220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Pondera RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (406) 271-2263
CGID4336

Pondera RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   4   4   5   6   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
On our way north to Alberta and stayed in the park for 2 nights. Small park but taken care of. Sites are gravel with grass in between. In town but quiet. The Managers are wonderful. Couldn't ask for better people. We would highly recommend this park. We will most definitely return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
We stayed there for 10 months while my husband was working in town, and it now has new management, John and Sharon, and they are the nicest couple you could ever meet! They were always there if you needed help with anything, and kept the laundry and bathroom very clean. When we first arrived the older lady that was running the park was....colorful, but she has since moved and left the trailer park in much better hands! I would definitely stay there again! Friendly town and very fun place to be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This was a strange little place, run by a slightly daffy senior woman. Dismaying to see the trashed out pigsty office of her home trailer, so try not to go in. She takes everyone on a "tour" of the park in her old, belching golf cart, even though you can see almost everything from the office anyway. There are some pull through sites for travelers. If you need cable, make sure it works at your site; my neighbor's didn't and he paid more. Bathrooms are also old and showers a bit grungy. Laundry OK but only 2 W & D sets. The only reason we stopped here was because the dopes in Cut Bank lost our reservation, and this was the next park with cable TV and laundry. Would be all right for a desperation overnight only. Grocery store and banks are very close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
As the other reviews, yes a Senior Citizen Lady runs the CG. Yes, nothing fancy. Yes, workers in the park. BUT, she is a pure joy - 86, loves her work, loves people, she can "run circles" around me. Let her live the way she wants to. We stayed 5 nights here, loved the town and people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Of the two RV parks in town, this one was better, but not much. Campground host nice lady, had to go across street to son's place of work to run credit card. Office trashed. Shower curtains nasty dirty but bathrooms clean enough. Got to pick out our site, which was nice. Lots of out of town workers here and had tents set up. Most people I talked to were working on power line, had been here up to 6months and the place looked like it. Lots of home stuff and kid's toys cluttering park. Out of 44 sites, 19 were the workers. There is a pool at the city park, nothing to do with the RV park. Also there was no cable TV signal. Cell phone service intermittent. Good internet signal. Ok for one night. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very cramped campground: I'm in a 36' motorhome and it was difficult to get into site. Drug the side of coach through a tree to enter site. The tow car is blocking drive behind the coach. Cable good, Wi-Fi is very good. Lots of workers staying here, not many overnight spaces available. Within walking distance of grocery store and fast food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This is a nice quiet park located in a residential area. The park is older but still offers back-in sites large enough for big rigs. One concern may be the lack of controlled access as a city lane runs through the park. This really should not be a problem as the town still has a 9:00 curfew. The park is handy to downtown so you can walk most places. The manager is a great lady who makes sure you don't have any problems and has a few good stories to share if you interested. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This is so much better than Lewis & Clark down the road in Shelby. There is NO WIND. The sites are conventional as apposed to "circle the wagons". The operator is very friendly and accommodating. The park is older but everything is neat, clean & tidy. We were given a pull through and didn't need to disconnect our toad. Longer units would have to. As others have observed, there is a very nice park across the street. Lots of stores and restaurants within easy walking distance. Easy off, easy on to I 15. This was just an over nighter for us but we will return. We spent many nights at Lewis & Clark because we did not know this place existed. We will never go back there. Cell access was good, Internet worked fine, No camp fires, no bugs or mosses. Site was pretty level and wide enough for both of our slides and awning to fully extend. It appears that there are a few long termed, but their sites were tidy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is by no means a destination park, but it is an adequate place for an overnight stop. There were quite a few permanent folks parked there. We were given a large site on the perimeter of the park. It had plenty of space and easy access, although not much in the way of grass. A grocery store is within easy walking distance. The area for walking dogs is limited. We ended up walking across the street to a vacant lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This is a really quaint RV park. Sits next to a lovely city park, in a quiet neighborhood. Very peaceful. It is older, so the restrooms are old/dated, but they were very clean. We would stay here again. Had everything we needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
A very nice place to stop on the way to Glacier NP. The women who runs park allows washing and is a very nice person. We had a nice 30 amp full hook with Wi-Fi and cable TV for $27. People in this town are very friendly, we met some very nice folks and would gladly come back to this park. We loved our short stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is a fairly good, safe, and friendly RV Park in the town of Conrad. We had a very spacious backin site with 30 AMP hook-ups. There are six pull-through sites with 50 AMP and cable TV. Some backin sites on the south end have 50 AMP. The WiFi worked without problems our entire stay. Gravel access lanes are wide and the site pads are composed of crushed gravel. Use caution when hooking up to the power box. There is a make shift circuit breaker bar, which does not clearly indicate on and off. Across the street there is a large tree shaded park serving as a pet area. Directly across from the entrance, there is a second City park with an Olympic sized community swimming pool. There is a two dollar fee, charged by the City, for use of the pool. Within easy walking distance, there is a reasonable price, name brand, grocery store. This RV Park is well away from I-15 and main street so there is little traffic noise. There is some train activity on the nearby tracks and at times they like to blast the horn beyond midnight. Our stay was for two nights. We will likely stay here again when we return from Glacier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
What a quaint little RV Park. It is extremely quiet...located between a city park that has a swimming pool plus another park that has a playground and some very nice barbeque pits. The elderly lady that owns the park was very informative and told us about some great eating places within 1 block walking distances. Our diesel truck was having some fuel pump problems and the owner gave us a ride to the repair shop and was very accommodating. We ended up spending 4 days in Conrad and found it to be a very warm, friendly, and welcoming place. My husband went gopher hunting with one of the local campers and I went shopping at a real nice quilt store plus some unique curio shops around town. While this camp may not be as modern as some, it definitely has an old fashioned friendly flavor and there is a lot to do around this neat little community. I recommend this park as one of the friendliest I have ever stopped at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
Park has several run down mobile homes scattered throughout. I felt that we were in an unsafe area, although the town is very small. The elderly woman who owns the park, and lives onsite does not accept credit cards and gives no discounts. You must go into her mobile home to pay and it is very unpleasant - the stench is overbearing - my husband said he believed it to be cat urine. There is no paperwork to fill out - just give her cash and that is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com