223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Martin Camper Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (815) 726-3173
CGID4280

Martin Camper Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   3   8   5   3   5   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This park is old, but the staff tries to keep it working and the grass mowed :). It is very close to I-80, many sites are not level, and the park is full of pipeline workers staying for several months - they were very friendly though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Martin’s has been for sale for several years. While it lasts, it is the best option for a full-hookup campground near Chicago and its south suburbs. The utilities are well maintained and the grass is cut, but it is definitely not a luxury campground. Many of the sites are less than level. At the time of our stay, the campground was full due to the presence of pipeline workers who were engaged in a local project. This necessitated that we take a site without sewer until a full-hookup site was available. The owner was very helpful in meeting our needs. While a really good overnight stop just off I-80, it is less inviting for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed here for four days. Not a bad park, family owned and very friendly. Sites where rock, but level. Very dog friendly, even watched over our dog when we had to leave her for a few hours. Owners where very helpful. This is an older park and yes it needs some upgrades. But all in all we would return and stay again, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We stopped here over night. This is an old, poorly maintained park with a lot of road noise from I-80. It had rained the night before and there was quite a bit of mud. It certainly was not worth the price we paid and I would not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I stayed here for about 6 weeks while working in the area. Staff was polite and grounds were kept mowed and clean at all times. It is not a fancy park and they have very few amenities or things to do in the park for children. The have a lot of overnight traffic due to location as well as the limited number of RV parks in the Chicago area. The only thing that I did not like, was the highway noise which was quite loud. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
A place to overnight on I-80. The road noise is bad. Utilities were okay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
As others have said this is just a place to stay slightly better than parking in a shopping center. The road noise is always there as your right up to I-80 and the truck noise is non stop. The price is extremely high for what you get, but the 50 amp power is good and the Wi-Fi seems strong. The sites are dirt and if it rains,they could turn muddy. The grass was long, but they have had a lot of rain in the past few weeks. The place still has the for sale sign hanging out front, but doesn't look like it has changed owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This campground is for sale to settle an estate. As a consequence, no one really cares about the niceties of making you feel as though you would like to return. It is way over-priced for what is offered and you will find no bargains here. Grass is on the long side where I parked but they were mowing out on the flats today. Weekly rate is $4.00 off the daily rate for 7 days: whoopee! I find that the road noise from the I-80 is tolerable: I have stayed in places where the road noise was far worse. I'm here to visit family and friends before heading south for the winter. It will do in a pinch but I'm afraid this place is history because the "For Sale" sign mentioned acreage... not an RV Park... for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Noisy, unkempt, did I mention horrible traffic noise. Not to worry, it will be gone by next year as the place is up for sale and the commercial expansion in the area will probably swallow it up quickly, just as Tinley Park was. The Casino down the road had a fire in March/April? and it is no longer open. There are virtually no choices in the Chicago area to park and visit family there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
The Interstate noise is terrible. The driveway into the park is full of chuckholes-about 6" deep. When we arrived the grass had not been cut for a long time. While there, they did get out a lawn mower and gave it a lick and a promise. If we return to Joliet we will find another park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
I rated only a seven only because it does not offer all the usually amenities of newer campgrounds. However all services were very much up to date with 50 Amp full hook up sites available in quantity. It is located just off exit 134 and a mile east on I 80 frontage road. A little close to highway and does offer some noise but is an oasis in Chicagoland where full hookup sites are not readily available within 33 miles. This is a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com