215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Prairie Band Casino was rated 9 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (785) 966-7777
CGID4322

Prairie Band Casino

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   9   8   7   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Nice interior roads and pads. Price varies according to pad size. Discount with player's card from casino. Free shuttle to casino; shuttle phone in shower-restroom-laundry buildings. (Buildings also a storm shelter in event of bad weather.) Staff friendly and helpful. If sites had shade would give it a 10, but summers in Kansas are hot. Security drives through park even when not on shuttle runs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
The cable TV is not much good here. My rate is based on Passport America. There are different rates for different sizes. The food in the casino was great: tomorrow is 2 for 1 meals so I will be there. The lady that checked us in was very informative. The nearest place for groceries is about 15 miles away, so if you are going to stay for awhile, bring it with you. I would stay again but only for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Wide open campsites, level and paved. Great spot for a quick overnight stop and some R & R gambling. I arrived after clerk left, but she told me what site to go into and I paid her in the morning. Free shuttle to casino. Laundry room, nice showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
What a gem of a park! The rate reflects $5 off the mid-tier price with Players Card from casino. (There are 3 prices for sites, based on the length of the site. We got the mid-priced site, usually $26, with $5 off. That worked well for a 40-foot coach and small toad). The campground is laid out well, with concrete pads/patios. All sites are pull-through. Utilities worked well, there is cable and Wi-Fi available (we didn't use either), and security will drive you to the casino and back if you wish. The casino is not too big and crazy, and the restaurants are great! Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Easy late-night check-in. Be careful about which site is selected, there are multiple levels of pricing. Space was paved and level. WiFi worked well, cable was basic, but good. Office staff was efficient and friendly in the morning. The price would be $5 cheaper if we had made a trip to the casino for a player's card: we figured it was already low enough. Definitely worthy of a return visit if we are ever this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Three different sized sites priced accordingly ($31/night for the largest). Wi-Fi OK. Level pads. Quiet. Bathouse clean. Didn't appreciate the maintenance person mowing grass that should have been mowed a week earlier and covering everything with clippings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
We have stayed here before and will always use this park when passing thru. Paved leveled sites ... everyone is very nice in the PV office, the staff at the casino and the security that drives you to the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a nice and quiet park for the price. With a free players card you will receive $5.00 off the nightly rate. We were in a long and level pull-thru, concrete site. The park was well maintained and is patrolled for security. It is not a 10 because it does not have resort facilities and is not gated. It is a great place to stay a few days and we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Nice RV park. Site are wide and pads are paved. Prices vary on length of your unit. Cable TV and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi reception was spotty with having to move around campground to get strong signal. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Unisex showers. Staff very friendly. Security drove through about every hour. Could call security and they would pick you up and take you to Casino/hotel/restaurants and bring you back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
We Stayed for two nights, with player card we got our space for $15.75 a night. Very quite and security went through several times a day and night. Very clean restrooms and showers. This was an excellent campground with cement parking spaces and lights at hookups for late arrivals. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Located about 15 miles North of Topeka KS. There is nothing I can say about this place that is bad. Everything is spotless. Everything worked properly. All spaces are level and concrete paved. Staff was super friendly. Wi-Fi was good. Lots of grass, no dirt. We knew we were going to be late and called ahead. The nice lady gave us a space number and it turned out to be a great space. I think all of the spaces were pull-through. Kind of nice when you’re really tired and it’s raining outside. The RV park is attached to and part of a casino complex with a full buffet as well as a steak house. We ate at the steak house when we were Eastbound and ate at the buffet on the return trip. Both were excellent. While at the RV park, they will come pick you up and take you to the casino. When you are ready, they will take you back to your RV. It is walkable, maybe a hundred yards. The ride was nice in the rain. I tried to tip the driver and was told they do not take tips. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Great facilities and a much-needed break for us after being on the road for several weeks. Laundry and showers are excellent. We are not gamblers, but treated ourselves at the casino buffet which was excellent. Good WiFi at the campground. We relaxed, ate out, did laundry, did our on-line business. Very few campers in campground. A very pleasant stay and a good value. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
There are two Wi-Fi servers, both of which are fast. The laundry is spotless and air conditioned. Cell phones work well. There is a valet service for pick up and delivery to the Casino. On a first visit the players card is loaded with $25.00 for playing. One has to put in $1.00 of your own cash to activate the card. The usual fee for the campground is $21.00 but they reduce that by $5.00 if you pick up a players club card. They are also Camp Club USA so a 50% discount is possible. There are daily meal specials, such as the two for one buffet on Wednesdays. The showers are large and unisex. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Our rate was based on having a Player's Card. Well maintained, well patrolled CG. The showers do sting a bit. They are metered so you have to keep re-starting to get more water, but there isn't a charge. Friendly taxi service by the patrol squad to and from the casino. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
We stayed here in a 31' rig and decided to stay 4 nights on our Campclub rate. The casino was fun and had some great deals on meals in the restaurants. The cost of laundry was $1 to wash and $.75 to dry. The showers are spotless, but too high pressure makes them uncomfortable to use more than once. LOL! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
We stayed here on our way home from Mesa using the Good Sam discount. It is a well kept, quiet RV park. The washrooms were very clean and the showers were as well. The Wi-Fi worked fantastic and cable was great too. The sites are level from side to side but some lifting was necessary from front to back. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
This is our second stay at this park. Staff was very friendly. Everything is paved, well lit and well maintained. All utilities were in very good condition. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest we have seen. The have a free shuttle (cannot accept tips) that will pick you up at one of the two restrooms and take to to the casino and bring you back. I recommend this park if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Extremely nice park. Full hookups for $15 with player's card. Wednesdays are buy one get one free on buffet. Very friendly staff and good shuttle from campground to casino. If lucky (as i was) you can actually leave with more money than you came with! Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Clean, large sites available. Good WiFi signal, though not guaranteed at all sites. Couple of trashy long term trailers in park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
What a lovely park! It's neat, clean, well maintained, with friendly staff. Level concrete pads, hookups worked as expected, Wi-Fi and TV worked perfectly. Very nice casino, good restaurants and a discount at the RV park with a players club card. I don't know what else you could ask for at a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Good for one or two nights. Price is ok. Casino was fun. Buffet was the most expensive I have ever paid for in a casino. $36.00 plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
What a wonderful place to park your RV! Close to the casino but yet far enough away to feel secluded; big clean cement spots for the 5th wheel; friendly, helpful staff. A BIG recommendation for this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
We enjoyed this park. The cable TV and WiFi worked well, had plenty of room to maneuver, and a level concrete pad It's well maintained, with friendly staff. Security gave rides up to the casino, good buffet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Great overnight park - big pull-through sites with full hookups; very reasonable rates. Casino is nearby with several eating establishments. There is a convenience store with diesel on casino grounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
It is a very nice little campground. The site was concrete and level. We got a 2 for 1 dinner card on arrival. Restrooms, showers and laundry room were clean. A nice, quiet spot behind the casino. At $15 for the night it was worth the extra 20 miles driven from I70. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
We have used this RV park several times when passing through Kansas. The park is clean, with paved parking areas surrounded by grassy areas. They have wonderful security staff who also shuttle guests to the casino. There is an excellent steak restaurant next to the casino, but it is not open every day of the week. The shower/laundry house serves as a great haven when severe storms threaten. The ride to the park is through beautiful hilly countryside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
As previous reviewers have stated a nice, quiet, clean campground. Rates vary by the size of the site, larger sites cost more, etc. Food at buffet was good and when we arrived the attendant gave us a two for one coupon with the player's card. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Park is about 20 miles north of Topeka on US-75. It is a pleasant location behind the PBP Casino. Streets are asphalt, although rather narrow. Sites are three lengths, longest being 100'. The longer, the wider. On the 100' site you can walk on concrete past a double slide (one on each side). Grassy area is not well maintained so being able to walk on concrete is a plus. There is a small concrete patio with picnic table. Casino shuttles continually patrol the park and will take you from site to casino as well as provide very limited security. Coupons available in brochure and on-line for restaurant and gaming. Buffet is really good and a great bargain, with coupon, for lunch. The steak house is really good, but pricy. The management allows migrant workers, construction workers, and overnight vendors so at times the facilities aren't as neat and RV resort style as we would like. They accept Escapees and Camp Club USA with no limit. No extra charge for electricity. Lots of wildlife as there are several ponds and trees. A pleasant location although shopping and dining are a drive. Holton is only 8 miles north, but shopping and dining are limited. Still a good choice if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
A quiet park well behind the casino with level cement pads and wide sites with grass between. No shade as the trees are young. No roads, train tracks or airports to be heard. The park is clean and well secured with a new strong WiFi system via antennas at each of the 2 bath houses. The $20 rate was after a $5 discount for having a casino card and they gave me that rate even before I got the card. Friendly staff and a casino shuttle run by the security patrol in small SUV's. If more than 3 or 4 need a lift they make 2 trips and do not accept tips. The fuel stop in front of the casino has 3 truck lanes for diesel. I am told that there is a small dirt race track within ear shot that runs Sat night programs and can be loud. We were away until late on Sat so do not know how loud. Spent 6 nights here and will stay again next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
Nice park. New and fairly close to the highway. Easy on/off. Buffet in casino left a little to be desired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Very nice park with long pull throughs. Other than weak cell phone service and WiFi (ours) the park was great. Not much to do around the area unless your into gambling. The town of Holton is a nice quaint little town and we enjoyed just parking and walking around downtown. We were here for the Memorial Day celebrations so there were a few things to see and do. The restaurants in the casino had great food but were a little pricey. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
A little pricey. Speedway race track near this campground. Very noisy. The buffet price was 13 dollars per person. Thought that was too much money and passed on it. Wasn't able to use Passport America here, like the other poster did. Had a lot of rain while I was there, they need to put some dirt around the hook ups. Each hook up was a little swamp/lake. Did like the big pull thrus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
Good signage to campground. Office friendly and efficient. Good wide access roads to large level pull-thru paved sites. Solid electricity but water pressure a bit variable. Limited landscaping and a lot of lying water on roads and grass after heavy rain. Very quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
This is a great RV park with a casino in your front yard. Casino security guards will give you a ride to the casino & back to your RV site. Be sure to try the steakhouse restaurant in the casino, real good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
Nice. There is a shuttle available to go to the casino. Good food at the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$10
New Park connected to a Casino. Only negative was no WiFi. Exceptionally clean. Level cement sites. Accept Passport America another Plus!!! Good Food in Casino. Close to Topeka. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$10
Nice clean well kept park. Dining at Casino was awesome. Sites were all concrete pull through with patio and picnic tables. 24 hour security and shuttle to the casino but a better walk. In a very rural area approximately 15 miles north of Topeka. It was a Passport America park at the time of our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Very friendly office personnel. Swimming pool available in hotel/casino.Discounts available include Passport America 50%, Harrah's players card varies depending on card level: Gold $5 off, Platinum $10 off & Diamond card holders stay free. Very reasonable buffet in casino. Restaurant also available. Very fast shuttle service to Casino. Gasoline & convenience store on premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$
This is a new campground that Harrahs is offering free camping until 12/31/05. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com