224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Arbuckle RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (580) 622-6338
CGID4223

Arbuckle RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   10   10   7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
A nice park; needed 30 ft of sewer hose. Water pressure very high. Brand new owners last week. Very nice young couple but they know nothing about RVing. En route within a hour of arrival lady was freaking out getting my credit card info. Many labor Parker's and leave the trailer here months at a time. No pull thrus. No trash pickup. I'd stay again but I would be hesitant due to the inxperience.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We enjoyed this park. Nicely landscaped, the pool was clean, and the scenery was nice. We liked the storm shelter! The office staff was courteous and there is good recreation in the area. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
It was clean and quite. There's walking trails and the best thing to see and do is the Chickasaw Nation Cultural Center. It's a must see! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Above rate reflects weekly rate. Very nice, peaceful park. No pull throughs, but the streets and most sites are quite spacious with grass, tables, and grills. Sites are nicely graveled and very close to level. We tend to avoid places with "resort" in their name, but this appeared to be a resort in name only as it was not over-priced as many are. The free Wi-Fi was worthless to us as in spite of being only 3 sites from the office, we were able to connect to a weak, slow, and unreliable signal only once or twice during the week. Our Verizon broadband worked well. We would gladly return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Nice park right across from Chickasaw Culture Center. Staff friendly, sites level, rest rooms clean, pool clean, wifi strong. Stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$8.0
I was here one year on business. A very pleasant and quiet park. Everyone was friendly. The park owners and maintenance man were very helpful in everyway. If I had a problem with my camper the maintenance man would be there in a drop of a hat and at anytime. The pool was always clean and inviting. Any unruly patrons were not there very long and I so appreciated it. I am female and my job requires me to travel 100% of the time. Not once did I ever feel unsafe. I would recommend this park to any one. I have read they are unfair when it comes to pool rules, REALLY? The rule is if you have kids they cannot swim alone. Whomever rents a spot needs to be with the guests at the pool. Thats understandable! You are also near 3 or more lakes. Arbuckle Lake 4 miles, Lake McMurray 30 minute drive, and Lake Texoma, 1 hour away. I went to all of them. I will be back even to stop in and say hello! I loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$8
We stayed a month in this campground ($220 + electricity) and everything worked just fine. The water pressure was excellent. We were on the upper tier with 50amp; the slanted, gravel sites are level with plenty of room to back in and to park your extra vehicle. The hook-ups are towards the back of the site. The owners were friendly and there is plenty to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This park has a friendly staff with sites are level and somewhat spacious. The restrooms are clean but tackle built. OK park for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
It is a clean park with a great space for dog walking. The sites are large, level and well manicured. The fishing ponds are a joke. One was covered with moss and weeds, making it hard to get close enough to fish. We tried both, "stocked ponds" and caught nothing. The basketball court is a portable goal rolled onto the grass. There are several mobile homes and several campers that live there and work in the area. The owners were nice upon our check-in, but extremely rude when they knocked on our door at 8 pm to ask if were "stupid" and couldn't hear our dogs barking. We had just returned inside our RV from being outside with the dogs that had not been barking at that time. Not sure he had the right RV or dogs, but we put them inside and will not return to his RV park. This is not a Resort, as stated. It is an RV/Mobile Home Park to leave your camper while you go elsewhere in the area for entertainment and/or things to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Wonderful clean and and well planned park. Easy access from road and throughout the park. Very clean and well maintained park. The roads in the park were very wide. Good water pressure and Wi-Fi was fine . We could use our Dish Network and Verizon phone. Would stay here again, but not much to do in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Decent park. Large sites. Plenty of room. Decent laundry room. Internet worked briefly for about an hour the whole week we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$8
We stayed in this campground for the months of November & December. The owners left for the winter but the assistant managers took good care of everything. The campground was about one-fourth filled with most of these sites occupied by people who worked in the area. This made for a quiet campground which we really enjoyed. There was no traffic or train noise. On the upper level, there is a generous amount of space to back into the sites and the sites have good space in-between. When it rained, some of the sites on the lower level, had pools of water. Local propane businesses only deliver to the park if you are going to take 100 gallons or more. The WI-FI was excellent for most of our stay; during the last week the service was intermittent. You can recycle cans and plastic at the Chickasaw NRA. The rate does not include what we paid for electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The park is nice and clean but the hosts were horrible. This couple cant stand there campers having fun. A whole page of very strictly managed rules assures NO FUN while camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Nice spacious park with level gravel sites, all back-in's, but angled well for easy entry. Park is well-maintained, with the best Wi-Fi we've seen in a private RV park. Owners just converted an old goat pen into an enclosed dog run; another nice touch was the bag dispensers and trash cans for dog waste placed throughout the park. Two private catch/release fish ponds with some decent fish in them. Large community room available for group events. Park is very quiet, despite being only 1 mile from town. Chickasaw National Recreation Area is only a couple miles away, with great fishing areas, and miles of well-maintained hiking trails. Small pool which was still closed for winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The park was very clean. There is a nice swimming pool, and a private fishing pond. No license was required. The owners were very accommodating, giving us two adjacent sites and letting us put two tents on one of them. The bathrooms and showers were clean. However, they were old, and didn't have anything to hold your shampoo and "stuff". We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Was a nice RV park. Needs more trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Rate was for 4 adults. The park was average. Small pool. Nice pond. Other campers were fishing. Our site overlooked the pond. We enjoyed the view and the geese. The park was very wet due to recent rains. The gravel site was very soft and we had a hard time finding a level spot due to the soft gravel. It was an ok stopover but well off the interstate. We would only use it again if we had to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
Super park and owners. Stocked fishing pond with no license required We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
We camped here with another family (8 children in all - YIKES!) for three days and two nights. Of note is the fact that between the pool, the nicely shaded playground, the fishing pond (catch and release), the library and the general opportunities for exploration, everyone (yes, all 8!) had a fun, relaxing time. Upon check-in we requested a fire ring for our campfires. Within an hour or so, one was delivered to our site. They required a $20 fully-refundable deposit. The "ring" was the most interesting little thing. It was a smallish cylinder about 18" high with a hollow tube in the middle (like a large Bundt pan, if you can imagine that). It had tiny holes all around the outside. Our first campfire was a success. The embers were completely contained and we enjoyed watching the fire through all the little holes in the fire ring. The next day, we were told that our "fire ring" was actually the inside of the tub of a top-loading washing machine!! We enjoyed two more campfires, and felt that the children were much safer from things like popping embers than with a traditional ring or pit. Ingenious! Additionally, we all thoroughly enjoyed the shade of the sprawling tree, located next to site number 10, which came complete with a tire swing. We chose the Arbuckle RV Resort because it was near Turner Falls. When we visited Turner Falls and saw the campsites there, we knew we had made the right choice with the Arbuckle RV Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com