220376 User submitted reviews online!!
Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (909) 593-8915
CGID438

Los Angeles / Pomona / Fairplex KOA

Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   3   6   6   3   2   6   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
The Fairplex KOA is a very clean, level campground, there is a small but pleasant pool/hot tub area and it has easy access to multiple Los Angeles activities. Other than those positives, here is the list of negatives: the sites are extremely close, there isn't anywhere to sit but right next to your neighbor's sewer line, the office staff are only willing to address customers as soon as their task is finished, if you have a big rig - there is barely room for your tow car. The pool area also has a locking gate both inside and out, so to get out you must have a key (very odd). We found it very expensive for a family of five. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
I think that the designation as a “big rig” campground for this park is highly questionable. My low rating is for our rig which is just over 40 feet in length. I would recommend against taking any rig longer than 36’ into the park due to the tight roads and tight and short pull thrus. It is an aging park although they seem to be working hard on upkeep. Apparently they have remodeled the shower facilities. WiFi is erratic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Not fond of KOA's any longer as they are over priced and sites are extremely close together. This one was no different. Roads are so narrow, and sites are so close together, that larger rigs have to ask people to move their tow vehicles to pull out of their pull-through sites! When we arrived, we were assigned a site, but when we found our site, it was occupied. Office staff stated they had forgotten and made a mistake, so we were assigned another site. Unable to put out our awning due to tall sewer vent pipe located within 4 feet of our rig! If rig next to us had not been a small class C, we would not even have been able to put out our slides! We watched many rigs nearly take off our driver's side mirror as they attempted to round the corner of our site to leave the park. There is no playground for children, and this is definitely NOT a family oriented park! Other than the small swimming pool, there is absolutely nothing for children to do here. Dog walks are very narrow and small, but sufficed. Road noise is very loud, but since there is no where to sit outside anyway, we kept our windows closed. There is a picnic table, but it is situated within 2 feet of your neighbors sewer line so very unhealthful and unattractive! Would Never recommend this park to anyone. We will never return! Owners should be ashamed of charging more than $20.00 for this run down, rat infested park. Saw several when walking our dog, including one hit by a car and left on pavement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
We stayed at the KOA Fairplex while attending two different Pomona events -- the Pomona Horse Expo and the NHRA winter racing series. Proximity to the events was fabulous and an easy walk, but park staff had very little knowledge about just where to go to access the right Fairplex gates. The sites are easy to access pull-thru sites but very narrow, with the utilities located in the middle of the site. This meant we stepped out our door right next to the neighbor's sewer. For our purpose though, it worked just fine because we were away during the days and not spending much time outdoors. The park has a lot of nice trees and flowers and is pet friendly, with a short but nice walkway down one side for the dogs. Everything is clean and well-kept. The price reflects the event pricing for the NHRA weekend. It was expensive, but nice to be withing walking distance of our events. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Restrooms and showers have been under construction for a long time, very long time. Could have built new ones faster, Sites are very small. Had to wait until next door left so I could pull out. Requested a clear sit so my sat. would work, they assured me that it was a good spot for sat. Front office was not to friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We stayed here only because it was the closest place we could find the to Lazy Daze plant that we traveled down here to see. First of all, the spaces are very close. Each space is separated from the next by a strip of dying grass that is only as wide as a picnic table (width-wise, not length-wise). If both our neighbors and ourselves had had pop-outs they would have been touching. Next, the men's bathroom (yes, bathroom, not bathroomS for almost 200 sites) was being refurbished. So, on check in we were asked to please use the bathroom and shower in our rig to free up the showers for the long term residents. I was appalled at this, but there wasn't much I could do, especially since I'd already prepaid for the night. Once I looked into the bathroom, though, I wouldn't have used theirs anyway. It was dark, and dirty, and tiny. Yuck. The pool, which we didn't use, did appear to be clean and well kept. It is dog friendly, with a long area to walk the dogs. There are garbage cans for waste bags, but no bags were supplied. The office staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed here only one night, and we were there for a specific purpose. Given a choice, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$65
This is beautiful, well established park that could be absolutely excellent to stay at. We were looking forward to our stay. We had booked a Kamping Kabin and a motorhome spot for a stay in late May. We arrived after hours, and had a very difficult time finding our spot. The map had been photocopied so many times it was unreadable. Security was helpful in letting us into the Kamping Kabin. The spots were level and well cared for. The Kamping Kabin needed some work. It seemed to be missing a smoke detector, and it needed wood protectant applied to it, but overall it was okay. The complete deal breaker though, was the state of the restrooms. They currently are renovating the restrooms (as of late May). They have 1 shower house for 185 spots. Meanwhile, the men's restroom is completely torn up, resulting in everyone having to share the women's bathroom. They have a sign that you're supposed to use to indicate which gender is using the bathroom. This is completely unacceptable! The least they could do is let you know when you're making reservations. They could also rent porta potties and schedule time of the day in which the shower facilities were available to a certain gender. They could also build another set of restrooms, and then renovate the old ones. Three shower stalls per gender for 185 campsites seems a little slim in the first place! They were completely unapologetic and unhelpful, and failed to see what the big deal was about the showers/bathrooms. Until they remedy the bathroom situation, I would stay away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Convenient location for LA area activities. Lots of trees(although they did drop sap on everything) and pretty quiet in an urban location. The restrooms were pretty clean; could use a little update. The check-in was easy and the staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$71
Staff rude and unhelpful. Site difficult to get into though it is a pull through. No Wi-Fi at our site, got a connection at the pool. Sites very close together. Table was broken outside. Fair was on so more expensive, $60.88 per night plus $10 per night total for our 2 children. One and a half hours from LA. Left early as were disappointed and moved on to Malibu. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Great hot tub and pool. Pull through site was not that hard to negotiate, but it was less than easy. Good shade but sites are pretty close together in my row. I could not get my awning all the way out because I had to space the rig for the slideout. On the door side, I had a brand new 300K Class A Prevost next to me that was only there as a sales model for the RV show next door at the Fairplex. They set up some of the nicer ones at the RV Park, unfortunately the put me right next to one so I was a bit crowded. It was not like they did not have other spaces, but a minor point. I was here for a couple days and the park was really kind of nice. I did not see much activities for the kids, but a good pool area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
This is one of only 2 big RV parks in the San Gabriel Valley of Los Angeles County. I would choose the other one over this KOA for any stay longer than a weekend. Although the sites are all paved and pull-through, they are too close together. We had barely enough of a grass strip to put out slides, let alone set up a chair. The laundry room is in desperate need of an overhaul; many dryer doors actually have cracks in them. The pool is kept clean; the showers are not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$47
The only way I would recommend this place is if you have to be close to the fairground and desperate. Bird droppings and sap all over the RV. Now I know there isn't much you can do about that. The major issue is the sewage. Where we parked the grass was always wet so the sewage must be seeping up because it hadn't rained at all. Also when emptying sewage the hole would bubble over and you would have to shut it down and wait and start again. The smell doing this is not pleasant at all. So unless you like walking in mushy sewage grass I would not stay here. The other issue we had was that the electrical box at our site didn't work and the first night we were tired so we just plugged in and went to bed and didn't notice we weren't getting any power so we ended up draining our batteries. We asked for a discount or a free night or anything but they would not do a thing for us. The bathroom and showers were clean that is about all I can say. The people that live at the park were very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
We did not like this park at all. The spaces are so tight and narrow you are practically on top of each other. Your neighbor's awning almost touches your slide out. Not friendly at all, and not very accommodating either. Only stayed here so we could go to the RV Show that was next door at the fairgrounds. Most of the park has permanent residents. We have a 30 footer with a tow and had to unhook to get in and out of the space. A pain when your just staying one night. It was noisy too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$62
Very disappointed in this park. First off, appears we were way overcharged according to what others show they paid per night. Guess they raise the rate according to what is going on at the fairgrounds. Next, the site we were given was so narrow and short we could barely get in and out of our trailer and it is only 25' in length with one slide. If we would have had another slide out, it would have touched the Montana next to us. There was hardly any room to park our truck. Also our truck and trailer picked up some type of greasy, sappy goo from the trees-it is a mess. No place to barbecue and if we would have been able to, we would have been eaten alive by the flies. Internet only worked in the office area, nothing at the site. We were told when we checked in, it was because of the RV show going on at the fairgrounds-not so. I am pretty certain there was never Wi-Fi at the sites. If this is typical of a KOA park, I will not be joining (or staying) KOA any time soon. The only plus (and the reason I did not rate lower)-we could walk right into the fairgrounds next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
It is not as nice as some reviews say. In all fairness, we arrived the day after the county fair, but still. A very cheerless campground, with narrow spaces and cheap, dirty, picnic sets. The ladies behind desk are a bit grumpy. The campground is 1 hour from Hollywood and 1 hour from long beach (with small rental car). LA + Campground were disappointing, so we decided to leave a day early. The campground has "a strict no refund policy." I think they have people leaving earlier more often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
If you are a "Big Rig" be careful! According to the park manager, this park does not enforce their no parking zones making some turns almost impossible. The manager told me, "We don't enforce what it says on the campground map, (Tow Away Zone) because we don't have enough parking." Most parks would provide a work kamper in a golf cart to assist first time visitors in big rigs get safely into their assigned slot. I had not such help and illegally parked trucks made a right turn so tight I wound up hitting the left rear of my 39ft 5th wheel on a short pole protecting a fire hydrant. The 40 ft motorhome parked next to me also dented his rig getting to his site. Management did not seem to care. CAREFUL! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
This is a very nice park. I looked for many hours around the LA area before I decided on this park. This is an expensive area and this park is a great bang for your buck, if you have to stay near LA. Great shade trees. The Wi-Fi sometimes did not work but was very good the closer to the office you are. I stayed in site 137: very nice and shady, also good Wi-Fi here. Spaces are close but nice picnic tables between them. Probably one of the nicest staff at any park I've stayed in. My rate was with my KOA card. Trees drop some sap but they will let you wash your RV's and vehicles right at your site. Clean restrooms and fresh flowers! Very clean and well maintained park. Sites are level and paved. Some road noise and it is near a small airport so you will hear the planes fly over but that is only during the daytime. I turned my fan on and had no issue with any noise. This is definitely a repeat for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
We stayed here for two nights on our way to Northern California. This park was big. It had well kept grounds and clean restrooms and showers. The store in the office was well stocked with food and supplies (we needed a washer for our hose). The spaces were a little odd on their layout and it wasn't as easy to get out as it was to get in. We have a 30' MH with a tow and though I am used to bigger rigs it was a pain to get around when we pulled out. We did have a nice time at the park and our kids enjoyed the pool, and my wife and I enjoyed a nice stroll around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
We stayed here three nights while visiting the Nixon Presidential Library and Museum and Pasadena. This is a typical KOA. It’s pricey. However, we enjoyed our stay since it was close to the Nixon Library and Pasadena. The campground has no cable TV and the sites are close together. Fortunately, we had no problem with our 38 foot fifth wheel since we were given a large site: #149. We loved this site especially the shade trees since it provided us with a nice breeze on a hot day. This Park has a lot of seasonal sites. Make your reservations early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
A lot of people staying who exhibit or visit Fairplex Stadium. Sites quite close together but some do have shade by the trees. Clean restrooms and showers. Good size swimming pool and hot tub. Good TV but wifi not so good. Ideal for a couple of nights stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
The good: Nice location, reasonable prices, mostly spacious sites, lots of trees. Now the bad: The dog walk areas are tiny. One is just a long path between a hedge and a fence. No place for dogs to actually run or play. My biggest complaint is the WiFi internet access, which was nonexistent for most of our stay. Their antenna is located at the office, and the signal fails about 1/3 of the way across the park. They know about it, but they're not doing anything about it (I did ask). So in effect, they advertise a feature that actually does not work and they have no plans to do anything about it. I'm not happy that many RV parks, including a lot of KOAs feel that it's okay to treat their customers this way. I don't need or want a jacuzzi, or a swimming pool, or KOA Kabins. What I do need is reliable, functioning internet access delivered as advertised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$27
The campground is close to the Lazy Daze factory and sites in Pomona and surrounding cities. The campsites are small, but adequate and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$56
Park was convenient to Fairplex and CAV show. WiFi was fine. Many trees (an advantage during hot summer days) blocked satellite reception which would have been nice considering there is no cable TV. Big problem with park was the narrow sites and narrow access roads. Very tough for big rig (mine is 40') without lots of jockeying back and forth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
I've stayed here long-term for my third time. The park manager is a fair, no-nonsense former marine; he is willing to work with you, just don't be unreasonable. The spots are about 13' wide and 75' long, and all the spots I have seen are pull-through. I've had no problem parking a car in front and behind the RV (ours is 36'). If you have a 40' rig, be prepared to unhook your towed vehicle and ask for advise to get to your spot, as the smoothest path to your space is probably the most direct route. Google Maps is your friend. The wireless internet comes and goes, but it is good enough for email, causal browsing and social networking, but forget video streaming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$4
This was not our cup of tea. Whilst the campground provides the typical amenities and facilities that one would expect, and is clean and in good repair, it is a chock-a-block full, tiny space, loud and very busy place utterly without charm. It is, however, convenient and if one cannot get into one's preferred campground, this is an acceptable alternative: if taken with a grin and bear it attitude. The quiet hours are not enforced. There is no cable TV and virutally nothing available over the air in most spaces. The hookups are oddly positioned in the center of the sites requiring either long extensions or parking the trailer very far forward. On the plus side, there are trees and shade, sites are level and the place is groomed well. Our space was so small we had to back the trailer out backwards since the the road in front was blocked by protruding parts of large coaches. WiFi was spotty at best. Staff were seemingly distracted: the waiting lines were long. There is an adequate, if not charming dirt dog run wedged between the perimeter fence and a row of oleander bushes. We may be back but only if left with no other choices in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$37
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA, the sites are small with little area to picnic outside your RV but we set up in front of ours very nicely. We stayed for 6 nights to attend the 50th Anniv. NHRA races. The showers/bathroom were very clean with lots of hot water to shower. This is a very clean park. The ladies in the front were very helpful on things to do. They also provided an all day shuttle to the front gate of the races which was awesome! If we return to SoCal again we will stay here because it's so close to everything. The pool wasn't really warm but the hot tub rocked. Wi-Fi was hit and miss but I was on vacation and didn't really care. We met several permanent RVers who were very friendly and helped with ideas of things to do with my young grandchildren while the men were at the races. Over all it was a great vacation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$38
This is not a Big Rig friendly park and over half of the park is for long term residents. Rules are different for the long term users than for short-term guests. When I made my reservation I stated the total length of my rig and was told: "No problem you will have plenty of room to park your toad." WRONG. A 40ft motorhome and a Jeep Grand Cherokee cannot park all within the confines of their longest pull-through sites. While no one was parked within 10 sites down the row I was in for the entire 10 day stay, I wasn't allowed to park my car in the space next to mine unless I was willing to pay another $38/night. This was my first and LAST time that I will ever stay at this facility. One staff member was quite understanding and friendly, while the other staff member (seemed there was only two working in the store/reservations) was rude and told me NO when making certain requests that the other staff member had told me YES. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
The campground was fine, the staff were friendly enough and the location convenient when visiting the Los Angeles area. We were a bit disappointed to find that this particular KOA situated in a major metro area had no internet/cable available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Having read negative reviews, we reluctantly booked a night at the Fairfax KOA in Pomona. We'd been traveling for 7 weeks across county, and we had no other choices in that area. I appreciate RV Reviews and often share my opinion. This would not be a return engagement for us. As others have said. And so I repeat, this RV Park is like a parking lot off an expressway. Nothing appealing, relaxing or welcoming. Staff very busy. Waited 10 minutes in back of 5 other people so I could pay for a quart of milk for our departure. One person was behind the counter and she was on the phone, not capable of multi-tasking. I gave up on the milk idea. As with most KOAs, they advertise Wi-Fi, but it's not available at the time the traveler arrives. As we become seasoned travelers, we avoid KOA when possible. Reasons, much higher prices, nothing added with the exception of a small general store, likely no Wi-Fi, and staff isn't as welcoming as independent RV Parks. Perhaps along the way, someone affiliated with KOA will read enough negative reviews, and step in and hire people who can manage phones and customers, clean the place up, get Wi-Fi up and running, and make it a welcome place for travelers. As for us, we won't stay at this RV Park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
When I booked in I told them how long my rig was and that I needed a pull through. It was made clear to me that the long term renters had priority over those of us who travel when it comes to extra parking arrangements. The RV park grounds were dirty with leaves and palm branches trapped in the areas where the wind could not move them, The site next to mine had a black water spill that was allowed to dry and not get cleaned up. They have a serious ant problem there. They are very willing to sell you the product to stop them from entering your coach but will not invest money in the problem themselves. We were very disappointed in the campground's maintenance as we could not tell what week the lawns were cut. In the end I could NOT recommend this park to anyone. They are missing too many of the BASIC amenities and services to charge what they charge. I ended up having to pay an extra $20.00 a night because the vendors for the fair were beginning to roll in,. What a gouge that was; the rate goes up because they will fill up and they can get it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
I agree with other reviews in that the campground is ridiculously tight with no room between sites to speak of. My awning misses the RV next to me by inches. If you are towing a vehicle and it does not fit in your site there is no place else available to park. Went to do laundry half the machines are not working and we lost money in one that we thought was working and they would not refund our money. Have stayed in numerous KOA's throughout the USA and NEVER seen one like this. Will NOT stay here again. I will admit the place is clean but that is about all I can say positive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
I'm giving this one a 5 for cleanliness, but cannot rate it any higher due to the following: It is definitely not for large rigs. Roads are very narrow and sites are literally side-by-side. Even the pull-throughs cannot be pulled into without lots of maneuvering if you have a large motor home or 5th wheel. Getting out of the spaces is almost impossible without asking someone to move another vehicle or driving across another site and backing several times. If you are driving a small RV or trailer, then this campground is definitely worth considering,. but I would say anything over 36 feet should beware. Our electric pole was leaning and the door was ripped off and we could look right into the rig next door. Site was uneven, slanted downhill but that was the least of our worries. The trees and flowers at this campground are gorgeous. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
We stay here every year to attend the Mission Circuit dog shows. We have several show dogs and it's often difficult to find RV camping that understands dog show folks. Fairplex KOA is one of the few gems out there that truly caters to dog lovers and their excellent treatment of us and our beloved pets will certainly ensure we return again and again. Please don't pass this one up if you love your dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
The park was clean, and that's really about it. The roads are narrow, and the spaces are very narrow. Neighbors awning was literally inches away from my trailer. The route for RV's to exit is not marked, and this caused some real problems for motorhomes. I had to ask a neighbor to move his vehicle so I would have enough swing room to exit the space. The advertised free Wi-Fi was out the entire stay (3 nights). I would not stay here again. There are nicer and roomier parks in the near-by area. A big disappointment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
Huge park across the street from the Fairplex, where off-road races were happening. A bit noisy this weekend. Nice pool and spa, where kids ruled. Under 14 year olds in the spa and yelling until the pool closed. The park was very noisy with kids running about after dark. Inconsiderate travelers and perms with wind chimes. The lady across from us had her chimes hanging from the edge of her huge awning. Effectively making the chimes closer to our windows than hers. She was inside the whole time with her windows shut. Very close spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$44
I only live a half hour away from the KOA in Pomona. We just wanted a quick getaway that was close by that had a heated pool. I made the reservations and then read the reviews on this site. When I read the reviews I was a little upset that I didn't read them first. But I didn't and it was already paid for so we decided to just make the best of it. Well, I had a totally different experience. The staff was very friendly to us. In fact, the lady checking us in asked how old my son was. I told her he was 11 and she said that today he was five. So instead of charging us $51 she only charged us $44. The park was very clean and the landscaping was nice. They have a little store there and a work out room. We really enjoyed the heated pool and the jacuzzi. My sister-in-law (and her dog) even came up for the day to enjoy the pool and they didn't even charge her. All of the sites are asphalt with grass on the sides and a lot of them with shade trees. The sites are very small though. We were also near the street so we heard the traffic all night. Next time I will ask for a site further away from the street. We will definitely go back when we want a quick getaway week-end that is close by the house. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
Hello fellow campers, I’d like to start out by saying that I would love to give this KOA a higher score but I found what I believe to be shortcomings and or problems. At the date of this writing I observed the following, a beautiful park with many trees, well-maintained grounds and a friendly staff. They have a clean pool and Jacuzzi, clean store with the typical necessities, clean but small RV spaces and somewhat clean bathrooms. The bathrooms were clean but need some TLC and a fresh coat of paint, also be careful in the shower, my stall was in of repair…the cold was hot and hot was cold, they need to fix that and fast. I was also disappointed find that there was no playground for the kids; it would help to keep them off the streets and entertained. They do have free Wi-Fi, which worked fine from my location in the park, and I’m hoping that they would upgrade the utilities to include cable, that would be nice. The last thing I would like to point out and this was a BIG one for me is the fact that the trees from what I understand, give off some kind of sap at a certain time of the year. With that being said I was not a very happy camper cleaning my RV and car when I returned home; So when making reservations please ask about the trees or have them put you a space with none. Would I stay here again? Maybe……but it won’t be under the trees. Best regards to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
This is one of the worst parks I have had the misfortune of staying in in a long time. The manager was the surliest, most unreasonable individuals I have had to deal with in years. Von was totally unreasonable when it came to seeing to his guests needs. We were assigned to a totally unacceptable site in an otherwise empty park and he refused to re-assign us to another site. The restrooms were in bad need of maintenance and the grounds crew used leaf blowers to clear the debris and stick all the crap on the sides of everyones rigs. I would not recommend this park to my worst enemy! I could go on & on. Suffice it to say this place gets a zero from me! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
This is an older campground where the sites and roads are very close together. There are a few super-sized sites, but the majority don't have much more than about 10 feet between the pads. The afternoon staff at check-in was a little on the surly side, but the morning staff was more helpful. These sites are set up in such a way that you can pull your rig through and face another rig if you so desire. There is only one set of bathrooms for this campground and they are attached to the office. Which, is not a problem unless you are in a tent site which is at the other end of the camp ground. This makes for a bit of a mid-night hike. The pedestals are older and your plug can pull out pretty easily from some of the recepticals. The pool area is very clean and well maintained. The Landscaping also looks pretty good. We would stay here again if need be. There were no cable tv hook ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Campground is nice and clean, but they are completely understaffed! We felt they were un-helpful and rude. Our site did not have a picnic table, when we asked about it, we were told that we would have to locate an unused one (in 185 sites) and move it ourself (she said "I hope you have a kid that can help you"). I have three young children so this is not a great option. A man in the 8 person deep line offered his table. We will not be going back to this RV park. It's location is a 45 min. drive to Universal Studios (in decent traffic), similar to other parks. The 4th of July fireworks were great, as they were at the fairgrounds right next door. Getting information about them from the staff again was a chore! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Great jump off point for Disney and Universal studios. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
There was a lot of dissatisfaction we would like to mention: 1. The attitude of office workers(ladies) were terrible, they showed their carelessness to the customers. 2. Pull through spots were small, we had to wake up our next door neighbors to move their car for departure. 3. Dumpster were on the way of turning street, you have to make several tries to get through if your RV is longer than 30 feet. We do like their free internet access, speed was good. Bathroom is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
This is a very nice park, lots of trees and grass. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The park is very clean, even monthly spots are well maintained, no clutter. It is across from the fairgrounds and we could hear the horses in the morning which was cool. We highly recommend this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2005
$32
This is a pretty park. That's the end of the nice things I can say about it. We stayed here for two nights, and from the three office workers, to the Manager of the park, I never met a nice person who worked here. I called from the campsight on night one to ask if any pizza places delivered to the park, and the lady in the office said, "Sure, lots, but I don't have time to tell you which ones," and hung up. The next day, my fiance walked up to the office to let them know we'd stay another night, and pay them. The lady said, "What's your site number?" He replied, "Oooo, I don't remember, I think 64? It's under (and said our last name)." She shortly replied, "Gotta have it!" Turned her back and walked away from him. He walked all the way back to verify that it was indeed 64. Then we talked to the Manager about the next time we returned, maybe reserving a monthly spot and he (also rudely) told us, "We don't reserve sites. If a monthly opens up, I'll call the first person on the list and if you're not here that day, you lose the site!" There were many instances in those two days where I was furious that this was a KOA! After that, we moved to the monthly part, as the previous poster said the "overflow campground across the street." This was not an overflow campground. The fact that they all refer to it as the "Trailer Park" should have told me something. It is literally smaller than a football field, all concrete, like a parking lot, and if you have a slide out, or are longer than 35 foot, forget it. These trailers are truly white trash, and you have to lock up what you own at all times. The whole place smells of horse crap from the Fairplex next door, and there are about 50 cats that roam the "lot" so everything smells like cat pee. I called the KOA to check to see if one of those ever elusive monthly spots had come available. I mentioned that I was in town with the Renaissance Festival, and the office lady (same chick from before), told me that there were no monthly, weekly, or even overnight sites available at any time for me and "my kind." She said they'd had some problem with some Renaissnace Festival people, and that according to her Manager, we were no longer welcome here. Now, I'd already stayed here, as I told her again, but she said, "Sorry, you'll have to take that up with him." I did. He said he wasn't discriminating, or turning people away, he was simply referring them across the street where the "other class" was and that "my kind" were welcome over there. After a 15 minute conversation about my 2 year old fifth wheel, my two year old $40,000 Diesel Dually, my annual income, and then finally the words "discrimination" and "lawyer" he said, "And when will you be in?" I own a customer service business, and this is not the way to do customer service. I have a call in to KOA to let them know of the horrible use of their name. Do not stay here if you like being treated like a human being. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$40
We stayed over Labor Day weekend which was also a NASCAR Race weekend. The campground was full. The sites seem a little crowded especially if the rigs next to you have slides or awnings out. There was no room in our site for a picnic table. Overall, though the campground was nice. I would not stay there however, if I was told I would be across the street in an overflow area. It is the fairgrounds campground and is dirty with junk around the vehicles there. It could be very difficult for a motorhome over 33' to get through as many sites with long termers have cars, trucks, in the roadway. There were several sewers that were broken. There can also be a very strong smell from the animals at the fairgrounds if it is close to fair time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$40
The trees are nicely trimmed and grass is green. Not all spots have sewer. Must ask for spot with sewer if you want one. Dump station available. Manuevering a little tight for big rigs but worth it for the convenience to Fairplex. Nice, clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com