223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Far Horizons 49er Village RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (209) 245-6981
CGID436

Far Horizons 49er Village RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
329
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   8   10   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
We spent 4th of July here. Its very family focused and child friendly. The grandkids had a terrific time doing the bike parade, swimming in the pool, having ice cream, catch and release fishing, and feeding all the ducks. Riding bikes and making new friends was their very favorite of this safe and pleasant place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$70
Nice park with asphalt pads and roads. We stayed on the lake and had a nice view. The check in took a while but she was pleasant. We had a problem and had to leave a day earlier and they refunded our money, very nice on their part. There is lot to do in that area all in all a nice stay and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Had a level asphalt, back-in site. A little tight to back in my fifth wheel, but it was manageable. Wi-Fi was free and was an acceptable speed. Cable TV was fine. Stayed here 3 nights. Park was clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
This campground boasts that it has been around for 40 years...so true. It appears that they are beginning to repave the blacktop sites, but many are quite rough and unlevel. Many sites are a mixture of blacktop and dirt. The grass is weedy, and although somewhat nice, dirt patches are mixed in, too. The trees are large and full and provide nice shade for summer heat. The have a small pond with a fountain in the middle which is quite nice. There are cabins that look new that you can also rent. There are also several permanent mobile homes --very nice ones. I assume these are for employees.? If you like a nice campground, but more on the rustic side, this is a great little place. We would stay here again...it is quaint. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Lots of peace, quiet, and shade in this beautiful park-like setting, and we would definitely return. That said, the park is oriented to large fully self-contained RVs, not small trailers like ours. The "comfort stations" are old, dark, and shabby. The fans are noisy. Useable but disappointing considering the high standards for the rest of the park's services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is a large, older RV park, heavily treed and quite charming. The staff is helpful, the sites are attractive and well maintained, and it is near Amador County's many fine wineries. Our permanent home is 25 miles away, and we use this RV park to store our rig (which is too large for our mountain home's narrow and steep driveway). The park has a cafe, open from 7:00am to 6:00pm, where one can order a very nice sandwich. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We were here to attend the El Dorado Winery Association Passport Weekend. Our second time here, and will return again. The park was pretty full this time, with lots of people out and about in the campground. Lots of kids on bikes and obviously having a good time. Unlike many reviewers, we enjoy seeing and hearing kids having fun outside, instead of glued to televisions watching cartoons or playing video games. Check-in was quick and easy, and the office staff is terrific. Our site was level, so all I had to do was set the brake and hook up. Overall, a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We go to this park several times a year. It is close to many attractions. There are several restrooms and showers on site that are very clean. The pools are great all year. There are lakes for the kids to fish and a playground, too. The park is well kept and the staff is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$49
Love this place for a weekend getaway. Plenty of room to roam. Pool tables on site, two pools and a hot tub. Great place to get away to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$52
Wonderful park. We came as a group of 15 rigs and everyone really enjoyed themselves. Park is kept up well, and amenities are nice. It's close to a LOT of wineries and offered a very nice wine tasting experience (all free in these foothills). If there was one drawback, it's that they don't have a fenced in dog area. They have a large area (50'x 250') of grassy area for walking dogs, but it would be fabulous to have an off-leash, fenced area there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$58
In my opinion the grand daddy of "civilized" RV parks. Pricey but you get a lot. Paved level sites. Two heated pools. Clubhouse, stocked store, cafe, fishing pond. Very family friendly with lots of events especially their Halloween weekends. This time we came to use it as a base for motorcycle riding through the gold country. Very nice visit with site on the fishing pound. Will continue coming here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$58
This is the best RV resort I have been to staff is awesome willing to do whatever to make you happy.bathrooms were spotless and we don't use camp bathrooms. The pool was great and they have a kid pool and adult pool with hot tub all heated it was like heaven in the hot tub. This place is great nice big pads and they loved my big blue dog not too many camps let blue in there office they even gave him treats. The owner and her son are great people and you just don't get that any more people that care. We will be back and great job everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$53
We've stayed here several times. Very friendly and accommodating. Well maintained and managed. Close to Shenandoah Valley Wineries - absolutely love it!! If you plan to return, spend the $25 for a 49er club card as it buys you $8 per night discounts and over rides the check out time - other perks too!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$57
This park is tough to rate. Should be high with its positives: trees, scenic sites, good voltage, & water pressure. Negatives: musty-smelling bathroom, and noise (weekend partiers, guitar players, loud talkers, dogs). We would stay here again, but only if NOT a weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
This park is an excellent getaway to the gold country. We enjoyed our stay because the staff is friendly, the club house was big and the swimming and hot tub were great. The Wi-Fi internet connection was very spotty and I couldn't connect unless I was close to the office. And even then I couldn't send email. We have stayed here twice and are planning another trip there in 2012. I would recommend this RV park to anyone planning a trip to the gold country or Jackson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$56
Very nice park, clean and well run. The management was very helpful. The approach signs to the park from the west were a little confusing, directing a right turn to go around the block so we don't have to hold up traffic with a left turn. We paid a few extra bucks to get a spot on the pond. The aerators were a little noisy since they run all night, but it was very pretty and the ducks were a lot of fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$68
Nice place overall. Sites are not as big as other places in the area but they are fairly level. 50amp did not work upon arrival but after a quick phone call they were fixing it within 15 minutes. There are two pools, adult and family. Price reflects weekend on one of their "premium" sites up against the pond. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Nice clean park with friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$47
Nice long back-in site with room to park a second vehicle in front of our 24ft motorhome.The site was level enough that I didn't have to do anything except set the parking brake. Water, electric, sewer and cable connections at the rear on the drivers side. I couldn't get cable to work, but I suspect it's an issue with my cable and not theirs. Over the air television signal from Sacramento was good. Tengo Wi-Fi worked well and was free. Nice cafe and well stocked store for miscellaneous RV needs. Office staff was very friendly and very helpful. I plan to come back in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Price is for a standard 30-Amp site with the Good Sam discount. Unfortunately our site needed some leveling, there is a picnic table and patch of grass. Utilities are at the very end of the site, which made it difficult for us to hook up, others may not have that problem. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked fine. Playground for our grandson only had a slide and two swings. No fire pits, but a nice Cafe and small store. The pond has catfish (catch & release) for kids. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Mature trees everywhere, easy to navigate, fairly level sites. Only issues are the ducks which some people love but which leave a mess behind. We didn't feed them, so they tended to leave us for the other campers who did. Showers have a very small common area for changing but the showers were clean. Very friendly and helpful staff and fine amenities. Convenient to the fairgrounds next door. We're planning on returning next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
We camped here with 3 other couples and had 4 sites right on the pond. The park is clean, the sites are level with grass on both sides of the RV, and lots of trees for great shade. We had our pugs with us and the shade and grass were great for them. The ducks woke us in the morning, but we really didn't mind. All the hook-ups worked great. The park was quiet at night. The sites are well-spaced so you don't feel like your neighbor is on top of you. We played pool in their air conditioned pool room where they have 4 tables. This was a great weekend and we'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We have been coming here frequently and just love this place. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They have two pools, one of which is adults only, which is very nice. Most sites are very good sized and have shade. We highly recommend 49er Village. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
This is a beautiful campground. Office Staff are very friendly. Our site was almost level, with lots of grass and trees. Cafe right on the grounds and it offers sandwiches, ice cream and other items for lunch or snack. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Ponds and streams are home to a large number of ducks which can be noisy at night. After checking in we discovered a guest of the site next door was parked in our site and was at the pool. Required a phone call to the office as this park does not offer an escort to your site or assistance backing in. Sites are asphalt, but are deteriorating and no longer level. There was also a mobile home in the park in a major state of dis-repair. The rest of the park was decent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This park is outstanding. Easy access, grass, clean and quiet. The weekend we stayed was full however, it was still really nice. We actually live only 20 miles from this park and believe it or not it is still a nice "vacation" away from home. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
Love this park! We just returned from the Memorial Day Weekend and yes it was full, but the clientele is very respectful of everyone, no "ya-hoos." We camped near one of the ponds, and even though it was pretty, the ducks did wake us up one morning. We brought our sound machine, and that was cured. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$47
This is a nice, clean campground. Restrooms were particularly clean. Pool is covered in winter months so the kid's enjoyed that. Good place for our 3 and 6 year old to ride their bikes. Camping here was pleasantly surprising. It would probably be pretty warm in the summer months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
Great location to visit the Shenandoah Valley wineries and Gold Country. Sites are back-in and come in a great range of prices. We also noted they are already encouraging people to make reservations key dates in 2011. We were here for a small rally and the facilities were excellent in that regard. Has asphalt roads and pads. Pads were on the short side and many sites necessitated parking your tow or toad parallel to the road. Trees limit satellite reception. All in all, given the outstanding nature of the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
49er Village is a great place to stay in the California foothills. In Winter, they put a bubble over one of the two pools and you can swim when it's freezing outside. The lake is tiny, but still pretty and we prefer to camp next to it. The sites are fairly flat, good distance between them and it was easy to back in. The store changes from time to time, as does the staff, but it is usually a great place for a sandwich, an ice cream or a quart of milk. The Pokerville Market is terrific and the staff is super friendly. There is a lot to see and do in the area, so this is our choice for a destination campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We love this campground. Heated pool, hot tub that's covered in case of rain. It's close to wine tasting, horse shoes, playground for the kids, really nice general store. Try to stay away from the center lake if you want to sleep in because of the noisy ducks. Great place to spend time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
The best RV park we stayed in on our 10-day family trip in Northern California. Also the most expensive. They have nice washers and dryers, a nice swimming pool and hot tub and are kid friendly. Very enjoyable and highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
This is a nicely maintained, pretty park, and nice staff. We camped here in the fall, and the park was about 2/3 full, I think during summer it would feel very crowded if you had one of the back-to-back sites. This park had only two issues for us: 1. The men's bathrooms use waterless urinals to be "eco-friendly". A noble cause, but bring a air-mask if you have to enter the bathrooms. They reak! 2. The park has a large number of permanent residents, who seem to smoke wherever they go, including the common areas, and events the park holds. Otherwise it is a nice park, in a nice location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$47
This park has it all. It's made for family camping. The Wifi is free for one hour then costs a few bucks. We stayed here for 1 night on Halloween, which is a big deal here. There were lots of kids. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$68
We enjoyed our stay at this RV resort. We stayed here during the Amador County Fair. This was super convenient and just a short walk to the fairgrounds. The back gate to the RV park opens onto the parking lot entrance to the fair. The park itself is nice: two small ponds for fishing, two pools (one just for adults) and a small little park. We stayed in one of the waterfront premium sites: nice, level and wide with a picnic table. Our site did not have much shade, but most of the sites were quite shady. I would have given them a higher rating if the playground was better: the play structure was small and a little dated. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Great RV only park. There are two pools, one is adults only as is the hot tub. We stayed during the Amador County Fair so it was totally full, but still wasn't too loud in the park. Most sites are back in but there is enough space to get a good sized rig into them. The people were super nice. When we arrived, my site was pretty lousy (probably only happens on really busy weekends). I asked the lady in the office if I could switch sites. She handed me a map and circled all of the sites I could choose from and told me to pick one and come back and tell her (nice). Bathrooms were nice and usually clean. Great little deli/store. They had horseshoes, volleyball, and shuffleboard. There were mature trees throughout most of the park so we in the shade. Great place to explore the Plymouth, Jackson, Sutter Creek area which has lots of pioneer/gold country history as well as lots of wineries. There are a few retirees who live there full time, but not many and the few we met were really very nice. One hint, if you are staying 3 nights, buy the $25 discount card, it pays for itself in 3 nights with additional benefits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We have stayed here a few times and we really enjoy it. If it is a holiday weekend then the place is packed to the max. Otherwise it is usually nice and mellow. We spent the weekend there in mid July and there were many spaces available. The spaces are nice with grass at each one and trimmed shade tree. We will return again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$68
We really liked this campground. Very clean and quiet. Roads and sites are paved; sites are large and level, easy to back in. Trees are kept trimmed. There are 2 Pools, one is adult only, & spa area. These large areas were just re-done and are beautiful & clean with new patio furniture. Small grocery store is across the street. There is a great diner up the street. There is a small gift shop/ice cream store on premises, but they closed at 6pm. Would have rated this a "10" if there had been fire pits and complimentary Wi-Fi (you do get one hour of Wi-fi for free). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$47
Large park heavily used by families with children (and dogs). Some seasonals/permanents. Not for peace and quiet unless in off season. Hiway 49 runs right past the park. The staff was very helpful to us when our tow vehicle picked up a screw in a tire and needed some air and referral to place to get it repaired. WiFi is free for an hour per day, or paid for more hours. Signal strength was low where we were parked, but the bandwidth was good once we were on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$52
Wonderful campground for fall, winter, spring getaway. Beautiful stream side campsite. Clean and friendly service. Will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
This is an excellent park. We feel safe here with our family. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating - no RV park Nazis. The sites are wide, deep, and clean. There is a grocery store across the highway that is extremely convenient. Also, the camp store is very nice. 2 clean swimming pools and hot tub. Fun place to hang out, ride bikes, and relax. Local accommodations are just right for a getaway with some good restaurants in the area. Nice small town feel. Plenty of room for a campfire and to spread out for a group camp. We have stayed here repeatedly for many years and love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
This campground is only 20 miles from our house and we stayed for two nights. We just bought our motor home and wanted to try it out. We really liked this campground. The people were extra nice and helpful and the grounds were clean and comfortable. My 12 year old and I played pool and used the swimming pool. She was able to walk around by herself and feel safe. The deli had great ice cream. We would definitely stay there again. (800) 339-6981 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We stayed here three nights over July 4th weekend. Enjoyed the warm days and cool nights. The CG hosted many holiday activities, which we heard were fun. They even hosted a "Kids and Pets Parade" for kids of all ages. It was great! Guests here definitely got into the holiday spirit. We enjoyed ourselves and plan to return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$41
We had a very nice time at this campground. The spaces are level and surrounded by grass and trees; there are some premium sites near a pond. The trails are easy to walk with pleasant views; facilities very clean; too cold to swim but the pool and jacuzzi looked nice. Close to lots of wineries and Mother Lode activities. Would definitely camp here again ! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$48
Very nicely maintained park. Great bike riding/walking in park. They're adding new waterfront (pond) premium sites and just got a new Wi-Fi system. We liked it very much and our kids did too! Great coffee/sandwich/gift/ice-cream store too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Our favorite resort, very nice people. Clean, big sites, great pool/jacuzzi with separate pool for adults only. Cafe and store with ice cream. Our kids loved it here, and it's close to lots of wineries, so we love it too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Well maintained facilities. Sites a little close, but there are so many so it's only a problem if the park is full. Friendly staff. Nice area to visit, check out the gold mine tour at Sutter's Creek. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$49
Very nice clean park, paved roads, grass between sites, clean pool, shady, nice people run the place. It was our first time out in our motorhome and it was a pleasant experience for our first time! We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$39
How anyone can rate this park a 10 is beyond me. While the staff is nice they are uninformed, they sent us to four different sites that were suppose to be 50 amp and were only 30 amp. We finally find a 50 amp site but it is so uneven our computerized leveling system keeps going off all the time. They are so unlevel it has cracked our corian counter top. The trees are beautiful and the location is great, but needs serious updating and $35.00 fee for a month of wi-fi is a rip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$53
We had a family birthday party there on a very busy weekend. The staff went out of their way to help us pull it off, they provided a barbeque, tables, chairs and a shade for my 90 year old parents. The park was full but it was still quiet, we didn't feel crowded at all. The park has two pools and a spa, one is adults only, we liked that. It had a room, that we could have used, for banquets, a laundry facility, a little store and a cafe. They had a playground, shuffle board, an area for horseshoes, and a volleyball court. It was very kid friendly and dog friendly. We stayed in an area that backed up to a big grassy area, a great place for our dogs. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Great place to go and hang out for a weekend or week. Great wine in the area. The staff are warmhearted and more then will to help you no matter what your question. Fall and Winter months can be the best. Less people and more area to call your own. The pool is covered in fall and Winter months. The sites are nice, but leveling out will be needed. The cafe is staffed by sweet n spicy people. Great for early morning coffee wake me ups. I have never had poor power in either the 30 and 50 amp. spaces. The WiFi works will in most parts of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$56
The park is clean, quiet and well maintained. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. Sites are of good size and level with an asphalt mixed use area next to a nice sized lawn area. The Plymouth location is great for a base camp. We are going to take our grandchildren there on a Motor Home Adventure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$53
We love this camp ground, for a number of reasons. They have done a lot over the last year to spruce things up around the camp ground. They have remodeled the bathrooms and other facilities as well. The camp ground has WIFI through link-spot. However, I we found the Linkspot to be very flaky. Before you sign up for a week or month, sign up for a day only and try it at different times during the day. See if you are near a node that responds well. Other wise, you'll love this camp ground too. Though it is a bit pricey, it is quiet and yet has easy access and is close to a grocery store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$52
Great park! Within an hour of our house, this was the perfect destination for our maiden voyage in our new 27 foot travel trailer! Campground was clean, employees friendly and knowledgeable, bathrooms had soap and shampoos in showers. (Son that that was very cool since he forgot them and didn't want to trek back to the trailer!) Had a site right on the pond (I don't think it can be called a lake, not very big) but a very nice site. Lots of permanent or very long term rigs, but all very nicely kept. Didn't see any of what some of you talk about in terms of undesireables or rough spots. This is a great family camp, indoor AND outdoor pools, 4 pool tables, big room for groups, volleyball court, shuffle board, this place had a lot to do for the kids and kept them busy. Nice drive east from 99 into the foothills. Everything nicely kept. We will absolutely go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$55
Nice park, but we found the spaces rather small and the hook ups were in need of upgrading and repair. Great place for wine tasting and checking out the mother lode area. A little over priced but we would stay again. 32' 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$48
Very nice and clean park, we had a premium site, plenty of room to sit out, clean restrooms and showers, large laundry room. We enjoyed the adult pool and spa and the ice cream at the on site cafe. Management was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$45
This is one of the nicest RV parks I have stayed at. Very clean. Lakes are very small, but fun for the kids. Standard sites are a little on the small side. Biggest drawback is "NO" fire rings anywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$38
What I like most about this RV park is the all-in-one pricing. I requested a Premium site and they told me the price and that's that! This rate allowed us to have 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs! At most other campgrounds, I would have had to pay $20-25 more per night for "extra people and pets." When an RV park says it is family-oriented or pet-friendly and then nickles and dimes you to death (to the tune of $25/night), I have to either doubt the sincerity of their "family and pet" friendliness or think it's simply a case of bait and switch! In my opinion 49er Village "talks the talk and walks the walk." I would highly recommend this park to anyone who wants a clean park with friendly staff at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$38
Great family location, pool is heated and covered as is the spa. This is an older park and does show some age, but is well maintained. Some seasonal and permanant residents, but all seem well cared for. Friendly staff and plenty of amenities. Kids liked the fishing pond the campground provides. Not much to do in the city of Plymouth but lots of things to see in the gold country (Mine Tours, Wine tasting, Shopping, Historical sites) Large grocery store just across street to provide whatever you may need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This is the best maintained park I have stayed at in all the time I have been RV'ing. This is a family-owned operation and it really shows! There is a strong sense of pride, not only in the owners, but each of the employees. I highly recommend this park if you want a clean, well-maintained park with large campsites. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$47
Just one of the best RV resorts we have ever stayed at. A fishing lake is the center of the resort and the store/entertainment area is second to none (ice cream socials!). A resort type destination in the California Gold country with several fine wineries in the area also. If you like to get away, this is a great place to do it. Placerville very close so a visit to Sutter's Mill is an awesome history lesson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$44
Large clean park with many amenities. Very clean and spacious. A "must stay" in California's Gold Country We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com