220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Peter D's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 137 user reviews. Phone: (307) 673-0597
CGID4338

Peter D's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   6   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
We camped here for one night in a 40' motorhome. The campground was well taken care of and there was a nice spacing between pull-through sites. Site pads are gravel and level. Water pressure and electric were good. I got 3 bars on my Verizon phone and my Millenicom MiFi got 4G LTE. No shade here, but, a clean pleasant campground for an overnighter. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The reputation of the friendliness and the attentiveness of the owner is well deserved. The owner himself takes great pride in this campground, and treats you like you're a guest in his house. The offering of fresh veggies from the garden was a nice touch! This is a no-frills place to spend a night or two. While close to the interstate, we oddly caught almost no noise from it. The only big detractor here is that the sites are incredibly small; I think the narrowest we have ever encountered. On the plus side, the bathrooms are the cleanest we've ever seen. We'd stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Rate is Good Sam rate for one night. Rating is based on a one night stay. Clean, friendly staff, level sites, some grass, good interior roads, good phone and internet and quiet. Negatives would be tight spacing on the sites. Did not put out our awning. Would stay here again overnight. Simple off and on I-90, but didn't have any problem with highway noise. Cute little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
The only reason why I didn't give this campground a 10 is because the owner came across a little gruff about us having two children. The campground and facilities are well maintained and clean. You can tell the owner runs a tight ship which makes this place great. But he told me my 9 year old and 6 year old were not allowed in the restrooms without adult supervision. Other than that, the owner was super friendly and wished us well and waved to us when we left. Seems like a great guy who just wants to make sure people respect his campground so others can enjoy it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Park was clean. The hookup for sewer was underneath the picnic table of the site next to us. The power and TV cable were more near the front middle of the site. We could not use use the cable TV because our 25 foot cable wasn't long enough. The person that checked us in was very friendly and even gave us some garden produce. When we put our slides out they were under the campers awning next to us, site was level but very narrow. I think I would look for a different place next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This is a good park for an overnight stop. Easy on/off the interstate and even though you can see the interstate above, the noise was minimal. The owners take great pride in maintaining this campground. Everything was tidy. Did not use provided Internet, nor did we use anything other than the electrical hook up. Our one complaint is that the sites are extremely narrow and close together. We barely had room to open our slides due to the utility hookups on one side and a big power box on the other. The nearby restaurant that is touted was a bust for us as the food was terrible. Maybe just a bad night for them. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a gem of a park. Off the interstate but you do not hear much noise. All the sights are pull thru and full hookup. There is enough room to maneuver a big rig around in there. The owner is on premises and takes great pride in his campground. He came and shook my hand as I was leaving and asked us to come back when we were in the area. He was on the way to clean up the bath house again that morning. The WiFi was a bit spotty but if that is your only complaint then we are doing well. The reason I mention it is the other reviews said it was great. I will say that when we got there ether was just the WiFi listed and by the evening all the different MiFis were out. I would camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Peter D made you feel welcome and worked to insure your stay, no matter how short, was comfortable! Sites were nicely spaced and all were easy in/out. We might return to Sheridan just to stay at Peter D's! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Very nice park. Level gravel sites interspersed with neatly trimmed grass dividers. Wi-Fi from Charter Cable tested at a respectable 2.8 Mb/sec down. I counted 41 clear channels on the CATV hookup. Other utilities worked as expected. I-90 is visible nearby but road noise is barely audible. Peter D does greet you with enthusiasm as stated previously. His hard work keeping the place neat and trim was apparent. I'll definitely stay here again if in the Sheridan WY area. $32 represents the cash rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The word "excellent" describes just about every aspect of our 2-day stay at Peter D's RV Park, beginning with check-in, where we met our host, the park's namesake. You could probably visit every campground in the country and never encounter a more congenial guy than Peter D. He was genuinely enthused to meet our 70 pound pit bull and feed her treats right there in his office. We paid $60 in cash for our stay ($30 per night), which was more than 25% off his usual (credit card) rate. Our gravel and grass site was more than adequate to accommodate our 40' motorcoach plus toad and hookups were a snap. Another significant plus was the excellent cable TV hookup, which provided about 115 channels, as I recall. The bathhouse and laundry facilities could not possibly have been cleaner - and I'm an absolute clean freak! The enclosed dog park was another excellent feature of the campground and, being nearby to our site, provided a great place to leave our dog to unwind while we got our "home" set up for our stay. And just beyond the dog park was a four-acre tract (fenced on two sides) where our dog was later able to run free until she'd worn herself out. My only knock on the whole experience was that the Wi-Fi was somewhat spotty, but I suppose that may have had something to do with the weather, which was rainy and extraordinarily windy pretty much throughout our stay. Bottom line: if you ever come looking for us in Sheridan, Wyoming, you'll find us at Peter D's. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is how an RV park should be. Everything is neat and clean. The sites are easy to get into. The sites have water/sewer/electric, cable and Wi-Fi. The owners are friendly and appreciative. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. If there were anything negative to say it would be that the sites might be a little close if large rigs with slides were next to each other. The nightly rate was the cash price. The park is a Good Sam park. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park was adequate for an overnight stay. Clean and amazingly quiet for so close to the freeway, but the only sites not already closed for the season were cheek by jowl. The rate I paid was the Fall cash only special rate. They told me the park would close at the end of September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a great little park. Yes, the spots are tight, but you can always ask for one of the sites where there are no other campers. This park is off the hwy, and even though you can see cars getting off on the off ramp up the hill, you really don't hear them. That is one of my hubby's pet peeves, is road and train noise. This park was great. The owners are so kind and we enjoyed meeting Mr. D who promptly gave us some fresh zuchinni from his wife's garden on site. We cooked it up with some asparagus, butter, garlic and a little parmesan and it was wonderful. You bet we will be back when we pass through WY again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We arrived at the park and were greeted by host. The park is spotless - bathrooms the cleanest we've seen. We were having a problem with our slide or we would have loved to stay in the area longer. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stayed only 1 night while traveling between Cody, WY and Custer, SD. Very impressed as it is a nice clean park. It is convenient with very friendly people. We did not use the restroom facilities so I cannot comment. Sites are all pull thru, 50amp, w/s with grass. Has a good view of surrounding hills. We would come back again and stay a couple of days to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park may have small sites, but they are very big on hospitality. Even though the sites are tight, we will stay here again. The owner is a wealth of information on the area. This is the second time we have stayed here. The first time only one night, this time for 3 days. A lot to see and do. Verizon works very well. Sprint not so well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is our third stop at Peter D's. I am responding to the July 2013 review. I understand that this is a pretty basic park, but if you think these sites are close together you should check out any campground around Loveland Co. At some parks, they park you front to back next to each other and you could literally hand your neighbor the Poupon mustard through the window. And shade? Have you looked around? There is no shade in the entire county! In this environment it would be wasteful to be pouring water on shade trees for the comfort of transients. We love this park because it is immaculately clean, the owner is friendly and welcoming and it is an easy stop off either I25 or I90. If we are traveling through Wyoming, we plan to make Sheridan our overnight stop. I would give this park a 10 except it doesn't have a pool or playground or that type of resort amenities. It cannot be beat as an overnight spot. And don't miss the Wyoming Rib and Chop house downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a great basic convenient stop along I-90. The landscaping is well maintained. The restroom was immaculate. The sites are gravel. The owners are on site and very helpful. No pool and Wi-Fi is spotty. The sites are well maintained and level. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Grass between sites is only 10-11' - I measured our site and most sites are like ours. I could not extend my awning or it would have hit the neighbors slide. When that neighbor left and a new one pulled it, it was the same way. This Rv park took top prize for having the least amount of space between sites that we have ever seen. Our grass needed cutting the whole week we were there. No shade trees. Quiet park! Laundry - $2/wash/30 minutes - four washers; $2/dryer/60 minutes - four dryers. Wi-Fi was slow to dead, unless you waited til after 10/11PM. Thirty two/night was the "cash" price! We would stay here again, if we could get the 'end' sites where there was more room between RVs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a great over night stop....near restaurants, and services. Basic gravel sites with adequate pull through lengths that just fit our 62' length. Manager is very friendly and helpful. We arrived with three Newell Coaches totaling 62-65 in length with toads. Manager was outside awaiting our arrival and quickly put us into three adjoining pull through sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Good power and water pressure. Fantastic staff. Very close to I-90, but because the highway sits way up above, it is quiet and relaxing. Convenient to downtown Sheridan and less than 30 minutes to the Big Horn Mountains. Pastures and fields adjacent to RV park, so you have some great opportunities for wildlife viewing at dusk. Also, horses to watch in pasture next door. Large enclosed run for dogs, and another open area for well-behaved dogs. We loved it here and will go back if we have the opportunity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Easy in/out off of I-90. Long level sites. We had a pasture across from our site with horses which was fun for us city folks. We loved the town of Sheridan. Happened to be the third Thursday of June, so got to enjoy the third Thursday street festival the town has during the 3 summer months. Camp owner is nice, and particular about his grounds (don't drive over the grass/sprinkler heads :-) and don't enter via the exit drive). Good communication via email when we needed to change our date of arrival. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Sites were very close together. Virtually no space for sitting outside. Neighbor's sewer connection was pretty much under the picnic table. Manager was not very friendly. We were charged extra for grandchildren, even though they did not use the showers or restrooms. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a great little gem for short stays. The bathhouse is the cleanest I have ever seen. All sites are pull through with full hookups and level. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Fees are quite reasonable. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a very convenient stop right off of I-90. It's a smaller place with long level gravel pull thrus for our 42' coach. All hook ups performed fine and the cable selection provided for many channels, including ESPN, to select from. Hookups were placed right so no extra equipment required. The owner is a very affable man who really cares about his guests. He offered many ideas on places to visit in the area from restaurants, to shopping, to sight seeing, and historical places to see. He even offered up a park to go to in town where buffalo and elk can be seen. A campground usually gets better marks from us when the sites are level and hook ups are conveniently placed. The campground is sparse of trees but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
A very nice park on the edge of town. Very neat and clean park level gravel sites. The WiFi worked well. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. Mule deer passed right beside the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Great park, friendly owner. Everything works good and would not hesitate to stay here again. We paid the cash price of $32, credit would have been $35 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
LEVEL sights, friendly greeting, great rate for full hookup and cable TV. Enclosed dog run. Easy access to freeway, situated so that road noise is minimal. Garbage bins easily to find. Pleasant owner escorted us to site, made sure everything was good and gave the dogs goodies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
The park has easy access on and off the freeway. We stayed here for a week. It is within walking distance to downtown and it was a good home base for scenic drives from Sheridan. Very friendly and helpful host. He gave us information about touring the Big Horns, which are beautiful in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Great stop right off I-90. The owner was very friendly. Gave us a lot of information about Sheridan. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
One of our friends recommended this to us, so we tried it. The owner greets you, get you checked in, asked if you would like a free beer and gets you to your site. Not much to see in the area but this is a great place to stay. Sites are level and plenty of room between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We stayed one night as driving through area. Owner was friendly. Park is clean. Nice sites. We had a pull through. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Easy access. Great Park and staff was extremely friendly. When we arrived, he told us if we hurried we could catch the shuttle and that there was a great steak restaurant in town. We did just that and we walked back to the RV park. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Great stop. Long gravel pull through sites. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi was just okay. Very clean laundry and restrooms. Sheridan Trolley comes to the park to take visitors to town. The owner shared home grown vegetables with his guests. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
If you need a one night stop, this park is geared to short visits. It is conveniently located right off RT I 90; expect some road noise at night. The spaces are all pull-throughs, but they are very tight and not level. As advertised…they do have the cleanest bathrooms around. Not only are they clean, the fixtures sparkle. The wi-fi does work, but it’s slow. We used our Verizon 3G hot spot service which worked well. There is space for dogs to run, including a large fenced-in area. We were a little taken back by the requirement to park behind our rig. Our long-bed truck would’ve fit better in front of our fifth wheel. As other reviewers have suggested, Pete is the highlight of this campground. He suggested we take a back road route to take from the Little Big Horn Battlefield, and the drive was really enjoyable. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We would stay here again if in the area, but this is definitely not a place to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
No trees, very close sites, Wi-Fi is very poor and only occasionally is the internet available no matter where I walked around in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
A great campground for a short stay -- easy off/on I90. Good Verizon 4G service for voice and data. Sites large enough for 42' fifth wheel, no problem maneuvering. Large fenced dog run. Pete is very helpful and knowledgeable, helped w/ sightseeing and referred us to excellent tire store. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
The owner of this park is great! He was very friendly and helpful. He sent us to a great place to eat and provided literature for some of the areas we planned to visit. The park is okay. It's very clean and immaculately maintained as are the restrooms and laundry. The sites are extremely close together. It would be so much nicer if they had just allowed just an extra foot or two between sites. The full hookups worked fine and getting into and out of the sites and park was very easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Stayed here before, the owner is a blast and goes out of his way to accommodate you. This is one of the first parks I have been to in a long time where the rules are enforced, Everything was spotless and the WIFI worked great will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We had to change our date of arrival and the staff was very supportive. The staff was friendly and helpful with information about the Big Horn Mountains, Cody, and Sheridan. They even shared produce from their garden. The restroom and showers were kept very clean. We normally camp in state parks so the sites were very narrow for our liking. All were pull throughs so are easy to get into though. We enjoyed staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We used this as an overnight, easy on/off I-90. Our site was long enough, barely, to keep the toad attached. The site was fairly level, good electric and cable, didn't hook up water or sewer. The bath house was clean, but the showers lacked privacy, flimsy curtain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Price reflects weekly rate. Nice CG, well run on the edge of town. Owners very nice and give good info on what to do in the area. Sites are very, very tight. Recommend calling to get a site because they are full every night. Utilities were good, cable has a lot of channels. Would return again but only as a overnight, as the sites are just too close! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
The spaces were very tight. We felt like sardines. The office lady was very nice and friendly. The only well kept space was in front of the laundry. We felt like we were in a pasture. The grass with spaces - what small amount you had - was exactly like a pasture. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
A great place, well groomed and wonderful people. Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the Sheridan sites. Took the trolley that comes to the park for dinner, did not have to unhook toad. Near I-25, but no noise. Did not try cable TV as we had satellite. Will be staying again, and on way home from this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Grounds are immaculate, restrooms are spotless. Park is well run; each site has lush, green grass. Owners are friendly and helpful. Only problem is signs are everywhere with rules, rules, rules. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
What a pleasant surprise. Gravel roads and gravel, level sites. Quiet park and a very nice owner. Cash discount. Easy on off freeway and little noise. We did not have to unhook our toad. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very friendly and accommodating management. We checked in after hours and picked our site then paid in the morning. Our rate reflects the Good Sam discount. Easy gravel pull through sites. Easy hookups. This is a great overnight stop, easy access from the freeway, just slow down for the right turn from 5th onto Joe street, it has kind of a reverse bank that has to be negotiated slowly. The park is in a nice setting with horses on one side. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Good location off the highway, spotless facilities, fair price, long sites, dog run, free cable, free wireless that worked pretty well. But many of the sites are very narrow, so it is not necessarily a destination park, but a great overnight one. There were some train horns in the area, but A/C fans drowned it out while we were sleeping. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Good location for an overnight stay or longer if you are visiting Sheridan. Good rates, friendly owner, nice wide long sites and you do not have to disconnect the toad. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. I think we heard one train in the morning, but we had to get up early to move on, so it did not matter. I would stop here again for an overnight or longer. We did see some deer and hawks in the fields around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Sites are close together, which can be a problem if you are in your site all day long. But for use as a base to sightsee, it is great. Washrooms are great and very clean. Owner is very helpful and helps all he can. He does a great job keeping his campsite neat and tidy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Acceptable for an overnight stay, but sites are extremely close together. We asked to move to a site that afforded a little more room and they accommodated us, but it was still crowded. I saw one motor home that was so close to a 5th wheel in the next space they could not put their awning down. However, Peter D is very friendly and the bathroom facilities are new and kept very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
We came through very late, and when I called to see if they had openings their office was closed but they had a very welcoming greeting advising us to come and "spots 1-5 are reserved for late night arrivals". It worked perfectly! Washed quite a few loads of laundry, used the wi-fi, slept soundly and by morning the owners were there to accept our payment and give us advise about things to see and do while in Wyoming. It's a great campground for overnighter or using as a base camp for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Sites are way too close together. We could barely squeeze by the picnic table with both our slide and the neighbors' extended. Sewer hook-up is very high, even the Slunky didn't help. No shade at any site. Cable and Wi-Fi OK. Quiet and dark at night. Laundry was new and clean, but very expensive at $2 a pop for both wash and dry. Owners very friendly and helpful. Not far from Rt.14 & 14A scenic drive through Big Horn Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
The bathrooms at this park are easily the cleanest I have ever seen! Things are kept up nicely and the owner is extremely friendly. The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 is because it is more or less a gravel parking lot. No shade and sites very close together. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Nice clean park and quiet, although freeway is close. A little tight between spaces but okay. We chose to back out instead of pulling through since the turn was tight. Good location to Sheridan. GREAT dog facilities as they had a fenced in off leash area up on the hill. My dog really enjoyed having a chance to run free. Level sites and good Verizon cell and air card from this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Everything about this park is great. It's very clean, neat, they pride themselves in taking care of it, and re very friendly! Wi-Fi was good, cable TV was good, sites were quite level. The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is because the sites are 'a little close' but it works and OK for a night or two. They like dogs and you are allowed all over the park with them as long as you clean up. Plus I had read about the dog kennel: it's great!! It's a grassed in, fenced area and our two dogs had a ball running. Handy to town (be sure to eat at the Rib & Chop House: delicious) and other sites in the area. Dark and quiet at night. You can jump on the trolley too if you'd like to take the ride into town instead of moving your vehicle. I would definitely recommend this CG to anyone staying for a night/or two or passing through. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Previous reviews gave this park very high marks. While it is clean and well maintained it lacks the elements to gain high marks in our thinking. It's pretty basic and the sites are a little close together to rate it higher. Laundry was a little expensive and the machines are limited on settings (no hot water wash cycle). We would stay in this park again but would probably go a little further as their nicer parks in Buffalo, Wy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is a nice park run by some nice folks. Peter walked around and asked to make sure you are happy, etc. Very caring. Restroom/showers were immaculate. Clean and well groomed grounds. Site were very close together, although they try to stagger RVs if they are not full. Wi-Fi worked well. Peter is somewhat anal about dogs and where they pee. Not very many trees, so shade is via awnings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
A great little gem for a one nighter. Gently sloping campsites are fairly level for RVs, and access roads are good. Recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Nice but simple park. WiFi not very strong, but excellent Verizon coverage. Sites sloped some, but tolerable. Just off Exit 23 on I-90 and easy to find. Watch for the yellow sign on the right going down the hill. Good overnighter for us. Friendly staff! We used the Good Sam card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
No super frills but a nice place to stay. Peter D. is wonderful. A trolley comes by to pick up park residents every hour and takes them downtown and to local attractions. Peter D. provides free tokens. Sites are nicely leveled, campground is gravel and sites are gravel. Not too much space between sites but where possible management spaces out the residences to every other site. Peter D. is very visible and constantly checking restrooms, showers and laundry. We'd return again in a heart beat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
You won't find a better CG owner anywhere! As we were pulling in to our space, one of our dogs had a seizure and aspirated. We needed a vet, and this owner personally helped us find an emergency vet (a great one!!). This CG is tidy. The showers/bathrooms are exceptionally clean, and heated. This mattered as it got darn cold while we were here! The laundry is also exceptionally clean with a little book nook to drop off a book and pick up another one. The park is small, no entertainment for little ones (if you are looking for that: we weren't), and there is a large fenced dog area. The owner is always around, fixing little things before they are large problems: asking if he can help you in anyway. We are headed back for another 2 night stay next week. Just a comfy, homey feel to this park (and did I mention the really clean showers!!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is our third stay at Peter D's. The park is one of the cleanest and best maintained overnight parks we have stayed stay in. Peter D is a very friendly and attentive owner. The park is quiet and easy to access from I-90. The restrooms, showers and laundry are very well maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Great place for a stop along the road. Great showers and the restrooms were very clean. Great WiFi. The host was very nice and helpful. I well always stop here when I'm through this area. Very good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The park is exceptionally well maintained. It would get a 10 except the sites are fairly close together. The restrooms and showers ARE SPOTLESS! The maintenance personnel must clean after every use. The staff was very friendly as were other campers staying there. We stayed both going to the Big Horn Mountains and coming back. We would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
When we checked in Peter D gave us a map of the city and highlighted the places we should visit and where we should eat. One recommendation was the Wyoming Rib and Chop and we had a marvelous meal and a great time there. The park had the cleanest bathrooms and laundry we have ever been to. Peter D's cleans them several times a day. Our site was clean and level and we had 50 amp and city water with great pressure. The Wi-Fi was free and worked great and the cable had 66 channels. At check in he asked where our next stop was and gave us a South Dakota travel planner plus a Mount Rushmore and the badlands brochure. He also gave us directions to Custer's battlefield going a scenic route instead of the freeway. It is my opinion that anyone not recommending Peter D'S are people that never follow the rules, do stupid things, and damage things and then when they are called on it they get on the internet and whine about the owner instead of owning up to their own mistakes. We would stay at Peter D'S again and again, and will recommend it to anyone we hear is headed in the direction of Sheridan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
We pulled in after hours - but after a while came a knock at the door and the manager, who had gone to dinner, was there to check on us - see if we needed anything. Bathrooms were spotless - would have been nice to have a dressing room for shower area though. Sites were flat and well lighted. Easy on and off the interstate. True cable (60+ stations) as opposed to those that claim cable and have 12 stations. Would not choose this park as a destination, but great to stay along the way! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We read previous reviews before deciding to stay here. We stayed three days and did not experience any adverse situations. Check in was a little hectic because three units arrived at the same time. Our site was level and there was a small grass divider between sites, each site has a picnic table. There are no trees at the sites. Utilities worked well, although water pressure did seem a little low. Wi-Fi was excellent and there are over 50 cable stations. We did see the owner walking through his park several times a day, but we also noticed he was usually doing something to improve the park, i.e., picking up trash, using the weedeater. We did not use the showers/bathroom, so cannot comment on that. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Rate is Good Sam with tax. Typical park with full hook up and cable TV but I didn't use the cable. Good WiFi and AT&T cell signal. No trees so good TV satellite reception. Site # 52 is not level side to side, or front to back. Park is on a hill. Clean park with grass and long pull throughs. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Good overnight or short stay campground. All pull throughs and easy on and off the freeway. Sites are narrow but not tight. Peter D is very friendly and helpful. The price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This park was just an overnight stop for us, but overnight turned out to be long enough. There's nothing here but a horseshoe pattern of RV sites at a field next to the freeway. When I checked in, I was given the option of paying by credit card for a higher rate than the cash price. I don't like when gas stations do this, and I don't like it when campgrounds do it either. This should be a merchant service, with the fee absorbed by the owner, not me! It was late when I checked in, and had been driving all day, and when I parked in our site, my driver's side wheels were off in the grassy/weedy edge area by about 16 inches. The next morning I was greeted by the owner, chastising me like I was 5 years old, and had walked through his flowerbed or something. I apologized not less than 5 times to his face, but he would not accept my apology, instead he just kept at it saying, "How unneccessary it was" that I parked on his weedy grassy edge next to the power hook-up. This was first thing in the morning mind you, and my wife was awakened up by him yelling at me outside our rig. She awoke, and asked what the matter was, and I told him that I was yelled at for parking on the grass. She was very surprised and unnerved at this, and we decided to just get out of here, without our usual morning routines. I would not ever stay here again. Ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
The owner made staying here extremely uncomfortable for us. He watched our every move. And worst of all, he walked in on me (a female) in the bathroom 3 times in 3 days and I only used the bathroom a few times a day. Yes, the place is clean. But it gave me the CREEPS. No privacy whatsoever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Do not stay here unless you like being hassled by the owner. He totally lacks interpersonal communication skills and has no business being in the public service sector. The sites and roads are dusty with very confusing directions on how to navigate through the park. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a great place for an overnight or to stay a few days to rest. Really nice staff, everything is immaculate, grass is mowed, hookups work well, cable (66 channels) and WiFi work well. Level sites made set up a snap. It is just off the freeway but is below freeway level so there is virtually no noise from the traffic. All sites are pull throughs with a grass strip between sites. We look at a small field with 2 horses grazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
If this park had a pool, I'd give it a 10. There is a PeterD and he is a pleasure to meet but we have a Mrs PeterD who keeps him on track. Another great personality. This is one of the friendliest parks we have ever stayed at. Not fancy, just very clean, very neat and very well run. The bathrooms, showers and laundry are spotless. I think the laundry machines are waxed. The spaces are a little narrow but a good job is done on putting rigs where they'll fit. And PeterD will do everything he can to make your stay great. We started at 2 days and stayed for 4. Will make a point of staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is a great park with the exception of the sites being very close together. The worst part of that is your neighbor's sewer connection is almost literally at your front door. The staff is very friendly, sites are fairly level. We will stay here again but won't plan on any outdoor eating! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
The plus side- Close to the interstate. Good selection of cable channels. Large open field with grass mowed to walk dogs. Cleanest bathrooms and showers that you might ever find. The minus side- The owner encourages people to allow their dogs to run unleashed in the field. If your dog is small, timid, or needs to be leashed, you may have a bad experience with owners who cannot control their pets. The owner seems like a nice guy but does unnecessarily micro manage sometimes. If I was passing through for a day or two I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Very nice park. They took good care of us. The sites are close together, but we never felt crowded. The laundry is great! The only problem we had was the noise from the trains in town. They run all night long! The highway proximity didn't present any problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Very clean campground. Good for overnight stay. No shade. Site was level. The owner is great! We were later than expected and he even called to make sure we were safe. There are no extras here, but very neat and clean. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This park would get a much higher rating except for the fact that you are squeezed in like sardines in a can. The owners are terrific and are some of the best we have encountered in our travels. The location is good: right off I-90 and close to old downtown. The laundry and bathrooms are spotless. The only downside, as mentioned above, is that the spaces are so close together, you can't even put out your awning without it touching the rig next to you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Fine for overnight. Very narrow but level sites. Immaculate bath and laundry and grounds. Owner is very friendly. We were walking our Golden Retriever to the open area fenced on 3 sides to get her some exercise, and he stopped and petted her and gave her a treat. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
The friendly owner and his wife are on the property and take pride in owning a well run campground. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room are spotless. Majority of the sites look outward, so you are not looking at the back end of another RV. The only possible negative is the width of the sites; however, we did not have an issue with a slide on either side of our motorhome and neighbors who were accommodating. Stayed here three nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I liked this park. It was very clean, the owners were nice. The spaces were tight, but its not claiming to be a resort. It's easy on, easy off the highway. There's a large field above it, where your dogs can play. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a very good park for an overnight stay as you are traveling on I-90. The owner and his wife were very nice and helpful, sites are level, I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Good for overnight stay only. Sites are very close to each other. No shade and fairly level. Probably would not stay here again due to owners/staff attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Very skinny pull through sites. We didn't put one side of our slides out. Dogs are required to do their business outside the park. Not handy in the rain. Manager is friendly, however you get the feeling that he's monitoring your activities. Be careful not to park on the grass or you'll hear about it. Park is neat and tidy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
We have stayed here 5 times for the monthly rate. We like facing the open space to view the log cabin and grazing horses. It is clean, quiet, the Wi-Fi is consistent, and the owners are there daily to make sure everything is maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We spent a week here when our truck broke down in 2006, and we made a point of stopping here on this trip through Wyoming. It's not a beautiful park, and the sites are close. But Peter D. was so helpful before, we came back. He runs a tight ship and expects dog-owners to pick up after them, which we find refreshing. The place is immaculate! Respect his rules and he'll be a good friend. The WiFi was free and excellent even 4 years ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We spent one night at the park and enjoyed the convenience and the view. The restrooms were immaculate! The staff was friendly and the directions to the park were accurate. We used the GPS coordinates, and they worked very well. This was a great place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We liked this park a lot!! It is quiet, green, and owner/managers are very friendly and helpful. You are close to shopping and other things you may need in Sheridan, and this is easy to find off the freeway. Bathrooms and showers are very clean and roomy, and the laundry is nice as well. If you have big dogs, a real plus here is the 4 acre open grassy area where you can let them run off leash!!! The cable TV has lots of stations on it, and satellite reception is good as well (there aren't any trees near the sites to interfere). The only thing keeping this from a 10 for us is that the pull-through sites are a little narrow, but you have grass on either side. Our slideouts were fine, but awning space may be iffy (it rained while we were here so no need for awning!!). We definitely will stay here again when in Sheridan!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Easy to locate by following the road signs. Friendly check-in and the owner provided suggestions on points of interest in Sheridan and area. Site was a level gravel site with grass between adjacent sites. Road noise was not an issue. Stayed here three nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a great little park. These are the cleanest restrooms you will find! The laundry is just as immaculate. Good areas for walking pets. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
A great spot for an overnight or a few days to visit the area. Great pull throughs with all hook-ups grouped together. Quiet with little hwy or train noise. The Town Trolley will come into the campground and take you to town to shop or sightsee. We will definitely stay here again. The owner stopped by to see if everything was OK when we got set up, and made a second visit in the morning when we were getting ready to leave, to thank us for staying with them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This park is just off I-90, however, you don't hear any traffic noise. Mainly because it is drowned out by the blaring train whistles from a nearby rail yard. But having said that, the park itself is okay for an overnight. Water pressure is great, quality is somewhat lacking. I find this true at most parks in the west so maybe it is just me. Laundry is somewhat pricey, but spotless as are the bathrooms. No shade trees. Gravel sites fairly level. Might stay here again if we had earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
The place is no frills, but has been kept up nicely. The sites are gravel and mostly level. Restrooms and showers were clean and the water pressure for the showers was great. We could hear highway noise, but it didn't keep me up. They charge an extra $2 for anyone over 2 years old, which seems a bit ridiculous considering there is nothing to do at the park. It is not bad for a 1 night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a small campground but very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice park, small but well maintained. It was filled up, good thing we called ahead. Friendly staff. Easy to walk into the north part of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Sites are narrow, but have grass at every site. Hookups are well located, everything is updated and very clean. Friendly staff. Expensive but clean and modern laundry. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Close to downtown. Long pull-through sites though very narrow. Next site’s hook-ups will be close to your front door. Another Park that promises Wi-Fi that did not work. The signal was not consistent even after moving to a different site with direct line of sight to office. Our first site received no signal. Good Sam’s needs to add Wi-Fi as a rating category, don’t you think? Oh, and the main circuit breakers blew when temps got in 80’s. Would try another park next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
All sites are pull throughs, although some sites are a bit narrow. There is grass between sites. There is no shade. All the sites are level with full hookups. Managers are very helpful and keep a clean park. Park was full all 4 nights we were here. Wi-Fi was weak and we could not connect, so we used our Verizon aircard. Rate is Good Sam rate. Easy off, using exit 23 from Interstate 90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This park is basically a field next to the interstate in the bright hot sun with no trees. The sites are all gravel and there is a lot of dust around. Wi-Fi did not work as promised as it constantly lost range in the back of the campground. We made a reservation for late arrival guaranteed by credit card. We awoke in the early morning with someone beating on our door like the rig was on fire. It was the owner wanting us to come in to the office to pay...even though I personally gave them my credit card information the night before. So I went down to the office and then they start adding on for kids, etc...even though they have no amenities for the kids to enjoy. The management was rude (owner and his wife) and acted like we were trying to rip them off by not being down in the office by 8 AM. Then on our day of departure an hour before check out time, the owner is beating on our door again reminding us that we have to be out by 11 AM. Honestly, you would be better off staying at the Walmart if your looking for a place to just stay overnight. If your looking for a place to "camp" - then this definitely is not the place. I would seek other alternatives based on our experience. We have been on the road for a year, and this by far is the worst campground experience we have encountered and a very rude old man running the place with little respect for privacy or for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a perfect place to spend one night on your way across I-90! Peter not only takes great pride in his park but maintains it well and is very friendly and helpful! We stayed there on the 4th of July and it was very quiet. We woke up to a Sunday newspaper tucked on our step. Great stop! Not much for kids though so but a great stopping point. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Perfect location for a visit to Sheridan. Easy access from I-90. Well laid out park, very well maintained by friendly owners. Wifi works very well. Don't miss dinner at the Wyoming Rib and Chop House, or a jar of Mrs.Peter D's crab apple jelly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is a quiet park near downtown Sheridan with easy access to the freeway. The people running the park are very nice and take pride in their park. There is an excellent dog walking area at one end of the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
I found this park extremely nice and very clean. The owner is onsite every day and maintains the park very well. I was here for the summer: May through September. There was no road noise and yes there were a few trains coming through. I highly recommend this park to anyone passing through or to stay for a while. It is close to town and on weekends the town trolley comes through the park to pick up and drop off visitors. I found the overall experience very nice and would spend my summer here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
The owner could not do enough for us, very friendly and spent considerable time with us going over tourist attractions and restaurants. What the owner claims about his washrooms is true: very clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Nice, quiet campground close to town. Owner friendly and provides information on things to see. Rest rooms and laundry very clean. I paid the cash discount rate. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Great park for an overnight or longer. Convenient to Interstate and downtown area. Also a downtown shuttle ran throughout the park a number of times each night while we were there. Restrooms were spotless. Peter is a workhorse who seems to really enjoy running his park. No shade, so it may get hot in Summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Owner was very friendly at the check in. He was helpful when we asked where to eat and what to see in the area. I used the laundry room and have to say it was as clean as my own. I am very particular. I had a good wi-fi signal. It was a nice surprise to find a good park in Sheridan. (888) 673-0597 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Owners describes his place as designed for Boomers--no pools/play grounds etc. Peter (the owner) is very engaged in making sure his customers are happy and keeps a spotless restroom. Was in the men's room picking up before 9am--changing out a shower curtain one visitor mentioned was showing some mildew. Gave great lead for dinner at a Rib and Chop house in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Super friendly staff, and very informative with Sheridan. Peter took quite a bit of time showing me on the city map where to drive, what to do and where to eat. Great shopping street in this historic town. CG sites were too crowded for our big rig. We opted for the 2nd choice site since our neighbor would have had to pull his awning in so we could put out our slide. We noticed that they had to do this later for another RV. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Easy access, gravel roads & sites, p-ts apx 65 ft, most sites are fairly close side to side but not too tight for slides, awnings, etc. Some grass needs cutting. WIFI was great during daytime, rather weak after dark when sites between us and the office antenna were filled. Rates are a bit high for overnight stay when full hookups are not needed, but there aren't many choices in the area and most parks are closed up to 1/2 of the year due to winter weather. The owner, Peter, is an absolutely superb host who is genuinely interested in doing all he can to ensure you have a good visit. We stayed two nights, and would stay again just because of Peter's great hospitality!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Not much shade but if you want clean and quite this is the place. Pete makes sure all your needs are taken care of from wanting to see wildlife to getting a part for you Motorhome. We stayed here a week and will be back Pete is the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a small, parking lot campground with absolutely no shade. The sites are close, close together, but the campground is kept up well and very clean. The owner, Peter D, is worth the stop. He is a most likable man wanting to please his guest, and he does. We stayed only one night and was sorry we couldn't stay longer just to talk with Peter! We want him in our family! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Great for just an overnight. Sites are very close together. Meeting Peter D alone is worth the stay! Restrooms and showers are very clean. On Peter D’s advice we ate at the Rib and Chop House. The food was extremely good and a ton of it. Biggest baked potato I have ever seen! Here’s a tip, we got a menu from Peter D and phoned in the order. We then picked it up and brought it back to the campground. The restaurant is almost always crowded with most people having to wait 45 minutes or more for a seat. We had our food and eating it back at camp before most people were even getting seated. No problem with Verizon Card for internet. We would go back again because of Peter D and the Rib and Chop House food. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Sites very close together - neighbors sewer was in our patio which was ok as the patio isn't large enough to put out chairs, very small grass area. No trees, all pull thrus, nothing to block satellite TV. Wifi was intermittent at our site but Verizon air card worked great. Full hookups w/cable. Clean laundry room but cost 2.00 for wash & 2.00 for drier - highest price we have seen. Camping area is in a small depression just below hwy 90 but is surprising quiet. Not sure I would want to stay here in the 'high' season - every other site was occupied while we were here and it still felt crowded. It is the best deal in town, however and Peter is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Great for an overnight. Adult type park, quiet and clean. Peter D is a great guy: left the light on for me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This is a great overnight spot when traveling through this part of the country. I don't know that I would consider it a destination, but the park itself is perfect when you're just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
If it were not for Peter's personality this would be a 4 or 5. The restroom/showers are clean but early Boy Scout. Spaces are Very Close, nothing like having a sewer hose in your door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This park is satisfactory for a short stay to visit the charming town of Sheridan and the surrounding area, which was lovely. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The park has the basics - adequately sized spaces, full hookups, cable TV, free WiFi that worked well and modern laundry equipment. We did not check out the restrooms. Because there are no recreational facilities, few guests seemed to be families and it was, therefore, quiet. Although it's next to the freeway, it is much lower than the highway and the sound did not travel to the park to any bothersome degree. However, note that there is a nearby railroad switching yard and, at times, the horns were very loud, including during the night. If you are a light sleeper, you may need earplugs. Pete may suggest you dine at the Rib & Chop House nearby but be sure and make reservations. We did. But people arriving without reservations were told the wait was 45 min. to one hour on a weeknight. The food was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
We'll echo all that's been said. Pete is a great host and this is a great a park. If you are looking for a resort, you will be disappointed. However, the water pressure is good, the electric is stable, it has level sites, all pull-thrus, and easy access. We only spent the night, but next time we'll stay several more days to check out the area. We camped here in a 45' motor home with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We'll echo all that's been said. Pete is a most engaging host, and the rib house in town is first class (but make reservations!). It's a park, not a resort. Good water pressure, stable electric, level sites, all pull-thrus, easy access. We over nighted, but next time we'll stay a couple more days to check out the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Great stop over park. As previously mentioned, Peter D is a great host and will assist in any way possible to make your stay a great one. Showers and laundry were the cleanest we have ever seen. Only negative I would comment on is the sites are very close together. Washers and driers are a bit pricey. ($2.00) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Very nice park right off the interstate. Owners are very helpful. Good spot for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Peter D is a great guy! His suggestion for a restaurant to have dinner was excellent. The wifi worked well which was nice. If our vacation plans had allowed we would have stayed on another day. Easy on/off the interstate. Will stay again if we are ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This park is really pretty nice even though it is dusty or muddy, depending on the weather. The wifi was rather slow. There is very little noise even though it is close to I-90. You may hear a few train horns too. The owners have a great attitude and will spend time telling you about the town. Be sure to check their web site, and take Pete a Care package if you like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Peter is what makes the park - he is the "BEST", giving travel tips, maps and information guides. Nice clean park, clean restrooms & showers. Convenient to the interstate (I-90), downtown and the Sheridan Inn for dining. We had planned to stay for just 2 nights but will stay a few extra days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Nice clean park with spotless restrooms and showers. Peter is very friendly and helpful. Park is close to the freeway but not to noisy. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
Very clean restroom and showers. Easy late registration. Reasonable rate. Good Wi-Fi. Didn't meet owner, but his signs were very helpful and conveyed a friendly air. In April the campground wasn't crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
This RV park was essentially a parking lot for RV's. The spaces were very small, but the location of the park is convenient for over-nighting. The place was clean and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Staff was very nice at check in. Sites were very narrow making you very close to neighbors with slides out. Owners need to spend a little money to make the campground look more inviting. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Sites are extremely close together. Luckily our next door neighbor didn't have slides. This is their only fault. Staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
This is just your average RV park. The office person was very helpful and friendly. The sites are close together. Our sewer pipe was under our neighbor's picnic table. If we would have put out our awning it would have went over the truck parked in the next site. Close together is and understatement. Really strange hookup locations. We have a Travel Trailer and were in a pull-thru. The sewer hookup was at the far end of the site. When I pointed this out to the office help he laughed and said to just dump when we pulled out in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
You can't beat Peter D's for the hospitality !!! If there is anything negative with this campground (which there isn't), he makes up for it many times over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Despite being close to I-90, the park is 50' down, so it's quiet. Park now has free wifi. Owner is friendly & park is in good condition. Very easy in/out and on/off freeway. Rib & Chop house is excellent and very reasonably priced. Not much to th town. Devil's Tower is not a day drive, unless you like driving over 300 mile round trip in a day. Sheridan is a sleepy little western town. I'd stay here again for a night, but there's not enough to do to warrent anything longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Easy to get in and out. Clean. Close to the Interstate for easy access. Owner very nice and gave a lot of local information, like resaurants. Sheridan Inn is an excellent restaurant. Powder Horn is a great golf course about 10 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Nice park - very friendly owner. Was a nice place to stop for the night - main problem was that we could not sit outside because there were so many bees swarming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com