219095 User submitted reviews online!!
San Francisco RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 102 user reviews. Phone: (650) 355-7093
CGID423

San Francisco RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$86



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   4   6   3   6   4   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$86
Be careful where they put you. Your rig may barely fit if it fits at all. Other than that, this is the so-so. The ocean is reclaiming it's own. No more sites next to ocean with hookups. They lost several feet in the last storm. To be fair with the ratings, the campground has far too many campers for it's now downsized capacity. And it's going to get worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$68
Overall, the facilities were a bit dated but clean and well maintained, and and the staff was attentive and courteous. We had an oceanfront space, which was nice from an aesthetic value (the ocean sound) but it reeked havoc on our coach, weather-wise. The whole park is paved. Our space was small, and we were crowded very close to our neighbors. Wifi was adequate, but dropped our connection often. The park is close (walkable) to a strip mall with a grocery, bakery, deli, and some restaurants, with convenient access. There is also a bike/walking path along the oceanfront that you can use to get to the shopping area. We stayed there for 3 weeks while visiting in the San Francisco area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
Not much more than a parking lot on the ocean, but very convenient to the city. Very tight parking spots. Many rusted trailers been there a long time. Premium sites with ocean views available, but with dry camping only. Small pool & hot tub available. Decent store with camping supplies on-site. Computer available for guest use. Clean (but expensive) laundry. If you have a rig larger than 32', call to reserve a specific spot big enough - otherwise, you may not fit. If you arrive after 5pm, staff is gone for the night - they leave your registration material at the door for you. Great drinking water. Rate reflects www.ReadyCampGo.com membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$79
We have been coming to this parking lot for the last 7 years. It seems to be going down hill every time we come back, but it is the closest park to friends and family that live in Pacifica and Daly City, so I will keep on coming. This is not a resort, side by side parking with barely enough room to put out slides, one half of thee park is long term and rusting junk with flat tires in some cases engines being worked on ect. The office keeps bankers hours 9 to 5 no paper boxes sporadic wifi a staff that seems to have high turnover (new people every time we come back). Will keep coming back only while friends and family here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
I've got to say how very disappointed I was with this park. I had stayed here about 7 years ago and it was a top quality park. it’s a dump compared to what it was. There is an entire section of annuals that makes it look like a mobile home park. The annuals RV’s are old and run down and there is junk everywhere. The buildings are run down and everything needs a good paint job. The electricity does not register correctly on our surge protector it said there is no ground. And the only spots with a true ocean view have no hookups. The plus side is its within walking distance to pretty much anything you need groceries, restaurants, pharmacy etc. It has a great little walking path along the Cliff side with a beautiful view. and its close enough to the city that you can park and ride the Bart. I filled out the comment card on encores web site and the Manger called me right away to tell me that are working on the situation with the annuals and also to clean up the park. I was very impressed. I still love the location of this park and we stayed here with our RPI so it was cheap but this park is not even half what it use to be. Hope they can get it back to what it was! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$80
They have a lot of nerve calling it a resort. We got an ocean view between 2 very old rigs who appeared to be permanent residents. Just had enough room to park the car off the road. Most spaces so narrow that slides nearly touched. Many older rigs with junk around them. The swimming pool was very small. Good wifi and cable and grassy dog areas. Wish there was better choice within 15 miles of downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$70
My feelings about this park are very mixed. All staff very friendly and helpful. As said before, this is Not a resort by any stretch of the imagination but this place sits right on the edge of a bluff over the ocean. The view and sunsets are amazing. All of the hookups worked. Wi-Fi and cable were good. Laundry room large and clean. Stores and restaurants all within walking distance. Convenient for visiting San Francisco. Here is the bad stuff. The sites are long but so close together that when slides are out there was only 6 inches between rigs if that. We could not walk between rigs at all. There are to sides to this park and you do not want to be on the south side because of 99 percent permanent residents that do not seam to care about the park or their own space. Full of beat up rusted out trailers, buses, motor homes, broke down cars, and junk everywhere. North side of park is kept up. But, like I said very tight and would not leave personal property outside unattended. There is a dog run area but they do not mow often enough and people do not pick up after their pets. It was nasty. Good for a night or 2. Don't think we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$78
The best thing about this park is the ocean view. It's spectacular. Otherwise, it's a giant parking lot. There's only about 4 feet in between the RV's; not even the width of a walkway, let alone anyplace to set out a chair to enjoy the view. Many spaces are too short to park a car and rv together. Getting to the park from the north side of S.F. is a real pain; 4 freeway interchanges and a toll bridge make it a harrowing adventure. Getting here from the south on Highway 1 is a lot easier. There are many long term residents here with junky rv's; some are on blocks with parts all over the ground. There are some end spaces with grass that are nicer then the all blacktop spaces, but one has to request them. The grass on the end spaces is the "dog walk" areas. So dogs visit your spot all day long. Most of the spaces are all blacktop with only the hookup pedestal in between. It looks like a mall parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$65
This is not a "resort" in any sense of the word. It is basically a parking lot with RV hookups. There is no room to sit outside and many many of the RV's were obviously permanent, old and not well taken care of. There was a grassy area where we could take the dogs to do their business but the grass was so high they had trouble walking through it. Office hours 8-5, the staff were friendly and helpful but overall there is no reason to come back except to spend the day in San Francisco, there is no reason to spend the day at the park. The bathrooms were not really clean and on one day smelled of urine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$79
The best thing you can say about this park is the location, easy access to downtown San Francisco. The office staff was very nice and friendly but their hours were limited, 9 am to 5 pm and there was no presence after that nor was there an emergency number. My biggest complaint was the number of permanent residents who were in the area I had assumed was for short term guests--the end spots with picnic tables and a small grass area. We stayed for 14 days and had no major complaints. We were parked between these nicer spots and had no picnic table or grass. The spots are tight, you don't have room for sitting outside your coach. The permanent residents who were in the "premium end spots" had old, rusty RVs and looked liked they couldn't have moved if they wanted to. We were parked next to an RV that looked abandoned at first, all we could see were cats in the front window, but after a week the occupant returned only to accuse us of removing his septic hose so we could place ours in its spot. When we had arrived his septic hose was laying on the ground not connected and the hookups are not clearly marked. I would prefer in these parks to have a fair shot at the nicer spots as we paid more for two weeks than the "permanent residents" pay for the month. I'm not sure if we would stay here again, it is definitely not a Resort, although it did have a small pool. I would agree with the review that said it was like parking at Wal-mart but for a lot more expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$65
This is the third year I have been coming (periodically) to SF RV Resort primarily because its proximity to San Francisco’s numerous activities. That said, the “resort” (it’s not really a resort in any sense of the word) has shown clear signs of deterioration over the last two years. Ongoing plumbing issues have wreaked havoc within the RV park, disrupting the water supply and the quality of cable television service. I complained about the cable tv service and got an “oh...well” shoulder shrug from a groundsman and an affable young man at the front desk. Internet service is strong sometimes and nonexistent on other occasions. Mother Nature plays a part in this review. Erosion has wiped out the prime ocean view sites. While the management cannot control this situation, the price for a night’s stay has not been adjusted. And, for what it’s worth, the weather here is windy and overcast about 95% of the time. The groundskeepers do a very good job in keeping SF RV Resort reasonably clean and attractive; however, numerous full time RVs with their rusting exteriors and junky sites detract from the RV park’s esthetic. These units are on the southeast side. The other two area RV alternatives do not merit consideration because of their abysmal reviews, so that means to get close to San Francisco in an RV you’re probably going to be staying at San Francisco RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
Very overpriced. It is basically an old parking lot which has been modified to serve as RV park. The restrooms and toilets are clean. Also the pool and hot tub are very well maintained. It is conveniently located near San Francisco. The view was fantastic but the park itself requires some maintenance. It is the first park were we had fast internet. In term of facilities we had a very positive impression. But: two issues are serious. There is no management after 5 pm. That is a serious issue as we saw unpleasant, uninvited persons on the campground. We did not feel very safe. Also there are pertinent residents that liked to smoke marijuana just behind our RV. Not something we would like to expose our children to. We were happy to leave, and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
This is pretty much a parking lot for RV's. We were lucky enough to have a space next to a small grass island. Otherwise you are slide to slide maybe 5 feet between. The electric, water and cable all worked fine. It is a very convenient place for visiting San Francisco. RV's tend to speed in after hours and with the office closing at 5 there is no one enforcing the speed limit. This place fills up every night so make reservations. It is a bit pricey for a parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
The staff here is really friendly and tries to be helpful, albeit a little slow with returning calls. The spacing between sites is ridiculous to non-existent. Our first night was fine, though we were about three feet from our neighbors on both sides. The second night was absurd as we returned to our space (after a long day in the city) to find a new neighbor with his slides out, over our hookups and literally about 3 inches from the side of our rig. They were well over the site boundaries and intruding into our space and what limited privacy we had. Parks with such small stalls should watch for such problems and regulate how rigs with slides position themselves as these rude, unthinking campers have left plenty of space on their exit door side, but we had to literally duck under their slide just to unhook in the morning. The weather was dreary and the local car rental place (recommended by the park) messed up our credit card and then tried to run a “damage" scam on us. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$87
Although this park has a heated pool, the overall feel is not resort. It is a paved property with lines. Sites are not wide, but okay. View of the ocean, but it's extremely windy. It is near grocery, pharmacy, and restaurants (walking distance). Good Wi-Fi and cable. Very convenient for visiting San Francisco. They give you directions and recommend the train which is only 3 miles away where there is l Lots of RV parking at $1 a space for the day. Then $6.60 per person round trip. Once in town, you pay for municipal transportation at $2 for bus or trolley or $6 for famous cable car. You can buy a pass. Be aware that there are long line-ups for cable car and very hard to catch one en route as they are full. Price reflects Good Sam discount and is still high. I guess that is the price of convenience in the Bay area. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$74
Lovely rv park by the sea, easy acces to san francisco. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Stayed 3 nights and watched whales go by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
As others have said, there is no greenery and there is very little space between RV's. The sites are mostly level and, again, as others have mentioned, the ocean sites are closed off. The staff is very nice and very accommodating and the facilities are very clean. This is not a resort campground and some spots seem a bit run down but what it has going for it is its proximity to SF (12 miles by car and $6.50 by Bart) and only 2 blocks from the Safeway for shopping. There are also other stores and services within walking distance. There is also a nice walking trail which goes both North and South from the campground. You will have to remember that this is SF and it might be a bit windy, foggy and damp and you will definitely get ocean spray on your vehicle. We enjoyed the campground and will definitely go back when we want to visit SF. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$63
The only positive for this park is the location. And that has been seriously diminished by the fact that the ocean front sites are now closed and a chain link fence has been put up between the inland sites and the ocean. The inland sites are so narrow that you are unable to put your awning out or sit next to you rig. If the people next to us had a slide-out we would not have been able to get out of our door. There is no greenery at all. There are a lot of old rigs and many full-timers that partied loudly the last night we were there. We left early and just checked into the Candlestick RV Park in SF. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
The park is a parking lot. However the back-in sites overlooking the ocean are nice. All sites are very close to each other. No space between ocean view sites. Some of the bluff is falling away and cannot be used now. Soon many of the ocean view sites will be eliminated or need to be moved back. It is convienent and the staff is very friendly. I would stay here again if I need to be in San Francisco. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$65
This is our second visit to this park. First one was 10 years ago! Immaculate, full amenity list, friendly helpful staff, gift shop available. Only complaint, if I have one, is the sites are fairly narrow, & I'd like a little more "greenery" between me & my neighbor! There's a lot of pavement. However, that being said, the park is on the cliffs overlooking the ocean, has a dog walk area available, great playground for kids (we don't have small children, but the play area was directly in front of our motorhome!), and it's a short drive into the city - or take BART (Bay Area Rapid Transit) from a few blocks away. $2 / day to park your car, and $6.50 round trip into the city & back. GREAT park! We'll definitely go back & recommend it to others! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$69
Good park right on the Pacific. Clean bathrooms and heated pool looked nice although I didn't use it. Good clean laundry room. Bring a coat. Winds and cold were fierce even in August. Great Italian Deli and grocery store within walking distance and path to them is right on the ocean. Friendly staff. Great stay. We planned on one night only as a stopping point and ended up staying two. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$63
If you want to be by the ocean and close to the San Francisco area then this is your best (only) bet. It's pricey for what amounts to a big parking lot, but it has a pool, laundry and a view. But most sites (like ours) do not have a view of the ocean. The sites are average width. We were lucky to have a median on one side which gave us room to put out the awning. They have quite a staff in the summer and the park was kept very clean. We were here for 8 days visiting family, seeing the sights and it was nice walking the dog next to the ocean everyday. I wouldn't call it a "resort" but it was worth the splurge. We would stay again. The price includes a $24 resort fee (?) and $45 in "tax recovery and service charges." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
I was disappointed in the park. Sites are very, very small and tight. It is really a parking lot with stripes. I found the maintenance lacking. The RV's parked next to me nearly touched my Rv when slides were out. The best thing about the park is the location. Close to San Francisco. Will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
View is great, the location is great, the staff is great. The cost $$$ was not so great. The space should be called SF Parking lot! Open your door and walk into your neighbors unit. Stayed 13 days. However, had to leave early (one day) and received a refund. Now that's 1st class. Thanks. PS: this is the best park in the area and we would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$79
Car park on a cliff. Staff were friendly, permanent residents didn't make noise the night we stayed, but you are packed in like sardines. Just managed to fit into allotted parking slot with slides extended. Would have been window to window if we had a direct neighbor. Most expensive of five RV parks we visited during our trip, by far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$70
Yes, it's a nice parking lot with VERY helpful staff. Could not get over the number of "homey " type rigs. Looks like a lot of full timers. Yes, it's cold, damp, and grey. Well, it is S.F. Noisy with traffic in the park, but not many choices around here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$56
We got one of the waterfront sites, and I agree with some of the previous reviewers that it was very windy and chilly. The park is very crowded with small sites and little grass. If you have pets, I'd recommend trying for spot near the pet walk over one on the cliff. Restrooms and showers were fine. Staff were very nice and helpful. The bus to the BART stops nearby, but going that way into the city is a long trip. A better option would probably be to rent a car if you do not have a tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Best location for big rigs close to San Francisco, but not much other than a parking lot. Sites are VERY close together. After my slides were open I did not have enough room on either side to even walk without stepping over the painted line. Some sites are wider than others. No pedestrian beach access as the lot is on a steep cliff with maybe a 75' drop. They do allow you to wash your car/coach, which is nice considering the salt spray coming from the ocean. Also a plus is the small shopping center about a block away that you can walk to with some restaurants, a Safeway grocery store and a Walgreens. Staff was very friendly and professional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$77
I was disappointed as soon as we pulled in. The Ocean View was like a parking lot. Very close to the next RV'er. Their ad made me think that we were very close to going into downtown San Francisco and that it wouldn't take very long to get there. That was an understatement. I thought that this was very expensive, as other RV resorts on the way down from British Columbia that we stayed at were way more reasonable in price and much nicer. I just felt like crying when we got to the San Francisco RV Resort: but hey, that is my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$63
This is a pricey campground with a great Ocean view. It’s about 15 miles from downtown San Francisco. Roads and sites are paved. Sites are so close together that you can’t put out your awnings. Our slide out was about 6 inches from our neighbors. Our site was able to accommodate our 38 foot fifth wheel and truck. Ask for a site with grass to give you more room. Showers and bathrooms were immaculate. Reception on our Verizon cell phone and wireless internet card was fast. Water pressure was low. While here we visited Muir Woods, Point Reyes National Seashore and downtown San Francisco. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$72
This is a crowded parking lot on a bluff at the ocean. The view is incredible. Bathrooms were very good, Wi-Fi was decent. This is a very RV friendly place in good proximity to a very RV-unfriendly city. We stayed here 3 nights and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Nice people but most of the RV Park is one big parking lot. Very many "residents" here. We had ocean view space which was up next to the cliffs. Several of the spaces were closed off as the cliff appears to be falling into the ocean. The park is pet friendly and clean, however your choices for RV parks in SF is very limited so we would stay here again but probably not choose to stay next to the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$53
We were very happy with the park. Easy to get into the city. Easy walk to car rental place. Park is on a bluff over looking the ocean. We were there for four nights. Would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$65
This park was great. The only draw backs were the cost, and the bathrooms could have been a bit nicer for the price you pay. We loved the ocean view, the hot tub and pool, and the ease of getting to San Francisco. We brought our 50cc scooters and rode them to the BART trains (20 minutes away) and then transit our way to downtown. Walking distance to a little strip mall with grocery and and some restaurants. The bank is eroding in front of the ocean sites, but you can make your way down to the beach at a few places near by. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$70
Pluses - Close to the city, great views, friendly and helpful staff. Minuses - Asphalt parking lot. I have seen storage lots with more space between rigs. Long term rigs tend to rust out and there are a few of them. I will come back here only because it is close to family and friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Price reflects RPI + $3.00 park fee. Stayed here for 4 nights. Sights are along the bluff with a nice ocean view. Price includes cable and Wi-Fi (can be very slow at times). Very close to town amenities. Only 20 minutes from San Francisco. This is a large parking lot and the sites are narrow and very tight. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$68
Cannot beat the ocean view: it is worth every penny. Park is spotless. Spots are all black top and tight packed close together. Cable TV is good (HBO). Free WiFi: strong signal. Short walk to little town of Pacifica. Pacifica is very handy: post office, Safeway, mom and pop bakery, decent chinese restaurant, Walgreen's, organic store and more all in a tidy 3 or 4 block town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$99
Ocean front site was very nice. However the heavy winds off the ocean tore one of the awning covers on the slide. Also the power outlets are to far forward, required extensions for electric and water. Very nice folks were friendly and helpful. Views are great and the sound of the surf was very nice at night . It's pricey also. Close to SF. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$50
As others have said, the main great things about this park are the location and view. It is right on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The area is quite nice and shops and restaurants are close by. The sites are blacktopped and narrow. It kind of looks like a parking lot with hookups, but it is close to San Francisco. So it gets high marks for location and setting, and lower marks for site amenities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$56
A parking lot, but the views cannot be beat. Note: you will have to pay more to look out your window at the ocean, but since it basically the only reason to stay here, it is worth it. About a 20 minute drive into San Francisco: there is evidently a bus that goes to the BART but we did not investigate this (have a tow vehicle with our 40 footer). The showers were not very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$58
This RV Park is basically a parking lot with painted lines and narrow sites. Right on a bluff at the ocean front you can enjoy priceless sunsets. Laundry and restrooms were OK, even though I expected something nicer. They start to show some wear and tear. Staff is only here until 05.00 p.m. Therefore, arrive earlier to get the code for the restrooms and the instructions for the Wi-Fi. Due to no cleaning in the evening, the restrooms don't look that great in the evening and early mornings. The Wi-Fi worked but was soooo slow it was unbelievable - and that in S.F. at a Good Sam rate of $ 58.30 for the smallest site they had. However, I will return the next time I'm in S.F. simply because it's close to downtown and is much better than the other park you can choose. As an owner or manager I would definitely increase the staff hours into the evening for cleaning and accommodating late arrivals. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$73
This is a park with a split personality. The sites along the bluff are nice (even if they're a little tight), but the ones back by the road, especially south of the office, are full of perm-rigs, often in very poor shape with piles of junk strewn all around. The park appeared to be generally clean during our visit, and we found all utilities working, including the Cable TV and Wi-Fi. The park is essentially all paved, roads and sites, with a greenbelt on the north side and a gravel walk along the bluff. The walk is actually open to the public, so you do have some interesting "locals" wandering outside your windows at times. One big plus is that they allow vehicle washing, which is needed to clear away the deposits from being this close to the ocean. It's also a convenient walk to local shopping, the Post Office, and several restaurants. The rate we were charged was Good Sam; we later found out that they offer a larger discount for Escapees but were told it was too late since discounts had to be processed at check-in. We'll probably stay again if in the area, recognizing that we're paying a significant premium for the location/view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$65
Park continues to be making GREAT upgrades. New walking path along bluff is very nice. I understand that the next major upgrade is to widen all sites along the bluff to 18 feet wide. Wi-fi is available without a fee but was not very goo;.they need more antennas around the park. Rate charged was with Thousand Trails 20% discount. Will stay here again when visiting San Francisco area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$60
The sites were to close together. It was nice to have the ocean view but there isn't even enough room to use the BBQ grill. The sewer drain was so far away we had to buy an extension for the drain hose. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$75
We didn't like it. Despite the very kind lady at the front desk, we chose to street camp the next 2 nights in the area. There is a great view from the ocean view sites, albeit at the top of a cliff, and otherwise you're staying in an expensive parking lot. Everything metal was rusted, generally condition was mediocre. We didn't let the kids swim, pool was not attractive from the outside. We won't use this park again. (Try street camping in Daly City next to the Chinese cemetery. A great location, free and closer to SF). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$95
I'll start with the positives. The view and the people who worked at the front desk were AWESOME! We took a short bike ride along a beautiful boardwalk/trail and watched an amazing sunset! The laundry facility was good and the bathrooms were clean in the morning but filthy at night. Now here's the rest. The TV cable hook up literally fell apart when we tried to hook into it. They fixed it the next day, so again the people were great. During our last day here, a man in a beat up car pulled into an empty ocean view spot, drank two 32 oz. cans of beer and then drove off! Before he drove off, we tried to reach the park management but the office was closed and the park's 800 number couldn't reach anyone. My rating would have been lower but the view and the people were great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
The ambiance in this park is why I have to rate it that high. The Internet always works, the TV stations are such that without cable TV or a satellite dish, there is no TV. The folks who run it are always nice and accommodating when they can. We were given a slot that with our truck parked in front, there was not enough room for us to be out of the lane of traffic. We moved to another slot and the same thing happened. We parked next to the pool. We were here a week to see and enjoy San Francisco. While there are CGs closer to the Embaradero, this one is convenient and we wanted to drive down to coast to Santa Cruz. We've camped here before and we'll do it again, but if I could change somethings, I would. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
This is a parking lot over looking the ocean. We had an ocean view space. There is a walk way between our spot and the cliffs that looks down on the water. People go by constantly. There is an entrance that outsiders can also come in and walk by. We couldn't open our drapes because we looked directly in the next trailer. It was cold with a lot of wind. The people in the office were very nice and friendly. If you just want to park your unit somewhere and see San Francisco, it would be ok. We probably won't stay here again because of the closeness. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$74
This campground has incredible oceanfront views!!! We stayed in an oceanfront site with full unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean. It was absolutely gorgeous! The staff was extremely helpful with changing reservations, giving directions, store and restaurant locations, and recommendations. Anything and everything you could ask for, and they would try 110% to accommodate you. Top notch customer relations!! My only complaint about the resort is that it is literally a parking lot. The only thing separating your site from your neighbor's is a white line painted on the asphalt. Very few shrubs or trees adorned the park. If you can get past that, this is a great place to stay. Next time I am in the San Francisco area, I will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
Good sites overlooking Pacific Ocean but very close together. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal location for San Francisco by BART train close by. Campground close to local shops and restaurants. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$75
The park was nice and clean and was right on the waterfront. There was a nice path to walk our dog along the ocean and a grassy area to one side of the park for also walking the dog. The spaces were large which made it easy to pull in and out. The employees were helpful and courteous. The only negative was the lack of greenery. Pretty much everything was paved which didn't make it conducive to want to be outside unless you were parked in one of the ocean front sites. There were a lot of full time residents here, but it seemed to be managed fairly well and so it wasn't an eyesore like some parks that I have been too. A good park to stay if you are touring San Francisco. It was a short easy drive to downtown San Francisco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
This wasn't a bad park and for what we were here for, it served its purpose. Total concrete, very close together, no where to park the tow except in everyone's way. We were one row from the ocean, but it was so foggy and overcast that it didn't make any difference. If I were going back to the San Francisco area for different reasons, I would probably look to another park. This one is expensive! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
This is a fairly well-run campground. Only real beef we have is that the restrooms could have been cleaned more often although they are top-notch facilities. This campground is basically a parking lot with nice amenities, but has a great location to San Francisco and a small town feel here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
What can I say, this is one of the most beautiful resorts I've ever stayed at. It was hard to find good pictures of this resort so I wasn't sure what to expect. If you go onto their website, the pictures they have on there are not even close to what this place looks like. We had a large ocean front site. We backed our trailer in, put out our chairs right behind it and there was the Pacific. What a beautiful backyard! There's something about the sound of the ocean waves 24/7. There is a walking trail that starts on one end of the resort and goes all the way to town. We walked several times to the grocery store using this path and having the Pacific right next to us was really a treat! The resort is spotless. Staff are extremely helpful. They told us about a bus that stops across the street that takes you into San Francisco so no driving is needed. They allow you to wash your RV and vehicle right at your site. Very dog friendly. It was nice to walk our dogs on their little dogie area then take them on the water front trail for a little stroll. I love this place and hope to return very soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$70
Generally OK with the best restrooms that we used in all of our stays. But hey, you are paying for it. No great value for money, but nice and handy if you need to get into town. Just catch the bus or get to the train station down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$80
If you stay here, you MUST book the waterfront site. The view is just spectacular. It's conveniently located by highway 1, and what makes this place great is that you are a few feet away from the ocean/cliff. My only concern is that part of the asphalt by the cliff dropped into the ocean and a big crack appeared a few feet away from our RV. As the cliff is eroding, there is not much you can do about this, but while it lasts: the view is spectacular. Loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$56
Yes, the sites are narrow. Yes, the "ocean view" sites are situated from an overlooking cliff. And yes, seemingly aging permanent RVs are sprinkled throughout the RV resort. Most RV'ers know this going into San Francisco RV Resort, because many are returnees. I had the opportunity to speak with two Canadian families who really didn't care about the apparent negatives of a park with tight turns, the repaving of spaces on the park's northern end or the spots occupied by non-permanent RVers, and what appeared to be excessive rates. What they and I'm sure others are more concerned with, are the knowledgeable, caring staff and the close proximity to San Francisco's abundant activities. I had a near disaster on my hands when I arrived at the SF RV Resort. All four of my 5th wheel Karrier trailer tires had significant stress bubbles. One of the resort's desk employees, immediately suggested a local tire shop who would come out and either repair or replace the defective tires. He called the shop and within a few hours, all four tires had been replaced. The office staff, aware of the situation, wanted to make sure the job was done correctly and satisfactorily, and it was! All in all, my wife and I were quite satisfied with our stay. The pool and hot tub were spotless as were the bathrooms. I'd definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
The sites are ocean view not ocean front you are 150 ft above the ocean with no access the sites are so small you cannot sit outside I have a bigger spot in the place I store the motorhome. They were paving when we were here no warning before we arrived or discount just put up with the noise. The staff were friendly the park was reasonably clean but there are numerous really old units that it appears families are living in. We would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$65
We spent two nights at this park in an ocean front spot. The view was fantastic overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We could hear the waves crashing at night with all of our windows closed. We loved this place. Sure it's an asphalt RV park but what do people expect on the bluff of the ocean a few miles south of San Francisco? There are 6-10 restaurants in very easy walking distance from the resort. We ate at Tam's Cuisine of China for Valentine dinner and it was delicious and very reasonably priced. You can catch a bus out front that takes you to a BART station and into San Francisco (or just drive to it as it accommodates RV parking). We walked south both days past the Pacific pier and were on the Coastal trail which is a lovely easy trail that parallels the ocean and goes for miles and miles. The check-in people were very friendly and provided lots of great information. The Wi-Fi worked great and was free. Would stay here again in a heart beat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$56
This park is conveniently located. The facilities are not especially attractive; essentially, this is an asphalt parking lot. The services work although the sewer connections require one specific type of fitting which is (surprise) sold in the park store. Restrooms and showers are clean and overall security seemed adequate. There is an additional daily charge for "Resort Fee" which is simply an extra profit margin tacked on to an already expensive daily rate. Wi-Fi, a 3rd party $4.95/day provider, was non-existent in parts of the park but we were told it would be upgraded in 10/09. Staff was competent. Locations along the east side have significant traffic noise. Overall, the convenience of location is the big plus. Otherwise we would not stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
This is nothing bigger then a large asphalt parking lot with utilities placed so all spots are side-by-side and so close together that you literally have to watch your neighbor getting out of their coach. We had a family affair in Pacifica and would not have stayed here but for this. There are some coaches that have been here so long, they are starting to rust and probably could not be moved if they had to. I would hate to see a fire start as it would spread quickly to all the park. In over 30 years of camping, we have never stayed in a place this bad and will not stay here again. Will stay out of the area and drive in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
This is a terrible park. Just a parking place, with no access to ocean. It is loud from airplane and highway noise. Staff is kind, but not well informed, and very slow! I won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$57
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staff was extremely helpful and the restrooms were immaculate! We were in a truck camper with no bathroom, so having huge, clean showers was fabulous. We were in a "premium" ocean view site, which means we backed up to the bluff, and our view of the ocean from the back of our camper was unobstructed. We spent an entire morning watching the dolphins put on a show (was like being at Sea World). There must have been a huge school of fish just off shore. It was fantastic! Then the sea lions showed up and extended the show. The dolphins and sea lions were still playing when we left later that morning. The only reason I give this resort an 8 instead of 10 is that the sites were cramped, and there are very few picnic tables scattered around and only one outdoor barbeque station. It is difficult to practice "outdoor" living here. You must bring your own table, chairs and barbeque if you want to live or eat outside of your rig. Also, if you have an inland site (which we did for one night), you have to go to one of two "view" places to see the ocean. They do have a nice dog run to one side that was ample for our dog to romp in the grass. We were only 10 minutes from the S.F. Zoo. The whole rest of San Francisco was just that close. I highly recommend this resort. We didn't use the swimming pool, but it looked nice. The whole park was well kept. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Sure, this RV Resort is a 180+ space parking lot, where the RV's are so close together you can barely walk between them, BUT with it's extremely close proximity to San Francisco, this place cannot be beat. The staff were extremely friendly. One man at the front desk, was especially helpful with planning excursions into the city, giving us maps, brochures and helpful hints. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked, although hot water was lacking in the showers on a couple of mornings. The pool and hot tub were nice. The playground needs updating, since all the equipment is rusting and broken. There is no beach access from the resort, you need to go a mile or two south, near the Pacifica Pier to play in the sand/water. All in all, this is a good place to base your San Francisco RV vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$53
We have been coming to this park ever since it opened. For those who haven't been to this park before it is best to understand this is not your normal backwoods, plenty of room park. It is a relatively small park with excellent accommodations and drop dead gorgeous views of the pacific ocean from high up on a cliff. We have traveled up and down the coast for years and this is by the far the best view from your motorhome you can ever get. There are places that come close but none that you can actually sit in your motorhome and look at the view! Being a small park they planned as best they could to take advantage of the views for as many people as they could. That means that you won't be able to extend out your awning and you may be next to your neighbor in the park. But I can guarantee you, you will not find a more spectacular view anywhere. I think for some who come here they expect to experience a wilderness experience with no one else in the park. If everyone extended out their awnings and barbecues and slides there would be no one able to view the ocean. Besides in this park an awning is not necessary. This is not Las Vegas! This is San Francisco, high on an ocean bluff with the average temperature of 50 degrees and a sometimes strong wind you don't need an awning. One of the things that is unique to California and something that you cannot find anywhere else in the world is these high ocean bluffs and strong foggy winds. You can get rain in Oregon and Washington but the soothing, refreshing foggy winds in the summer are something to behold. If you have been to George's in San Diego and sit outside and have had lunch on the ocean bluff you know what I mean. Traveling the cliff of Northern California is both scary and exhilarating. This is the only place I have seen where you can actually park and enjoy this beauty. As an old timer to this park, I can provide you with a hint on its history. When it first opened it was much bigger, especially on the ocean bluffs. But the heavy rains and winds years back, washed away most of the cliffs and now the cliffs actually come right up to your rig. Also, they have a wonderful indoor hot tub in the center of the park that they closed for some reason and moved it outside. I miss that. For the most enjoyment of the park you can have a good time just taking a stroll up to the local markets and shop at the local store, have lunch at the local restaurants or have a wonderful sandwich at the local sandwich shop that we use get. Also, we like to head up to Ocean Beach and have lunch at the Park Chalet in Golden Gate Park. They have wonderful lunches there and if you like breakfast with a ocean view you can go to the Beach Chalet. They have fantastic coffee there and the breakfast is superb. They also have a brewery there and my favorite is the VFW ale which is a light ale. If you want you can try the sampler pack that has all there brews. It is good for first timers who haven't had their beer before. San Francisco is dog friendly so if you want to bring your dog with you I would go to the Park Chalet and sit out back and they will actually bring lunch out to your dog! It is fun to watch the families with their young children playing with their dogs and kids. Also, if you like clam chowder, you can't beat the Cliff House. We usually go to the Cliff House for Irish Coffees and clam chowder. You can go to the viewing area and just have drinks and clam chowder without having lunch if you want. The view is spectacular. If you like to hike I would recommend going up past Louie's dinner and park in the brand new parking lot adjacent to the Sutro Baths and park there. It is not good for large rigs but for our Tioga it is perfect and perfectly flat. You can walk on the old train tracks that have been paved all the way to the Golden Gate bridge if you like. The view is spectacular. The drive from the park to Ocean Beach is around 10 minutes. Although there are plenty of things to do around the park, probably the best thing to do is just lounger around the park. There is a path to the beach and yes, there are some boulders at the bottom, but unless you are severely handicapped you will have no problem getting down to the beach and have a leisurely stroll on an uncrowded beach. Or you can get out your deck chairs and watch the sunset. It is without a doubt one of the most enjoyable parks anywhere. But just remember what you are coming for. This is not your average park. Don't come to this park and expect wide open spaces, miles of forest and babbling brooks! This is not that place. This is the most scenic ocean view that you will find on Pacific coast! Enjoy it for what it is! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$66
This was like a car park as it is all tarmaced and you park within the white lines, each RV is no more than 3 feet away. Having said that we paid for an ocean view and it was stunning. You are parked along the cliff edge and look straight out over the ocean and with this view you forgot you had neighbors. Had we been in any of the other sites we may as well have parked at Wal-Mart as there wasn't even enough room for a picnic table and the slide outs are only about 4 inches apart. On the website it says that you are 10 minutes away from San Francisco but I guess this means the sign on the freeway as we got a taxi downtown and it look at least 25 minutes and cost $33. If you don't want to get a taxi you can get bus right outside the park and then the Bart train. This was very easy to do and depending on the bus could take between 40 minutes and 90 minutes. The bus cost $1.75 single and the Bart train $3.10 single. The campground was very clean and the staff very helpful. It also has a pool which looked very inviting although after long days in San Francisco we didn't get to use it. I would recommend this site if you want to visit San Francisco but don't want to stay in a bad area. It was nice to come back to the stunning views and take our 19 month old down to the beach before bed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$79
This park is terrible. The sites are jammed in tight, leaving inches between our RV and the Neighboring RV. When we arrived we were given a site to find someone was already setting up on that site. The office made us wait until they physically verified someone was on our site and then took their time finding a new site for us. They should not call this place a Resort. The more accurate description is "Parking lot with hookups". The pleasant days spent enjoying San Francisco were overshadowed by the fact that we would have to return to this dump at the end of the day. To be honest, a Walmart parking lot makes a much nicer "RV Resort" than this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$79
We had a reservation for months for a ocean view site, the site was too tight to back in as it was on a corner. I asked for a different site as they moved us to the side of park, i was told they couldn't give us an ocean view as they were taken. I wanted them to switch us with another spot,they said no way. I don't feel they went out of their way at all to help us, and was told this wasn't a rv park , that people park and go into the city they don't stay and do things at the park. I had two children with me and we wanted to sit and look out at the ocean,I was told to take chairs to the 3 spots where you could sit. I feel the place wasn't worth the money and they weren't empathetic to our needs,even though we were booked months in advance. We will never stay there again, playground was run down , but remember i was told this isn't a rv park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$59
Located on the water but the beach is not accessible. Staff is very nice. Camp is overpriced. There are many full timers and lots of street noise. We have watched this campground go downhill over the years, and the price rise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$65
My first trip to San Francisco RV park left me with a favorable impression. Others have reported that the spaces are tight, and that certainly rings true. Our 31 foot 5th wheel was nestled closely to our behemoth motorhome neighbor. Both vehicles’ slideouts were within inches of each other, but under more conventional circumstances that might not have been the case. Some, but not all, pull through spaces are directionally alternated so that the front of one RV is parallel to the rear of its neighbor. This means that one RV has to pull into potential oncoming traffic when departing its spot. About 25% of the park’s RVers appear to be long term residents and the salt air seems to have affected not only their vehicles but also their affability. Some appear to be local construction workers. The pool, hot tub, laundry, bathrooms, and club room showed careful attention to cleanly detail. Park security is not as conscientious as in other facilities, but an occasional police car drove through. The RV park’s management were quite friendly and were able to answer any questions pertaining to local venues and most activities. For computer users, Wi-Fi coverage through TenoInternet is adequate at best if you’re south of the park’s laundry room, but expect to pay the going rate of $3-$4 per day. Any RV north of the office will probably have to rely on the local PacificaNet at $6.95 per day and even that reception is spotty. In the greater San Francisco area only two RV parks are close enough to attract Rvers and having stayed at both RV facilities, San Francisco RV is clearly the better of the two. Glorious sunsets, the ocean’s roar, local shopping and dining, easy accessibility to diverse cultural and sporting activities and safe environs make this park the wise choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$48
I am surprised by wide range of reviews. Basically, I was very disappointed with this place which I will echo was a huge black-topped parking lot of RVs crammed so tight together that extending sliders was difficult (literally). The only thing going for it is the breath-taking beauty of the Pacific Ocean and its wonderful sunsets. However, you can find the great ocean views at many other San Francisco Bay Area RV parks (although perhaps not quite as close to the ocean). Access to the beach was difficult as the park is perched on a seaside cliff. Needless to say I would not go back here again. In fairness, our neighbors in the parking space next to ours loved it. I guess it is all about what you are looking for, and I prefer feeling like I am a bit more out in nature and have at least a modicum of privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$48
Pricey RV space, but relatively convenient. But one of two in the SF peninsula close to the city. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$69
There are bad things: -Too many long-term residents with old equipment. -Sites (including the large ones) are small, without the space for a car. But, on the other hand: -Great views of the ocean. -Friendly Staff. -Leveled sites. -Clean Restrooms, excellent laundry. -Fast wireless internet, but 5$ daily with "tengointernet". -Going to San Francisco is easy, rapid and cheap in Public Transport -a taxi to Daly city about $10 and the BART to San Francisco 5$/per-. And 10 minutes in car. Conclusion: -The best place to visit San Francisco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$57
A great park! Sites are paved and pretty level, but a bit narrow. The park is right on the ocean with many shops, restaurants, a major grocery store with pharmacy,and a fishing pier all within walking distance. There is also a great walking/jogging path along the ocean, as well as a very inexpensive public metro rail system within two miles. A very friendly staff. Grounds were extremely well maintained, and the staff could be seen walking and checking the grounds, laundromat and restrooms on numerous occasions during the day. My only complaint about the restrooms would be that the shelves to hold bathing materials were moldy. We paid $57.60 per night with our Good Sam discount. This is more than we usually pay to stay at a park, but we really enjoyed our stay and saved quite a bit on gasoline since we could walk most everywhere. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$75
I stopped here to inquire about a long-term stay. The only thing this place has going for it is being on the ocean. Other than that, it is a large paved lot with very small and narrow spaces. The long-term residents look trashy, as the park apparently doesn't have any appearance standards for such residents. Parking is severely limited so second vehicles are parked parallel in front of campsites, making it difficult to drive through the park. The place looked trashy thanks to unkempt RVs. If you like the idea of being able to stay "on" the ocean, I suppose this is worth a night or two stay, but I wouldn't want to stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
Yes, it is tight quarters here. You will probably not be able to put up an awning, but that's not why you come here anyway. This place is very close to everything you want to do in San Francisco and the Pier area, or visiting relatives. The Ocean sites are nice, sitting outside with a beverage of choice watching the sun set over the Pacific is awesome. Cable TV was good, Restrooms and showers were exquisite, pool was clean, staff extremely helpful and friendly when we visited. Grocery stores and farmers markets are close. The entire park is privacy fenced, except the Pacific side. Access to the ocean is a little tricky, I didn't swim, looking at the way the water hit the shore, it looked a little rough but beautiful. Again, this is basically a parking lot next to the ocean, we barley had room to get all our slides out, but did and went on to SF for entertainment. Another plus for me was how quiet this place was. After a day of exploring coming back to a cool breeze and quiet situation was resort enough for me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$70
We stayed here three nights on a ocean front site. The sites are very tight for a large coach. We also had to park our car near pool area. Park is old but staff is nice and view is fantastic. The view is a ten and the park is a six to seven at best so I have to give them a eight overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$70
Our first night here we were put in one of the interior lots and it was very tight and not much to "write home about". The next day we noticed many of the ocean front spots available and we moved there. Later, we had dinner with some locals who laughed at us when we shared our amazement that the front spots were not reserved months in advance. They reminded us of how mudslide-prone this area is. When we came back, we saw where the former rail had been with one one piece sticking up 10 feet out toward the water. Everything else had been washed out to sea! However, we will never be able to top the incredible view we had of the Pacific Ocean! We had the spot on the end and from inside the bus it looked like we were on a cruise ship. The sounds of the waves crashing were amazing and we found the park staff helpful and kind. We were here for a meeting at the convention center and a cab brought my husband each day for $30 there and $35 back. It is within easy walking/biking distance of a little town with a grocery and a few little eateries. It was too cool for the pool and the playground was rusted out and really should not be listed as an amenity. The spots on the front really have no parking for your car if you are in a bigger motor coach. You have to park a good distance away by the pool. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$65
This campground obviously has new owners, as they've been friendly with each of our recent visits (but that wasn't the case before). This is a good spot when you want to visit family in SF, but it's really tight for big rigs. The spaces are very thin and it is just a parking lot overlooking the ocean. The pull-throughs are not useful because the spaces are so tight that you have to unhook to get in or out of the spots. But we haven't found a better place yet to stay while visiting SF. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We stayed here two months visiting family. The location is wonderful, if not downright cold and windy. As all the others have stated, the lots are extremely close together, no room for awnings, but then most of the time you won't need them or it is too windy anyway. The staff were wonderful - always happy to answer questions and give advice. We had our mail forwarded there and also had packages delivered with no problems. If you have Seasonal Affective Disorder, you will need to get out daily to some sunshine. We saw maybe two sunsets the whole month of July, a few more in August. There is a great walking trail by Linda Mar section of town with great views. The monthly rate was also a good deal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$63
Extremely narrow sites. Forget about using your awning. I have 2 slides and was just able to extend them. Friendly staff and nice ocean view walk. Small areas to walk the dog, but be careful, many dog owners did not pick up after their dogs. Convenient, but expensive, and you are paying for the area and view. WiFi is available at a charge per hour, day or week. I would stay again, mainly because it is convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$58
They gave our 37' motorhome a travel trailer space. We had to either back in to access hook-ups and lose our ocean view or pull in and have limited hook-ups. We pulled in and I saw 2 dolphins the first morning! Nice office staff gave us 10% off for the mix-up which was the same as our Good Sam discount so not really a discount. This is a huge parking lot but it does overlook the ocean! There is a very rough path down to the water & beach that can be navigated by climbing through some large rocks. Office gave coupon for cab ride to Fisherman's Wharf. $30 to get there & $35 for return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
Very tight sites, no room to put out a table or even open awning. Like parking in a parking lot. Bathrooms were dirty, some permanent sites are cluttered and ugly to view. Very poor dog walking area. Very expensive for the amenities offered. Right on the ocean is a plus but overall the park is unsatisfactory for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
A giant parking lot on a cliff overlooking the foggy ocean. The beach below was the filthiest I've ever seen. Reasonably quiet and clean, but very tight. We decided to stay an extra night and had to move sites. We woke up one morning to an entire family reunion having breakfast right in our site. Very tight spaces. We liked being so close to San Fran. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
The last thing these folks want to be known as is a campground. They emphasize, on the phone and in person, there is no grass, no trees, and it is a city type "resort". Well, I would not go so far as to say there is no grass, as about every 4th or 5th site has some well manicured lawn/tree/picnic table, and there is a large portion of lawn for the dogs. I would not suggest coming to this park to sit around. enjoy the view (which is nice), or the pool (which is nice), as there is no room what so ever to sit next to you RV if you have a neighbor. The fog at the park is amazing (they sell shirts in their store; "Got fog?"). After a sunny day in San Fran. we returned to the ever-present fog. Actually, during July, it was a welcomed break in the heat of the rest of the places we had been. We had to turn on the heat each night we were there (55 degrees). I would return to this park, as it has nice, wide roads, great location for in and out of San Fran, some of the nicest staff we have encountered (all work campers), and not that expensive for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
This is not a family park. It sits on the edge of a steep cliff with a long fall to the beach below. The guard rails and cables at cliff's edge are in poor repair. The WiFi did not work. The bathrooms and showers were fairly clean but falling apart. All spaces are on old asphalt and very, very tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$76
Location is perfect! Beautiful views, away from the city, close enough to enjoy the city, these are just a few of the things we enjoyed about the park. Of course there are the same two negatives that everyone else has mentioned: cost and space. There are really only two RV parks within a short distance of San Francisco. While $76 a night is cheaper than staying in a hotel in SF, I think they are price gouging because of their location. We didn't use any of the facilities and noticed that not many other people used them either. For simply parking the RV for the night, cable (which was poor quality and only 20 or so channels), power, and sewer, the owners are certainly rolling in the dough as the place was packed. With the amount of money they are charging and how busy it was, I can understand from a business perspective why they don't cut back on available spots to provide more space. People (like me) are spending the money anyway. But the spaces are REALLY TIGHT! The facilities (what I used or saw anyway) were clean and well maintained. Checking in and out was a breeze as well. Regardless of what you drive into town (toad or pull vehicle) consider taking the taxi. We were planning on taking a taxi to the MUNI station a few miles away, but the park has a deal with a local cab company and for $30 to Pier 39 and the return trip is $35, why not use it. Heck, it will cost you $25 a day just to park you vehicle up there plus gas, wear and tear, and possible accident (they are crazy drivers). Just make sure you call about 45 minutes before you need them. Would I recommend this place? Yes, if they wanted to visit SF on a budget. This park gets an 8 only because of price and space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
The view of the ocean from the bluff sites is spectacular and worth the extra cost. Dolphins can often be seen swimming up and down the coast and the sunsets are beautiful. Since Pacifica has such a mild climate the absence of trees even in the summer is not a problem. This is our favorite spot to camp when we want to golf, visit the City of San Francisco, or just watch the waves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
We used this RV park as a base for exploring and experiencing "the city". The beach below was nice. The park could use some maintenance. Our electric post was rusted out. Our sewer hookup had a red adapter broken off in it, so I couldn't use my dump (I used my neighbors). Water is fresh and has good pressure. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back, but next time I want a bluff site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$58
I know some dislike this RV park due to the tight spaces. I for one understand why it is this way. Real Estate is costly in the Bay Area. So for an RV park so close to San Francisco, this place really fills the bill. The staff were helpful and very nice even to a very nasty RVest just checking in (I would have sent him on his merry way to be sure. Some people will never be happy). The park was neat and clean. Pool and spa area were nice, but longer open hours would be a welcomed by this RVest We had a "large" cliff front site. The only way to go in my world. Yes cost more but the view was wonderful (hang gliders added an extra Wow every afternoon) We met each neighbor on both sides. Not often you get to be so close to one another. We all enjoyed nightly camp fires in our wash tub-! We shared wines and meals.. What more could any one want from a tightly spaced RV park? We'll be back as it's so close to SF and very well run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
This is a blacktop parking lot, with side by side hookups, so you're door to door with you neighbor. While advertised as big rig friendly, it is very marginal (although, I did fit with my 35 foot fiver, I had about 4 inches to the line on one side and maybe 6 inches other side (not slide out friendly) and don't think about an awning, too much constant wind, and no room. Only a small handful (think 4 or 5) ocean view sites would hold a big rig, limited poor quality cable most sites, need a premium site to get full cable. Wifi for a charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
I found this park to be not bad at all. Sure it is parking lot style camping. The park was clean and well kept. You could always see maintenance people working around the park. The staff was real friendly and informative. San Francisco is easy to get to from here and there are good shopping malls nearby. It was very quiet at night and even though we were in the second row from the beach we could still hear the ocean. It is pricey for what it is but it is the only game in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
A great location. Right above the ocean and very near a BART station to go to San Francisco. Many nice restaurants and beaches nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$60
If this park were somewhere else I would rate it lower because of the size of the sites. Yes, it is essentially a parking lot, however, this is the best located campground for easy access to San Francisco and real estate is not cheap here so I give them some slack as far as space is concerned. Ocean front sites sit right over the ocean (watch that first step, though, it's a 100 foot drop to the beach below). Fog sometimes hampers the views but you can still hear the ocean at your site. Not happy about having to pay for WiFi, considering I'm already paying $60 a night. The restrooms and grounds were very clean and well maintained. If I were going to SF again, I would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
Very nice location to SF. Great ocean views and sunsets. My only complaint is the sites are very narrow. Its really just a parking lot, and you have no room for chairs or awing setup. However the store and employees were great. Wireless Internet access was the best I'd ever had at a campground. Worked from my MH inside at the table. Very fast and easy to use. If the sites were larger this would be a top notch RV site. But the place was clean, and had good staff. So I'd stay here again if I was in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2004
$45
We stayed here one year, and we used it basically to store our motorhome while we visited relatives nearby. It's just a parking lot on the ocean. The following year, we looked into making reservations again (just to use it to store our RV again), but they were so rude to us, we decided to cancel our efforts. Even knowing we were return customers, they were very rude and unconcerned about getting our business or retaining it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2004
$60
This park is nothing more than an overpriced, big blacktop parking lot. The ocean view sites are tightly packed back-in and are so close that we had trouble getting out our door without hitting the neighboring RV. The ocean view is from a height of at least 100 feet, if it can be seen through the fog. The only thing it has going for it is it's proximity to SF and other more desirable towns on the coast. Would pass it by the next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2004
$60
We had an ocean view site. In five nights here we saw four fantastic sunsets! The sites are narrow, almost too narrow to put your awnings out. I don't recommend doing this because of the constant wind coming off of the ocean. There was public walking access to the beach at the south end of the resort. It is a fairly easy hike, but near the bottom you will need to climb over rocks and cement to get to the beach. We will be back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$56
Very close and convenient to San Francico and Oakland, located directly on the ocean. Our site was next to a 90ft cliff, that allowed us to hear the breaking of the waves as they approached the shore. We were lucky to enjoy beautiful sunsets every night while in the area, we understand it can become pretty cloudy at times. Facilities are close to BART stations, personal was extreamly helpful to understand how to use the network. Reservations a must! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$50
Stayed in a Class A and had an ocean front site, the ocean always looks nice. Sites were close to each other and it felt like what it was a parking lot. Not as clean as I thought it was going to be for $50 a night. Trash was overflowing and the site area needed a good washing. Very foggy in this area didn't see the sun once at the park. Nice dayuse area 15 minutes south of the park on Hwy 1 in Princeton free RV parking, lots of RV's using the area for fishing, hanging out at the shore and reasonable priced seafood restaurants. Also the sun was shining there. Wouldn't stay at the RV park again overpriced but will go to the area and stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$45
Note the new name. This was originally Pacific RV Resort, then Onterra RV Resort. Onterra was a management company that came in to manage the property, but was either not invited to come back or went out of business. Must have had a lot of tech stock. In any case, a bus line to the BART stops right at the park entrance, which means you can leave the RV in the park, when you go into the city. Toll free reservation number listed on Internet site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$45
Splurge for the oceanfront site. Incredible view, on a bluff above the crashing waves. Little landscaping, basically a parking lot. You're 5 miles from San Francisco, easy access. There is a great bakery, grocery store, and 3-4 restaurants within a 5 minute walk (also post office). Convenient location, friendly office staff. Beware, you need a special sewer adapter due to local ordinances. $10 to buy if you don't have already. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com