218929 User submitted reviews online!!
West Branch State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (330) 296-3239
CGID4232

West Branch State Park

Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   10   10   10   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
One of Ohio's best state parks. The bathrooms are the cleanest I've seen anywhere in the country. The park is laid out well. All sites are blacktop. There is a small store on site, a nice playground, a boat ramp, and a small beach area. I would give this park a ten, but it's very hard to get in here. If you try to reserve a spot six months in advance, you better be on the phone at the stroke of midnight or you will be out of luck. Weekday stays are much easier to achieve. This isn't a fault of the park. In fact it's a testament to how nice Westbranch truly is. It's just frustrating that the park fills so quickly. Some spots are better than others. My favorite electric-only sites are 1 or 2. If you like the sun, site 15 and 55. If you like a view of the lake while being in the shade, site 87 or 93 and if you want a pull thru FHU sites 105-109. The camper hosts are friendly and approachable. Nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very nice wooded campground with spacious sites, some of which were on the lake (though no direct access to lake on most because of cliffs). Stayed in a back-in full hook-up site, but would choose a pull-through site next time due to short length of cement pad for both trailer and vehicle. Low water pressure for the 5 days we were there. Peaceful campground but not a lot to do for children. There is a small beach area and 1 playground near office. The restroom/shower buildings were the nicest I have even seen--modern, spacious, had a foyer with washers & dryers, section for books to borrow, individual showers and very spacious bathroom stalls, plus stainless steel sinks and benches outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Really nice wooded park on Army Corps of Engineers reservoir. For our motorhome, we found paved sites challengingly narrow and sloped. Utility connections were easy, water pressure was poor. Park management has some personnel issues that put us in a site that was already booked for part of the week we planned to stay. We camped in the full hookup area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Spent this past weekend here at West Branch, and made reservations to come back in 2 weeks. This place is PERFECT in every way! If you're a freak about clean bathrooms, you will never be disappointed in West Branch State Park! Clean bathrooms, clean showers with 'real' faucets. (Not the push button all the time kind!) Currently the water is WAY, WAY down due to the summer drought, so lake view sites take a bit of navigation to get down to the lake. Just don't want anyone thinking you'll be 'right on the water' when camping on the water front sites. Still, can't beat listening to the boats and jet skis on the weekend in the summer. The staff is friendly, the lawn is mowed often, the campfire pits are cleaned out after every checkout. There isn't a 'bad' site in the park, there are just more desirable ones than others. We camped on #27 which was right on a corner and in the direct sun all day, but you get what you get when you make reservations late. Yet, we were an easy walk to the playground and bath house. This park is about 30 minutes from my house but seems worlds away! It's an excellent park: and this time we camped, Ranger Rick didn't yell at us because our 1 vehicle tire was 1/2 an inch on the grass like last time we were here. Every site is Dog Friendly. I have dogs (just didn't bring them this trip) and love dogs, but people who let their dogs bark non-stop at 7am should be removed from the park. Not everyone gets up at the crack of dawn when they go camping, and if I do, I bring an alarm clock and not rely on someone's dog to wake me up. The park is wonderful, sometimes people are just rude and don't think of others around them. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
One of the finest campgrounds around. Impeccably manicured and clean. Restrooms and showers are the best we have seen all year at any campground, let alone a state park. Most sites have a natural barrier providing privacy. Most pads are asphalt and level, although there is some sloping front to back on the sites around the lake. Unfortunately, due to the severe drought conditions this summer, the lake was low and the water was a bit on the slimy side due to increased algae growth. We chose not to swim at the small campground beach due to this. Christmas in July celebration was very fun and the kids in the campground all got a visit from Santa. A wonderful experience. We will most definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is one of the nicest campgrounds and state park facilities in NE Ohio. The rest rooms and shower facilities are very modern, clean and well kept by the VIP people at the park. There is a large playground at the center of the park for the kids and they usually have activities for the kids on Saturday's. My only issue with this park is there are some sites that are not conducive to larger trailers and motor homes so if you are not familiar with the park, I'd suggest you call and ask the desk for details on the site so they can help guide you along. The reservation web site for Ohio state parks is not as reliable as it should be and we've been stuck with some pretty bad sites in the past. But there are plenty of sites that back up to the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Terrific state park. Gorgeous lake views from many sites. Sites have plenty of space and vegetation around to feel private. Showerhouse (including laundry) was top notch--better than a lot of commercial campgrounds and certainly head and shoulders above other states' parks. Very friendly staff. Pretty easy to stay in as an overnighter, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
This is one of our favorite parks. It is a beautiful setting and reasonably priced. Our site backed up to the lake - beautiful views from our RV windows. Separate loops for pets and non-pet campers. Easy access in the park with our large RV, but the other review about traveling to the park from the north and the bridge was exactly right. We bottomed out on the bridge and were worried about the possibility of serious damage. Use the other entrance. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
There were big sites, wooded areas, and very clean restrooms. Great for bikes,and the cell service was good. Great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Lovely park on a lake. Fairly easy access from I-76. The bath houses (featuring toilets, individual showers, and laundry) all to appear to be very new and were extremely neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a very nice state park and would have received a 10 rating except for a couple of issues. First the positives: The park is on a Corp of Engineers reservoir and several of the sites have views of the water, which is very pleasant. The park staff and volunteers are very helpful and friendly. For the most part, the sites are well spaced to provide some privacy. The grounds are very well kept. Now the negatives/issues: Many of the sites are very sloping, making leveling difficult or impossible. The other negative is the reservation system. My advice – make a reservation. We came without reservations on a Thursday and the park office was closed. We found a nice site and set up, planning on staying for two days. We registered and paid for two days. About 6 p.m. a park ranger came to the door, saying that our site was reserved for the following night, so we could either move then or move the next day. He was very nice and accommodating , and gave us a list of available sites. We elected to move the next day. When we talked to a volunteer the next morning, she explained that even though the sites had shown available, anyone could go on line a make a reservation at any time, so that they would then be taken. We would have no way of knowing. Therefore, our only option was to go to a loop that was walk-up. Most of the sites on this loop were very unlevel, but we did finally find one that works. So, if you go make a reservation and one weekends you have to reserve for two nights. Despite this, we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Extremely well run, well appointed and clean. Sites are spaced generously, divided by trees or terrain giving us an aura of privacy. Most full hookup sites were sufficient for our large motor home and all were quite level. Lovely natural setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Price is for a full hookup, which there are many. The sites are really nice and the shower houses clean and well laid out. The people working here and volunteering are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again anytime!! They have some sites open year around! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Park is clean and has all paved roads. Great for bike riding and relaxing. Some sites bigger than others and some have better view of the water than others. Beach was just put in and is decent. Movie and ice cream social was nice activity for kids. We stay here several times a year because it's close to home and would recommend it to anyone looking to have a nice relaxing weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
The sites at this campground are spacious and beautiful with lots of trees. We stayed for three nights and found the campground to be quiet and family oriented. The showers were push button though and they only stayed on briefly. This was quite a pain, but otherwise all facilities were practically brand new. We had a great time here! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is an outstanding park. Ohio does a fantastic job with their parks. It's perfectly clean, with lots of space, great facilities, and very nice people! Sure, the county road into the park is a little rough, but so what. Drive a little slower and you will have not problem. The sites are level and paved. Just pick the level of hook-up you want. Full, electric only, dry and you are set. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Nice Park. Especially nice if you have watercraft as the lake is large and seem to attract those with all types of boats/personal watercraft. If you have an aversion to the sound of high powered speedboats this is not the place for you, or at least the waterfront sites are not. The sites them selves, We stayed in Site #56, are adequately sized with a reasonable distance between sites. The shower complaint is that the showers had those types that you push a button and they would only stayed on for about 5 sec. This is on all the showers we tried. Also the 6YO loved the playground equipment.Overall, we would stay here again, maybe on a little larger site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
The pad for our tent camper only required only a little leveling. The firepit and picnic table were in back of us overlooking the lake. From our camper we could easily see the lake which was right behind us, though it was still wooded. Our site was right next to 45 and there was a little privacy between us but the next site over we had woods between us which afforded a lot more division of sites. The overall condition of the campground was excellent. They are right when they say that bridge from the north was a real mess. The showerhouse was kept well but the timed showers (you push in a button and it only sprays for a couple of seconds) are a real pain. Most of our neighbors were quiet and respectful and the campground was full. The staff was very helpful. The campstore has the usual odds and ends like most places. We will definitely camp here again. We looked at the other sites and the majority of them have large trees around them though some of them are out in the sun. There are some pull-thru sites and we enjoyed the fact that our loop was pet-free accommodations. West Branch beach is well taken care of, the swimming area was sandy and not mushy. Even the boat noise wasn't much of a bother as we were up above the lake. There are mountain bike trails and bridle trails also though we didn't use either. Best State Park we've stayed in so far... We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Very nice and clean, it was a warm weekend 80+ which is hot for Ohio in April. Not all of the parks sites were open when we checked in but as the campers kept on coming it seemed that the staff opened another section. Staff was very patient with the large early season crowd and the pesky computer gremlin that held up the reservation process. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
Agree with all of the other reviews. Nicest SP in Ohio. Only reason I didn't give it a 10: the road into the park is a "shake your teeth loose" road from the south. You don't dare come in from the north, there is a railroad track "hill" that is bumpy, full of holes and you could scrape bottom or loose something very easily. I am amazed that such a nice SP does not have a nice road to get to it. Maybe they will pave it in the future; in the meantime be safe and come in from the south if at all possible. Other than the road into the park, the park itself is very nice. I think some of the asphalt sizes are really smaller than they state on the reservation site. We reserved a site that said it was 53 feet: we are only 46 feet and we didn't feel we could fit into the site at all. So we opted for another site that was available, and still barely squeezed into it with 2 tires in the grass. And yes, the other reviewer is correct when they stated that you will be asked to move if you are in the grass. We saw the park ranger ask one couple to move their vehicles off the grass. All in all, we loved the park and would definitely return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This is the nicest government (national, state, county, city) campground I have stayed in. During the past 5 years, I have stayed in about 250 campgrounds. The previous reviews have been right on the money. I believe it is unfair to compare a government campground with a private full-service RV resort - this campground cannot offer all the amenities that a true resort RV park can offer. So, I am rating this campground a 10 even though it has no Wi-Fi, clubhouse, etc. It has a nice woodsy setting with lots of neatly mowed grass in the open areas. Since I had reservations, check-in took about 15 seconds - they handed me my pass and a campground map and I was on my way. While towing your RV, I would not enter or leave the park via the north entrance. The bridge across the railroad tracks has a nasty hump that might cause your RV to bottom out. Use the south entrance near Interstate 76, exit 43. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
We stayed here for 7 days over 4th of July in the pet section. Sure it was quiet during the week, and filled up on the holiday weekend, but we never felt crowded. Our camp site (as most were) was quite large and very spacious. The campground Hosts had activities planned such as a bike parade, walks and talks with naturalists and an Ice cream social on Saturday night. The bathrooms were newer and spotless. The showers were actual individual rooms, not just shower stalls and quite spacious they were separate from the restrooms but in the same building. 2 sets of washer and dryers, along with outside sinks for doing your dishes if you wanted to bring them down there from your camp site. Nice camp store with everything from fresh brewed coffee, T-shirts, frozen ice cream novelties to pantry items. Check in took no time and with reservations, you don't even have to get out of your vehicle just pull up to the window and get your vehicle pass. Those were the positives. The only negative we encountered was on the first day, my husband was called into work so he drove separately to help me set up. He wasn't going to stay longer than to un-hitch the trailer and help me with the awning. The girl at the check-in office said it was OK that he didn't have a vehicle pass since he wasn't staying for more than an hour, but the Ranger pulled up and made a BIG deal over our 2nd vehicle's 1 wheel being on the grass. Proceeded to write my husband a $125 ticket for "parking on the grass in a State Park" a law that we didn't know about. After some convincing, the Ranger decided to just write him a warning instead with a stern lecture (my husband is 50 years old) about having his right front tire on the grass. The following day I had photographed 9 boat trailers fully parked on the grass at some camp sites. Somewhat of a confusing State Park 'law'. All-in-all, it's a beautiful park. The Campground Hosts and State Park employees were working all the time at taking care of everything as they and their work carts could be seen often around the park. I'd put this park in the same rating category as that campground in Florida, where that one Mouse lives it is THAT nice!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Fabulous facility! Did not check out the beach but all other facilities were great. It was quiet while we were there, it was during the week. The local roads leading to it sure could use a repaving. Unlimited HP lake. Nice sites on the lake. Wooded and open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This campground is a model for all state parks. Many shower houses are conveniently located throughout the park. The restroom areas are large and clean. Each shower has a private door that locks with a changing area separate from the shower itself. The roadways around the park are paved as well as the site pads. Most sites are larger than normal and many privately nestled in the woods. Camp host, office staff and rangers are friendly and knowledgeable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We looked for a campground near the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame and the reviews were scary. We kept moving our radius out until we hit the reviews of this campground. We were sold. The campground itself is a peninsula into the lake and our site was a peninsula off of that. It had 270 degrees of waterfront. We only had one night but this campground was great. One warning there is a bridge with a huge drop off after it that we crossed leaving the campground that is NASTY. Careful going over it, 20 mph is too fast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
We camped over Memorial Day weekend, and the park was full. The sites are large and there was lots of privacy. Restrooms were clean and adequate, although the timers on the showers were too short. Nice playground. Spectacular lake view (note that speed boats were loud on the lakefront sites). Our first experience with an Ohio State Park and we were thrilled. Our expectations were high with the great reviews and the park met or exceeded them. The only disappointment was that we were told the bike trails were closed due to wet weather, so we didn't bring their bikes. The roads in the campground are all paved and the kids would have had plenty of area to ride if we had brought them.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We enjoyed this State Park. It has something for everyone. Fishing, hiking, boating, and a playground for the kids. Some sites are better suited for tents than an RV or trailer. Employees were helpful and courteous. We plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Beautiful Park, spacious sites, well paved roads, great place to camp in the autumn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Excellent!! This campground is top notch. Beautiful park like setting and completely paved. We stayed for a week and never got bored. The beach is nice, fishing is great, and the staff extra friendly. You won't regret staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
Paid $15 per night for 5 weeknights (Sunday through Thursday) using Golden Buckeye card. This is a beautiful campground. Reservations are essential for weekends. There are only 29 full service sites, the rest are electric only or no hookups. We had site #101 - shade all day long in August which we appreciated. It also appeared to be the most level of all the full service sites. Most sites in the park will require leveling blocks. There are only about 5 pull-through sites (all full service) that would be suitable for big rigs as the length of most pads (all asphalt) is only 30'. The bath houses are all new, clean, and well kept. No sites are really lake-front. Most have a lake view. Most of the sites are very spacious. The only thing I'd want is more of a woodsy feel for a little more privacy. Other campers who'd been there on weekends said the campground was pretty quiet even when full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is the cleanest, nicest state park I have ever stayed in. Sites are large, park has a small store, playground, swim beach, and boat launch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
I always wondered what all the fuss was about this campground. I went there for a day a few years ago and thought it was nice but nothing special. Well we went here to camp for 5 nights and it is special. This is probably about the best campground there is. State park or private this place cannot be beat. The sites are large and built either right on the lake or in the coves and bays of this mammoth man made reservoir. It is a beautiful lake, truly mesmerizing. There is something for everyone from primitive to full hook-up. The shower houses and bathrooms are private and brand new. They are a fully ADA compliant campground. One really nice thing are the dish-washing stations outside the bath houses. Deep stainless steel sinks with hot and cold running water. There is the town of Ravenna about 5 miles away if you need something and can tear yourself away from the campground. Ohio State Parks has done it again. In fact, they out did themselves. Bravo!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Wonderful campground roads for bicycles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Very nice place! Big outdoor movie screen, new playground, very clean. Not all lots level even though website says so - call ahead. Laundry machines - a really sweet place to stay. Easy dump & water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Every state park should use West Branch as the example to follow when it comes to campgrounds. In fact, private campgrounds could learn a lot from this facility. The sites were extremely roomy and mostly grass. The shower houses were all in immaculate condition and looked to be only a few years old. All the roads and pads were in great condition (asphalt). If I had one complaint it might be that there may not be enough room on the pad to park more than one vehicle if you're pulling a trailer and are using more than two vehicles. (One to tow and one for passengers.) They don't allow any vehicles to be parked on the grass. There is however additional parking at the camp entrance so even this isn't a huge complaint. There's a great play area for the kids and a sand volleyball court near the camp office. The park is impeccably clean. Their full hook up sites have very modern electric , sewer and water connections. Everything in the park looks as though it's only a few years old at best (with the exception of the woods in which it is located.) There are beautiful hiking trails all around the campground so if you're a nature lover, this place has it all. The location right on the West Branch reservoir offers fantastic lake views. The lake didn't have an open swimming beach while we were there (May). However during regular summer months there is a small grass and sand beach with concession stand available about a 10 minute drive away on the other side of the lake. The marina associated with the state park has boat rentals which are a bit pricey, but the lake offers open speed areas so it's a great place to go water or jet skiing. We will definitely be returning to this park - hopefully this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$14
This is the nicest state park in Ohio. Full hookups, 50 Amp. service, beautiful area, all sites are paved, new roads, new showers. This park has it all. We only stayed one day on our way home, but say a lot of wildlife including wild turkeys. Senior Citizens get a 50% discount during the week. If you are planning to be at this park during the weekend, you will need reservations!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
This is a wonderful campground that has been totally updated in the last 3 years. The shower houses are very clean. The staff is friendly. They have a lot of activities for kids. If you are in the area I wouldn't miss it!!! We have been camping here 6 or 8 weekends a year for the last 2 years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
Really nice state park, probably crowded in summer, near empty when we were there. Not for one nighter if reserve site. $8.00 reservation fee. Weak water pressure but doable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$23
Another great state park. Restrooms and showers were redone about 2 years ago, and are state of the art. Private changing rooms and showers with doors that lock. Grounds were kept up to pristine condition, and everyone was friendly. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$23
This is Ohio's gem of state park campground. Large clean sites, the BEST bathroom/showers anywhere! GREAT activities (movies, crafts, hikes, etc. ). Just got back from the annual Halloween weekend and had a blast! The haunted trail was great despite waiting in line for 2 hours. I am glad we are close as this is our favorite campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
We stayed at this park to be close to Cuyahoga National Park. We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this park and the activities that it offered! The restrooms were new and very clean! The sites were large and accommodating. The park was a distance from Cuyahoga National Park, but we will definitely stay here again - it is a gem! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
For a state park CG, this was one of the nicest ones I've ever run across. Newly re-built. All new shower houses. Beautifully done. They added several full hook up pull through sites. All the sites are paved and the one I was on required very little to level. Large sites with lots of shade and open areas. Several volunteers help with check in and any problems you might have. Bar none the nicest state park CG I've ever been to! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
This state park has made major improvments upgrading sites and adding restrooms and showerhouses. However, the township roads leading to it need repaved. Once you get into the campground road, it's all nicely paved, but the roads leading to it are in bad shape. The shower/bathroom houses are immaculate, with actual lockable doors (not just shower curtains) for the showers. A laundry is also located there. Sites are paved and a few have cement patio pads. I would say they are mostly level to a slight slope. We paid $28 for a full hook up. Many have lake views through trees. On the newly installed full hook-up sites, the sewer tube is located down in the ground accessed through a metal cover. There's not much hand/arm room and it's difficult to get your sewer hose properly seated to it, especially with a 90-degree elbow on the end. This is a really nice state park that has made top notch improvements. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com