nearly three hours but no fire pits at sites. The 'general' campfire was fun as we got to meet other campers. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Close to everything I need, good price, nice grounds, great people! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Not as nice as the high dollar park but a VERY comfortable park. Like stepping back 30 years or more. All dirt sites in the trees so bring DVDs. Great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Such a disappointment after all the positive reviews I read. First, the good. Close to West Glacier Park. Lots of shade. Now, the not so good. Park is sandwiched in between the train line on one side and the highway on the other. Occasional train horns, but fairly constant road noise throughout the park. No satellite reception for the majority of sites (true for DirectTV and Dish) roof mounted or carry out. Sites are close together and separated by a single tow of tall trees. Be prepared as some sites that are NOT level, paved, or with convenient hookups. The lady I dealt with at the office was unhelpful in the extreme when I requested to move to the site next to ours in hopes of getting satellite reception and a more level spot. Told me I'd just have to "live without". Refused to allow my service dog into the office in violation of federal law. And the last straw was when I inquired about their policy for leaving since I had already paid for 5 days and was told that "you are free to leave, this isn't a concentration camp". We left. Life is too short to put up with attitude like that and went 1/2 mile down the road to KOA which despite being slightly more expense, was an excellent quiet campground with friendly personnel and all the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Good sized pull through sites (36' 5ver) and very quiet park, other than some road noise from the state road at the front of the park. Very helpful, very friendly staff, including the owner. They don't allow campfires at the sites, but they have a big, communal campfire up near the office every night, so I don't think you miss anything. About a 1.5 miles from the park entrance. Oh, and they serve an excellent b'fast and have great pies. Will definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Perfect location for visiting Glacier National Park. Satellite friendly sites were in a field. Roads are paved and most sites are shaded. Lady who owns the park is helpful and friendly as was the rest of the staff. Reservations and check-in was confusing at best. Staff didn't seem to know how to coordinate the different size RVs with the appropriate size sites. We saw small campers in large sites and big rigs that should have been in larger sites. I did peep in the bathrooms and they are dated, but absolutely spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Nice helpful staff. Was quoted $28 for water & electric, but when we checked in it was $42 full hook ups. Big sites, lots of trees, and we got satellite. The cafe serves a small breakfast for $5 and up. Very clean park. They provide trash cans for every site and buckets for cigarette butts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Very nice park and just a couple of miles from the Glacier Park entrance. This is the kind of campground we like....wooded with some space between sites. The owner is a sweet older woman who just lost her husband. She had broken her arm and was still baking pies and cinnamon rolls for sale! The place wasn't very full, so we had our area to ourselves. It looked as if some of the sites aren't quite level, so ask first. They know what fits where. Some sites are paved and some are not. Each site has its own garbage can, and there are doggie doo cans and cigarette butt cans all around. The office also houses a B&B, an antique store, souvenirs, and a cafe! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Delightful, wonderful, friendly, great, super. A warm greeting, pick our spot, check in and we are home or so it seems. Great place. Will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We found this park delightful. The sites are in the trees and as others have said, many are gravel or grass and a few are quite narrow. We have never before seen pastel painted picnic tables, and we never expect to again. We asked for W/E only and were placed in a grassy site near the office. The road noise is definitely a factor during the day, but we were not bothered by it at night. The owners also operate a B&B and offer a great breakfast every day: wonderful baked goods, no preservatives, and a camp fire each night. We didn't miss the TV as our Wi-Fi coverage was superb. There is a phone booth on the property. I didn't check to see if it worked, but assume it does. There is a playground area for children though there were not many children here when we were here as it was after Labor Day. The owners were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay here. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
We stayed 10 days in site #25, huge, fairly level, paved, satellite friendly site. Most sites have mature trees and may not be satellite friendly; however the area behind office is a large field and probably satellite friendly. Dog friendly, but no fenced area. Excellent Verizon 3G data and voice. Laundry very clean. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast excellent and good value. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
This is an excellent park and if you can survive all the cakes and pies made in the office you will love the rest of the park. The staff is very accommodating and the evening bonfires allow you to socialize with the other campers and staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
We were fortunate to have a paved/level site; others in the CG did not have either of these two items. Also, we had convenient hookups, but others in the CG did not. Sewers for some were directly behind the site. While we would stay here again, one ought to be prepared for sites that are NOT level, paved, or with convenient hookups. Each site has it's own garbage can and sorting of recyclables is important at S-S-E RV Park. CG is very convenient to Park entrance in West Glacier, MT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
This RV Park is family owned and operated; the camp staff is very friendly and accommodating. We arrived without a reservation and were assigned a back-in RV site with plenty of room for our 5th wheel trailer and pick-up truck. The RV Park is located in a densely forested area and almost all of the sites have a lot of shade. The RV Park has well maintained paved access roads and most camp sites are gravel or grass. Several sites are big rig accessible with very long pull through sites and plenty of room to turn. Most sites are approximately 20 feet wide however at some sites, trees may prevent slide outs from opening completely. Most sites are not level but with a full set of leveling blocks and some leveling skill it was not a problem. Electric (50 amp) and water hook-ups were convenient and the water pressure was very good. The sewer hook-up was at the very back / center of the site which made hooking-up impossible. The sewer connection was positioned so that it ended-up under our trailer. Our site had its own trash can. Camp fires are not allowed at individual campsites but a large, attractive community fire pit with firewood is located near the park entrance. Men’s and women’s bathrooms had three showers and two sinks. The handicap accessible bathroom has a toilet, bathtub and shower. All were very clean. The laundry room includes four washing machines and three dryers and all machines were in very good condition. The camp restaurant offers an excellent breakfast, homemade baked goods and BBQ items. The camp store offers locally made souvenirs. There is a very nice playground near the park entrance. The RV Park is approximately 150 feet from Highway 2 and there is a lot of noise from passing vehicles. This RV Park is approximately 2.5 miles from the west entrance to Glacier National Park, which is very popular, and reservations are highly recommended. Verizon 3G cell signal was good with three bars. We paid $43.50 for one night and the RV Park does not give any discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Stayed 12 nights: very convenient for seeing the beauty of West Glacier area. A variety of sites for all rigs from large coaches to the smallest tent. Wi-Fi strong, we were able to hit satellite for DirecTV, but many sites wouldn't work. Choose carefully if you want some satellite TV while here. Would come back if returning to West Glacier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We stayed here for two weeks. Very close to Glacier NP and we even took a day trip to Waterton Park in Alberta. This is a clean park and we observed maintenance going on on a daily basis. Lots of grass and large play areas for kids. They even have a nightly bonfire for the residents. The restaurant is more of a home atmosphere and the baked goods are special. We stayed on the north side spaces which are very wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a quaint park cut out of the woods and is as close to Glacier NP as you can get. It’s very clean and well maintained with a lot of nice amenities except for cable. However, you can pull in the major channels over the air. The Wi-Fi is very good. The office\restaurant is like going to grandmas for a meal. The one caveat that some sites are paved, some are partially paved, and some are not paved at all. If you’re not on a paved site, you’ll end up with a lot of pine needles in your rig so you may want to ask for a paved one if that’s important to you. They have a great playground for kids We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
This is a delightful place to camp as you are in the woods. We had full hook-ups with 50 amp service. They serve breakfast and have a fire pit that everyone can use. The only reason I gave it a 6 is that the road noise (motorcycles, cars, and trucks) in the site where we were at night is loud. They also have train noise at night. We also asked if we could extend our stay 2 days and were told we would have to move. No problem--we checked on it today and the spot was not available after all. They do not use computers or even a book--rather they have a tag system that they put on hooks and someone put one on a wrong hook. So we had to leave an go to another place down the road. I would stay here again if I could be further from the road, and if I was confirmed for the days I needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Unique, charming, and a pleasant place to stay. Staff is friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Baked goods are a real treat. Breakfasts are a special service as are evening campfires. Sites are spacious, paved, level, and the trees provide privacy as well as a woodsy environment. Convenient location to Glacier National Park - West Entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Rate based on weekly rate. Not certain how this place has received so many 10's. Generally a good CG, paved roads. Some pull throughs (paved) seem narrow while others (dirt) have plenty of space. Deep in the woods so watch for ticks. Pies are great. No cable TV and no ability to get satellite. But the biggest con is the road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This is a nice, clean campground with paved interior roads and some paved sites. There is reasonable spacing between the sites with full hook-ups, and there are lots of trees. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Their pies and baked goods are well known in the area. This is an older campground, which adds to the charm, but the amenities are well taken care of and maintained. Also, it is very close to the National Park entrance at West Glacier. We will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We stayed 9 days, before and after Labor Day. The staff was very friendly, park was clean, wifi worked well, great paved sites with tall mature trees. Breakfasts were excellent, and the owner/cook/office person asks us what we wanted the next morning so she could buy in advance. A limited menu but excellent breakfast. Group campfire at night, nice way to meet fellow campers and find out things to do the next day. We were traveling with another couple so the owner put us in a double site where our doors faced each other. Room for our 42 ft, jeep and friends class C. It was a very relaxing, comfortable park, we would not stay anywhere else if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Very family oriented at-home feeling. It is mMost convenient for Glacier visits. A nice park setting. The owners very friendly and welcoming. You can purchase their fresh baked goods and canning goods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
When we were here, it was the end of the season so there were very few campers. It was quiet except for the train. We do not like train noise but it wasn't too bad. There are lots of trees. Wi-Fi worked fine and so did Verizon air card. You can only get 3 or 4 channels from your antenna. Owners were nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is an older facility with large trees and smaller sites from earlier times. The site was well maintained and the management was helpful and friendly. We were warned of bears in the campground on two occasions, as the manager went door to door to make everyone aware. There is a B&B associated with the RV park, so our non-camping friends could join us. Breakfast was good, and the pies baked onsite were wonderful. There was a nightly campfire at which we could meet other campers. I will certainly return here if I am ever in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Located close to Glacier Park this park has large shaded and mostly level sites. Restrooms and showers were ok. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Family operated park on highway with lots of noise during day. Most parks near park seem to be close to road. Park operators are friendly and helpful. Home made pies available daily with breakfast served daily. Good Wi-Fi--no cable TV. Sites are close together with little room to be comfortable outside and awnings are very difficult to open. Older park as owners have had it since the mid 1960's. Nightly campfire. Overall this is a nice park and is a good choice if you want to be in the west glacier area. Located about 3 miles from the Glacier NP entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
We love our site,#38. At the end of the road & in the trees. Level part of site is to the rear, but long enough to level a 40 RV. Plenty of width for 4 slide, awning & nice picnic area. We have great AT&T & Verizon MiFi, but no TV, no way. No dish & no antenna. Very convenient to Glacier Park & very helpful with info on what to do & where to go. We can hear some highway noise & distant train, but doubt you can get away from either in this area. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
I was a little surprised by the previous review. This is a nice woodsy area with lots of space between sites. We couldn't get any TV reception, but we had good Wi-Fi. We walked our dogs throughout the park with no complaints. Actually, I thought everyone was very hospitable. Yes $42 is expensive but when you consider the fact that their season is only 3-1/2 months long it is not so bad. Yes the CG is close to the highway, but if you ask for an inner camp site (30s) it will not bother you so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Rules, rules, rules. No campfires, dogwalk out on the highway, can't walk your dog in the park, sign says to turn off your A/C when out for the day. Typical mom & pop operation. Very close to highway on the South side with considerable noise. Some interior roads and sites are paved some are dirt. Mostly pull throughs. No Wi-Fi, no TV. You can get 3 or 4 TV stations over the air. Most sites are very wooded and not likely to get satellite TV. There is a small bakery and breakfast available in the office. We thought $42/night to be very pricey for a utilities only site. It's located approximately 4 miles from West entrance to Glacier. You have to drive a few miles for limited goods or services. AT&T and Verizon worked well in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Pull through sites are between the trees and some back in sites are fully in the trees. We'd give this place a ten but the highway noise is noticeable, I'll take half a star off for that. They have home-baked pies and scones, some with the local huckleberry. Yum! Each pull-through site is paved, almost level, but a little narrow; so plan your parking for your slides. We were able to put out a slide on one side and the awning on the other OK. The only other park with more trees than this is at Coulter Bay in the Tetons. Beautiful! We highly recommend this park, and it's about $12 a night cheaper than the KOA across the road. If you are headed east on US 2, watch carefully for their sign as trees hide half of it. They do have a more visible "300 feet ahead" sign on the left. If you pass the Lake Five Road turn, or the KOA sign, you've missed this park but the shoulder ahead is wide enough to wait for a U-turn. Or U-turn at the KOA entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
This park had great reviews and influenced us to stay here. In hindsight, I would have paid an additional $12 a night for a comparable site at the KOA down the street. The KOA has a pool, and sunny sites. This park does not have cable TV. There are a lot of tall pine trees that block satellite reception if your dish is on top of your RV. The showers, although very clean are so small that you can’t move in them. They cater to transients, not people who book for a week or more. Our neighbors were here for two weeks and they put them on a long pull through near the highway. You hear traffic noise and a train occasionally. Ask for the back sites if you decide to camp here since those sites are paved. The positives are that they are close to the west entrance of Glacier NP, make homemade pies on the premises, Verizon cell phone and wireless internet worked fine, and the staff is friendly and informative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We checked in on the 10th of July, having reserved for three nights, extended to a week. We met up with a relative as planned, and the owner gave us a side by side site, which was great. Our site was blacktopped and level. Laundry was clean, reasonably priced. There was a single evening campfire, which I prefer over individual ones. There was some highway noise. Owner well known for her homemade pies, and breakfast was available. Each roomy site had its own trash container which was emptied frequently. Staff was owner's family, very nice ladies. Best features were lots of trees, so many I don't think Dish/Direct would work. Wi-Fi was very good. And, it was only about two miles from the entrance to Glacier, with several touristy shops and restaurants along the way. If you need a pool, etc., for you or your kids, there was a KOA across the way that ran roughly ten dollars more per day. Good mix of tenters to six figure rigs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
We enjoyed our stay at this park. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our site in the row closest to the highway was huge. There was some highway noise, but not a lot of traffic at night. On occasion we could here the whistle from a train passing through the valley. Sites further from the highway were narrower. The free WiFi was adequate most of the time. Over the air TV was limited to 4-5 Spokane stations from a local analog repeater. Satellite reception was a challenge or non-existant due to the forested nature of most of the sites, we used 100 ft of cable to get a clear line of sight for Direct TV. There are a few unshaded sites in a field behind the office. Washers were $2.25, but the driers were only $.25 for ten minutes. We stayed here six days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Such a great campground, with a very friendly staff. The food they offer is excellent. Homemade pastries are fabulous. Sites were very accommodating and the Wi-FI was the fastest we have had in a long time. Will be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
An outstanding base camp to see Glacier National Park. We initially planned to stay here just 3 nights but we liked the camp so well that we extended to a full week. This is a family-owned campground and the staff is terrifically attentive and friendly. Very large sites, many paved or with cement pads for your wheels. Campground is thickly treed throughout. There's a B&B on-site and campers are welcome for breakfast at the restaurant. As several others have mentioned, they make great pies and desserts. Also, if you're on a gluten-free diet, Chef Sandy will whip up excellent gluten-free goodies -- ask her for her wonderful gluten-free shortbread cookies. We loved our stay here and will definitely come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We chose this park due to good reviews and close proximity to Glacier National Park, since it is only 3 miles away. Staff was very efficient and check-in was quick. The owner gave me a complete lecture on touring Glacier, complete with map and a photo board showing each place I was to see. Breakfast with homemade pastries was great, and service was very efficient and friendly. WI-FI was great and quick and we received all network TV channels on an antenna. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
The owners and staff of this campground are very pleasant. This park has been owned by the same folks for the past 45 years and is well laid out. We had a site up front due to our late booking and accepting a back in site as the pull through s apparently were all booked. (Many seemed to remain empty much of our week here). Next time we would prefer a pull through as they are in the woods and feel much more like the Montana experience we were looking for. Very convenient to the Glacier Park entrance. Lots of traffic noise through much of the park but it does quiet down after 10 pm. Nightly public campfire can be fun, was well attended during high season, not so much after the season starts to drop off in mid August. We stayed a week and would consider staying here again. The baked goods are delicious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This is great park for exploring Glacier NP. We especially enjoyed the made to order pies and all the other fresh baked goods from the office. Washers and driers worked well. Management is attentive to it's guests. Three weeks went by too fast. And yes, trees prevent any satellite reception but we were able to pick up all the major networks with a signal booster. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We enjoyed our stay here, our site was level asphalt, with full hookups, all in good working order. Staff was helpful in a laid-back kind of way, not the fastest, but friendly and knowledgeable. It is a great base camp to visit Glacier NP, only 3 miles to the park gate. Our site was near the road, there was noticeable road noise, but we were out all day and the traffic wasn't a nighttime factor. Our site was wooded, but easy access with large motorhome. No sat TV, a few over the air channels. We did not pay for Wi-Fi, our Verizon air card had an excellent signal. We don't bake often in the RV, so the fresh baked goods were a real treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Like all parks, this one has both good and bad. The pluses: the staff is very friendly and helpful; the spaces are wide, usually with trees between you and your neighbor; they have a group campfire most nights; they serve breakfast and home-made pies; it's very close to West Glacier; that's it. The negatives: there is no community room or activity center; no pool or spa; if you're near the highway the sites are extremely noisy; the showers are even smaller than the shower in our motorhome (but the water is hot); some sites (but only some) are VERY unlevel; wi-fi is $2/day (Verizon is strong); if you have water/electric only they charge $5 to dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We chose this campground based on previous reviews concerning its friendly staff. The fact that it is only about 3 miles from the west entrance to Glacier Park made it convenient, too. The campsites are nice and wooded, some are dirt and some have blacktop pads. We initially were assigned a larger dirt site and we couldn't level our 40 foot rig (3 wheels off the ground), but the staff was quick to accommodate us with another site which worked well. The campsite is close to the road and you can hear road noise most of the day. At check-in, there was one person working and the process was very slow. While we waited some time to be helped, the only worker left the desk and slowly walked the person before us to their campsite. Some may see this as very personal service, but when there are several people waiting to be checked in it loses its charm. Once we were helped, there was no information offered to us concerning camp rules and regulations. We are traveling with a puppy, so we noticed a posted sign that the dog walk area was along the highway. When I passed the playground area on the way to the dog walk area, the pup decided to squat right then. I quickly picked it up, when a staff person stepped out of the office to yell across the yard at me. I apologized, explaining that I was headed to the dog walk area. She continued to be belligerent and headed back into the office shouting insults to me. In the 10 months we have been on the road, I have never been treated so rudely. It is true that they have cinnamon rolls and serve up breakfast and have homemade pies available for purchase, but the "hospitality" does not carry through to all the staff. We will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Love it. Located just outside the West Glacier entrance. Simple swingset, badminton, and open space for kids to play with. Only drawbacks are: its right on the road, though there is very little traffic. And no campfires at individual sites, but they do have a community fire each night. Breakfast is excellent with home made caramel rolls and waffles! Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Very quiet and cozy park. Staff is very helpful. Sites are large (wide and long) and shaded and fairly level. Site was quiet, not too much road noise and not too much internal campground activity. The location is VERY convenient! The breakfasts and pies were excellent. The folks at this park are in the "hospitality" business and NOT the "real estate rental" business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Staff very helpful. Sites are spacious and mostly shaded. We were in #11 and it was extra wide & long. Unfortunately, that row is adjacent to the highway and, even though there is a tree buffer, road noise was constant during the day; that is our only negative. It did die out after dusk. The free Wi-Fi was very good, the office serves breakfast and fresh baked buns & pies. Verizon worked well. The park is just a few miles from the west entrance to Glacier NP and normal priced grocery shopping is available 7 miles away in Hungry Horse. We would stay here again to see sights on the southwest side; however, I would look for another location to see the sights on the east side such as the Many Glacier area of the Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Stayed 3 nights while exploring Glacier Nat'l Pk, which is only 3 miles away. It's in the woods, so no satellite TV (or cable or over-the-air) signal, although we saw our neighbor had run a cable over 100 ft to edge of the hwy to get one! Yes, the hwy is close, but was pretty quiet overnight between 10 and 6. Wi-Fi worked well though, so we got our weather forecasts that way. The first impression is good... like going to Grandma's because of the baking aromas and antiques around the office/kitchen/gift store. Hot breakfasts can be had in the kitchen each a.m. Staff was very helpful with recommendations about Glacier. They also host a campfire gathering each p.m. from 7-10 if weather permits. Verizon cell worked well here, as did all hook-ups. Water pressure was HIGH, so use a regulator. There was a nice walk along a sparsely traveled road behind the park, which led to a small lake less than a mile away. We're glad we came. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Very quiet in wooded area, no road noise at all. Dual hookups so you can set up the way you want. Owners very helpful on seeing Glacier Park and other things in area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We too, chose this campground based on prior reviews and were not disappointed by anything other than the fact that we were so early in the season that the owners were taking a week off in Texas, so we didn't get the pies or the cinnamon roles. Other than that, it was a very friendly and comfortable campground. We will plan our return trip in the fall to include a stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We chose this park from the many in the area based on RVparkreviews. It wasn't the fanciest place we've ever stayed, but it was one of the friendliest and most comfortable ones. The evening campfires were fun when they weren't rained out, and several kids played badminton nearby. The road noise wasn't bad, at least in our site. Owner seems to always be in the kitchen. The cinnamon rolls knocked us off our diet and then she baked hubby a coconut cream pie to die for. We would definitely return since we didn't want to leave in the first place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a very nice park, easy to maneuver in & out. Management very friendly & helpful. I love the woodsy feel of the campsite; we felt like we were by ourselves in the woods. It's quiet; you can hear the highway, but not an issue for us. Some sites were dirt & some paved. They had a volleyball net set up, I noticed, & one other toy for kids-no playground that I noticed. The wi-fi was the best connectivity we have had so far. The office also served food & had food you could buy out of coolers. Office had very homey feeling. Looked like they had games, books & magazines set-up in there & looked like they had a laptop for people to use. I would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A very nice RV Park. The sites are clean and for the most part level. If you have a big rig you will probably be placed on a site that is not quite level but that is easy to cure with some jacks. There are tall pines at each site so don't plan on getting satellite reception. Antenna works OK, but you only have one or two channels. Wi-fi works good and is not hard to connect. Staff very friendly and offers a variety of camp type services i.e. breakfast, hot rolls and a host of other goodies. A great place to visit Glacier from. Hard to see when approaching because of large trees blocking the entry sign. Host has published good GPS coordinates, so use the them. Easy access for motorhomes & 5th wheels. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Beautiful trees, paved main road, gravel sites which are only slightly level. Highway noise not an issue. Proximity to the park a plus. Showers small, but clean. If you get the private rest room-shower, it is GREAT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
It was a nice park with lots of trees. Easy to drive through and the spaces were wide. The staff was very friendly and helpful although I think they are not very well organized. They told us that they didn't have a pull-thru site for two nights in a row so we had to move; however, in checking, we noticed that the site we moved to the next day did not have anyone in it the day before. So not sure what that was all about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We found this campground to be above the normal and only 35 dollars a day including taxes. The wi-fi worked great and we were on site 34.Found the people in the office to be very helpfull and informative. If ever back in this area will sure atay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We had a lovely stay at this campground and hate to leave it. The staff have owned the facility for over 40 years and are extremely friendly, relaxed and helpful. Sites are wide and well spaced and there are many trees - it has a forest feel. The location is close to West Glacier and it makes a good base for visiting the park. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The kids really enjoyed playing on the swings, and with the sports equipment every night. The communal campfire was fun and we learned a lot of the history of the area from the owners. The free wi-fi worked well. There is some road noise but you can request a site further away from the road if that is a concern. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a very nice campground. Tall trees, very long pull thrus, level, adequate space between sites. Sites are tiered with mainly trees and shrubs between. Trash cans at each site. Bathrooms older but clean with small showers. No cable tv and were only able to pick up 3 stations with antenna. Wifi was very good and we were not that close to office. Staff was friendly and helpful with info on what to see and do. We were too early for the community campfires and pie. Some road noise. Laundry was expensive. We were here 3 nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We stayed here for 7 nights. The staff was very friendly and informative. The sites are well laid out and easy to get into. Some sites are paved and some are dirt. Sites are quite level too. There are two entrances from the main road and one from the road that runs across the back side of the park, making it convenient to enter. With more than one entrance you don't have to drive through the whole park to get to your site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This is a good choice when exploring Glacier. We were very comfortable here and enjoyed the evening campfires. Wooded campsites give a feeling of privacy. Highway and train noise did not bother us. The long term owner is very knowledgeable about Glacier and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We would stay here again, but this is a strange park. The lay-out is confusing and there is little signage to indicate driving flow. Most sites are pull throughs and will accommodate big rigs. A real mixed bag of utilities available and every site has a different colored picnic table. Some site have four sewer connections and power pedestals on both sides of the site, which helps when you have no idea which way to pull into a site from the illogical road layout. Very friendly folks running the place and the nightly community campfire is fun. Laundry room was spotless, with excellent machines and lots of reading material for while you wait. Proximity to Glacier Park is a plus. Road and train noise is present, but not invasive unless you are particularly sensitive to noise. It would be difficult to get ANY park in this region that doesn't get some train noise as it is an active railroad corridor. Road noise is considerably reduced in the evenings. The management of this park will bake you a pie, but we didn't take them up on that offer. We do reccomend a visit to the Huckleberry Patch in Hungry Horse (a few miles west of the park) for famous huckleberry pie. It was indeed the best pie I've ever eaten. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We ditto what has already been said. We had a pull thru that was paved and somewhat level(small shim). Nice big tall pines for shade. The folks here are very homey and nice. Lots of antiques and stuff in their store/office. Utilities great and water taste good. We like the plusher resort type parks, which this is not, but a great feel and rustic, but all our needs met. Train and hiway noise, but it didn't bother us. Several local TV stations. WiFi was good mosts of the time. Had to have them reboot once in our 4 days. I would recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is a wonderful little park just outside the main entrance to Glacier National Park. Heavily wooded. Sites are paved and level. 20/30/50, water, sewer. No cable TV although we were able to pick up a few local stations with our bat wing antenna. Campground hosts are wonderful. They have a campfire every evening. They have a small restaurant where you can purchase home made pies all day and breakfast in the morning. Only drawback is the campground's proximity to Hwy 2 which has heavy traffic during the day which creates some noise; but, as another reviewer commented, the traffic reduces substantially at night. We didn’t notice the noise. Restrooms were clean with plenty of hot water in the small telephone booth sized shower. Recently improved their wifi. It worked great at our spot but we were in one of the spots closest to the office. The further back you go the more difficult will be reception. Good laundry facilities. They even had pet sitting services for our dogs. The Google earth coordinates are: Latitude: 48̊27'46.42"N Longitude: 114̊ 0'10.97"W. We arrived here intending to stay just a couple of days. Ended up staying over a week. Beautiful national park and great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We loved this campground!!! It was beautiful, quiet, and was as close to feeling like you are in the park as you can get. The campground has wonderful trees throughout and feels very secluded. There were not that many people staying at the park when we were there so we had our choice of spots (the area is deserted in early June). Although the campground sits right off of US Highway 2, there is no road noise at night once the traffic dies down. It was the quietest and darkest campground we have ever stayed in - I loved it! The bathrooms were sparkling clean. There is one private bathroom that even has a bathtub in it. The water was hot, and the pressure was wonderful. The laundry room was good as well. It has four or five washers and two huge dryers. Prices are typical - $2.25 for the washer and $0.25 for fifteen minutes for the dryer. We were too early in the season for the nightly campfires, but we did try the owner's homemade cinnamon rolls and rhubarb pie which were excellent! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This is a nice park with lots of shade trees and a really friendly staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Great little campground about 2 miles from the entrance of Glacier NP. Long, wide pull through sites. Breakfast available daily as well as pies and other sweet treats. They have a community campfire nightly. Discounts for staying multiple nights. This campground really seems to bring out the friendliness in everyone who stays here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Nice little private campground in the trees. Lots of shade, thus no satellite reception. Local TV available on antenna, Wi-Fi works OK. A little pricey with no amenities, but the seclusion and friendliness of the owner makes up for it. Plenty of room for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Very friendly owners and a clean rv park. We had site#25 which along with some other large sites are fully paved and plenty large enough for our 41ft. Some smaller sites are just on earth. We enjoy the semi-seclusion that the lodge pole pines provide. There are only 3 TV stations that are received on your antenna. No satellite or cable. There is a play area for children. So far I've resisted the pies! We stayed three nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
This is a nice park in the trees which we appreciated because it was 87 degrees when we were here. We were told it was unseasonable hot for this time of year. The owners were friendly and helpful and didn't require a credit card until you checked out! How unheard of is that!! It is right on the road which could be an issue for noise. The worst thing about this place are the mosquitos. They are terrible!! So if you don't want to get bit, don't even come to Glacier Park. They are really bad everywhere. But because the people here are so nice, I would stay here again. The wifi is currently not working at all spaces in the park, but is at this one because I asked for a spot where it did. Owner said the winter knocked it down and she has to get on the ladder to fix it. But this spot, #10, works just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
Beautiful treed park. Very quiet and clean. The owners were friendly & helpful and make some of the finest fruit pies! Sinful! Our 10 yr old twin daughters spent hours grooming and petting the owner's two ponies. They want to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This is a small park run by a nice couple. The owner bakes pies every day and sell them by the slice. The comfort station was spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Very nice, clean RV Park. We really enjoyed the setting with the tall trees and well kept surroundings. We also found the pricing to be a bit more reasonable compared to other areas. The staff seemed a bit distant and not as friendly as other RV parks. The Wi-Fi was nice, but had many connection issues. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com