219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Rutlader Outpost RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (866) 888-6779
CGID4328

Rutlader Outpost RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   6   8   7   8   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Even though there are no pads,patios, or shade, we couldn't find anything else wrong. This is a nice, comfortable, quiet even for a Friday nite campground. Big sites and many small amenities. I must say, though, we were there at the start of school and it was unseasonably cool. There is a tornado shelter, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
We stayed here for a few months while my husband was working. The Internet is horrible. We ended up having to buy a hot spot to use. I talked to the front desk who assured us before we arrived that it was good, they then told me no one complained. I talked to plenty of neighbors who all said it was not even worth trying to use. The bathrooms were cleaned maybe every 2 weeks. They put new toilet paper and towels in daily but never cleaned it. We could visible crap in the toilets for weeks. The staff do not care for kids at all. I watched the owner tell some neighbor boys that they were not ever allowed to ride their bikes without parents around. The laundry room is also never cleaned. Tons of spider webs and dirt. They are never wiped down. It was so bad that if clothes dropped on the floor I had to rewash them. The place has lots of potential and there is nothing else around so its about the best option around for this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
The nightly rate was based on monthly rate. We stayed for six weeks in this park, because of business in Kansas City. Staff is very nice, friendly, and helpful. The Park is mostly long term residents working in the area. The park itself is clean, but a little dusty and the spaces are large and most have grass. Our stay there was pleasant and we met a lot of nice people. Our space was very large and had a yard behind us. The negative are: restrooms where not clean and the laundry room was always dirty. When we travel we use the restrooms if kept clean, but in this case we did not use the restrooms. The nearest laundromat is 23 miles away so we used the campground laundry. It was dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Good flat stone pull through sites, good internet, free air TV, new picnic tables. A busy campground, 7 miles from town. No shade, friendly staff. Would stay again if skirting the south side of Kansas City. Plan on star gazing tonight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Good for night or two when passing through Kansas City area. Closest to KC that I know of. FHU's worked like they should with gravel sites. Many permanents but all friendly. Would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Good Sam rate. Roads in the park need attention. There are a number of permanents in the park, but the rigs seem to be in good condition. This park is just off Hwy 69 about 7 miles south of Louisburg. There are virtually no campgrounds listed for the Kansas City area so, this is where we chose to stay. Not a bad commute for two nights and days to Kansas City Kansas to visit relatives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Nice stop, Office staff very friendly. Fishing lake 1/2 mile away. Very nice golf course 5 miles. Dog Friendly. Big Rig sites. Quiet, no road noise. Over the Air TV 20 plus channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We had just bought a brand new camper and wanted to take it out for it's test run during Memorial weekend. The lakes were all full and someone sent us to Rutlader's Outpost. I'll never forget when we pulled up and saw a caravan of Big RV's, we pretty much knew we were at an RV park that seemed to be set up for the retired travelers. All the same, we were excited to find a place to camp. Depending on what one is looking for, this RV park was in fact, a very peaceful place to stay. And, that is what I was looking for. Unfortunately, there isn't a single tree to shade any campers, no matter what site you're on. The owners were very friendly to help assist, knowing we were new to the camper world; and all the campers here seemed super nice as well. The little town of Louisburg wasn't a far drive to get the things we had forgotten on this trip. I personally would stay here again because it was so peaceful, and I did not want to be near the weekend party folks. They offered Saturday night country concert for $12 per person. I thought that was quite high and wondered how many people actually paid that price for campground entertainment. All the same, I thought it was nice they would provide a little something for their guests. Just thought the price was a little steep for that amenity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Nice quiet campground even though it was almost full. Saturday you can hear the music even outside so there was entertainment. Only one trash can that we found for the entire campground, and it was overflowing. Restrooms, showers were old but fairly clean. Only two washers & dryers. Wi-Fi worked well. Nice stop for us but nothing outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The Middle Creek Gospel Opera plays here but unfortunately we were not there on a Sunday. There is a generous sized theater on this property where other country stars have appeared so check dates for entertainment. The sites were roomy and we liked the place just fine, but we got there late so store was closed and popcorn was machine empty! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
Our visit was to search out a location for a RV Rally nest summer. Although just south of Overland Park, this campground is quite rural and quiet. Yes, it is late in the camping season so the park was lightly occupied. Fall clean up had been completed and the park was clean and everything worked well. There is an impressive antique shop on site. Also, a large pond and area for dog walking. Some of the building show some deferred maintenance on the exterior and some are empty of former businesses. The highlight was a performance by the Bellamy Brothers which was excellent and a price bargain. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Rutlader Outpost RV Park and Middle Creek Theater offers spacious interior roads and sites, a few of which overlook the fishing pond on the property. Rallys frequently occupy the pull-thru sites in the middle rows of the campground; however, the back-in sites are roomy and easy to negotiate. The grounds and facilities are well-kept. In addition to showers and laundry, the park also maintains a storm shelter in case of dangerous weather events, i.e., tornadoes. The owners/managers are most excellent people, always friendly, courteous, and most willing to extend themselves on your behalf. There are no extras such as pools, tennis courts, etc., but the country music shows every Saturday evening are wonderful - great entertainment at a reasonable price. The location is rural and definitely a hike from Kansas City, but there aren't many choices in Kansas in the KC area. There are campgrounds more conveniently located for access to KC across the border in Missouri. However, since we spend most of our time in north Overland Park when in KS, we choose not to deal with the nightmare of city traffic and prefer the longer, but easier drive between Louisburg and OP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
We were given a site along the edge as there were numerous rally groups for the weekend who took the pull throughs even though many of them were smaller units. Nightly rate reflects discount and weekly rate. Our site was not level and had some mud when it rained. Rutlander is rural so you drive to do just about anything other than the Saturday night Opry show which is great fun. Great for a relaxing and quiet time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This is a very nice campground despite stopping during a very rainy week. However, we wanted to dump but the area was too wet. The owners were very friendly and the country-type shows they have sound like they would be very enjoyable. The bathrooms were very clean and looked well cared for. The free Wi-fi worked perfectly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
A comfortable place to camp while we were busy in the KC area. Price reflects Good Sam discount. Sites had tables and fairly large grass area for sitting out. No shade trees so it does get hot on sunny afternoons. Saturday evening country music programs, some with entertainment from Branson are inexpensive and enjoyable. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a decent, bare-bones park. Nothing fancy, but good for a day or two if you need to be in the area. The streets and sites are gravel. Sites are large with grass between each one. There is free Wi-Fi. The signal strength shows full strength, but is is very slow. Verizon signal week, so could not connect any better with it. Owners are friendly and helpful. There is only one other over-nighter. The rest are long-term people, but the sites are neat. The only problem is that they do not pick up after their dogs, there are a lot of droppings around. We told the owner about it. He seemed concerned and said he would take care of it. If you have time, go to the Cider Mill. There is lots of great stuff there. And, go into town and eat at Miss B's cafe. Good home cookin.' I guarantee you will not leave hungry!! We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This wasn't our first stay and not likely our last. Things seem to get better and this time the Park offered free Wi-Fi that I was able to access with a good signal strength. I preferred using our own Verizon Broadband, however. Because of scheduled rally reservations for the pull-thru sites up front, we accepted a back-in site toward the rear of the park and were fully satisfied. Our site was gravel, FHU 50A, and fairly easy to get in and out of. The park's location is out in the country but convenient for visiting in the area. We took Hwy 69, got off at the 335th exit, drove the short distance where 335th meets Metcalf, turned right and then an immediate left into the RV park entrance. Price reflects a Good Sam discount. Front Office staff was friendly and efficient. We'd return again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
We liked this open RV park (easy to get satellite reception). I wish we could have stayed for the weekend entertainment. My only disappointment was the charge for the wi-fi. Also couldn't get good reception on our Verizon cell phones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Very nice campground with a lot to see in a 50 miles radius of the campground. Each Saturday night they have a country western show called the Middle Creek Opry, it is very good and reasonable priced. It is a quiet well maintained campground, however the water is very hard and has lots of iron in it. We enjoyed our visit very much, not much to do for kids; did not see any playground equipment etc. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com