206664 User submitted reviews online!!
Inland Harbor RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (912) 437-6172
CGID4389

Inland Harbor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   9   7   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Asphalt roads and pull-throughs. Somewhat level, not bad. Older, small park, but showers and laundry cleaned daily. Difficult to maneuver if you're really long. We never have that problem. Wi-Fi and cable great. Nice area for dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Very well kept RV Park. Management very helpful and courteous. Drives are narrow as are sites, but are navigable with care. Close to I-95 but very little road noise. McDonalds and Waffle House at entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
The sites in this park are good. Fairly long and level but somewhat close together. The biggest problem that we had was with low voltage at the park. We have three A/C's and have never had a problem running all of them until we stayed here. One of them kept shutting down and when I complained to the office, their reply was that you can't run three air conditioners on 50 amp service. Well that may be the case with their 50 amp service but every other park we stay at supports three A/C's. We were just staying overnight so it wasn't a big deal but if you have a big rig and are going to spend some time here in the summer you need to be aware of this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Nice stopover campground just off I95. Nice big pull-throughs, good Wi-Fi and cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
An exceptionally neat and clean campground with paved roads and sites with EWS. Sites are narrow and moderately close but with sharply edged thick grass between sites. Very clean bathhouse with coded entry. Pleasant lady at check-in. Cash or checks only. A good overnight stay. Nearby national eateries, and in Darien a mile or two away a very good local seafood place. Several miles away is the Fort King George historical Georgia State Park which is very nicely done with an impressive replica wooden fort, small museum, and paths telling of the area's history and the lumber trade of the 1800s. A GEM attraction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We stopped here for a few nights on our way south and found this place to be small, but nice. Sites were clean, level and fairly large. Laundry was only $1 to wash and same to dry, excellent! Staff was pleasant and helpful. No pool and my husband said bathrooms were old, but clean. No credit cards accepted, cash or check only so be prepared. All in all, nice place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Great sites, wonderful people. This was our first RV camping trip and we had an excellent experience. Nice pull-thru sites, clean campground. Ended up using the laundromat due to our cat getting sick on our bed it was only $1 each load. Books to borrow, clean showers with separate shower curtains, fan supplied for additional cooling in the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This was a great overnight stop for us. Very convenient, right off of I-95. Clean, well maintained, very nice looking RV park. Paved pull through site was not overly wide, but presented no problems for our rig. Within walking distance to Waffle House, Dairy Queen, and McDonald's. More restaurants and an outlet mall are located across I-95. The man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. We will definitely stop here again on our next trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Perfect overnight stop, moments from I-95. Small park, beautifully landscaped, looked charming as we pulled in. Very friendly welcome. Walking distance to Waffle House & fast food if you don't want to unhook. Sites level, maybe a little narrow for a longer stay, but we noticed there were other, wider sites. Very happy with the site & the rate which included cable & Wi-Fi, which worked well. We would definitely return to this site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This was our second time staying at Inland Harbor. It's very easy to get to off I-95. The pull-throughs are paved and level. The only problem we experienced this trip was lots of bees in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
The good things about this park - convenient off the I-95, clean bathrooms/showers, decent Wi-Fi connection. I wouldn't come in late if you plan on using the bathroom or shower as there is a code to get in, which we could not obtain until the morning. There were no garbage bins (at least not obviously located) so we had to take our trash with us. The only method of payment accepted was cash (no credit cards). Our family is divided as to whether we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Neat, clean smaller park. Easy in and easy out. Close enough to walk to nearby restaurants. Owner very friendly and helpful. Although close to I-95, road noise was minor. We will stay here again in the future! P.S: Owner does not take credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Good for overnight. Utilities all worked, good number of cable TV channels. Sites are paved, but not level; many sites are sinking. Easy access from I-95 and shopping and food nearby. If you don't normally carry a long length of cable for the CATV, watch what site you pull in; there is one cable box per two sites. If the box is on your site - no problem. I carry 100' and it took about 50 to reach the box on the adjacent site. Close to I-95, but didn't hear any road noise. Assorted biting bugs kind of bad; tis the season. We were last here about three years ago, it's declined. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
We stayed for a week. Sites were not very level. The campground owner /manager was not very friendly, and appeared to be watching, waiting to enforce the rules. Would not stay at this RV Park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Easy access off of I-95. Well laid out campground, nice paved roads and camp sites. Excellent Wi-Fi. Friendly helpful staff. We'll use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Stayed here on the way to Florida. Wonderful place to stop for the night while traveling. Clean, friendly, and pull throughs make it easy to stay connected to the toad. Internet was fast; clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We pulled in for an overnight stay on our way home from FLorida. Park is very clean, with well maintained grounds, and shaded sites if you want. This park is a great base camp if you are planning to do other stuff while here. We used it as a overnight spot to get out of a really bad storm and rest for the drive home. Had a paved spot, real easy pull in for our 38' lady. Convenient to I-95. Waffle House across the street with a great cook and a well seasoned grill. Will stay here again on our next Florida trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
An excellent little campground. Not big, but very pleasant. No problems, in and out, it's close to the highway for easy access. No cable TV though, would have been nice, but great internet. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
This is a real nice campground just off I-95. It's rather small, but clean and extremely well kept. It has paved road and sites. The manager is most helpful and friendly. There was room to walk the dogs. The showers were clean and well lit. We stayed one night, but it could easily be used for longer periods of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We bought our travel trailer from a private owner who kept it at this RV park. We stayed one evening but would stay again if we needed a place to pit stop. Conveniently located right off I-95. Small RV park, quiet, and roomy. Grounds looked well-maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Great little campground near I-95. Easy in and out, with good full hookups. We stay here on the way to and from Florida. Would be good stop to tour Golden Isles. All pavement and grass. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Stayed here on the way to Florida. Wonderful place to stop for the night while traveling. Clean, friendly and pull throughs make it easy to stay while not disconnecting from the truck. Internet was fast; clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
We stopped at Island Harbor RV Park as an overnight stop in our travels. The park was nicely maintained and clean. It is close to the interstate, but you don't notice the noise, which is a plus. They don't have much by way of amenities (i.e. pool, etc), but for a nice clean place to stay overnight, it was great. I would not hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Small, level, clean, comparatively inexpensive. Wide spaces, well maintained. My idea of a perfect campground. That will be my regular stop on the way to Florida--will be spending 2 or 3 nights there next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We use this campground as an overnight stop and it is excellent in that it is easy access from I-95, the interior roads are very manageable with our 38 foot 5th wheel, and the pull-through sites are long with adequate width. Most all sites are pull-throughs. The staff is very good and the campground is well maintained. It is a small campground, but still adequate if you were planning a longer stay in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This was a great place to stay for one night, right off I-95, easy to find, easy spot to get into and pullthru, We got in late, put money in envelope. This would seem to be a good place to spend some time too. Neat, clean. Recommend this place to anyone who needs basic place to park motorhome with all the amenities you need for an overnight or two stop. Great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Very easy to get to right off the interstate. Not much there but good for over-night. We've stayed there several times over last 12 months. And have always found the people just fine in the office, tho they may be casual. I'm particular & have never encountered problem. I called them & left message for reservation & calls were promptly returned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Well it was okay until we came home after being out for the day. We had tried to book in for the second day, but the office was closed, so we thought we would do it when we returned. Our rig was there along with our friend's motor home. When we returned, the sign on the door still said closed. We went to our site, backed in, and before we could get out of the truck along with our friends, the man that had parked us and taken our money the day before was at our truck and without warning informed us that we had to pay up or hook up. We told him that the office had been closed and still was. He did not care. It was hook up or pay up, and very very rude about it. So my husband and friend went to the office where a lady asked how was your stay. My husband said fine till we were met at our site. She told him how sorry she was. He paid for the night hooked up and both rigs left today. So we will never be back again, and hope that other people stay away. We were treated very rude. He had no reason to talk to us that way, when his office was closed. So i give this park a very very bad rating as far as being nice to people. Too bad as we are doing a review for people to come down to parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Close to the interstate with pull-thru sites, but not much else. I have stayed here three times this year and the "free wifi" has only worked at the office. Lady manager is a bit abrasive and gives the impression that she wishes you weren't there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
Easy access off the highway, owner very helpful, drives paved and narrow to reasonable for a big rig. Sites have a paved pad albeit somewhat narrow. Clearly would stay again coming and going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Just a great little park close to the Interstate. Will stop here from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
This park is clean and neat. It has black topped pull-thrus but sites are narrow. Owner spent a lot of time going over the rules with us and stated she would become very irate if we dared to drive on the grass. We were also treated to the sight of the owner strolling through the park in her bathrobe in the morning. Park is close to I-95. We were here for 2 weeks and would stay again. There is also an outstanding restaurant in town called B & J's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
What a wonderful place to stop either overnight or for an extended stay. They offer all pull thru sites with full hookups. It is close to the highway, restaurants, and outlet shopping. It is great place to stay for touring local Georgia areas. The staff is very friendly, and the campground very clean and quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Just as others have said. Convenient to Rte 95 and shopping malls. Sites were paved but pavement is somewhat narrow. We had a site that easily accommodated our 45' MH with motorcycle on a lift and toad (site C-6). They advertise wifi but was too weak at this site to work - which is right in the middle of the park. It's a nice, clean and well cared for park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Small, clean, close to the freeway. Stayed 1 night, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
Great overnight campground with paved pull through sites. Lots of restaurants and there is an outlet mall close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
A little jewel just off I-95 far enough to have no road noise. No fancy facilities, just good paved sites, nice large trees surround the park, no ugly sights to look at (at least when the trees are all out, nice picnic table at each site. Laundry and cable TV. In great location to see the numerous local sights of interest or just stop for an overnight off 95. Fine for big rigs towing - our site was 71'. Cash only. Friendly, helpful management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$27
Nice, paved sites and paved roads. Plenty of room and very easy for big rigs with wide turns and plenty of negotiating room. Good place for a day or two. Very well kept park with good, friendly management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Nice little RV Park very convenient to I-95. Good ingress and egress, paved roads and paved sites. Big Rig friendly. A nice overnighter or for even a few days. Friendly management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com