220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Loramie State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (937) 295-2011
CGID4231

Lake Loramie State Park

Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   10   10   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
This park is a family fun zone. The park is great. My only complaint was the black mold growing in the showers. The shower stalls them selves are very private with nice locking wooded doors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
We loved this campground. The weekend we stayed, the campground was full but we had no problems with noise. Everyone was well behaved. The only negative thing I can say is that the bathrooms were clean but showing their age. Lots of programs to keep the kids busy all weekend. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Easy access from Fort Loramie off Highway 66. Park is in a quiet country setting. Reasonably spaced sites separated by green space accessed by paved interior roads. Most sites have shade and are paved. Only electric is provided at the sites, no water. Restrooms were fairly clean considering a full park. The restroom facility could use a thorough cleaning and interior face lift. Free Wi-Fi was available at our site with good bandwidth. We were able to receive Sat TV and had 3 bars on our Verizon phone. A huge country concert festival is held about 6 miles away just after July 4 each year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
This park has good sites along the water (extra $). Our site was across from the water sites. The whole park is flat, sites are paved and plenty long. Even though off-season, the rangers were available on the weekend and during the week, the VIP's (volunteer in park) were there. This park is one of the better state parks in Ohio. Great place for biking since it is so flat. Lots of places to fish from the shore. The check-in station has minimal supplies but there is a bait store a mile away. Two new dump stations were put in a couple years ago. The restrooms and showers are decent. The showers could use some updating. There is a new shower house on the far end of the campground, but doesn't look very clean. We will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is our favorite campground in all of Ohio. The people here are friendly and helpful. We love the campsites right along the river/inlets, but there really isn't a bad camping site here. Lots of shade trees. The roads are relatively flat and people drive very slow through the park, so kids riding bikes are everywhere. They do a lot of activities at this park during season. The main office has some basic supplies at very reasonable prices. Minster is not far away should you need something more. This is a very quiet park at night although you'll see campfires all over late at night. This is a very family friendly park. They have a new shower house at one end of the park. The other two are OK. Not new, but pretty well maintained. They even have a small putt putt course and bikes for rent. Would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
Clean, beautiful setting for camping. Sites vary in shade from almost full day to morning or evening shade. Most pads require some side to side leveling. A picnic table and fire ring are at every site. Although we did not have a pull through site we did observe some rigs using them. At least one of them had the electrical box at the end of the site but on the wrong side. You may need an extension cord to connect. The campground is actually an island. The channels around it allow all types of watercraft from small one person kayaks to much larger pontoon or houseboats. The beach is small but easily accessible by walking or driving. We camped in a small trailer on site 157 right next to the restroom/shower house. There are both handicap toilets as well as showers. All facilities were clean and in good repair. The showers are large individual areas with a lavatory, bench and hooks for clothing. Each opens directly to the outside and have a sturdy door and lock. They are considered unisex on a first come first serve basis. On the end outside wall of the building is a large counter top on each side of a deep sink; a very nice feature for washing dishes. The handicap showers have a faucet which permits control of the water temperature. The regular showers are push button type that stay on for 30 seconds or so but have no temperature control. The store is small but seems to have most of the basics. They also have a few snacks and various ice cream treats. This is one of the best state campgrounds we've seen. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
One of the best state parks in Ohio. Lots of waterfront sites for fishing , large lots , and fantastic views . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Nice state park. Bathrooms, showers immaculate. Very pretty lake, mostly no wake zone so very quiet. Campsites available right on the water. Good access for kayaks/canoes from your site too. Fishing and relaxing are the order of the day here. Nice playground, bike and canoe rentals, hiking paths, lots of things to do. Many shaded and very large sites, all paved. Only drawback was limited water taps around park and an occasional odor in the air. Farm nearby? We couldn't figure it out. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
This is a very nice state park campground. Large level sites, some lakeside. Lots of shade. Beautiful playground with volleyball court. The only reason I don't rate it higher is that it's electric only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Small state park a short distance from I-75. Reservable, premium sites ($25) back to lake or channel, interior sites were $23. Activites for children and movie nights on weekends at the ampetheatre. Sites were average to large for a state park, paved parking pads, shaded and open sites. Restroom/showerhouses were clean and well ventillated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Sites were large and level. Large open areas. Volleyball, Basketball and large playground. Beauitful lake/canal side sites. Some sites have docks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com