220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Outdoor Resort Indio was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (760) 775-7255
CGID4236

Outdoor Resort Indio

Camp Information
Sites
419
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   9   10   6   9   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$90
Beautiful, a first class Motorcoach Resort. Sites are large with plenty of room for a 45 ft. coach and your tow vehicle. Amenities include 4 swimming pools & hot tubs, 18 hole golf course, fitness center, pickle ball courts, tennis courts, clean restrooms and showers, most sites include an outdoor kitchen and sitting area. Sites located around the Golf Course offer breath taking views of ponds with water features and beautiful flowers. This resort is absolutely the most beautiful, relaxing place I have ever stayed. They also have lots of activities including a party almost every weekend. Note: some of the activities are for owners only. All the lots are privately owned and some are rented out when the owner is not using it. The resort is gated and secure with 24 hr. security on site. If you are ever in this area you really won't regret staying here. I give it a 10++ We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
This is a very nice resort. Our site was spacious, yet gave us privacy. The facilities are good and the security is excellent. The Wi-Fi (additional charge, was excellent) . Whilst we would return in the winter, we would not re-visit in the summer, as there seems to be a distinct lack of consideration for the few guests who were there. We were using the golf course daily until they decided to close it for maintenance, for four days, without giving us any warning whatsoever. Furthermore, the pool furniture was removed. This is why we rate it a 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$80
This spring we went on a luxury park trip to the Palm Springs area. Outdoor Resort was on our list and was a pleasant surprise. The resort is very renter friendly with Bingo, movie night, golf, swimming pools, bike riding, outdoor cafe and evening walks. The people went out of their way to say hello and ask where we were from and if we were having a good time. At Bingo people would ask us to sit with them. The resort was very well kept with the best manicured golf course I have ever seen. The resort is going though a growing stage with the addition of alumawood patio covers. This new addition will really help with the enjoyment of the sites. I rated this park a 9, because there is still a need for even more owner improvements to the sites that would increase their usefulness and enjoyment. Hopefully, those in charge will implement these as approved improvements. We will stay here again and would consider buying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$95
WOW! This is the best RV park we have ever stayed in. The landscaping is magnificent, the golf course is beautiful and the lots are huge. The people in the park, owners and other renters, were very friendly and the management/staff were very helpful. One even opened up the office after hours on a Sunday so that I could put some more dollars on my laundry card. Spotless laundry, spotless showers and toilets. This was a great vacation and we would have stayed longer if our schedule permitted. Large pool at the clubhouse, and four satellite pools on each corner. We had a 25% discount coupon for first time visitors, but even without that we shall return to this magnificent vacation spot. There is a small strip of grass around the perimeter of the park for dogs and that worked out fine for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$85
The positives: Absolutely gorgeous park. Tremendous landscaping, quiet, beautiful golf course, roomy lots, great hookups, immaculate, good location. In other words, all the reasons we chose to stay here initially. The negatives: I only have two negatives to report here, but one is significant enough that we went from considering purchasing a place here to now not wanting to even rent here again. The Wi-Fi is very spotty and only available at the clubhouse, but the primary reason we will not return is the attitude of owners that were near us. We overhead them mentioning that all of us renters should be branded with a scarlet "R" and forced to wear a red t-shirt so they can spot us easier. Apart from a very nice couple from Montana, we were not welcomed by anyone despite the fact that we are very outgoing people, had a newer coach, and are very polite. Hardly what you would categorize as "annoying renters." We are a gay couple from Oregon and have found RV'ers to be welcoming across the country: not here. We would leave today, but unfortunately there are no refunds allowed for early departure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
Beautiful, first class. Only 2 small complaints. No WiFi at site, have to walk to clubhouse; and had noise from gate house at our site (104). People honk their horn or stop to talk to the guard. Ok during the day, but horn and loud voices right outside your bedroom at 11pm or 5am is not necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Without a doubt the best resort we have ever stayed in. Only caveat, it is a Class A resort ONLY, so if you don't have a late model big rig you miss out and this place is so great you may want to trade and get one just to be able to visit here. The grounds are perfectly maintained. Most lot owners have highly improved their lots adding outdoor kitchens, fruit trees, shade structures, landscaping etc. The rental fees include unlimited golf and access to the fitness center. There is always an activity going on, they have a wine and cheese reception for renters, so it is not just built around the owners. You will be invited numerous times to gatherings, parties, golf, tennis, pickle ball, bingo, luncheon and on and on. The premium resort parks in the Palm Springs area tend to get confused together (read the other reviews). This one is the Outdoor Resort in Indio, not the Motorcoach Country Club (which is also spectacular and used to share the Outdoor Resort Name) across the street or the Outdoor Resort - Palm Springs which is in Cathedral City and allows fifth wheels and Class C rigs (not sure on TTs). This park will not disappoint, but it will make all the other parks you visit pale in comparison. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
What everyone else said. Just an outstanding RESORT in the truest sense! If one were to do a Google search for "RV lots for rent" you may find 1 or 2 web sites where owners list their lot for rent privately for less than the $77 a night if you rent through the office. This place is empty in May because it starts getting hot. We felt like we had our private RV Park and loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$77
This is a spectacular RV resort in every sense of the word. The sites are great, some are very well appointed with entertainment centers, wet bars and out door lighting. The sites are privately owned, and then rented out by the park when the owner is not there. Several are for sale at various price levels. It must be noted that this park is for class A coaches ONLY. I am not sure if an age limit on the age of the coach is imposed, but I did not see many older rigs in the park. Well appointed grounds, 3 pools, chipping golf course, and a full club house with restaurant. One irritation was the laundry. The machines are card operated by a cash card you have to buy for $5. Then you load the cash card with money in $5, $10, or $20 dollars at a time. You swipe the card on the card reader on each machine which deducts the required fee. No change or refund is given for money left on the card. If you lived there for extended period of time this situation would work fine. But we were there for about 5 days and it would have been a waste of money. We went to a laundry in town. Some of the resident guests are quite disturbed buy the frequent sounds of "pickle ball" being played on the tennis courts for hours on end on most days. If you are noise sensitive, try for a spot away from the club house. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$80
If you want to experience a top of the line RV Motor Home Resort this is the place. You will be surprised and amazed by the facilities, its people, and other campers living in their top of the line motor homes many complete with custom waterfalls, gardens, and ultra-designed adjacent environments. A five night free coupon is on their web site and even if you have to pay full fare, this place is well worth the experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$60
Wow, this park is the one all others will be judged by. Fabulous, Unbelievable, Exclusive park we stayed at for 5 glorious days for free with a internet coupon. You were supposed to get a sales pitch about purchasing a spot, I think the salesman guessed we could not afford it when we pulled in with a under $100,000 dollar MH, he didn't even try and just handed us a pamphlet with prices. Just looking at the million dollar rigs on million dollar sites was worth it. Golf course in center of park, custom golf carts at every site worth $20,000 blew me away. Was great to walk dog and sightsee the inland waterways, etc. People were very friendly even though they knew we were only visiting. Would camp here again if someone would like to purchase a spot for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$
We stayed here using a coupon for 5 nights free. Amazing park. This is the standard by which all other RV parks will be judged. Of course, you have to come up with big bucks to either stay here ($100/night or 3k-4k/month) or buy here. Too rich for me, but nice to stay here for a few nights. Just walking around and looking at all the million dollar rigs was worth the stay. People were friendly and treated us great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$75
A very nice place. Summer hours, so not many folks around. Not pet friendly, and no dog runs. No outdoor dog pens allowed. Pricy, meaning $65 per night plus $10 per night for utilities. Had to pay for wifi. Workout facility only open part of the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$60
We ran across this property in March and felt it was the best RV property in the country - so much so that we bought a lot in it. We returned in late April with our motorhome and got to know the area even better. This will be our "winter retreat" place to escape the rain in the Pac NW. This review is basically for owners of Big Rigs, as that is what the park was designed for and restricted to (30' Class A's & bigger). No nicer or more first-class motorcoach property in the U.S.A.! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$60
Absolutely the finest Park / Resort we've ever stayed at. Stunning views, water, excellent shape, plenty of room for 45 footers. Only complaint too many multiple dogs per family. Woof. Woof. Phase 3 now sold out, last phase probably ready in May/June. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$56
Hands down the nicest RV park we have ever stayed in. They only allow 35-45' Class A motorcoaches. Many sites are owned and the whole place is built around a lake and golf course. Very clean and all sites are concrete and level. Manicured grass everywhere and lots of palm trees (not much good for shade). Great view of the mountains around Palm Springs. If you are looking for a first class RV park, this is the place, but it is not cheap. We arrived very late and the guard had a packet with our information and site map all ready. Good security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com