223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Jackson Hole / Snake River KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (307) 733-7078
CGID4230

Jackson Hole / Snake River KOA

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$89



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   1   2   4   6   6   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$89
For the price of this KOA it lacked WiFi and an adequate fenced dog play area both of which are features they say they offer but they don't tell you up front that the WiFi only works in the office and the fenced dog play area is very, very small and on a slanted hill! Also, be prepared to have a lot of tree sap drip onto your trailer and truck. It washes off but not without some elbow grease. They give a nice 10% military discount but you have to ask for it and show ID of course. The person who escorted us to our site and was very nice. The showers were clean and separate from the restrooms. The shower water had good pressure but at times was only warm, not hot. We did not use the laundry. The location was nice. It was directly on the Snake River. The campground was small and crowded. No privacy from the other sites. We might stay here again but likely we would look elsewhere. Thank you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This place is a work in progress It is more of a KOA Kabin city than an RV campground Very small back to back motor home sites. Not suitable for trailers or having a towed car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Certainly not a bad spot but not great. VERY close together. South of town about 10 miles. Nice walk along the river where tent sites are on the river bank. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$90
Stayed here for four nights. Site so small my awning couldn't be extended because it would hit adjacent trailer! Asked for "full hook-up" and didn't realize for $90 a night for a 17' RV that didn't include sewer. Worst four nights ever spent in a KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Probably one of the worst KOA campgrounds I've ever been in. Very small sites that are not at all level, grouchy staff, muddy sites and roads. Might be OK in the cabins or tents, but not for most motorhomes. Twenty five miles from the park and about 10 from the town -and all of this for $90 a night. Wouldn't recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$82
Stayed here in a motorhome. A very tight site - like staying in a very tidy carpark! An old picnic table and a firepit on each site - just bare earth - no grass. View of hills along the Snake River if you get one of the 4 sites at the western edge of the park. Immaculate washroom facilities, but having 6 combined toilet/basin/shower rooms for use by both men & women = restricted access at busy periods. No trails from the campground except about 100yds along the riverbank. 12 miles south of Jackson and nothing else in the immediate vicinity! Nothing to really recommend it over other local campgrounds at half the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
The office was friendly, and we had an escort to our site, 58. We had Wi-Fi, and our Dish Satellite worked. Price was $54 with tax included. We were on the end of the row so we didn't feel too cramped. It was an OK place, and would probably stay there again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
Typical KOA in that the sites were very close together. What used to be large pull thrus are now two sites.They had us pull through the site behind us to get to our site and then they left us parked so that we couldn't get our big slide out because we were too close to a tree. Mgr. came and said they weren't in habit of letting people change sites and we could move over 2' so we did which put us over the sewer hookup. We made it work. To leave we had to use two empty sites in front of us to get out, otherwise people would have had to move. Lucky they were empty. They don't seem to realize you can't turn most 5th wheels 90 degrees. Very clean, right on the river but only tents camp on the river's edge. We stayed here in a 5th wheel; it has changed ownership since I was there last and I would not stay here again. Very unfriendly employees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$90
We made our reservation for this campground 4 months in advance, clearly stating we had 3 kids. Unfortunately the site we were assigned was all gravel, right next to the road. When I asked if we could be reassigned, I was told they have a strict "no moving" policy. I knew we would pay Jackson prices, but I thought we'd be getting Jackson quality. Of the 4 KOA's we selected for our family vacation, this one definitely was very disappointing. Kid playground - poor, pet area - poor. No pool. Dusty and unwilling to help. The only saving grace was we were refunded our $90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$179
We chose a cabin at this site in lieu of a hotel in Jackson or Jackson Hole, thinking it would be more pleasant and despite the 25+ mile drive to Grand Teton Park. It has a double bed, 2 bunk beds, bathroom with shower, and a kitchenette and is furnished with linens, cookware, and tableware. The site is close to the Snake River and directly on a tributary, its only positive feature. The cabins are about 4 feet apart and one must walk between them, past roaring air conditioners to to get to the front door. They are close to the highway and subject to traffic noise day and night. The kitchenette has a microwave oven but no stove or sink (although there is a BBQ on the porch.) You have to clear toiletries from the bathroom to prepare dinner or wash dishes and water is not available if someone's in the bathroom. An information sheet in the cabin informed us that we would be billed for any missing tableware. When an inventory showed items missing, all but one were not replaced, but we were assured that we wouldn't be billed. The same sheet said we would be billed $20 if the dishes weren't cleaned and the trash emptied. The advertised Wi-Fi was essentially non-functional. Most of the time we couldn't connect with either Windows or Apple devices. When we could connect, we were thrown off frequently. We decided to leave a day early based on the Wi-Fi problems but the manager denied us a refund, calling us complainers and stating that his camp was for vacation, not internet work. We could have booked a hotel room in Jackson Hole, 15 miles closer to the park, for about $150 per night (albeit without kitchenette) with linen service and daily room cleaning. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$67
Very nice people but very tight RV spaces. Great place for people tent camping or in cabins. They have a ton of cabins and very few RV spots. It is always packed for cabins and RV spots. Make your reservations early. Beautiful river front tent sites but bring your cold weather clothes because it is cold. Cottonwoods blowing cotton continuously. It is not close to town. The camp ground is clean with friendly people. You need to stand by the highway to get cell service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
The only good thing I can say about this park is you can walk down to the river. To start off, the lady that checked us in never once cracked a smile. Work Kampers lead us to our sight and helped us set up as we were about 11 inches off the ground, shortly after, we were rudely told by the manager that we had to move forward in the site because he said we were too far back. Mind you two work Kampers placed us in this site. Fortunately a couple of the Work Kampers brought several 2 X 12s to put under our leveling jacks, 4 on one side 3 on the other. Now I ended up being 14 inches off the ground in the front instead of 11 (the manager told us we be more level which we knew we would not be and we weren’t). There are only 16 full hookup sites that are available. 6 more full hookups are available but the fulltime or workers are in those spots. They have added 6 more cabins and plan on adding more. The roads are very narrow. If you’re 30’ to 34’ you’re going to have trouble getting out if the park is full. We stayed here 4 days and would have left the first night had we not been prepaid. We would not stay here again. Outside of the person checking us in and the manager the Work Kampers were great. Wi-Fi only worked part of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$54
We will never stay there again. As a matter of fact, they managed to give us a bitter taste in our mouth for KOAs. It started with the nightly rate. Just because you're on the river doesn't mean you have to price gouge. Then we move on to the site. What can we say. It is awful. You take a normal size pull-through, and you have to share with another unit. In our case, the site we were assigned already had a motorhome that took up 2/3 of the space. Again, it was awful. It was very unleveled. The motorhome beside us had their front end at least 2 feet off the ground to level it. The only good thing about this stay, we met some very nice people from Washington State. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$70
This is a really nice park for smaller RVs.  The sites are smaller, but the park is right on the Snake River and also has a creek bordering on another side; it is a beautiful setting. The staff was extremely friendly and owner was active around the campground and very nice. The bathrooms were remodeled, and they also had some really nice (from the outside) deluxe cabins with bathrooms and full kitchens that overlooked the creek. Very easy access to Jackson Hole and also to Grand Tetons National Park.  There is also an onsite rafting company owned by the same people that own the campground which was amazing and great to do with our kids. Would especially recommend this campground for people who are looking to partake in the outdoor activities that are offered in the area.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
This one was definitely the worse KOA we stayed at during our vacation. This KOA is so far away from the town of Jackson Hole it might as well be in a different state. Sites are very cramped and a problem if traveling with pets. River is accessed by traveling down a narrow, slick, muddy path and sand area is about 5 ft wide with plenty of mean red ants. No place to sit and not shade by the "river". Water access to the site leaked and the red ants were terrible, climbing on everything. We stayed long enough to walk down to the river and back to our site and then left and made the drive to Idaho Falls. Staff running around on motorized carts very unprofessional. Should have just parked in the Albertsons parking lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$75
This camp is tight, with a 32' rig there is no way we could have parked after hours in the remaining spots. Luckily the camp staff are excellent at guiding you in and have any extensions you need to hit the sometimes distant hookups. Since the highway is right there, it can be a bit noisy in the morning. The shower/restroom facilities are a bit run down, but very functional and clean. A major whitewater rafting outfit operates out of the store and they are one of the larger rafting companies in the area and we had an excellent adventure with them (10% discount for staying at the camp made them the cheapest of the options), plus the bus picks-up and drops-off at the camp...go for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
This was an excellent park for us to stay. We loved being close to the river and away from town but close enough to Jackson Hole to see it. We were only about 20 minutes from Grand Teton National Park. There was an on site whitewater rafting company (Dave Hansen Whitewater) which was absolutely awesome. We went horseback riding just across the street. All and all it was a great stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$71
This is the most expensive RV park I have ever stayed in. $71 per night WITH my loyalty card discount, and no cable TV, very unreliable cell service and mud everywhere. The free Wi-Fi worked well. The bathroom/shower rooms were not very clean and our back in site was virtually unlevelable. We planned 3 day stay, left after one. We would NOT recommend this park to anyone. The 'riverfront' sites are now cabins, not RV sites. In fact half the park or better is being converted to cabins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$70
We had a great stay here. This campground is right on the Snake River and is beautiful. It is a smaller campground and the sites were a little tighter than others that we traveled, but there were plenty of activities for us to do. We went horseback riding right across the street and had an excellent whitewater trip, which left right from the campground. The staff was incredible. We left our battery on all night and they gave us a ride to Jackson to get a new one. Will be back again for sure We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$80
My wife, daughter and I stayed in this park on July 31, 2010 after staying at 8 other KOA's on a 4 week summer trip. This was the only "bad" campground that we stayed in. The only thing that I can say good about our experience is that the staff was nice. The bathrooms/showers were filthy, the sites were filthy, the picnic tables were falling apart etc. It was also twice as expensive as any others that we stayed in. I would advise people to steer clear. They say that they are going to "remodel" in 2010 but, haven't started yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$82
This campground was way over-priced for what they offer. They charge an extra $8/kid/day and there was nothing for them to do. The playground was so small and outdated, there was no pool. Exactly what did the extra $8 go for? The sites were so ridiculously small that people had to move their vehicles just so that others could back in. They need to remove some of the sites to make them a bit roomier. We couldn't even have a fire at night without being right over our neighbor's slideout. There is a ton to do in Jackson and we love the city, however we would never recommend anyone staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$75
Would recommend to avoid this campground. The sites are extremely tight. We booked in March for late July for 2 sites. The sites were not together. And the sites are way overpriced. The camper next to us had his awning over our site despite his camper being on his site. I asked for a different site (one closer to our family) and was told the campground was booked. The "gentlemen" that guided us into the site just loosened the struts of the awning and pushed it back. I asked him to leave a note, not wanting the confrontation when the other camper came back. I was told they would. No note and when the other camper came back, he was fighting mad that someone touched his awning. Fortunately, I am a big guy and his wife was cool. No fight but close. The dump for our site was two feet from his door. The campfire site was three feet behind our camper. The sites are just too close together. All in all, as above, I would avoid unless you are going there to use the Snake River, as they do have good access and a water sports center at the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$85
Reserved a full hookup site in April for a July stay. Arrived and was put in a back in site with no full hook ups and was told they had to make changes and had emailed me. I never received any email. We saw they had full hookup sites open, but they said they are "first come, first served sites". Huh? They wouldn't let us move into one! The back in site was an extremely tight spot; our slide outs went over fire pits, basically on top of next door campers who were also disappointed. We had to unhook it all to drive to the front for the dump site and then go back, re-hook up, re-level; what a pain. Had a run down laundry area, $2.00 wash, $2.00 dry. Dryer ran 45 minutes with no heat. No sign to say it was not working. All other dryers were filled with the KOA's wetsuits from their other business of rafting. Staff was not friendly or concerned with our dissatisfaction, said , "We turn away over 30 people a day for these sites". Probably because it's about the only place in town. Next time we'll go elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
All sites extremely tight. I saw tent trailers that there tip outs were touching. trailer and motorhome slide outs were over the top of the fire rings. Their were 3 of us traveling on motorcycles and were staying in small tents. We had to have 2 sites, due to how small the sites were. We were barely able to fit the tents in them. Sites were not very level. The only reason I didn't rate this campground a one is the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. I would not recommend this campground to others, unless their were no other campgrounds available. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
First off, let me say we ended up staying in the overflow parking (of which we were grateful). That's why I rated it a 6. Otherwise, it would probably be an 8 or 9. We arrived in Jackson Hole without reservations anywhere because we just weren't sure of our itinerary for this trip. That said, I don't recommend NOT having reservations. Every park in town was completely full and we weren't even there on the weekend so this KOA was the last game in town. They were so kind as to put us in their overflow space (which is nothing more than a gravel pad by the road, but they did set us up with water and electric so all was good. The people in the park were SUPER NICE. I'll repeat that, SUPER NICE. It's a good place to stay. Also, I'll state this. If you're coming into Jackson Hole, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DRIVE OVER THE TETON PASS. No way, no how. That's the closest I came to dying. Better to find a different route (and I'll be discussing this with AAA for routing us over that pass). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$72
Pros- Very friendly staff, very nice store. Cons: We had a back in site. Our utilities were on the non standard side. It was raining and we were in a mud hole. No gravel. Our leveling jacks sunk in the ground. The rest rooms were not clean. Most likely due to the mud. They ran out of hot water for the showers. Sites were tight. Sites had a fire ring that was just about under the trailer. This is the highest priced campground I have ever stayed. Wi-Fi was very slow. Terrible value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
This park is in a beautiful location right on the Snake River. The sites are a little tight, the roads are gravel, but there are lots of nice trees so the park is pretty. It is expensive but other parks in the area are the same or more expensive. We had a back in site at the back of the park just above the river, which was nice. The pull thrus are limited and most share two rigs to a space. But given the other alternatives, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
An OK campground. The sites were very tight - I was only about 18" from the neighboring unit. The real irritant, though, was the KOA employee who would chat chat chat while I was obviously trying to level the trailer, or pack things up for the day, or talk to my kid, etc. The proximity to the Snake River is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
Very friendly staff and a beautiful area. Would love to go back! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We are full timers. Pros: Friendly camp staff. Everything was clean and neat. The WiFi worked well. Located close to the Snake river. Was nice to walk around the campground and hike close to river. Park has good water and pressure, good fire rings and OK cell service (Verizon). Cons: The sites are very close together (VERY CLOSE). Seems that many people treat this campground more like a truck stop, rolling in late at night with loud diesels and then rolling out early in the morning with more loud diesels, practically ruining any chance of early or late sleeping. Most campers were the pull in and spend the night in their rig type of folks. Not too many friendly folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
It is very over-priced. We paid $158.00 for 2 nights (4 people) with no sewer hookup. We were so close to everyone else that you could hear every conversation. Parking is a mess & entering is a traffic jam waiting to happen. We stayed here because we were going rafting. We would have rather commuted 30 miles than stay here again. The Rafting trip was nice & office staff was helpful but the park was, too run down & too many rigs packed in. The tent sites down by the river looked like the homeless have moved in. The dump station was literally at the playground. YUCK! We were on the road for 2 weeks & this was definitely the worst place we stayed. The website is very misleading. The picture of the RV site is the only one in the park with grass & room to roam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$52
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of grass. We were here before their peak season, so there were not a lot of campers. The few campers that were there were crammed next to each other. They put no one in any of the river sites. There was enough room to space everyone so that they would not be right next to anyone. The pet walk area is down next to the river, quite a ways from the RV sites, making it difficult for our small dog to make it there before he had to go. Fortunately, the campground was not full and we cleaned up after our dog to remove his mess. There were some sites used by the employees and they were very clean too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$53
This is an older KOA which also runs a busy river rafting operation on the Snake River. Grounds are clean but somewhat run down. Staff was very friendly. Spoke with several of the work campers who claim they love the place. Most return to work here year to year. Utilities all worked well. Sites and roads are gravel. The creek front, back in sites in which we stayed were a little on the narrow side, but adequate and reasonably level. Campground is conveniently located 12 miles south of Jackson, and of course the scenery is breathtaking. The rates are a little high in my humble opinion, but from what I hear, everything around Jackson is. We'll come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$64
Our cabin was clean. The park grounds were not clean or well maintained. The fire pits were not cleaned. The campground office was neat and clean. Had a good selection of needed staples and local items. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were located directly on the Snake River. All had good views of the river. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
Very disappointing! Staff more interested in selling rafting trips than campsites, and not particularly friendly. Showers small and outdated, and only functional for people under 5 feet tall. Whitewater rafting trip was excellent however, you didn't have to stay here for that. Overpriced and located a ways out of town and all the other activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
Very nice campground right on the river. Adequately stocked store and nearby restaurant and also covered wagon dinner. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Really had a nice stay. Would stay again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
Snake River Park KOA was average. This KOA, like many others we have stayed at, tried to put us in one of their poor sites, even though I had reserved a site where we could "listen to Horse Creek." They have many pleasant staff members, a good-enough store, and acceptable restrooms and showers. Unfortunately, from our site, there was no path to the restrooms - you had to walk through other people's campsites. Laundry facilities were okay, although a bit pricey at $2 to wash and $2 to dry. This KOA is more concerned with their rafting enterprise than the comfort of the campers. Good things included location to the Tetons. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
This campground is well located next to the Snake River, for whitewater rafting and horse riding, the stable being just across the road, however it is 13 miles south of Jackson and therefore it is important to have a car in order to visit Jackson etc. The campground is overpriced at $60 a night. The Wi-Fi signal is often weak, there is no swimming pool, the sites were muddy and uneven. The laundry is expensive, the tumble driers costing more than twice as much as we've paid elsewhere. There are two restroom/shower blocks. The one behind the office has four shower cubicles, however there is no privacy whatsoever, the users being required to undress in an open space and then step straight in to a cubicle for a shower. If as much effort and expense had been spent on guest showers and amenities as was spent on the office and gift shop this would be a better campground. Use it only as an overnight stay between other campgrounds showing more respect for their guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
First of all the river front sites are for tent campers only! This was by far one of the worst campgrounds ever. We made our reservations as far in advance as possible as to get a good site, which did not matter! They squeezed our 36 ft, full body slide motorhome into what felt like the smallest site they had. When we asked to be moved, they said they couldn't because it would mess up the way the computer assigned the sites. First time I'd ever heard that! We were so tight in our spot that our slide hung over the fire pit of the site behind us! Campground is not convenient to anything other that tubing on the Snake River. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone! We checked out a day early and received a refund. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$51
We had to stay here 10 days when our tow vehicle broke down and was getting repaired in Jackson. Certainly there are a few modest improvements that could be made to the restrooms and site layouts, but the staff here were the best of any KOA I've ever stayed at. They made us feel at home, and our stay was very comfortable. Access to the Snake River was a great way to cool off in the afternoons (dog loved it!), and wi-fi access was excellent from the middle of the park at all times of the day or night. While the restrooms and showers were clean, they could have used some additional ventilation or air conditioning during this very hot month in Jackson. Some sites did seem rather cramped, but our's was fine. Price is higher, but only because Jackson real estate is so outrageously high and many parks have now sold out to developers. We would certainly stay here again. Very friendly, family-oriented park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
There were only 3 good things about this campground. The staff was very friendly and the Snake River was in back by the tent sites. It's also very close to the town of Jackson. Otherwise, the sites were extremely close together. We were here in the middle of May so it was only half full. I can't imagine how you could get a trailer in here when they are booked. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
There was nothing terribly wrong with this KOA and the staff was friendly and helpful, but I felt that the price was high for what they had to offer. The sites in the middle of the park seemed fairly close to each other but our site (#13) and others along the outside of the loop were fine for our tastes. There are some secluded tent camp sites at this park and the kids and I enjoyed biking around the park (on rock and gravel) and down to the river side. We only stayed here one night on the way to Yellowstone and probably wouldn't stay again, simply because of the price in relation to the amenities. Wifi was only usable in the store and at tables and benches immediately adjacent to the building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$59
For the price I paid, it was the worst koa I have ever stayed at, packed in like sardines, showers for people under 5' tall, would not stay at again. Horseback rides across the street were terrific, but would look for another place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$49
This place is a dump and the WiFi is a joke unless you like sitting next to the mens room to use their version of WiFi. The toilets are dirty and wobbly, the sites are hard to back in a trailer and the place feels cramped. This park does the KOA name a disservice (and KOA is not usually high on my list of RV parks). Shabby is the nicest term to describe this park. Given the outrageous rates, the owners should be able to invest in improvements. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com