224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Park City RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (435) 649-2535
CGID4353

Park City RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   5   4   8   8   8   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the A loop, which had nice level concrete pads and a clear view of the sky for satellite. Park is nice and clean, and convenient to restaurants and many activities in the area. We would definitely recommend this park, and would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Beautiful, clean park. Only reason I give it an 8 is the "A" sites are right along the road with concrete pads and no trees. Nice pool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
As many prior reviews state, this is not a resort. Some of the upper level sites are personally owned and rented by park management. The upper level is OK - fairly nice sites with some landscaping and concrete pads. The lower levels are only accessible down a narrow, steep, muddy, gravel road, at least in spring. The sites are narrow back-ins with huge boulders to make sure you don't encroach. There is not an easy way to turn in order to back a big rig into the full hookup sites on the lower level. The front desk person apparently only works when convenient - we waited an hour and a half for her to show up after her 3 hour lunch break (11-2) to discuss our concerns. She grudgingly allowed us to park in a pull-through site - because we were already in it. Our Beaver motorhome is more than 10 yrs old and not eligible to park up top without inspection. Had she not agreed, we would have left and disputed the credit card charge, as we could not have parked below in the mud. We will not stop here again! With some capital improvements this could be a terrific park in a terrific location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
We stayed for 3 nights,located next to a very busy, noisy freeway, with no cable TV and very poor Wi-Fi. Nice layout, landscaping etc, just too close to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
This RV Park is going downhill. We stayed two weeks including Labor Day weekend. Office is open only 5 hours a day, hot tub is broken, no toilet paper in restrooms for three days and not clean, weak wifi, and way too much noise from I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
The upper terraced sites and resort entrance is landscaped very nice. There are lower sections that are dirt and gravel at the base of the hill. Sites are a good width with patio and shaded grassy areas depending on sun location. There are a few pull throughs, but most sites are back ins or even pull ins. We didn't try the facilities or pool, but everything looks very neat and maintained. There is a fenced in dog area with gravel and some shade and small area of grass. Park is close to road, so there is traffic noise but not that bad at night. The interstate is steep for a long stretch from Salt Lake City. The views from the sites are awesome. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We have camped here for the last 2 summers, for a little over a week each time. We have been located in the premier sites which are cement with grassy areas between some. It is well cared for; the grass was being mowed as we arrived. The sites have trees and this is a plus and minus. Everyone complains if no trees are around, but then just as many complaints are heard because trees are too close to the rigs, so position the rig so the trees are not in the way of the slide outs, and you'll be happy. Yes, it's close to the highway; aren't most parks? We love the view of the hillside from our cabin window; because it's an overlook, we don't need to close the drape at night. It is in an excellent location for access to Park City. A small laundry is available, and the aforementioned pool. The stream is a plus and hillside for hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Stayed for 4 nights in the 'F' area; back in, full hook ups. No real road noise. Wi-Fi was actually decent. Bathrooms clean and all washers/ dryers in full working order. Loved the lower spots near stream, but they are water and electric only. Friendly staff, clean pool. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is one of those places that tout themselves as a resort and your RV must be 10 years or newer. Sites in upper level which regarded as premium are privately owned and the resort rents them. The sites are very close together with a small unmaintained strip of grass between them. The concrete and asphalt on the sites and roadway are pretty messed up. They have a few pull through sites but the majority are back in or pull in. There are some other sites on two other loops but the roads and sites in these areas are dirt. Very good water pressure. Wifi is very slow. Cell phone ok. As others have said before this is about as noisy as it gets being right next to I-80 and I do mean loud 24 hours a day. Great location for Park City visits. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This park is called a "Resort" and has some real potential, but unfortunately falls far short. We stayed in the top camping area which is adjacent to the freeway. A sound wall would greatly benefit this park. The lower section, closest to the water, is actually a more desirable area. The lower pads are all dirt, and only a portion have sewer. The host, a very young kid, maybe 20, is rarely present. So much so that several people drove in and right back out again. The pool and spa were filled, just not in working condition. This is a good location for being close to the sites in Park City, just don't expect too much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Getting to this park from Reno NV was a very slow, steep climb. I got there late for my reservation because I hadn't allowed for the time change, but these folks were very accommodating and couldn't have been nicer. Their pull through sites are normally reserved for Class A vehicles but I have no problem with a back-in. The space I was given for two nights was a concrete pad with every amenity imaginable. I didn't ask for anything other than a full hookup or for a discount, so the price you pay may be less. This is a very nice RV park, clean and modern. The pads are a little narrow and my only problem was that I parked close to the hookups and only afterwards, when I was no longer tethered to my tow vehicle, did I notice there was a bush growing in the area that one of my slide outs needed for expansion. Rather than risk damaging their bush I opted not to open that slide. I don't think anything should be planted that close to a hookup area, but that is my only complaint. I would gladly stay at this park again and recommend it to anyone traveling through that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very scenic location with the vibrant fall colors draping the hillsides on both sides of the park. We stayed on the upper entry level where the roads are paved and the sites are long, long cement pads with wide grassy areas between. The landscaping was attractive. Wifi was strong. Only drawback was roar of I-80 just beyond frontage road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We stayed in the Upper section. The nicely landscaped and well-maintained sites provide a nice concrete pad for the RV and patio. The location is very convenient to Park City and Historic Park City. The dog really liked the fenced off-leash dog run. The park is located on the frontage road adjacent to the I-80 freeway and we found the traffic noise to be unbearable. The office staff seemed somewhat arrogant. The Wi-Fi was good and reliable, but only to be used to check e-mail, per the staff. They are begrudgingly pet friendly, insisting their pet policy is very strict, requiring a separate document for pet rules to be signed. They are pretty standard and not well enforced. The laundry room and bathroom were dirty. No cable, but over the air channels were sufficient. We would look elsewhere if coming to visit Park City again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Great park with friendly staff. Great pet area. Very close to paved trail. A bit of a challenge to back into space. Some interstate noise. Closer to Newpark area than Park City. Don't be fooled by the park's name. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Easy access off the freeway but there are NO signs. We stayed in row E. The best? No way. Don't waste you money on row E. The sites are all concrete and way too close together. Stay in the upper section but row D is better (long, extra room and grass. Just pick a site away from the freeway noise). The work out facility is a joke and the pool / hot tub needs maintenance. The staff is friendly but are very hard to find. Wi-Fi and utilities are adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a nice park for seeing Park City and Salt Lake City. The upper motorhome section is the area where we camped. It had nice views and a paved site. The people in the office were nice and knowledgeable of the area. There is a stream that runs by the lower section that one can fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Restrictions on 10 year or newer MH in upper level. After discussing they allowed us 4 days in upstairs (restricted lot. Only RV park in Park City. Place is neat and clean - staff, when they're there are pleasant and helpful. Rate includes FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
I really was looking forward to staying here, but this place disappointed me entirely. Maybe it's their off season or something, but this campground basically said "Let yourself in the keys under the mat". The bathroom and shower was dirty. The hot tub was a petri dish. The "camp store" had nothing. No coin machines in order to use the arcade or laundry. No firewood to be had, and in order to build a fire you had to find your way down a back dirt road, past some year round trailer park type sites, and build on unoccupied tent sites. The "premier" sites are nice big pads, but they're located virtually on the shoulder or a frontage road. Trucks go up and down I-80 all night. This is a wonderful area to visit, but this place could use some customer care. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
I gave it an 8 as I can't find anything really bad about it but it also is not exceptional. It is a basic new park. If you go or end up in the area down back it probably is a 4. So get up top/front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This park has two distinct offerings. The first is for newer motor homes ten years or under. Parking for these newer coaches is on the upper level and are BEAUTIFUL! But: If you are in an older coach you will be relegated to their LOWER LEVEL. You turn down a dirt road and find that the parking spaces are all dirt and look like what you would expect from a $15 a night campground. It is literally an embarrassment! I complained and they moved me up to the newer section so I really have no complaints. For the price if you are driving a ten year or older coach: I would recommend ANYWHERE ELSE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
After reading previous reviews we were hesitant on staying at this RV park, but, we stayed there about a week ago and we absolutely loved it! We stayed in the upper section of the resort, the landscaping was very well done. We arrived late but the night registration was easy to find. My husband and I went in the next morning to make sure everything was right with our registration. There was a young man at the desk who was very happy to help us out and clearly stated where everything was. We did have some confusion on which site was ours and the young man walked us to our correct site and helped us back into our sight. The pool and spa where nicely kept as with the walkways. The wi-fi was very fast. I would have to say this is the best resort we have stayed at this year. Great staff!! We will be booking our stay there again next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
I would agree with the prior reviews: this is NOT a "resort" and there is absolutely no pride of ownership here. Dead flowers greet you upon entering, which should be a clue. The restrooms were often without toilet paper and not clean. The pool and spa has no lights at night. The sites are very close together. The office is run by the owner's kids who have obviously had no hospitality training. It is very close to the freeway and noisy. Needless to say, it is grossly overpriced. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This park falls short of it's marketing. This is not a resort, it's an OLD KOA and nothing has been done to clean it up. While the sites up top are very generous in length and width, the overall feel is no pride in ownership. The common areas have been neglected to the point of being very trashy. As in previous reviews, the lighting fixtures are falling off and in some cases never even installed. The showers and bathrooms haven't been cleaned in quite some time, paint is peeling and in the late registration area, someone started to paint, but just gave up. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Stayed only one night. We are seniors, we have a newer fifth wheel and we were placed on the site closest to the road and highway. With the air on we had road noise as expected. Site was shaded and was a back in. They had pull ins but they were already full. We didn't come here for the entertainment - we needed a place to park with electric and sewer for the night and it fit the bill nicely. It was 10 minutes from town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Upon arrival I was asked what year my RV was which is odd because I have stayed at at least 50 campgrounds around the country, have never been asked that. I noticed that only "new" large rigs were in the part of the campground that we saw. She placed us (my rig is 5 years old) down a steep gravel road in a ravine in a primitive parking area in the sagebrush. It did have hookups. It was terrible! We drove back to the office and said that would not work because of the conditions. She said that she did not have any other openings. I asked her why she discriminated against "older" rigs. She said that was their policy. This RV park is NOT an RV Resort. Rigs to close together, not a resort feel. Move on if you can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Overall this park was a disappointment. We stayed in the premium southern section which put us closer to the road noise and although the site was plenty long there was a "crowded" feel to it. The pool was clean and inviting although along the path leading to the pool there were a couple lighting fixtures that were coming off their base indicating deferred maintenance. The fitness center was marginal with worn equipment and a TV that did not work. The park is pet friendly to the extreme. On the final day of our stay a rig pulled in with at least seven dogs including five puppies that were kept in a pen outside for much of the time. We probably would not stay here again as we found that there are fully adequate sites that are much more scenic at the nearby state park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
I am going to begin with a little background of the people who own a truck/camper, but not allowed to stay in the concrete slab/level sites that are located on the upper level in this park. I am a Retired United States Navy Commander (22 years) and retired Airline Pilot (34 1/2 years), and do not want to own a Class A or even Class C. However, I do have enough in checking account to purchase one, if I wanted one I do not. We enjoy the size of a truck/camper and "most" campgrounds allow you to stay in sites you are willing to pay the price. Not this one! We will not stay here nor will we recommend it to any of our friends (and most do own truck/campers). Our site was dirt and gravel, and even though "down below" the concrete slab sites, it was level. The picnic table was old and in bad shape, and the 30 amp had very low voltage or amps. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
I liked this RV park. Easy to get in and out of. Good pool, good game room and fitness center. The WiFi was on and off, mostly off. I stayed in one of the premium sites with the concrete pads, pull into and back out. Nice and level. The view out the front window to the mountains was great. It is fairly close to the outlet stores, so we stayed for two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
We really like this park. Have stayed here multiple times. Only catch is that there are few RV spaces, maybe 25. They are all concrete with paved access roads. Great little dog park and a really neat Veterinarian just down the road. The nicest place near Park City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is the only park in town, or rather 6 miles from the historic part, but next to the outlets and other centers. We took the cheaper, lower class sites down the steep drop to the creek. It was quite pretty and scenic here, but the bath house is a dump, even though mostly clean. Nice facilities up the hill, with pool and spa, but tiny laundry room. We had great TV antenna reception, and Verizon cell and broadband were fine, so were W&E. Would return if needed to be here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
I had a spot down by the river which was very pretty. There are picnic tables next to the river. It was a water/electricity only spot and was half gravel, half grass and leaned down a little. The area by the river is down hill from the rest of the park so there was very little highway noise. The bath house that's next to these sites is old but looked pretty clean. There is no cable, and I got no TV from the converter box. The Wi-Fi was strong some of the time and pretty slow the rest of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This park is clean and up to date, but is very close to Hwy 80. The freeway noise was more than I expected. We had spot D2 near the road. Check in was easy and quick, she was very nice. Good park, but I would stay some where quieter next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is park that has sold (and is selling) the individual pads to individual owners. There is highway noise from interstate 80 especially when outside your rig. Pull through sites are tight and expensive ($40). Location is great: close to Canyons Ski resort, Red Stone Mall and outlet stores. Good functional place to stop along your way down the highway, but not a serene extended stay type of campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Concrete bases were close together. We arrived in thick snow. Late night registration was very simple. The Wi-Fi was easy to connect and fast. Bathrooms and showers were clean but quite small. Laundry facility were very nice. Surprisingly no noise from the highway though it is close. Manager was very grumpy but I think it was due to the extra work due to the snow. He had done a great job snow plowing the site and making the walkways safe. Good price for what you get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
This is an great place, management is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Nice Park. There is a little road noise due to the proximity to the interstate but not bad. The overnight pull through sites are narrow but, as the owner explained they are intended for overnighters so he maximized the number of spaces to accommodate demand. When checking in I was asked the year of our 5th wheel. When I asked why, they explained that they wanted newer rigs up top because some spaces were for sale and they wanted curb appeal. Fair enough, it is their park and I could see the point. The owners are nice and helped spot me while backing into our site. The lower sites looked to be level and actually had a nice view of the small river and are removed from any road noise. Wireless is fast and solid as were power and water pressure. The dump connections did not have caps which was a bit strange. Nice grass on each side of the back in sites and they are plenty long and wide. The sites on top have cement pads that are dead on level. Nice dog run and we were allowed to have our beagles off of the leashes while we were outside with them. We will stay here again whenever visiting Park City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
A 'pull through' site will get you one of the most narrow sites you'll ever come across. No room for a picnic table. The back-in and pull-in sites seem nice. We would have enjoyed this park for a while longer if we had not been given the pull through site. There are 5 very narrow sites that are pull throughs. Unless you are hoping to stop for one night and not disconnect, stay out of the pull through sites. Also, don't accept a space in the 'lower' section if you are in a class A. It is a drive down a narrow gravel road to some very marginal sites. Power was good. Water pressure seemed high, we used a regulator, staff was nice. Good off air and satellite reception. No cable. Nice walking trail near the creek. It is about a 10 minute drive to historic Park City, and even closer to some grocery shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is the worst campground I have ever stayed at. When I made the reservations on line they showed a nice paved campground but when I arrived I was put in a hole down below the campground on rock and it had been raining for days here so this was a muddy mess. You could not get TV reception or Internet connection from the camp sight. When asked about upgrading to a more expensive site on concrete I was told I didn't have the right rig to be allowed in the good part of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$34
This was a very nice campground, from my viewpoint as a skiier. They had nice clean private showers, game room, exercise room, hot tub, pool. Large pull through, plus back in (easily) sites. Electric heater to the water to prevent freezing. All in all a great skiing RV experience. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
Very nice, high end campground. Fairly close to road traffic but noise was not bad. Large sites and easy to get in and out of. Close to Park City (just off Kimball Jnct) and all it has to offer. Lower section is not as modern as upper but nice just the same and have larger 'group' areas that would be great for reunion or gathering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
There are three levels of sites at this park, privately-owned, very nice sites, and the rest we called middle and lower-class (they are named middle and lower campsites). The disparity between top portion and the rest was staggering and quite disappointing, especially for the price. We were placed in the lower campsites, near the stream. While the common areas (pool, spa and main building) were nice, the middle and lower areas were like the ghettos in comparison. The bathroom and shower building was run down with broken windows, peeling paint and mildew-ridden showers. The trailer sites were covered with large sharp rocks (terribly painful for pets) and thorny weeds, making it uncomfortable for my kids. There is a large grassy area next to the stream which would have been excellent for our dog, but we were scolded by the manager for having her off leash, yelling, "You signed the paper!" in his European accent. (There was absolutely no-one camping there at the time). We were so surprised by his strong harassing reaction, we decided we would never again stay there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Stayed one night nice park very quiet and clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
We stayed here two nights as everything near Salt Lake City was full. Concrete pads and some grass on upper level. Fairly level. 50 and 30 amp , but for this price it should have had cable. You must have a Class A or Fifth wheel less then 10 years old to stay on upper portion. It's also the most expensive. The cheaper spots are in the dirt behind the office. Very close to highway and noisy. Very fast Wi-Fi. Pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This park is a joke. We had reservations and arrived here about 2 p. m. We saw a sign on the window stating that the office was closed. We saw a guy walking around the park with a garbage bag. We asked him if he worked here and he replied that he "helped out." He then retired to his motorhome. We sat here for two hours waiting for someone to come and register us. Finally, the guy who just "helped out" left his motorhome and opened the office. It is a nice park with long, but unlevel sites, but leaves a lot to be desired. The office hours are 9 to 11 a. m. and 4 to 5 p. m. The Wi-Fi is among the worst we have ever seen. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
We stayed a week; so the rate was significantly better on a per night basis. In the winter, this is a no-frills location; the office is closed much of the day, so there's no access to the game room/library. We've stayed here in the summer as well. It's a bit more expensive, but it's a great location. Close to shopping/restaurants in Kimball Junction; and just a short drive to Park City. It's a bit noisy, being right off Highway 80. During our stay in March, the front desk staff were a bit less friendly than the previous stay - but they were helpful when it came to backing out of our tight spot as we were leaving. The site had snow piled up on each side, and also directly across from our site - so it was a bit tight. We'd stay here again. (Especially since it's really the only place available.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
We were disappointed with snobbiness of the man at the front desk who may have been the owner. The web site shows concrete pads with grass. Yes, the pads are there some of them for sale. However, we ended up in dirt area behind the lobby. The dirt road and pathway was not well lit, we used a flashlight to navigate to the restrooms. We were double billed for our stay. The management did correct this error after I called. We did enjoy shopping at the nearby outlet mall. The park was quiet. We are not sure if we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Great park except for the road noise. Level, concrete sites, close to Park City. Nice pool and hottub. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This park has two basic sections. The upper section (by I-80)has been modernize with large concrete pads and new picnic tables surrounded by well kept grounds. Some are available but many are seasonal. The lower section (away from the noise of I-80) are fairly basic, less expensive and in a pretty valley. The pool and washroom facilities are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nice place to park. No activities. It appeared that the W&E and tent area was closed. Nice pool and spa. We got the off season weekly rate by mistake. We were quoted that rate and they were nice enough to honor it. Normal weekly rate during summer season was 275.00. Some rigs look more permanent the mobile. No vehicle washing allowed, well water system. Great free wifi. Verizon cell service was good. Pretty area but very expensive. We ate at home a lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
A work in progress. An old RV park located on same site has been totally demolished and a new high quality park is coming in its place. All sites are large concrete pads and blacktopped roads. Only upper area is nearing completion. Swimming pool and other amenities are to be built during winter so do not yet exist. All sites are being sold and then will be turned over for transient lease as owner desires. Upper sites are selling for $120,000 which gives an indication of the level of quality going into this park. Stream sites will sell for $250,000 so one can expect some high Q there also. the owners are a young personable couple who are putting their own imagination into the design and it seems to be coming along fine. It is along I-80 frontage road so traffic noise is present. Reservations are a good idea since this is Park City's only RV facility and it fills quite often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com