223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (805) 773-1121
CGID432

Holiday RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   2   2   1   7   7   1   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
The staff was great very helpful and very nice!!! The sites were very small. It was a hassle getting in and out of the truck especially with kids. We hardly had any room to open our doors all the way. We couldn't set up our chairs because our campsite was small and our truck took up most of the space. We don't plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
I did not have high expectations for this site, it was to get us through a busy weekend. First site assigned was too short for my 35' RV. The manager agreed to give us a pull through at normally a back to back site. Found the folks very friendly. Surprisingly, very quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$51
We have been RV'ing with the family since '07. Earlier this year we bought a newer slightly larger trailer, and we have traveled nearly 10,000 miles this summer. To say this park was a disappointment is an understatement. The spaces are just barely long enough for a 28' trailer, but they cram longer trailers in to maximize their income, and consume part of the road through the park in the process. If you have a 5th wheel between 28'-33', and you tow with a long pickup, you most likely won't get in the space without a few curse words along the way. When you do get the trailer in, you won't be able to park your truck anywhere remotely near your trailer. Very frustrating. Very, very frustrating. The office will smile and be cheerful regardless of your disdain for the accommodations, but they will rent you a second space somewhere else in the park to put your tow vehicle. Good luck with this place if you go here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
Yes, the bathrooms were clean. The pool area clean and very nice. Everyone is friendly and waves. The dog run did smell of urine very badly but my dog enjoyed it very much. It was very safe for bike riding but the sites are so very tight. After putting the awning down we had no room for our Dodge truck. My husband had to park it outside of the park, in a nearby park or where ever he could find a spot, and had to walk back to our site. They do guide you in your spot but they have to because it is so close and tight. One palm tree behind trailer, no fire pits and all dirt. There were two adults and two children and a dog. They charged extra for the kids and the dog. So, for two nights it cost $113.00. This was our first time out and we were lucky to get a spot at all, but we were disappointed in this place. This was not the camping trip or place that we were hoping for. We stayed a Saturday and Sunday night, and though it was very quiet, we chose to stay a third night across the street at Pismo Coast Village. We loved our one night there and wished that we had been able to get in there our two previous nights, we didn't want to leave. We would not stay at Holiday RV Park again. So beware. Look up the place on Google maps and you will see how very close the sites are. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
My family has been camping for years, and this is one of the worst places we have ever stayed. Our trailer is 33 feet long and pulled by a four door four wheel drive pickup with a long bed. It was very difficult to get it in the space. We could not put our awning out. There were no fire pits available for a wood fire. Additionally, the homeowners of the park were very unfriendly. This park is not family friendly at all and definitely frowns on visitors coming to see you even if they are only there for a few minutes. I would never recommend this place to a family. The dog runs stunk of urine so bad our dog didn't even want to go in there. I was very disappointed in this park. The free ice is not a good enough incentive to have our family come back. A prison would be more welcoming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
This is a great place to stay if you want to be within walking distance to the town of Pismo and the beach. Dogs are very welcome. We have stayed here several times and find that there are a lot of older people that are very friendly. Some of them have purchased a membership in the RV park. They have free ice and the place is nice & clean. The one drawback is that the spaces are very tight and there is no grass or trees. The staff is friendly and helpful. They guided us into our space which was nice. We would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Very well run, clean park. Lots of very clean showers and toilets. The staff are excellent. Good location if you like the area. Not a lot of character. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
We are seasoned RV campers and love to travel around the state in our 5th wheel, and this park is horrible. We have a 36 ft. 5th Wheel and it is like a tuna can in this park, or at least the site we were given was. It took us 40 minutes to BACK it in. We were literally inches from the cars (which were parked perpendicular under the tongue on each side)and RV next to us. We couldn't even put our awning up, it was so cramped. Would not recommend this park to anyone with a big trailer. It was clean, paved, frowned on kids and didn't allow them to ride their bicycles. Staff was nice, elderly and courteous. We had no fire pit, and the picnic table was snug up to the side of the trailer by inches to the next trailer. Not an enjoyable experience at all. Thank God it was only one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
The park was clean. The spaces are very tight and you are close to your neighbor. The staff was nice. The park is older. Our TV and water hook up was behind the trailer next to us. Our water barely reached but the TV cable didn't. I asked to borrow one from the RV park and they gave us a 15 foot and it didn't reach. We purchased a 45 foot cable the next day and it did reach. The answer is to be prepared for anything. They offer free ice and have a heated pool. The park had a lot of seniors and not many kids, but there were some. Another person reviewing this RV park stated they had a problem with a car being towed. There is a big sign when you enter stating that everyone, even visitors must check in at the office. There are no trees but we had fog and cool days while we were there. We enjoyed all the friendly TV people and would stay there again. They are about five blocks from many restaurants and shopping. There are lights and crosswalks to get across highway one to the shops and beach. We had no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$54
This place is OK for one night, but not for a "Holiday"!! It is just a parking lot. Tight sights as you have to unhook and park your vehicle on the site with you which leaves NO room. This is a safe, centrally located parking lot. Pool looked nice. Hookups are at the rear, and sewer connection slants down so you need a screw type fitting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
We stayed at this park over the summer of 2007. This park is across the street from the Psimo Coast Village RV Park. I disagree with the other comments on this campground. The campground is down-town and 1-block from the beach. One does have to cross PCH-1 to get from the campground to the beach and, yes, one must cross a busy street but there are breaks in traffic constantly and the street is easily crossed with or without children. This campground is pretty centrally located and about 3-blocks walking from the center of town and the city pier. The campground is resident owned. Several of the residents are long-term and have actually bought their campground sites and are permanently set up. This campground is sparse when it comes to land-scalping. There are no trees for shade. Unlike the campground across the street, Pismo-Coast Village RV Park. They do however have a heated swimming-pool for year-round use. Unfortunately, Pismo-Coast Village RV Park limits ones stay to 2-weeks only. Being a full-timer and wanting to set up for 3-4 months at a time the Holiday RV Park is definitely better for that reason. The Holiday RV Park does allow children but I wouldn't say they are family-friendly. Many of the residents are older senior citizens and like the quiet. I particularly like the fact we cross one street and are only 1-block from the beach and 3-blocks from the pier. The City of Pismo-Beach allows free fishing, no license required, when fishing from the pier. Pismo-Beach is very family friendly and has so many unique special type shops and stores along with many outstanding sea-food restaurants. Grover Beach and Arroyo-Grande are two small towns right next to Pismo-Beach. Both are totally unique and have specialty shops. The streets are cobble-stone and the store fronts are old-fashion and somewhat European in style. San Luis Obispo is just down the road with malls, shopping, entertainment, restaurants. One lacks nothing staying in this area of California and this Holiday RV Campground is a great place if you are full-timing. They have an excellent laundry room with several washers/dryers and area to separate and fold clothes. The monthly rate is just under $600.00 per month which I found to be extremely pleasant considering the location and being just 1-block from the beach. There are many campgrounds in Southern California that are double this rate. The rates are good and the location is fantastic. I give this park a 7 rating due to the lack of land-scalping, no trees for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Pro's: 1. Fellow RV'ers, what a great bunch of folks. (Had about half the park helping me back into our spot. Took almost half and hour!) 2. Quiet time was very quiet, almost too quiet! Did not hear so much as a single dog bark. Con's: 1. Park was unbelievably tight. Not a tree in sight. (Why have trees, when the lack of them will allow you to pack more people in!) They should have given out vaseline and shoehorns at the front desk. I didn't even have room to extend my awning, attach my kingpin tripod (car was parked under the kingpin) or bring out my new Coleman BBQ. Had to squeeze around the truck just to get into the 5th wheel. Just pathetic. 2. To get to the beach, you have to cross US Highway 01 (very busy). Of course, there are no lights or crosswalks even remotely close. Not cool dragging my 4 year old twin boys across this highway to get to the beach. (But hey: no one was killed.) 3. Park slants from back to front. If you take a chance and camp here and your waste tanks drain in the front. Make sure you have something to angle your drain hose to the bac.k (we bought a sidewinder from Wal-Mart.) 4. Parked my car in front of my 5th wheel to load up my family for a day trip (less than 5 minutes) and the security nazi's were all over me for being "over the white lines." Gimme a break. 5. Absolutely no parking for additional cars. Daughter came up to visit us and parked in one of the (qty 4) spots by the office. (2 hour parking max.) The manager promptly had her car towed after only an hour, after one of the security guards told her it was okay to park there. When we approached the manager (very politely I might add), the only response was "call the police." Tow truck driver let her car out for only $120. A deal he told us. Should have been $190, but they had not even got the car off the truck yet. 6. After the car towing fiasco, we decided that we had seen enough of this park. So we informed the front desk that we were leaving a day early. We were asked to fill out a refund request form, which was promptly denied by the manager because we did not give 72 hours notice. (Of course, we expected this. We only gave about 30 hours notice.) Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com