217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Vine Ridge RV Resort (formerly Shalamar Lake Campground) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (905) 262-4895
CGID4367

Vine Ridge RV Resort (formerly Shalamar Lake Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   7   7   1   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Bird bangers all day long every 5 minutes from 6am till 8pm. Water, electric and sewage hookup in very shabby condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Rate is Good Sam rate. Wi-Fi intermittent at .08 down, .42 up. This is at the Video Game room where connection is supposedly the best. US dollar and Canadian dollar exchanged at par. Showers require $1 Canadian coin (Loonie) for 5 min. Laundry good ($2 wash, $2 dry). Bathhouse clean. $20 deposit to receive key. Site level, clean and connections tight. Camp is substantially long timers who have a community thing going. Camp Store well stocked with food and parts and stays open until 11 pm. Easy, pretty 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls parking area. Very quiet camp. Loudest things we heard are crickets. We heard none of the mentioned noise makers. Unusual site layout with very wide sites designed for parallel into more than back in. Plenty of site room. Delightful life guarded pool. We would camp here again. -1 staff did not explain parallel site system. -1 bathhouse faucets cut off as quickly as released. -1 should not advertise Wi-Fi, -1 pool 4.5 feet deep at deepest. +1 setting, +1 store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Nice Park near Niagara Falls. Trees, picnic tables at each site. Campground has a 24h security. Unfortunately, our bikes got stolen from the bikerack at the back of our trailer during the night although we had them locked with 5 locks. Ironically, our spot was just straight from where the security had its booth. The campground hosts have never had that before and reacted really helpful and friendly. Instantly they called the police and apologized and started to check around whether the bikes would still be around. They did offer us to stay the next day for free in order to use the Internet for all the administration work. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This CG is located a short drive from the town of Niagara on the Lake. We camped at site 62: had FHU/30amps, with a 37' self contained motorhome. Dish satellite and campsite WiFi reception were excellent. Local TV was poor. A key and deposit are required to use the bathrooms, so I don't have a comment. Shotgun blasts sound off from early morning to early evening. This is to scare the birds away from the vineyards. The CG sites are old, dirty (very little grass), small and just not pleasant to look at. The CG roads and entrance are not big rig friendly. The pool and sport fields are excellent. There are NO Refunds! We camped here because of the close proximity to the beautiful town of Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. We would camp here again for that reason only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Unfortunately there are "bird bangers" that are very loud (louder than a shotgun blast) bangs which are set off in a field immediately adjacent to this campground to scare birds away from fruit. They begin right around 6 am and continue until dusk at a rate of about a dozen a minute. We travel in a large well insulated fifth wheel, and they are still very loud inside. It is impossible to sleep once they start. If the management of this park were being at all fair they would alert prospective campers of this before taking reservations. There is a reason they stress no refunds on their site. Once you're at the campground and discover the war zone, if you leave, you're out your money. Otherwise...typical older campground with lots of run down seasonal trailers, could be maintained better, but the large pool is nice. We will never stay here again, and hope some of you can save yourself the money with this warning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
We have camped here at least 1 week each year over almost 10 years. RV sites are medium-sized allowing plenty of room for 27' trailer, kitchen tent and truck parking. In the past some of the gravel access roads have flooded during heavy rains but they have been re-grading the roads slowly each year. Bathrooms are older but they are clean for the number of campers serviced and they are typically cleaned after the morning rush showers. However, the showers are typically full of sand and muck. Great news - the 1 acre pool is being completely re-constructed this year, 2007 with new concrete slab, new centre fountain and new filtering system. They plan to have it open mid-June. Best access to the Niagara Parkway which boasts a fantastic cycling, roller-blading and walking path. Suggest that you explore Fort George, hiking on the Niagara Glen nature trail and a carriage ride through Niagara-on-the-Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$34
Convenient location to Niagara's wine area. About 2/3 of the campground are full time residents. Some are elegant, others are dumps. Sites are large and well shaded. Friends were in a tent site that was a long walk to the showers. Hookups require long cords and hoses. Electric and water was on one side of site and sewer was on other. Campground borders an orchard that gets noisy in season. Pool was closed after Labor Day. Entry is gated and requires displaying pass to get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com