223554 User submitted reviews online!!
Glen Rouge Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (416) 287-2267
CGID4237

Glen Rouge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   8   2   8   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Quiet; you don't hear the traffic. Staff keep the grounds neat and empty the recycling/garbage bins routinely. Firewood available $ in park expensive, no fire rings. Green house 2 min drive on Kingston Road better deal and local wood so it meets local requirements. Water pressure is good, all grass pads, paved roads throughout, sites well numbered. Dump station at main gate, 5 min drive to shopping, Tim Horton, McDonalds, Pioneer gas and Shell station just out side main gate, a quick right turn all on left side top of hill. 401 interchange located there as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
For what amounts to an urban campground, this one is not too bad. The satellite access is good, being available at several sites, but they have no laundry, nor do the sites have sewer. One detractor for the time we were there was the omnipresent smoke from the other campers. If you want to stop in Toronto, this is a good choice. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This was the second time we stayed at this park. We were there Saturday and Sunday of Labor Day weekend, and the place was full all day Saturday, Saturday night, and most the day Sunday. The crowd appeared to be mostly extended families and groups celebrating the holiday. Some partying into the evening, but nothing too wild. Things had pretty much cleared out by Monday morning. Cost including taxes was $45 CDN per night. Most the sites are huge and most have beautiful mature trees. We were in Site #6, which was plenty deep and wide for our 35' travel trailer, the van, and visitors' cars. The website is a little confusing for this American, as it took a while for me to figure out the dimensions of the sites are given in meters - not feet. Our site was 27 by 15 meters. As stated by others, the water and electric is shared by two sites, so if you get one with the utilities on the "wrong" side, you may need an extension and extra hose. Great home base if you are visiting Toronto! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We had #38 which backs onto the river. Site was grass and dirt surface but very spacious and had some shade. Hook-ups were at the front of the site which is odd for a back-in site. There is just 1 washroom/shower building located up a hill beside a small playground. No campstore. No internet access. Bundle of wood was $8.00. Wish there was a beach or pool in the campground, but they did have a decent walking trail. Campground is very close to Hwy 401 but couldn't hear much noise which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, a great place to stay while visiting the Toronto area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
The bathrooms were so far away, we would never use them. The sites were the ones where there is one pole that feeds sites on both sides, so you need a long cord and hose to hook up on the wrong side. What this park has going for it is the proximity to downtown Toronto. Beware, we thought the bus route went right by here, but we learned that the bus doesn't stop here. We were told to go to the nearest GO station for the train, and since we only have a truck camper (24" Long) we could do that. Otherwise, it's so much for the location. We will try elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We camp here on a regular basis and since we live 5 minutes away, we consider it our "home" campground. It is the only campground in the Greater Toronto Area so it is generally taken advantage of by people visiting Toronto and the Eastern Suburbs. The other comments about staff only being on site from 9-6 is only correct in late October. From May - Oct the park is staffed 24/7 and offers firewood and ice (fee) and is patrolled throughout the night. Very safe and secure and gated. We love it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
As previously noted, quiet and clean. Wanted to do laundry. Park had 2 washers and 2 dryers (both out of order). Staff goes home at 6:00 so locals use park as gathering spot at night. (submarine races etc...did not bother us). As staff don't arrive till 9:30 you could arrive after 6, leave early and not pay? Maybe off season has less staff? Access roads a bit tight for 40' trailer, but sites larger. Would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This campground is beautiful! It is tucked in a big wooded area (a community park) on the east side of Toronto. You would not believe a campground is there - it's hidden. The sites are very large and wooded. The staff was very helpful and nice. There are many hiking trails. There is no sewer hookup, but they do have a dump station. There is no store, but you are five minutes from a Wal-Mart. But the place is quiet. The bathrooms are clean, but could use some updating. You can get to Toronto by train, about 30 minutes. We do not suggest driving into Toronto. Traffic is heavy. What little parking there is is underground. The transit system is nice and very efficient. We would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Great Park and close to the city. Each spot has a fire pit, sites are with grass, leveled and really wide. The showers we used are okay, the only thing is the temperature. The water is getting really hot and there is no way to adjust that! The rate includes the tax. We definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Strangely quiet, considering the 401 and the Kinsgton road less than a kilometer away. In the southwest sites, it's impossible to hear the traffic! Toronto's Downtown is less than 30 minutes away. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
If you have to go to Toronto, this is the place to stay. A gem in a city setting. We went to visit family. This stay was so pleasant because you are out in the woods but still close to the city. It was quiet, full of trees, grass, plants in bloom. Sites were grass. We had a back in. Be careful of entrance turn into and out of campground as lots of cars come down the main road. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
You would never know this park is in the middle of the city! Grass cover on most sites and some shade. Small playground for kids, and clean restrooms. Close to many Toronto attractions - 10 minutes from Metro Toronto Zoo. The only down side is that campsite privacy is limited. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a beautiful campground just off the 401 on the east edge of Toronto. Large grassy sites with some pull throughs. Friendly staff who eagerly share information about the area. We will definitely be returning to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park was quiet. The site was large. The staff was very friendly. We paid $30/night. GO station is close by. The staff called a cab for us. The cab was about $10(CA) before tip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This was a very quiet park. Friendly staff and friendly fellow campers made for a wonderful camping experience for us. We stayed a week, and paid the $189 weekly rate. Prices are in Canadian dollars. A lower rate is available for tent sites. Toronto attractions are nearby and easy to get to by car or public transportation. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com