223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Valley RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (509) 525-8282
CGID4269

Blue Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   10   10   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Weekly rate. Our stay was about a year from the last reviews and our opinion of this is park still concurs. Good spacing between sites with patio, attractive plantings, and grass. Open for satellite so can't comment on cable. Read previous reviews for more details. One of the nicest parks for the price we've stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Great location for visiting Walla Walla. Small park; very clean & new on one side and older & more permanent in another area of the park. I did not see any pull thrus; all back-in with a rear t rear configuration. If no one is behind you then it could be considered a pull thru. Good 50 amps, level, asphalt sites with usable picnic table and grass. Good satellite reception. Streets are wide & very accessible for 45 ft. We did not use any of their facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
We stayed here for the Thanksgiving Holiday weekend and agree with the other reviews. It is in kind of a light industrial area, but the park itself is very well kept, with newer facilities, and clean bathrooms. Easy walk to downtown and easy on-off Highway 12. A great place to stay if your in town for wine tasting, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This was a very nice park to stay at. Staff friendly and helpful. Park was very clean and quiet. Spaces well maintained. The park is located in an area that seems kind of industrial, but was not a problem. The Main Street downtown is walking distance (a little over a half mlle each way). It's worth the walk. We were only here one night, but will definitely stay at Blue Valley RV again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Delightful, clean, EZ in and out for big rigs, level asphalt sites, real grass between sites with a picnic table on a concrete pad. All backins with two rigs end to end. Good WiFi. The surrounding area is unsightly because there are a few auto salvage businesses but the CG is surrounded by a fence and it does not create a problem. Although there is a golf course next door, Wine Valley GC is 8 miles away and is rated number 2 in the state. Very nice. Downtown with tons of restaurants is also very close. Would stay here again with 45' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Great Park! New Park with great common facilities! Pool table, new washing facilities, near golf course, adjacent to HWY 12 and near downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Very pleased with our 3 day stay. Nice clean park, paved pads with grassy areas between sites. Some small trees. Very quiet area. Staff very friendly and helpful. There is another section of the park that has unpaved sites. Did not use restrooms or laundry, but would assume they were clean. Close to downtown, a golf course and lovely grassy area nearby to enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a newer, small park in a semi industrial area easy walking distance from downtown. In fact, the area is better than most RV parks, and pleasantly quiet. Pads and interior roads are paved asphalt. I noticed that everybody in the park used more than one leveling block. The park looks flat but actually has a fair amount of slope. The guy across from us moved to a different spot since he was unable to level his 30 foot class C. We used two lego style blocks on our truck camper. The parks is big rig friendly. Hookups are solid and well located. Although we didn't care for the fresh water hookups. We found the knobs hard to turn, and too close to the pipe to get a grip. The pads are back to back, and "pull-thru" when the park is mostly empty. If the park is full, then your spot is a back in --- not a problem since the roads are wide and unobstructed. The bathrooms and showers were near new and very, very clean --- plenty of hot water. There is a laundry room and rec room that we didn't use. There are no fire pits, a plus for us. With more amenities (pool, hot tub, etc.), this park would be an easy 9 or 10. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Although getting to the park can be disconcerting as you drive through the industrial area of town, the park itself is a breath of fresh air. The main buildings are very new, with excellent bathrooms and very nice showers. There is no shade and very little separation between sites. However, it is neat and clean and in good repair. I agree with a previous poster as our site wasn't level either. I wouldn't consider this a destination park but it is an excellent stopover or place to stay to see the town and area. A pool would be great but they say one isn't in the planning. All staff we encountered were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We really liked this place, and even though the surrounding neighborhood is somewhat industrial, there's a nice shortcut under the bridge next to the ball park that leads right to downtown. Great for riding bikes into town. Restrooms, showers, and laundry room were all very clean and new. Sites were average size with a bit of grass in each and WiFi was good. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
The staff were great and the park is very clean. We are new to RVing, but the pad we were on was far from level. We were able to level our motor home from side to side, but it was down hill all the way from back to front!We were her for the Walla Walla Balloon Stampede and it was great. Will look around for other parks next time we come to Walla Walla, Washington. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Agree with prior reviews. Nice, new campground. They could use some shade from the hot sun. Suggest sites facing north for less heat. Very friendly young man checked us in. Full of local information. The campground is in an industrial area, but was not an issue. Rode our bikes the short distance to town to see the Peach Basket event. Whole town was out for all ages competing in basketball on the main streets of town. The town lives up to its reputation in USA Today: "The friendliest town in the US." We would return if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Agree with other regular comments about this park. There is a nice golf course a very short walk away. It's also a fairly big park. We walked from the campground to town and also did a walking tour of the historic houses in the area. Was very interesting (pick up a pamphlet on the main street in town). We stayed 3 nights and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We stayed here while visiting our son and family in Walla Walla. This is our second stay here and we've gotten to know the owners and managers. This park is well kept and everything is neat and clean. We will definitely stay here again as long as it remains at this level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Stayed at this park many times when previous owners were there. This time my coach broke down. I called them but they kept my one day deposit after I explained by breakdown. Too bad because I liked the park and did not find a no refund policy on their web site. Hard to give them a good rating with these kind of policies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The park is in the industrial section of town; however, it's remarkably close to the "nice" areas of downtown, about 6 blocks. The Humane Society is right between the two sections of the park although oddly enough the noise level was very minimal. We stayed on the east side and did experience some normal traffic noise from route 12. The RV site was level and long however it was a tight squeeze width-wise for our motorhome. We could only partially open the storage doors on the utility side. The Wi-Fi was on and off. The last day and a half our laptops couldn't even detect the Wi-Fi network. There were people working on the landscaping while we here so the new owners appear to be upgrading the appearance. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is a nice, safe park, even if it is on the "wrong side of the tracks" in Walla Walla. The Park is separated into two sections, strangely with the local Humane Society's facility separating them. The east side has gravel roads and sites and a tenting area, while the west side has been upgraded with paved roads and sites with concrete patios. All sites are back-ins, although inside sites are "back-to-back" and could be used as a supersized pull-through if nobody was behind. Sites are well-spaced with grass, and each site has ample parking for another vehicle. Quite a few of the sites are perma-rigs occupied by long-term residents, but the Park requires them to be kept clean and free of most junk. The Park is very open and we had no problems with satellite for TV and Internet. Verizon coverage was good and Park Wi-Fi was stable and relatively fast. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the Park was very quiet with no road, train or plane noise (even though relatively close to US12, tracks and the Walla Walla airport). Entry gates are provided (although they weren't closed during our stay and the exit has a pull-up gate. The neighborhood was industrial and a little seedy, but the Park was an oasis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Facilities are in excellent shape. Neighborhood not so good (industrial park and rundown houses), but the facility is fenced and gated so security is not a problem. Full timer sites are kept very clean. The only clue that they were full timers was the oversize propane tank in front of their rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
These folks are so great. We pre-paid for 4 nights. After the first night we had to return home due to a family medical emergency. Though we did not check out until after normal check out, they refunded us for that day and the entire rest of the reservation. We have never had such compassion and understanding from an RV Park. The location is great, spaces are ample and the rest room/laundry facility is first class. We are looking forward to returning soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Please note the park name change to Blue Valley RV Park. This RV Park is very well kept, neat and tidy with modern, clean facilities. If you don't mind a lot of concrete and blacktop with a small area of grass between sites, which themselves are ample enough to park the toad at the side of your rig, then this could be the place for you if wine tasting or golfing in Walla Walla. There is a security barrier for exit and entrance and all services were as advertised. Be aware that the "pull through" sites are suitable for big rigs in tandem so be prepared to back into your spot if the park is full and you get assigned a "front end". We enjoyed it here, it was quiet and friendly. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very nice resort with a friendly and courteous receptionist. Quiet and well-kept with asphalt streets. Our site was very level and clean. Wi-Fi did not work. Office was very pretty, showers and bathrooms were clean. Very convenient to downtown and lovely shopping area. Had dinner in a great Thai restaurant recommended by the receptionist. Overall, very nice. I have to agree that it is not really a "resort" as there is no pool or other amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
A pretty new place but maybe less money should have been spent on the office and more spent on properly constructing level sites because many were not and ours was one of the worst. Wi-Fi was erratic, we ended up tapping into another site coming from somewhere outside the park. Just crammed a little too tightly for some place in this price range. Very nicely kept, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Park was quite new-looking and very clean and quiet. Pull-through sites are 'siamese' so if you're early, you can pull through, but if you're late, you'll probably have to back in. Roads and sites are asphalt. Nice lawns between sites. Located in a somewhat industrial area, the entrance has somewhat more security than most RV parks we've used (but we saw no issues with security). Located next door to a golf course. WiFi worked very well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Clean, well kept. Park is 5 years old, and still looks "new" with very young trees. There is ample room between spaces, and space to park a car or truck too. There is a nice, high fence around the perimeter that sets the park apart from the neighborhood, which is industrial-based. The park backs up to a local municipal golf course. It is a nice place to walk a dog. There were numerous "full time" residents, but they kept their places neat and orderly. The clubhouse is very nice, but the unfortunate thing is it closes every day at 6:00pm, so you cannot use the lounge (with fireplace) or pool table in the evenings, which we thought was kind of odd. The onsite management was very helpful and courteous and pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Appeared to have some seasonal residents but blended in with those traveling and well maintained. Pool would have been a plus given the warm weather. Park well maintained and staff friendly. We will stay here again if in the area. A local must to visit is Fort Walla Walla. Sites were easy to park into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Very nice park, staff is friendly and helpful, easy freeway access with clear directions to the park from the freeway. We plan to stay here again. This park is adjacent to a public golf course that has nice lounge and restaurant. There is a paved trail from the park to the golf course. The golf course allows you to bring the golf cart to your site to load your golf clubs. Park is within easy walking distance to downtown Walla Walla where there are several wineries that offer wine tastings. The RV park sites are fairly close together. We stayed in the area of the park called the Outback. In this area the parking sites are not paved but there is grass at each site and a concrete patio with a picnic table. The site we stayed in had an abundance of discarded cigarette butts laying on the ground. Their site cleanup policy is to clean when necessary. Overall this is a nice park and convenient to many activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Very well marked entry and easy access. No road noise. Nice paved sites and can wash vehicles. Within walking distance of college and downtown. Helpful management and lots to do in area. All types of units in park and some seasonal but all in very good shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com