214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Hideaway RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (517) 522-5858
CGID4262

Hideaway RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   10   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Easy off/on I-94; some road noise by not objectionable. This park is actually in the Grass Lake area, but very close to Jackson. Park roads paved, sites are hard packed gravel. This is a smaller clean park with mostly seasonal residents, and very friendly office staff. There are several very long pull-through sites that could accommodate just about anything and are all very level. Most sites satellite friendly, good Verizon and AT&T service. Not a fancy park, but a nice, clean place to stop for a night or longer when in the Jackson, MI area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
A nice quiet park. A little hum from the nearby freeway, but the trees buffer the noise fairly well. Lots of open space to play and walk pets. It's been a bad year for mosquitos this year in MI, so I can't entirely fault the park, but it is surrounded by woods and there is a lake in the center, and thus they were bad for this trip. The seasonals raved about this place. Recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Bare bones park. Easy access with long pull through sites. Rate is a bit high for what you get. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Very nice grounds, clean showers and nice management. Enjoyed our vacation. Very nice during race weekend and would go back when staying in Jackson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is one of our favorite camp sites. Management respects everyone that respects the park. You can't drive through with getting a dozen hand waves. Quite, clean and very well maintained with new hook-ups and a community effort from seasonals to make the park a very pleasant place to stay. No tents allowed. If you object, there are a lot of rowdy campgrounds nearby that do allow tents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Nice and clean. Very accommodating. Nice hideaway place off the freeway We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This park is a great place for family. I had a great time here and the manager was helpful. I'll never have to look for a park when I camp in Jackson. It was clean and the lawn looked great. This Hideaway is a quiet place to relax and sit around a camp fire. I'll definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was large and easy to access. A delightful park in a lovely, lake setting. Well kept and tidy. Friendly staff. Would love to re-visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
This RV Park is in a nice wooded setting near Jackson and Grass Lake. Well maintained. But beware. The manager, a relative of the owner, can be difficult. Be on your best behavior at all times, or risk a dressing-down like you would expect from a drill sergeant. Go WAY below the speed limit, or you may have an intense and nasty encounter. Really disgraceful behavior. We do our best to follow campground rules and we have never had problems with a campground manager before. We do not like to do business with people who do not respect their customers, and we would never expose ourselves to such treatment at this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com