214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Holloway's Marina & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (909) 866-5706
CGID4277

Holloway's Marina & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   1   1   2   9   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Nice place to stay, when traveling around. Cold nights in the summer, warm days, perfect. All felt good, fishing right next to the RV (certain spots). Beautiful lake view, nice new restrooms, friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Nice RV park. We were on a non-waterfront site. It was quite small. Not enough room to put out our awning. The waterfront sites look much better. Note however, you cannot swim in the lake at the park. You cannot launch or beach a boat from your site at the park if you have a waterfront site. They have rules against bicycling by kids, but everyone does it anyway. If you are using a site, they give you 10% off marina services (boat rentals, etc). No fire pits at the sites. We couldn't have a fire anyway due to the red alert fire danger. If I went back I would try to get a waterfront site, but the temptation of the water and not being able to swim would probably be too much for the kids. Also Wi-Fi showed as three bars, but we were not able to connect to it. I didn't investigate the issue with the office because we didn't need it. We were in site 38. Not far from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
Overall, this is a nice RV park in a nice location on Big Bear Lake. On the positive side, you are able to get a lake front site for a reasonable rate. The staff is very friendly and helpful and you can't beat the location for this park. In addition, there is a marina on-site and you can rent boats, jet skis, etc. and receive a 10% discount while staying at the RV Park. However, the sites are a little small and are mostly dirt so be prepared for dust everywhere due to the wind from the lake. In addition, the bathrooms are not very clean. Fortunately, I used the bathroom and shower in the RV or I would have not had a shower for a few days as I would not have taken one here. We have stayed here before and will do so again as there are limited options in Big Bear Lake, and we love the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
The camp spot was dirty, water front was also dirty. Showers you have to pay. We will never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
What a joke, Lake Front camping it looked like a swamp! Full of weeds, fine dirt pad, when the wind was blowing which is 24-7 the fine dirt gets into everything And made it near imposable to enjoy the out doors, we read that there boat lunch was reasonable, not! We paid $ 180.00 to camp there for three days, and then they spring The big one on you! You can not launch your boat there unless you rent a slip at $ 40 per day, rip off! You have to pay to use the shower! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Park very poorly maintained and looks terrible. Gravel lots, a few trees. Front office person must have had a bad day. Specific site reservations NOT accepted/no for sure thing, period! This is NOT the place to camp if you are interested in any degree of quality!!!! Very small park. Go somewhere else if you are looking for anything other than a lake view (even dry camp). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
We have camped here for the last six years and every year it has been a pleasant experience. This year we made our reservations late and had to switch sites during our stay. We stayed on both the Lake View loop, which is the only loop with a view of the lake, and the Summer loop, which is right at the main entrance. All spots are back-ins, but with plenty of room. There are numerous trash bins, and many bathrooms and showers which are very clean and well-stocked. There are two dump stations which is very convenient if you are not staying at a hook-up site. Many tent camper sites as well, and plenty of park staff who frequently drive around to "maintain the peace," and they also sell firewood. A bike/jogging trail runs through the park, with lots of trees and squirrels. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
Great lakefront spots. Fish from your rig if you want. Boating rental access for all types of boats right there on site. We rented a pontoon boat that could hold 16 people for $60/hr. There is a Small playground with a couple swings and some beat up golf carts. This was end of season so it was pretty quiet. Just a long walk or short bicycle ride to Big Bear Village which was nice. We like to ride bikes with our kids in child seats on the back. The scenery on the horizon was fantastic but up close the campground is a bit weathered and dated but perfectly acceptable. They have just installed 1" rock in most of the campsites that it layed over landscape cloth so you are not right on the dirt. We will be back to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
Well we were back this August like my last reviews says. As stated before, it was a good trip. The staff is very helpful, the park is clean, & the marina is nice. The only thing that I discovered this time that I didn't last time is the fact that the bathroom stalls in the mens room have no locks which I found to be strange. But anyway, the park is nice and there are some full-timers there, but you would never know by how clean they keep the sites. This park is definitely recommended by me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$55
If you like crowds this is the place. Very unclean, very crowded, our rig did not fit in its spot. The help is very rude. They don't care about their customers. We will never go back to this place. It is sad because the lake is beautiful but there are much nicer places at Big Bear Lake than this one. Campers Beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
This park is very nice. My family and friends visited this park in August and it was just awesome. The staff there treated us very nice and were willing to answer any questions that we had. Myself, and a friend rented a slip for the weekend at the marina which was very nice to be able to boat and fish during the day. It is full hookups all I saw was 30 amp service, maybe they have 50 amp elsewhere in the park, but I'm not sure. The lakefront sites are by far the best, although other sites are cheaper. We enjoyed this park so much, that we are already making plans for next August. I would definitely recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com