220560 User submitted reviews online!!
Mays Landing RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (609) 476-2811
CGID4233

Mays Landing RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   5   6   3   5   1   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
One of our favorites, a no frills campground with all the amenities you need. Everything was clean, the pool was fun. There were a lot of bugs and our site was a little cramped. A smaller trailer would fit nice where we were. Nothing much else to say about this place but we love coming here and will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$86
This is no longer a Yogi Bear Jellystone Park. I have stayed at this campground many years and have watched the deterioration right in front of my eyes. Since the takeover by a major corporation, the park has looked trashy. This year, though, it looked better. Most of the larger and shady sites have seasonal campers on them, leaving most of us that camp overnight in the sun. The Nascar arena is very nice but in the late afternoon and early evening hours the sun is shining right on the screen. Most of the time there was not any trash pickup. I had to dispose of it myself. The web homepage of this campground is very deceiving, most of the pictures are not from this campground. I have since changed my home campground to a different one. I decided to chose quality over quantity. I can live without all of the additional amenities for a weekend or a week and enjoy my camping experience without hassles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Positives-Sites were shaded. Lots of activities for the kids. Negatives-Our section was used as the dog walk. Neighbor kids were walking through our site after being asked not to. One bath house for the entire campground. Low water pressure. Section K is very tight. Arrive early if you are booked there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Now that I have returned from our weekend, I realize I should have read reviews before booking the place. We came here specifically for Mother's Day activities. Many of these were cancelled. Not enough staff? I saw quite a few staff members on the grounds. My kids said the activities were not real good and they felt rushed. The hayride was lame. The site we were registered for was impossible for us to get to with our 31' trailer. The roads were very narrow and near impossible to navigate through. It was not a problem to change to a better site. Camp store not very well stocked. Although this was not the best experience, we might return again when the pool is open. The playground was lots of fun. |Maybe more activities when the park is full. This weekend was mostly regulars with some of the kids thinking they run the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
Our weekend was a complete waste of time. The park was filled with mostly seasonal campers who made us feel as if we were weekend visitors and their kids ran unsupervised all weekend. The Lake looked more like a swamp and the sites were very small and hard to get in to. Only 2 activities all day (hay ride and moon bounce). We couldn't wait to leave all weekend and will never return. They also wouldn't honor a coupon for a free night we picked up at the RV show and we were charged extra for 50 amp electric we didn't need. Don't bother! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nice campground if you are not a big rig. We were told there is room for us, and the sites are good size but you have a hard time getting to and from them. Lots of children and activities for them. We will not stay again, mainly because of our size We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
This was a horrible experience. The sites are extremely small and hard to get into (even with our pop-up). We followed the manager in a golf cart to get to our site and he helped us back in. This should have been our first warning sign. We couldn't even use our awning. Very crowded. And people from other (tent) sites constantly came to our site to wash their dishes underneath our bunk end. They played cultural music very loud all day (and sang as well). The pool was very small and crowded. Never again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
This park has a lot of activities for children. We were here in a 40' motorhome with 4 slides and would not recommend it at all for big rigs. It is very hard to get in and out with a big rig. Too many trees and too close together. We almost scraped our MH getting out. I agree with the previous review that this seems more like a trailer park with a few camping spaces. If you are a small unit and have children this will probably do you fine. One other problem we had was the ground is very soft and sandy and even with jack pads down my MH sunk on one side and we had to pull everything up, re-position and start again. We will not be back due to our size. On a good note the people working this park are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
Overall a nice campground. Sites are a little tight. If you own a larger rig call ahead and tell them, to see if they can accommodate you. We went for the halloween camping and enjoyed ourselfs. A lot of activity,very friendly staff, they seem to go out of their way to help. Bathrooms are a little dated, but kept very clean. We will be going back again to camp. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
Clean.. Family friendly campsite. However sites are way too small BEWARE..right on top of each so small and so tight that when you check in an employee goes with you to guide you in. great for pop-ups and tents murder for trailers and big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
The only thing I didn't like about the campground was our spot for our travel trailer. It was a tight fit just to back in. We had enough room for our trailer and truck, but couldn't have a campfire because there was no place to put it. Thank goodness they have people to lead you to your campsite and help you back in. (If you camp here, one of those helpers is a nice guy and does a great job getting you in). This is good plus! The whole campground was clean and nice. The bathrooms are clean but should be updated. I give a lot of credit to the people that dress in those costumes (Yogi, Boo Boo and Cindy), with it being as hot as it was when we camped. Nice place to take the family. We will be camping here again. We reserved a much bigger spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
This park is definitely family friendly. There were activities constantly for the kids including hay rides, crafts, pictures with Yogi, Cindy and Boo-Boo Bear. When we arrived, we were escorted to our site by an employee in a golf cart who then helped us to back into our site. The staff was very friendly. The rules are enforced very well. The campground is mostly seasonal, but they were pretty well maintained and not eyesores. They advertised a heated pool, but it as a bit chilly, too much for my one year old to enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2004
$40
I camped here with my family and, contrary to what the previous reviewer wrote, I thought all those seasonals were a BIG eyesore -- I wouldn't even call them 'seasonals' I'd say they were 'full timers' and this is their mobile home park year 'round'. It is family friendly in that they do have lots of activities for kids (as do most campgrounds) but most of the full timers were retired and there were very few kids there. It felt like we were in a retirement village or a mobile home park. It was cramped, unkept, muddy, and VERY FEW available sites that were NOT for full timers. This one won our family's vote for least liked campground all year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com