223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Dorset RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (802) 867-5754
CGID4278

Dorset RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   1   8   10   8   9   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very clean, well organized, and quiet RV park in a very scenic area. Wi-Fi at our site did not work well. Kind of expensive considering the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Nice area to visit but the campground sounds and looks nice on the internet than it does in real life. Narrow rough roads and most sites are small. Sewer hookups are not very well located (some are near the front of the sites so you need a lot of sewer hose, our site had good water pressure. Power was not that great (low voltage), lots of road noise which keeps you up at night and can get on your nerves in the daytime. Quiet hours are not enforced. Poor or non existent Verizon cell phone coverage. If you have a long trailer or a big motor home you might have a tough time getting into your site. The store had basic supplies, firewood was a bit expensive but plentiful. We will not stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This was the first time we stayed here. It was very clean and the people in charge were very friendly. The site we had was a good size and had pretty level gravel sites. The park is close to RT 30, you could hear the traffic and it could be loud. But at night it was petty quiet. We would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
We reserved a site for a 33' trailer months ahead of time for the Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived at the campground the host (owner?) was not very accommodating and the site they wanted to give us was for short campers; it even said that on the campground map that they used for reservations. I drove to that site to see if I could back in with a 33 foot trailer and full size truck. Well it did not fit and the sewer hookup was near the front of the site, so if I would have been able to back in I would have needed 30 feet of sewer hose! They finally did give us a larger site that our camper just fit into. The campground is near a major road so you listen to cars and trucks 24 hours a day and it makes it near impossible to get any sleep. Lots of barking dogs all day long and other campers that do not care about the quiet hours. There was a group of campers near us that set up their own personal outdoor theater to watch movies past midnight (again, no sleep here). The interior roads are rough and narrow, price for firewood is ridiculous. This RV park is not well suited for larger campers, power was marginal at 105 volts, internet was intermittent. If you use Verizon wireless there is no service at the campground. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Beautiful park in a wooded setting, lots of room between sites, good hookups and quiet. Very friendly staff, nice store and lots of firewood at a bargain price. We'd love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
A beautiful campground, for big rigs or tents. Extremely well maintained with friendly staff. Very handy location for the Dorset Playhouse or Manchester. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We stayed here on a busy weekend. Since we have a Class B and don't need a sewer hook-up we were assigned a very roomy, absolutely level grassy site with water and electricity only. Most of the RV sites were gravel and appeared to be level. Things we liked: The office staff was great. There was free hot cider available all day. They gave us excellent directions for a scenic drive which took us through some glorious fall foliage with lovely views including an old water wheel on a millrace with a waterfall and a marble quarry. Our site was very large with a nice picnic table and fire ring set away from our rig. The shower/restroom was spotlessly clean. However: Due to the topography there is no cell phone reception in the campground. To get a signal, guests have to walk to the campground entrance and stand next to the busy road to get a weak signal. Not the campground's fault, but it would be nice to know beforehand. The Wi-Fi signal is only obtainable at or very near the office. The restroom/shower area is not well lighted. The main reason for not giving it a higher rating is that there is no soap and no paper towels or hot air dryer in the restroom/shower area. To be clear--it wasn't that the dispensers were empty. These basic hygiene items are simply not supplied. After using the toilet you can't wash your hands with soap unless you bring your own soap with you. This isn't sanitary, particularly in a campground that hosts tents and children. We liked the park, but we probably won't stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We were in site #20, in the middle of the CG. We found the location of the excellent for visiting Manchester, Dorset etc. It is a small, quiet, well-maintained campground. We would definitely return to this spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Stayed for two months. Was the worst campground experience we had in years. Full of horse show owners and their workers which were Mexicans. Early 4:30 AM wake up from large diesel duallies, some times with loud music. All have dogs that run loose and leave their waste around. Our site was over the major sewage transfer tank. Owners were aware of pump problem but did not fix until large run off all under and around our rig. Took four days to replace and cover stink. No concern or apologies from owners. Will not ever return. Park web site has false information regarding monthly activities, free Sunday morning coffee and muffins, Cable TV only had three clear channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
We arrived at the campground, and were told that we would not have a site with sewer, even though we had booked a site with sewer well in advance. We were told that we couldn't be guaranteed a particular site. We had confirmed some months earlier that we would have a site with water, electric and sewer. After all that, we were still charged for pump out service. We didn't ask for a particular site. As for wi-fi, it only works if you are in a close proximity to the office. We are not certain if we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
This is a beautiful park - set in tall pine trees - which appears to cater mostly to adults. The most striking aspect is the generous covering of white gravel on all interior roads and pull throughs: very clean and attractive. Bathrooms were a bit dated but spotless, and though they don't advertise it, they had excellent CATV hookups (more being added each year) and the best WIFI I have ever had the pleasure to use. Both were FREE. Very friendly staff. We will definitely return in future years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com