223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Paint Creek State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (937) 981-7061
CGID4372

Paint Creek State Park

Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
Gods little peace of heaven on earth, quite, beautiful lake, clean restrooms, very manicured sights. Camp and boat here every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Our review below at Aug 2007, pretty much the same, the park volunteers continue to add beauty to the park with their many planted flowers. We were there over the 4th of July, wow the CG was completely full, cars parked everywhere, people leaving barking dogs in their campers all day. Not our cup of tea, although we knew it would be noisy going into the holiday weekend, but had no idea LOL! Once the weekend party was over things started to settle back down. That said, playground equipment looked mid to upper level, the camp store just added a new little ice cream addition, mini golf still looks nice, the volunteers were wonderful. There was a hog roast, kids bike decorating contest and campsite contest over the weekend. The hosts (and rangers) really worked hard to make it nice for everyone. Not sure I'd go again on a holiday weekend, but all in all we would return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Very Nice State park near Bainbridge, as the other reviewer suggested, not a lot to do if you don't fish or boat. If you are looking for a nice place within the south-central Ohio farm land, with a few Amish, pleasant camp hosts, clean shower houses, laundry, and is quiet, this might be a nice stop for you. We camped Sun-Thurs. and it was virtually empty. I assume the weekends are packed, as are most parks. A new mini-golf has been added, nice nature center, fully equipped camp store, and they also rent dvd's. Cave's nearby, be sure check out Loyd's Store in Bainbridge if you are into country decor. Also, several other craft and antique stores there. After exiting 50 towards the campground, 5 miles, be sure to pay attention, as the campground entrance is around a bend and sneaks up on you. They have a sign posted "275 feet to turn", but it is difficult to see in the turn. Just go slow around the bend you will be fine. Definitely a park we will return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This was a nice campground geared towards people with interest in boating and fishing as there is little to do there other than that. Our site was spacious and clean and near enough to the shower house. The only problem was a couple of kids who pretty much did what they wanted and rode their bikes through our site at 7:00 each morning. We rented a pontoon boat for a couple of hours and that is something that we would highly recommend unless you have a boat of your own. Make sure you check for the list of discounts because they accept several types and can save you $$. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
Medium-large park located about 5 miles off of RT-50. Sites are relatively level, some with a slight front to back slope. On a lot of sites, the pad is level but they had large drops off next to the pad leaving your picnic table & fire ring to be below you. Sites were roomy and were both open and wooded. Premium sites have a wood deck, table & bench that overlook the lake. Those have pretty views and reserve way in advance. There were both older & newer restroom facilities. The newer ones were cleaner, in my opinion, or at least seemed that way because they had more light. The campstore at the check-in station had the usual camping supplies and souveniers and there was a mini golf course just outside the campstore. This is a very pretty park with located in low hills. I would recommend this park to travellers in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
Beautiful rolling hills and not very crowded in late September, possibly because the peak season was winding down, and possibly because this campground is a little off the beaten path. Typical Ohio State Park set-up with electric hookup and a relatively level paved parking pad, but other than the pad most sites have some slope to them. The ones with more severe slopes have nice wooden decks built to one side of the pad where the front door of most RV's will be located. Some sites have a partial lake view thru the trees, which will be even more impressive later in the Fall. Sites range from full sun to heavily wooded and everywhere in between, so there is something for everyone. Somewhat older shower and restroom facilities with coin laundry. We didn't use them, but when checked for this review they were clean and seemed to be in good working condition. Mini golf and some programs for kids are offered during the peak season. Close to the beach, boat ramps, and Seven Caves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com