219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise Valley RV Park LLC was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (775) 573-2214
CGID4368

Sunrise Valley RV Park LLC

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   5   8   7   10   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Our preferred stop when making the trip from Las Vegas to Reno. Quirky, unusual, and out of place in this lunar landscape, the park has exceptionally long pull-thrus and lots of trees. The WiFi worked well, the rooftop satellite wasn't blocked, and the the hookups worked well. Nothing to do here, just a quiet place to stay with a friendly host. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
You know how sometimes you find a place you just love and you don't know why? This is it for us. We love this place! It seems mostly for off-road 4-wheelers, but there is just something about it, even for folks who don't care about 4-wheeling. The sites are large, there is a lot of room to walk, lots of junk and rocks to look at, everything works, even the WiFi, it is close to the highway but out in the country at the same time, and we simply look forward to spending time here. On the way for snow birds, but next year I want to take 3 days just to relax here with a good book and an internet connection. A bit funky, but please don't tell anyone about this great place, OK? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Not a very fancy spot, but great for a stopover and quiet during night. We stopped when it was in the 98F, so where very happy with the big trees. Large pull throughs. We did not unhitch, big long sites. Very good Wi-Fi. Got lots of channels on our antenna. Seems to be a great spot for exploring the mountains with a quad. When passing by we will stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Rustic park but loads of petrified wood and fun rocks between the sites. Gravel sites not too level but not bad enough that we had to unhitch. Old Stinson airplane on the property. Friendly manager. Looked better than the ones reviewed in Tonapah. Great view of valley and hills. Easy access to hiway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
We stayed here in a 40' RV using our Good Sam membership. We stayed in site 3. The site was a pull through and very long but narrow. Our front slides were in the trees on each side. The voltage was low and we weren't level. To be fair, if we had parked further away from the hookups we may have been level and our slides may not have been in the trees. The manager was very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This park doesn't have to be this nice; after all, it's the only place in the middle of nowhere. But it is, and we always enjoy our stay here. The owner is friendly, there's some interesting aviation memorabilia, long, long, pull-through sites, and even some shade. Verizon cell worked OK, but data was too slow to be usable. We had no problem getting a DirecTV signal. A bit of road noise at night, but not enough to be a distraction. Maybe not the best park you'll stay in, but it's comfortable, affordable, and a convenient stop on lonely Highway 95. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
We stayed here 5 years ago when we first started fulltiming. Park is still the same, not bad for a couple of days. Can't get our Direct TV to lock on. Our Verizon wireless couldn't get a signal. Had to pay the $2 per day for internet. Cigarette butts around our site. Ok for a few days with the above exceptions. Would stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This was our third stay here. FANTASTIC! The owners are wonderful and attentive to all their guests' needs. EXTREMELY knowledgeable about things to do and where to go! The park is impeccably maintained. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be a regular returnee! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice little RV park with a great view of the surrounding Mountains. A storm came through the valley the day we were there and we were presented with nice display of desert vs. rain. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting a quiet stay, and helpful host. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Would not stay here again. There is another RV park in Hawthorne that is much nicer. Actually, as we left, we noticed a rest stop in Mina that was much more level and convenient. A no brainier for next time through. We would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Price of $30 included $2 for air conditioning and $2 for Wi-Fi. Park is all dirt and gravel. Pull through sites are easy to get into and are very long. Pedestal placement is rather odd as it faces the next site. Wi-Fi kept dropping us. Pet area identified, but did not look any different than any other area. Situated right off I-95 between two mountain ranges. Apparently this is the place to come if you like to dirt bike or ATV. Only TV available is over the air out of Reno. Has two clothes washers and dryers circa the 70's. OK for overnight stay. Site has a large picnic table. The site was level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Easy access from the highway. This park has large long, pull-through spaces. There were some trees at each spot. The park was neat and very clean. They had Wi-Fi for an additional cost. This was a nice park in the middle of the desert. Our Verizon phone and aircard worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
We have used this park before for an overnight stay. The price we paid was for a full hookup pull thru space. The spaces are very long pull thrus with some shade. Even with the trees we were able to get satellite TV. The park wifi works flawlessly. Even though the park is right next to the highway, the traffic is barely noticeable. This is a clean, well kept park with friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
This is our second stay here. Nice wide, LONG and shady pull-throughs. Park is close to the highway, but noise is not a problem. The spaces are well separated so there is a real feeling of privacy. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This rustic little park is well above average for such a remote desert location. I highly recommend it for either a nightly stopover or a get-away-from-it-all destination. If you're into ultralight aircraft flying or ORVing, then this is the place to go. They boast 500 miles of ORV trails just outside the park and have their own airstrip. The park was clean, tidy, and the sites were all very well marked. You can tell a lot of effort is going into keeping it running. Everything worked great including the WiFi (but on the slow side at times). The hookups at some of the sites face away from the RVs showing evidence that the site directions were changed at some point in the past. Friendly office staff. We would most definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
We have stayed here twice before on our way north in the spring and south in the fall. This time of year the park was deserted with only a few rigs stopping for the night. The pull thru spaces are level and long enough to accommodate even the largest RV. There are trees for shade, but we were able to get satellite TV off the roof with no problem. And we enjoyed the view of the surrounding mountains. The staff was friendly and accommodating at check-in. Wi-Fi is available and needs a code to connect. It worked flawlessly. There is some road noise, but as the traffic dies down during the night, it is barely noticeable. We will definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$24
Park was deserted as all snow birds had flown farther south. It was a balmy 14 degree night when we stayed. WiFi needed code (in the middle of nowhere ??). Owner was cordial. There was plenty of room to pull thru sites. We did not see any nearby refueling stations as Mina is very small. We traveled 70 miles to Tonopah for diesel the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$24
We stopped here on our way to Laughlin, Nv., and called ahead. Didn't need to as only 2 motorhomes here. Owner very friendly. A good place to stay for a night or two. Only problems we had was the 50 amp service has a hot reversed ground (per my meter)and we couldn't get our satellite to work. Owner said others had no problem, so must be us. Nice and quiet at night with great view of sky. Will stop here in the spring when we head north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
We stopped here for an overnight stay based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. Large pull-thrus, big trees, and a nice view of the mountain. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. A bit of road noise but probably the only decent place to stay between Reno and Las Vegas. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
It was a good stopping place. It was after 6 p.m. when we checked in. Friendly people. There was road noise but it was hot and we could not hear it when the A/C was on. Has some nice views of the mountains, great sunset and a dark sky at night. Would stop again, if needed the rest. Not a place we would make a trip to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Small park, friendly owners! Excellent base camp if you have an ATV. You can prospect, explore ghost towns, play rockhound, you name it. A couple of convenience stores nearby for fuel and necessities. Good choice for an overnight stay or for several. Looking forward to returning! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
While the town was in sorry state and verged on being a ghost town, this little RV park was like an oasis in a sea of desert. The owners (staff) were friendly and helpful,and you could talk rock-hounding all day with them, Check out their rock collection. The sites were wide and well spaced, and you didn't seem to be looking in your neighbors window. Cable didn't work when we were there and there was no nearby antenna. WiFi did work and worked well. We didn't need reservations, but by evening it was pretty full, so if your going to be stopping late, I would certainly call ahead. We would certainly return if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$2
Nice small campground with lots of trees. Only downfall was lack of cable TV and road noise. Host was very accommodating and the stay was enjoyable. Limited laundry facility - 3 washers and 2 dryers. Nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$24
This is a nice little park. It has very large pull through sites. It was a great place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
This is a nice park with extra large sites. It had plenty of room for tables, chairs, etc. All are pull through sites. There is nothing for kids to do. No pool, arcade, playground. The owner is very pleasant. The store is small, but pretty well stocked. Good place to spend a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com