206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Kewaunee Village RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (920) 388-4851
CGID4318

Kewaunee Village RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   8   6   7   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Good quiet campground along peaceful portion of Lake Michigan. They advertise to stay here and visit Door County peninsula to the north, but if you do, you'll get tired of the drive to Door County attractions pretty quick. Sites are level and grass with nicely packed gravel roads. Big rigs will fit, but my site was only 45' long so I had to park the pickup elsewhere. There are some things for kids including the pool, playground, horseshoes, and volleyball. This park used to be a KOA. If sites were longer, I would rate it higher. Verizon Wi-Fi was 4G and ATT signal was 2-3 bars. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This campground is convenient to visit Door County and Green Bay. It appears to be an old KOA. The water pressure is low, trees need pruning in order to put awnings out and scratch big rigs. Laundry room out dated, but functional. Roads are mostly dirt not gravel. Spots are grassy. Picnic tables need paint and fire pits need a grate for safety reasons. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, the park is fair, but could just use some TLC. Would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Hosts and owner are very nice. Nice area to walk the dogs and some shaded spots. Wi-Fi is only available in the office, so I don't think they should state there is Wi-Fi. Could only get Passport America rate for 2 nights and only in electric/water only sites. Still this was a nice park and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Sites are grass and level. FHU is available. Gravel road, dated but clean restrooms and showers. There is a laundry. Very quiet and picturesque with many trees. Sites somewhat close together, good water pressure and quality, friendly and helpful owner. We used Passport America with restrictions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Located just South of Door County, this park is quiet, spacious, easy to get to, and good for Big Rigs. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
First let me start by saying it is true about the owner flying around in his golf cart wide open! There is a speed limit but not for him. I guess it wouldn't be so bad but the road is dirt so he stirs up a lot of dust!! Yep you have to have your fire out at 11 which I can live with. The Wi-Fi is a joke unless you stand very close to the building. For the park to be so big and empty (except for the few full time units) he puts you close together. It is close to town so I probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed at this campground for its convenience to Green Bay. It is a very neat and clean campground. The roads are dirt and gravel and the sites are level. The pull thru sites are a little close together, but we have been in worst. We asked for and were given a site that our roof top satellite could get a signal. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring with grass separating the sites. The restrooms and laundry are a little dated but they are clean. The Wi-Fi was weak. You had to be at the office to get a signal. We used our Sprint phone/hot spot and it worked well. Plenty of room to walk the dogs. The campground fit our needs so we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Very nice family run campground. We were going to arrive late so after advising them of this fact they kept their office open until we arrived. I thought this was nice of them. After registering the owner escorted us to our site and made sure we were all set up. Kewaunee is a fisherman's paradise. If you got a hankering to go fishing there are tons of charter boats in the area to take you out onto Lake Michigan. Besides fishing there is lots to do within 20 miles of the campground. We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Not sure we understood others comments about spacious sites, far from it. Our picnic table, located outside the door to the coach could ONLY be used if no neighbor was present otherwise would be sitting over their sewer hose. Screams of a former KOA park with close, shady sites, nice enough office staff, but when one is paying $32 a night, being told the office is the Wi-Fi site and it wouldn't reach our site is unacceptable. Thankfully we didn't need it, but not the point. Picnics tables are atrocious, large peeling paint and irregular, would NOT want to use them. Open fire pits, ground level with no grates, someone could have a VERY serious accident. This park needs some TLC and some serious upkeep to charge these fees. Dusty roads and gravel sites. Wouldn't stay here again if we return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
We enjoyed our time here. The park separates the transit visitors from the seasonal. The seasonal sites were well kept and nice. The park is dirt and gravel roads with grass between the sites. There are a lot of trees but getting around was fine. Most of the sites are pull through and level. The space between the sites was acceptable. We used our own Wi-Fi and there was no cable. It is a good place to explore the peninsula and about 30 minutes from Green Bay. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This is a beautiful well groomed park. Large roomy sites on grass with easy access for motorhomes. Lots of shade without hindering satellite reception. Quaint little fishing town with a nice family restaurant a mile from the RV park: called Krumples. Good food at a cheap price. I would definitely stay here again if in this area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We found this park to be well maintained, clean, and quiet. The laundry area was very adequate and clean. Wi-Fi is available in the office area. We almost did not stay here because of a bad review, but so glad that we did. The people that run this park are very cordial and helpful. They gave tips on where to visit in this area, restaurants, and driving directions. Great place to stay when visiting Door County. We were very pleased with our stay here and would most definitely stay here again. Our rate reflects the weekly rate plus an additional adult. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a great campground! Close to I42 and town yet quiet. All sites are ample for our 2 slideouts and truck and it was easy in and out. The people in the office are very friendly and helpful. Laundry was $1.25 to wash or dry; machines were maintained. Washrooms and showers were immaculate. The pool, mini golf and playground equipment were well maintained and put to good use during the hot, humid weather. We would definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Great location for touring Door County. The park is attractive with nice trees throughout. Good sized sites. Don't expect Wi-Fi in your trailer, but in the office/laundry room. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This campground was recommended by friends and we were glad we came. Because of the time of year, it was not busy and that was a plus. We didn’t hear any road noise; only an occasional fog horn in the far distance. There are plenty of trees and that made maneuvering interesting. Be sure to tell them you have a satellite when making the reservation. There is recycling available for aluminum cans. We almost missed the sign directing us off the highway (it’s on the left side); the lettering needs painted. Our site was generous; the trees didn’t interfere with the slides. The utilities were well placed. The Wi-Fi throughout the park does not apply to all sites; we had to go to the laundry room for a good connection. The water pressure could have been better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Gravel roads, but not much gravel. Our pull thru had trees so awning could not be used. Trees were difficult to maneuver around. Nice owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a nice, quiet campground, offering many shaded sites. The town of Kewaunee has a lovely harbor. It is on the southern edge of Door County, and after exploring Door, I'm glad we didn't travel so many more miles through all the touristy traffic jams with the motorhome, only to find a less-decent, more expensive campsite! The only downside is no cable TV and the advertised Wi-Fi is only in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
What a great campground to visit Door County and Green Bay! The sites were very level and spacious. The wwners went out of their way to be helpful. It was a great campground with a view of Lake Michigan from the entrance. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Well maintained park with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay here due to the staff being willing to enforce park rules. The lack of cable and wifi to our site prevents me from rating this campground higher. The location of the park also provides a central point to drive to the surrounding sights and tourist areas. Park is also friendly to fishermen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Management wants to sell and has not done any updates. Wi-fi does not extend past the office and there are no plans to extend service. Enter at your own risk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$33
The park now has DSL/WiFi internet access. Electric service in park has been updated to provide better service for guests (more 50A sites are available). Check the website for area chamber links and other info on the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Beautiful little town right on Lake Michigan We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com