215242 User submitted reviews online!!
Mt Hood Village RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (503) 622-4011
CGID4332

Mt Hood Village RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
436
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   7   9   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
Staff was excellent at check-in, but sites need to be cleaned and prepped. First site we were given we were unable to get into due to the previous occupant moving fire pit and table into center of site upon going back to check-in the next site had garbage strewn about (capri sun packs and food wrappers, aluminum cans) also a old portable BBQ thrown in back of site. I would suggest cleaning sites after check-outs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
The concept of the campground is great. Everyone we met was friendly and their vehicles/equipment were nice. We enjoyed the swimming pool and being able to access the Salmon River. The campground has beautiful trees, clean bathrooms and plenty of room between sites. The sites themselves have not been maintained. They are gravel, most overrun by weeds and in our space, the fire pit and table had been moved and were not back in their intended space. We had to move it ourselves. It doesn't appear there is regular maintenance of the sites which is too bad because again, the concept is great. We will watch to see if they make updates, if not we will likely find other options in Mt Hood National Forest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$52
As mentioned in previous posts, this is definitely NOT a resort by any means. We requested a pull thru so we were put in the section where there are many full time residents. Very Old rigs and Old vehicles. Some very junky. We were stuck here because we were having service work down the road and waiting on parts. The site was level enough and had plenty of shade. The best part of the site is the number of cable channels we could get. The rate varied by day of the week from $34 to $52. This an Encore park and is over rated; the camp host does their best to sell you 1,000 trails membership. The laundry facility was filthy. Eight washers and 12 dryers. Several of the machines smelled like animals. The trash dumpster one site over from ours stunk awful. Trash in the dumpster not bagged so the trash pickup wouldn't get the trash out. We've been here four nights and it is bad; still not emptied. If this an Encore park we will probably avoid them in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
To begin with, it's not a resort. I don't know why they call it that. Our site was in the Vine Maple Hollow section, and we were very pleased with it. The sites were wide with a lot of room between rigs. The sites are gravel and not all that level, but a few blocks fixed that. All of the sites in this section were very shady. On the down side they allow tent camping, (I think tents should be given their own area away from RVs.) Tent campers were loud, but by 10pm they quieted down. The place was clean, and there was security driving around the whole time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Beautiful, shady site surrounded by trees, boulders with lots of privacy between sites. Bath house and showers spotless. Big resort but with all the forests, private and quiet. Laundry featured new efficiency washers/dryers. Different codes for bath house, laundry room, and gate confusing. Wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$53
Nice large park, full of shade. We like the location close to Portland and use it several times a year. My complaint is that they are letting the park run down. The electric boxes are old and several are missing covers. Some picnicking tables are rotten, and need to be replaced. The sites need gravel and moss cleaned off the hook ups. Cable did not work this trip. WiFi is on pay as you go and very slow. For $53 a night WiFi should be free and useable. It shows that the big Corporate owners are not putting any money back into this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
We come to this resort once or twice a year. It is a great park to just get out of the city. It is a massive resort and is kept relatively clean. The sites are spacious and woodsy. The pool and the hot tub appear to have been fixed up and cleaned up within the last year or two (very nice.) I would suggest that anyone that comes to this resort, avoid staying in the "Cedar Ridge" loop. This is where the resort keeps their year round campground dwellers. We had been placed next to one of these possessive "residents" during one of our stays. She apparently had thought we were too close to her campsite and told us, in her own words, that she did not want us near her "property." Other than that incident, we have had no problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Rate reflects TT Discount. A very large park with lots of different options for camping (tent, yurt, rental cabins in addition to RVs. It is surrounded by beautiful old-growth forest. RV sites were rather tight (between each other) and tended to be short, but since it was after Labor Day we had plenty of slots to choose from. There is plenty of space right in the campground for running, biking, dog walking, hiking, There are also dozens of Mt. Hood area trails within a 15 minute drive from the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Very nice, secure campground close to Mt. Hood and all of its outdoor recreation spots. Gates and check in and also an access code is needed for going in and out of the park. The park itself is very spacious. We had a gravel pull through site which was rather level. Maneuvering in and out of the space was relatively easy. A few low hanging branches here and there were the only real obstacles. Nice store area for anything you might need. Also close to a nearby market and a lot of fun, rustic mountainy type restaurants within a short driving distance. There's a trailhead that starts in the park (we didn't take it, only walked by) and the park is close to a lot of great hikes in the Mt. Hood and Lolo Pass regions. We opted to hike up to Mirror Lake (about a 15 minute drive) and it was spectacular. Staff here was very friendly and helpful: you can tell they love their job. We have no children and they placed us in a part of the park that was just adults, which was really nice of them. Other areas were swarming with kids, which is great if you have them; not so much if you don't, so our spot was extremely quiet and peaceful. Restroom facilities were clean and well stocked. Did not use laundry but peeked in and they were also well maintained. Basic cable worked for those who want it. The only negative thing I can think of, is that they charge $5.95 per day for internet. Our rate reflects our RPI membership (we were quoted $50): and for that much, kick in the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
if you are looking for solitude this is not the park for you. Lots of kids, running everywhere. Nice park, lots of trees that did not allow for satellite TV, AT&T edge only. First night lots of noise long after midnight. We stayed 3 nights at the Thousand Trails rate of $15 per night. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
When my wife and I checked in, we asked for a spot away from children and afternoon shade. The clerks put us into a direct sun (all day), which by luck our 5th wheeler didn't fit, so they let us pick another site. The sites are not level and very tight: little room for slide outs. We had to hug one side of the site in order to enter/exit our RV door. What bothered us the most was the park was 90% empty and mid week, the host puts two families with several kids right next to us and directly across from us. They could have easily put them away from seniors like us. My wife asked for our money back and we left. We will not return to this campsite again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Park is very big, only few pull through sites available. Spots can be unlevel. We noticed throughout the park that the tables were very dirty, some spots not well cleared. No free Wi-Fi, you have to pay $5 a day or $16 a week for Tengo. We think the park is much too expensive, but they are the only full service park near Mt. Hood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We stayed here for 2 weeks. The weather was bad but that was not their fault and actually they helped us. We found staff most accommodating. We had planned a family barbeque for 20 and were not factoring in the rain or the cold weather. When, at the last minute, it was clear that would not work, they gave us a large rec room with a big fireplace and games which were a major hit with the kids. The laundry room was one of the best we have ever encountered, clean and very reasonable prices. The sites were large and felt more like real "camping" than the majority of the RV sites we have visited. We loved the fact that tents and RVs were mixed with kids and bicycles. Family friendly and lots to do. They even filled our propane on site. The 9 rating was because of the charge for Wi-Fi which should be included in such a price. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Good option at end of a long day, but not a place to stay long. Reception was friendly and helpful. Sites spacious but rustic. Sort of level sites, 'well-used' hook-ups, charge for Wi-Fi, laundry not clean. Would not seek this park out but would stay one night while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$53
The park has a lot of potential but the sites looked messy to me. Just needed some landscaping care, weedwacking, trimming, etc. I had to wade through knee high weeds to get to my utility stand. The sites seemed to be a little close together but it they were trimmed they would look a lot bigger. Lots of nice shade trees and the roads were very good for grandkids riding bikes. The playground also needed some maintenance. Office staff were friendly. Daily rate was high for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Beautiful park and buildings, with lots of amenities. I didn't notice the roads being as bad as other reviews. There was a worker re striping the parking lots and stop signs painted at intersections the day we arrived, so perhaps they have repaired some of them. Our site was moderately easy to get into, but in dire need of more gravel. It was muddy!! The utility box lid fell off, and the cable was so snowy as to be nearly unusable. The park needs maintenance but is acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
This could be such a nice park with a little maintenance. It is so close to Portland that we use it several times a year. They do need to patch some roads and fix the Wi-Fi (always out of order) and cable connectors. It is a beautiful area and the staff is friendly and helpful. Its a big campground with people out walking and kids riding their bikes, very relaxing place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
PROS: Nice office staff, close to a lot of activities and sightseeing, campsites have lots of trees and just a great area to visit. A very nice golf course (27 holes) just a few miles away. Didn’t use restrooms but was told they were clean. CONS: Dirt road with deep pot holes (some like 6 to 8 inches deep). Poor electric (30 amp didn’t work). It is NOT a resort but more like a below average state park with cable (some sites). Rates of $42 with our group discount are way too high. Guess they can get it as not that many RV parks in the area. It is a large park and maybe other parts are better, didn’t take the time to investigate. I will not return unless I have no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This campground (you'll note I did not say resort) is in a beautiful setting. There are beautiful trees everywhere and the spaces are far enough apart. Given this: it was difficult for our 40' rig to get into our assigned site. The site utilities are old and not in the best of condition. There are also long term rigs here that are not up to "resort" standards. The management and employees are very friendly and service oriented. The Blackberry Cafe serves good meals at a reasonable price. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
We booked at the last minute and got a site very near the highway with lots of road noise. But the facilities were OK and the location is good. If you have time be sure to check out the Wildwood walking and jogging trails just south and east of the campground. They meander in and out of the woods, near the Salmon River. There are lots of fantastic hikes in this area, be sure to go talk to the Forest Service Rangers in Zigzag just up the road. They are tremendously helpful. We have stayed at this RV park once before. If you want full hookups near Mount Hood, this is virtually your only choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
I'm writing this while here, so it's current. First off, and be clear about this: this is NOT a resort. This is a very pretty campground with space between sites one expects in state and federal campgrounds, but not private, so this is a very good thing. They range from normal "state park" style to really spaced forested in the Doug Fir loop. The staff is nice (and apologetic about their shortcomings), though they were highly disorganized on a very slow Monday when we checked in. Since this is big for a lot of people these days, make sure your understand that the wireless Wi-Fi is a separate fee for as much as $4.95 per day with a low download cap at which point they throttle your connection to dial-up rates. So, it's effectively a poor Wi-Fi and NOT FREE, though their advertisements would lead you to believe it. Also, it doesn't work when it's hot (95+). The showers are very clean, but with really, really bad shower heads on all, with no control over temperature; two stalls of three in one loop actually have a push-button control that stops after about three minutes -- like many state parks. This park is a triumph of marketing over substance. It is a reasonable park to stay in, as long as you're willing to pay more for less and know it going in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Located in a beautiful area of Oregon with a lot of outdoor activities. The resort itself had a great swimming pool, playground, and several other amenities. We love visiting here and will definitely continue to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
The park is lovely with lots of trees. The bathrooms are clean. The staff was friendly but they messed up our reservation. The place felt a little crowded and even though there are walking paths, they aren't long enough to exercise a high-energy dog. The rate was too high for us since we didn't use the pool or other amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
Park has an excellent rec-room and weight room. The Olympic indoor pool was fantastic. Every thing about this park was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$52
We were impressed with the size of our campsite. We traveled in a 35-foot RV and had enough space for another vehicle and the site was very wide. There were a lot of mature trees and landscaping which made the campsite much more attractive. Checking in was easy, and the staff was friendly. My boys really enjoyed the swimming pool. There are lots of trails to ride bikes on or go for a walk. We were really happy with this place and would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Easy access from highway. Check-in was quick. Main roads around the park are blacktop. Very nice spots in the shade. Some grass and gravel in each spot. Very quiet for such a big park. Nice gym, pool and weight room. Well kept park with fishing nearby. Laundry room was $1.00 a load and $1.00 for a 60-minute dryer. The park was pretty empty but seemed to have seasonal spots around us. We thought it was a little pricey. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
A very pleasant surprise, with lots of shade and trees. We were in the Hemlock section of the park with a pull through slot which was perfect! The grounds were nice and clean, and there was enough room between neighbors. There was a good deal of area to ride bikes, hike into the Wildwood Park next door or sit in the Salmon River and cool off. From here you can visit Timberline Lodge at the top of Mt. Hood or hike to Mirror Lake. The downside - unfortunately, the bathrooms were not kept very clean. We also noticed there were no signs posted about cleaning up after your pets, so most people didn't! We will definitely come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
One of the best RV parks we have stayed in. Nice large sites, lots of trees and grass between sites, friendly staff. The Salmon river runs behind the campground, access to the river is a short walk. Will definitely return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
We used the special Thousand Trails rate on the weekdays. Almost all campsites are large and in the forest so using satellite TV is usually not possible. This has more of a campground feel than an rv park. Lots of walking trails, nice pool and playground. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$51
The nightly rate I posted reflects a $9.95 p/ day mandatory resort fee. Although I enjoyed my stay the price is too high. Most sites were quite large and fairly level. The cable was extensive and clear. The entire resort is gated and is very secure. The pool, jacuzzi, and playground were clean and maintained. The scheduled activities were organized and entertaining for the family. The sites need to be re-graveled or grassed as the gravel was so sparse it hurt to walk on. The internet was supplied by a pay-per-day service. The wireless reception looked good throughout. For $50 a day, the internet should definitely be included. There are many trees so setting up satellite may be a chore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Great campground! Only reason I gave it an 8 was due to the fact that the laundry room looked like it had NOT been cleaned all summer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Nice park. Our site was a very short walk to restrooms and short walk to pool/exercise area. Both were in good condition. I'm looking forward to going back. Didn't go to Cafe but it looked very nice. Good for walks, hiking, bike riding. Game room was dated and didn't smell very good. Played pool but other games were falling apart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
This is a large park with a number of different campgrounds. We were assigned to Hemlock which is a run-down state park type of place with very small sites. We complained and got our money back and left. True it has all the facilities but if you use a motorhome its a real long walk. They also offer full hookups in one campground that is quite a bit better quality but still not the quality that you would expect for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
My wife, 2 kids and a small dog stayed here. Aside from the neighbors we were parked next to.. it was really nice. We went for a walk the first day - I forgot my hamburger for dinner.. and we were able to pick some up at the camp store when you come in to register - and they did not rip you off "that bad" :-). We also used the pool - decent facilities. It was busy when we were there. I would recommend the partial hook-ups for a little more "camping" type feel as the full hookups were more grassed over. Otherwise, lots of trees. Trail to the creek was a little difficult to find at first - but we did. Dump station we used - while ground was a little muddy was actually pretty easy compared with some I have used at the beach. Close to town - with the woodsy feel. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We arrived on a weekend, and it was very jammed and noisy. But during the week, it was very quiet and pleasant. The sights are fairly level, but they're not paved. There is plenty of shade. The bathrooms are in decent condition, but they are sometimes located quite a long way from the campsite, depending on where you are situated. There is limited WiFi available near the headquarters building, but it is sketchy and unreliable. I think that if you pay a fee to the café near the headquarters, you can get reliable WiFi. There is a tremendous amount of hiking and biking near this park, throughout the Mount Hood area. I would definitely return to this park, if and when we return to Mount Hood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
Very natural enviroment in cascade rain forest. AC voltage 118V. Sewer dumps located at very rear of sites. Bring sewer extensions if camping in big rigs. Propane delivered to sites on a scheduled basis. Friendly staff found here. I've stayed here three times in the past and never had a bad experience. Great park for children and hikers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Park has all the amenities, pool, hot tub, cafe, clean showers/restrooms, etc. Environment is clean, well-kept, forested, quiet. Lots of trails for biking, walking. Campground is adjacent to Wildwood Recreation Area with trails connecting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$37
Very nice campground with large, private sites. Lot of trees with a stream running right behind our site. The campground has lots amenities with an indoor pool, hot tub, store, and nice little cafe. The staff was very friendly. Restrooms were kept clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com