223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Escondido RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (866) 477-6153
CGID4276

Escondido RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   9   6   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
We chose to stay at Escondido RV resort as a transitional move as we are moving overseas. Our stay was long term and we found this an excellent place to stay for a bit. The staff is great! Desiree the new management seems very conscientious and nicely keeps the staff on there toes, providing excellent customer service. The park is clean and well landscaped. There are clean public baths/showers near the pool and jacuzzi area and also a large laundry facility. A new dog park was installed up on the hill that provides play equipment and a water mister for the dogs and great views too. There are lower and upper sites. The upper level spots are larger and can accommodate the large rigs plus there are some stellar views from the upper levels and a gate to a great public park with restrooms next door. The staff often organizes special celebrations for holidays and often provide complimentary food and beverage to all of the guests. The only real negative to this park is that the internet service is no good at all.. 4 hours free with registration but paying for it is not fun, but I don't camp based on internet service so not a big enough deal to base a camping decision on for me. Thanks you Escondido RV Resort staff for making our stay here more than we hoped it would be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Stayed for 2 mos. Rate is monthly rate. There are 2 levels to this park. Lower level is cramped and full of year round people. Upper level is 60% year round. Nothing wrong with year round, people were nice. Upper section much nicer. Clean grounds. Negatives: Interstate 15 noise is apparent, not overwhelming but I would think in the summer with windows open it would be very apparent. No wifi. Park like this, wifi should be included. Might look around at other parks when we return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located, easy off and on I-15. Dog friendly. The price reflects a monthly rate as we were here for 2 months. Very clean facilities. We were up top and there is freeway noise, but after awhile is was just a hum in the background. Lack of parking by the clubhouse is a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$0
We stayed here in Oct. 2013 and had a noise problem with our neighbor that kept us up all night. We mentioned it in the park survey when we left. The manager called us, apologized, took care of the neighbor and then offered us a free stay to make up for it. It wasn't even the park's fault. They truly care about their guests. They try to make sure everyone has a pleasant experience. Their staff is so helpful. This park is very convenient for us to visit family in Poway, so we will stay here every time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This very nice, but costly, park is located next to the Escondido Freeway (I-15), but as has been mentioned in previous reviews, highway noise is not a problem in the upper section of the park. If you plan to stay longer than 2 weeks, it’s less expensive to pay monthly rate which works out to $33 per day. The daily rate is $59 and there is no weekly rate. However, if you do select a monthly stay, be prepared to sign a 16-page legal document of “Rules and Regulations”. The supplied cable TV offers an excellent selection of channels. The staff is continually working on grounds and the beauty of the surroundings is a result of their labors. The laundry is clean, with new machines. Not surprisingly, they’re more expensive those in other parks and there are too few for the number of sites here. There are no dumpsters. Garbage pickup is from trash barrels located conveniently throughout the park. The barrels are emptied twice a day. A really nice place to spend time, but expect to pay for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$70
Nice park full of negatives. There is no place to park and unhook your toad when entering, and there is only room for one rig at the entrance for registration. The WiFi is Tango and only for 4 hours, then you pay extra. At $70 a night, that is outrageous. The park is jammed with rigs and the turns are tight. The site we had was difficult to get into. In fact while backing in, a neighbor came out to my wife and said the last person in that site gave up and just headed it, and ran the hookups under the rig. The are no tables and it is a long walk to the pool and restroom from the upper sites. This is the nicest park we will not return too. Just too many negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
This was a complementary weekend shakedown for our new RV; therefore, the low nightly rate shown. We live nearby. We had lots in the upper level backing up to the City Park. Nice spot. Concrete pad. Enough room for 4 slides. Sites are closely spaced but the terracing in this area of the park mitigates the spacing. I-15 noise is noticeable. This would be a good park for those seeing things in the North County including the Wild Animal Park and some great golf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$75
This park has made use of every single inch of space. It is well-manicured, clean, beautifully landscaped, and quiet. We were in "elite" spaces in the back. It borders on a park, but you may not walk your dog there. Every RV is packed in like sardines. No picnic tables at the sites but one grill and table is available for anyone to use -- right next to an RV site. There is a small area to walk a dog on a leash. The pool is tiny. There are many long term people who may or may not respond to a "hello". The area is lacking in good restaurants. Road noise is present but not intolerable. For those who like privacy, space, and sociable neighbors, this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$54
We stayed here for 10 days. This is one of the best parks we've stayed in. The only downside is the Wi-Fi. If they had an in-house Wi-Fi system, this would be a 10 rated park. The spaces are excellent as are the staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$68
First the negative: lots of road noise since it is right next to the highway I-15. Otherwise, it is a very nice RV park, particularly on the upper level. Level, well landscaped lots with some wider than others, but no picnic tables. If you have slides on the passenger side, you may be a bit tight sitting out or using the BBQ. Very pleasant staff and management and a small laundry room. Great central location and there are some long term residents, mostly in the lower area. The pool is really a plunge pool for kids to splash in, so don't plan on any serious swimming. There are not many good RV parks in the area, and in the future, we would probably go to one of the parks in San Diego. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$51
I would have given this place a 10 if the wireless wasn't such a disappointment. They could be a "10" Resort if they fixed this. One of the most consistently excellent RV Parks that we've stayed in. Excellent, new laundry and tiled restrooms. Beautifully landscaped and manicured park. Staff are wonderful and helpful. The site I was in was not level and I had to use the Lynx Levelers to help level the RV. Close to everything and very clean. We have stayed here numerous times and love this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We were there for two months to escape the heat in the desert. Nice landscaped sites, wide pads, great cable hook up. Clean restrooms. Good location near the I-15. Very nice breeze in the upper sites. Terrific staff, great service and wonderfully landscaped sites. I almost don't want to write to much positive for fear that they won't have room for us in the future. Our favorite park, so far! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$80
Nicely central location for both San Diego, Carlsbad, etc. Nicely landscaped but spaces are a bit tight. Lots of toads sticking out in the road so navigate carefully. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$61
This is an excellent park especially if you like well maintained landscapes complete with all kinds of flowering plants with a wonderful assortment of fragrances. Upper level has no access to facilities unless one walks or drives down the main level; however, if you’re self contained no problem. The sites are kind of level; however, in most cases you will need to use your jacks to even things out. There is some freeway noise but not too bad. Up behind the upper level section is a nice park with a security door that management will give you keys to open. Don’t lose them as they will charge you $25.00 to replace. We stayed here a week and enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the need arose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$79
Not many choices in this area, so I think this is likely the best choice for this specific location. RV park is small and the roads are a bit tight for big rigs. It's nicely maintained and the staff is friendly. Pool area is very small and once 3 or more families get there, it's overcrowded. Otherwise it's nice and does the job. No playground at the campground. Park next door has one but it's for tots and our 5 and 8 year old got quickly bored. They really need a walking path from upper parking area to get down to the main area and pool. We had to walk around a blind street curve and had some run-ins with drivers going too fast who couldn't see us until they were on top of us. We would have driven, but there is no extra parking by the pool area. Parking in general is very limited, so keep that in mind if you have visitors. Our upper spot was really nice, but it had no shade and lots of wind, so we couldn't put up our awning or "easy-up." Tree on our driver's side kept banging against our RV during the winds. We will return if this location is where we need to be in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We stayed for April and May at this beautiful little park. It is filled with plants, trees and colorful flowers that are trimmed regularly. We stayed on the upper level which is all backin spaces, but wide and deep enough for the toads or trucks. The staff is friendly and courteous and the facilities are exceptionally clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$70
This is the cleanest campground I've been to in an long time. Every campsite is concrete. The staff was extremely friendly. We were surprised do find out they were having a free breakfast for all the campers. Apparently they do something special once a month. One of their employees escorted me to my site and guided me in. I could hear the 15 freeway but it wasn't annoying. The sites do not have picnic tables so you will need to bring your own. I stayed over the Memorial Day holiday and payed $70 per night. After the holiday the rate dropped down to $59 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
Staff very friendly and professional. Facilities are immaculate. Quiet setting. Although close to US 15, noise was not a problem. Park has upper and lower levels. Upper suited best for big rigs, we were in the lower portion but visited the upper, just a well kept as the lower portion. Very convenient to shopping, fuel, and local attractions. We will stay here on next trip to area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$51
Very clean, very quiet. Nice, level, concrete pads. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing was the Wi-Fi. It is through Tengonet. It is $25.00 per month. The signal is weak and when connected it is at 11 Mbs rather than the usual 54 Mbs. Stayed for 6 weeks and enjoyed it immensely. Close to shopping and highways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$69
We stayed here for an overnight. Everything was very pleasant and clean. We would definitely revisit this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$48
We stayed at Escondido RV Resorts for four nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely friendly and they sent someone up to guide us in, even though we said we were okay on our own. Each site is beautifully landscaped creating a feeling of privacy, but trees are trimmed so they don't pose any problems. This may sound silly, but we appreciated the decorative oak-like trash barrels that were easily accessible and blended into the landscape. Some parks make you walk a block to find an overfilled dumpster, but they have mastered trash management here. Next time we will park a little closer to center. Even though there was room for our driver's side slide-out, the landscaping made accessing the storage under it difficult. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$54
Beautiful paved slab sites. The upper level for larger rigs has fantastic views. Great hospitality. A little tight to back a longer RV (38') in but set up was fast and easy. We loved this park, our 2nd stay, and we will be back often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This RV park was clean and the staff very friendly. We stayed in the lower level and had no trouble with our site. The pool is small, but clean and fun. The park above was fun for the kids. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
Staff seemed to have changed since our last stay over a year ago. They are still friendly but we were really impressed with our earlier stay. The pool and hot tub was nice. We stayed in the upper sites which has lots more room and seems to have less interstate noise. They suggested the lower sites because we had a 28ft Motorhome. But for $5.00 a night more, go with the upper grounds. Biggest complaint were the tiny black ants that go up your sewer line. We used dish soap that seemed to help, but they still got into the RV. We will probably stay here again since our daughter lives close by. But we will be better prepared for ant warfare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
Well manicured and cared for resort. Absolutely friendly staff. Stayed there in a 35 foot motorhome with children. Accessed SeaWorld and LegoLand everyday which involved driving in the motorhome to the theme parks. Resort is just off the highway. Very clean and well lit bathroom and shower facilities. Wished that showers had more pressure. Stayed on top tier; quite a walk down then up the hill to shower. Pretty and well manicured pads. Can hear highway from upper tier but also lovely bird song in the mornings. The only shortcoming with the pads are that they are canted to drain into the streets as the resort is build on a hillside--bring wheel chocks and blocks to level your rig. There are no pull through pads which would have been easier to pull into at night to hook up; then drive off in the morning to the theme parks. Our neighbor across the way had a fifth wheel docked; his truck was parked on his pad and occupied all remaining space making it challenging to back up into my pad in the middle of the night after spending an entire day at the theme parks. Were the road wider I think that this would not be an issue. Still an overall wonderful park for families. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$65
Nicely landscaped and very clean park located on a hill close to the freeway. Our RV spot was on the upper hill and you could hear the freeway at night. Park is very close to the Wild Animal Park which was our reason for staying in Escondido. Pool very small and laundry is expensive ($2.50 a load). Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$65
Beautiful landscaped park located on a hill close to the freeway. We parked up on the hill. We did have freeway noise and parking was a bit tight for guest parking. The restrooms are a distance from the upper park, not easily usable. Location was excellent, price was on the high side, but normal for California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$55
We stayed here for a few days in the upper level in our 38 footer. We have 2 dogs and there was a very nice, grass doggie area in the upper level, although it was damp and needed mowing. Wished they had a fenced dog run, the adjacent park did not allow dogs. The grounds are well kept and very nice, a good view from the upper level. Although we had to back into our site, it was very easy and wide enough to accommodate our 4 slides. The laundry room had one washer and a dryer out of order, we had 6 loads and there were enough machines. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We stayed here for a month, so our comments reflect a longer stay. The upper level is quiet and has more long term folks. I would not recommend the lower level, very noisy, very crowded. The restrooms and showers were clean, but the faucets in the restrooms are the type that you have to hold your hand under the faucet to activate it and this doesn't work well for shaving, etc. It is a small shower facility, so your better off showering in your RV. The laundry room is poor at best. Three of the washing machines were down the entire time we were here, which really limited the amount of folks who could use them. The positive side is that the staff are really nice folks, who try hard to make you comfortable. The grounds staff is excellent and takes pride in keeping the place looking like a park, with birds of paradise. It is very close to shopping (2 blocks), and gives you easy on and off to the freeways. We will stay here again, but only on the upper level, just too noisy, with too many long termers. I was surprised to see the management allowing one long termer to repair his vehicle on site. Not too attractive seeing a car up on jacks. Overall, worth the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
This is a very nice RV Park. I stayed in the lower level, Space #2. I was right next to the beautiful heated pool and spa which I used daily. The showers and restrooms, laundry and clubhouse are also right there. The showers and bathrooms are very nice. The office staff is very friendly. The sites are somewhat private with lots of mature shrubbery in between each of them. Very close to The San Diego Wild Animal Park, 6 miles and about 30 miles from the San Diego Zoo. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$67
This is a good campground. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$62
This RV resort is gorgeous and the staff is very friendly but and it is a big but, they have a major ant problem here! Upon check-in they kindly informed us that Escondido was built on an ant hill so to place Comet around our tires and Vaseline around the water hose to prevent ants. Well naturally I did not have any Vaseline or Comet with me, so we decided later to go get some at the store. By the time we returned a couple of hours later, there were ants, and I mean many ants already in our motorhome, on our bed! It was awful! I suggested they carry some at the front desk for guest use instead of telling us to go get some. Just for this reason alone, we would not come back here. We had a Elite site on the upper level and it was nice, the RV resort is nice, great pool, spa, laundry facilities but an ant problem! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
I had made a reservation, but prior to moving our fifth wheel we drove through. It was full of people who live here year round and any spaces left would be awkward to get into. I canceled my reservation. It looked very clean, but very crowded. We did not stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
This is a small, quiet, well kept park. Sites on both levels are tight, but don't even consider a lower level site for a motorhome with slides. There is a major problem with ants so be prepared. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is, in my opinion, overpriced for what is offered. We don't plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$54
We found both the staff and the campground to be user friendly. We were slotted in a hillside site with a nice view overlooking the valley. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
This site was immaculate! Gorgeous landscape in a beautiful setting. Two levels of sites: one overseeing the entire area. Sites were large and well-maintained. Garbage cans around area were promptly emptied every morning. The service in the front office was AWESOME! All of the people we dealt with were SO friendly and super knowledgeable: offering several suggestions for daily activities and restaurants. Laundry facilities were great, and pool looked (although we didn't use) to be in great shape. Common area was fabulous: flat screen TV, new decor (couches and chairs), and lots of internet hookups available for your use. We will definitely be staying here again! We actually had a hard time leaving! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$48
The ladies in the office were super nice both on the phone and when we arrived. Pulling into this RV Park is tight. If more than 1 rig was there to register at a time, it would be blocking traffic into the park. The streets are narrow, but in excellent condition. We were placed on the upper level. The concrete pads wide enough. As a previous poster commented, the landscaping is over done, not a patch of grass anywhere, just bushes and shrubs. I felt closed in. Driving past the swimming pool, I could see that it had a bunch of leaves and junk in it. Considering the distance from the freeway, I was surprised at the amount of noise. We could not hear it inside the coach, but it would not have been pleasant if we wanted to sit or cook outside. When you register, you get a key to the pool area. There is a nice city park behind the RV park. You can access the park through a gate, but it takes the key to get back in. That is nice: keeps people out that are not staying in the RV park. The park is okay, but unless absolutely necessary, we would not stay here again because of the crowded conditions of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
The park is clean and the staff is nice. Quite expensive for what you get. No room once you put a 19ft trailer in place. There is no room to put up the awning or sit. Mostly kids swim in the pool and it was cloudy. I will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
Stayed for 4 nights in July. We stayed in one of the upper level sites, I would not even consider staying on the lower level as the spots and roads are way too tight (although the price is about half of what the upper level sites run). The upper level spots are not the roomiest themselves, but they are better than below. The park is nice, TONS of landscaping that gives it a resort feel. The problem is that there is almost TOO MUCH shrubbery, bushes, trees, etc. Our site had trees on both sides that made it very difficult to put all 4 slides and the awning out. I had to go in the back and tie a tree branch back so that we could back up far enough into the spot with a 42 footer. Also, there is very little room to set up chairs, etc due to the site being narrow. Great dog walk area on the upper level, the best I have ever seen. Road noise from I-15 is pretty loud considering how far off the road you are, but I could live with it. Nothing about this park would deter me from staying again. Paved sites, paved roads in good shape (albeit narrow). All in all it feels like they tried to cram too many spots into the space that they have. But, because the park is so beautiful it makes for an enjoyable stay. The price is way too high, but given the southern CA location that figures. This same park in other parts of the country would charge $30-35. One final thing, they give you a bag when you come in with tons of great information regarding park FAQ's, how to use all of the amenities, area hospitals/ churches/ places of interest, etc. This was a nice touch as it makes you feel like they care that your stay is pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
Getting in and out of this place was very tight. I had trouble with my little fiver (24'), but, then watched as someone with more experience backed in a 34 footer in one easy shot. This seemed to be a vacation area for those with kids and the grounds were busy. But, everyone quieted down at night. The driveway getting in off the street was steep, narrow, and had a turn in it. Many scars from frames hitting the pavement. I would not plan on staying here again, but, would not avoid it either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
I have to give these guys a 10. We stayed here for three months while I worked at Palomar Hospital. I worked nights and the park was quiet enough to sleep during the day. There is some traffic noise from the I-15 but not bad. It has a nice pool and hot tub. Laundry is expensive at $2.50 to wash and $2.00 to dry but everything is clean and well maintained. The manager and hostess will do anything to help. All the sites on the hill in the park are big enough for coaches to 45 feet. They have a place to park car dollies or trailers you might pull with your motor home. There are a few long term residents, but they are mostly living in nice clean trailers or older motor homes. There is also a nice pet walking area and a city park connected to this site. I can't say enough about how nice the staff is here. I did find the electric bill a bit pricey but welcome to California. Grocery stores, pharmacies and restaurants are very near-by. I would stay here again and many people we talked to return here from Oregon and Washington frequently each year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$68
We stayed in the upper luxury lot. This site was spacious and there was enough room to park another vehicle. The campsite was quiet and clean, and is relatively close to both Legoland (20 min) and Seaworld (30 min). The only downfall of this rv site is that there is no picnic tables outside, however, there is nice shrubery between each of the spots. There is a park close by where there is access straight from the resort, which is a plus. I would not recommend staying in the lower area, the slots were a lot tighter although much closer to the pool, laundry and bathrooms. Also, the rv resort is right off of the freeway so you can hear the freeway traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$45
Some nice changes this year. Totally redone restrooms and showers. Also, redone pool and spa area. All lovely now. If you are on the upper area, you will have large sites which rate a 9 or 10. If you are on the lower sites, in a smaller RV, you would rate them a 5 or so. However, the management and staff are terrific, the maintenance is above average, and the new bathrooms, pool, and spa are excellent and rate a 10. A little tight to get around in, but overall the best place in San Diego if you are needing to stay in the northern section of the county. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$48
After reading some of the previous reviews I was a little leery about coming here, but we have been pleasantly surprised. Beautifully kept park, very friendly staff when we checked in, site is OK but I can see that some on the lower level are very narrow. However, it appears that some do not know how to locate their rigs to make maximum use of a site. Also this isn't a place where people would spend hours just sitting out by their rigs - to many things to do and see in the area. Nice public park right next to the park and you get a key to get back into the RV Park from the public park! The only 2 distractions are the freeway noise, which is kind of a constant background, but being so close to the freeway means you can get out and about very easily, and the very few spots for guest vehicles to be parked. Pricey, but then we expect that in a major metro area. We will probably return when we come back to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
A pleasant surprise quite close to all things San Diego. We stayed in the upper section for three months: August through October. Monthly rate was a considerable break over daily rate. Upper section roomier, newer, easier to align our satellite TV dish. Site a bit narrow, but not a problem for a 32-foot, double-slide motorhome, with tow-car parked in front. Several folks obviously here long-term, however all RV's were newer models and the sites were well maintained. Landscaping was beautiful! Handyman/gardener was approachable, helpful and comfortable with people. Immaculate front office and lounge. Classy bath, shower and laundry areas. No problem with Verizon phone and air-card computer access. REALLY enjoyed the no-campfire environment. We rated conservatively as we watched longer RV's struggle to maneuver and, although accessability was great, the I-15 freeway noise was hard to ignore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
A great RV park with a luxury resort feel. Impeccably clean and well maintained. Bathrooms are immaculate and high end hotel caliber. Wonderful landscape with beautiful trees and plants throughout the park. Professional and cordial staff with the best maintenance man of all RV parks we have visited. Convenient and easy access to I-15 to visit all San Diego and North County have to offer. Our third stay here and we will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
This park was such a disappointment! The ad stated that there were pull-through sites but when we got here the park is all back ins. Very little room to maneuver. Staff was OK but not extremely friendly. Unit had to be within 10 years old, but many in this park much older! It was definitely not a "do again". Not worth the price for the area it is in, not someplace you want to walk at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
The smallest sites in the USA. No room for slide, no room for awning, even your RV stairs hits the hedges and you have to step to the side to get in and out. Our tires were off the cement pad on both sides. Maintenance man was extra nice. Office staff was not. If you don't have those little steel roller wheels on your rear end then do not go in that park. The deep deep driveway ruts left by other RVers. Most narrow roads of any RV Park in America. Loud I-15 noise. Never again for me. We were just passing through. For $55 we should have gotten a week rather then one night. Highway robbery !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
The Escondido RV Resort does not, in our opinion, meet the definition of a resort. Our site was extremely narrow which meant after putting down our steps, we exited almost on top of the Oleander hedge which was the barrier between sites. The streets between sites are very narrow and it was nearly impossible to reverse our 34 foot travel trailer into the site. We could not use our awning, there was no room for an outside table or chairs. The traffic noise from I-15 was the worst of any in our experience. We were not notified when we made the reservation that the pool and showers were under construction. We had a major problem with ants, everywhere. We did follow their instructions on how to prevent their entry into the trailer but we were not successful. This RV park was described in their marketing literature as a resort and luxury. That description is an abuse of both words and I consider it to be false advertising. Based on our experience, we will not book at another Sunland Resort RV Park and would rather stay in a Walmart Parking Lot than in the Escondido RV Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
This is a great park but at the end of the day, it's in Escondido. There's not much more to say. The park is beautiful and clean but like i said, it's in Escondido. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$55
The park is beautiful; however, the first thing you notice is the rear of your RV scraping the pavement as you enter the park, and the deep gouges left by previous RV'ers who have unfortunately had the same thing happen. The streets are extremely narrow even for cars, but especially for RV's. The only way to leave the park is through the lower level. The lots on the lower level are so short that cars must park parallel at the end of their lot with their vehicle sticking out in the narrow road. Fortunately, most of these vehicles are gone during the day, or leaving would be almost impossible. Hope you don't have to leave with your RV at night, or you'll have to go door to door to get these cars moved. This park is much too expensive for the hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$55
I am rating this low because we only stayed for the weekend and did not care for this place. If you stay on the lower lot (which I think is for full time residents) there is no room to sit out under your awning. We barely had room to put our slideout out. Upper level seemed a lot nicer. Spa wasn't working. Way too expensive for just the weekend. We camped in a Travel Trailer We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2005
$50
Tightly packed sites on the lower level. No room to put out your awning or chairs. Site so small that we couldn't park our truck in the site space. The park is right next to the 15 freeway and the traffic noise is loud all day and night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$59
Very nice park on two levels. The lower level lots of mature trees and is an easy 8. The upper level is newer, smaller trees, but very nice landscaping and the wide paved roads, work for the big rigs. This level is an easy 10. I gave the park an 8 over all for these reasons. If your only staying 4 or 5 nights this park is a very poor value. Eight lanes of I-15 doing eighty close to park. They don't enforce their own rules regarding aggressive dogs on property. One week is $416 and the RV lot was to short to park my toad close by. The poor value may just be a California left coast thing. I will return anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$55
We have family about 12 miles from this campground and initially planned on spending 1 month. We enjoyed the facility and area so much we extended and stayed a second month. We will return. The campground is lovely with botanical style gardens between each site. The campground has 2 levels. The smaller shaded sites are on the lower level near the pool, clubhouse, laundry and bathhouse. The upper level has larger sites without shade. There is a clean, large, grass field on the upper level designated as the dog walking area. It is immaculate and the campground even supplies plastic waste removal bags! There is also a nice city park adjacent to the upper level of the park. Access is a snap as the park is right off an I-15 exit. There is quite a bit of highway noise, but it wasn't noticeable from inside our motor home. The park is in a great location, within walking distance of grocery stores and several restaurants. It is less than 30 minutes from the Oceanside beaches and the San Diego Animal Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$59
We stayed in this park for 5 months last summer. This is a very well maintained park and it is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay and have compared every park since then and unfortunately none have compared. With my husbands employer keeping him traveling we have stayed in many parks and this by far was one of, if not the best park. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we hope to go back someday in the near future. Very enjoyable visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com