220360 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Nest RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (406) 883-5904
CGID4395

Eagle Nest RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   3   6   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This was a good park. Very clean good staff. The Internet was down the entire time we stayed, which was a downer. Overall I would recommend this park for big rigs. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
What a lovely, well-maintained park! Paved streets and walkways, concrete pads and nice grassy sites. Beautiful pool, hot tub, pickleball courts. Happy hour every day! Owner lives on site and is very nice. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. This park borders a golf course and has great views of the mountains. Short drive to town and Flathead Lake. Only negative was that the Wi-Fi wasn't working well and we had to go to the clubhouse to get a connection. But they said they are working on that so it may have been a temporary problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Eagle Nest RV Resort is a very well maintained facility with an extraordinarily friendly and welcoming staff. The camp hosts encourage guests to participate in the nightly 'social hour' as well as invite them to join in weekly pizza night and excursions such as whitewater rafting and Karaoke at local establishments. The resort has two pickleball courts and a very well maintained pool. It is located on a bike/pedestrian path that links to a path system and abuts a lovely golf course. Our site backed up to the golf course which provided relaxing views. We liked it so much we made reservation for next year. The nightly rate is calculated on the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Would like to have rated higher except for the fact that this is one of the tightest parks for ingress and egress, the WiFi is totally useless. We were there for several days and never once got lucky enough to login!!! Spaces are small and you must park your tow vehicle elsewhere. The next morning your vehicle is saturated and covered with hard water spots. What a mess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
We stopped here in mid-July and were planning on staying one night. After checking out our full hookup, pull-through site with 70 channel cable TV and being happy with it, we checked back with the office to stay a second night. We asked about their reliability of the Wi-Fi and they indicated that it was fine, so we signed for a second day. The Wi-Fi was not reliable at all. It was off and on until 6 P.M. and I could not get back on that evening. I spoke to 4 or 5 other customers and they all had the same problem with the Wi-Fi. On our second day, I had similar problems connecting and staying connected for more than a few minutes again. I would have given the park an 8 if not for this issue. They lose a point for unreliable Wi-Fi and 1 point for lying to us about its reliability. The pool is small but nice and there are some other recreational facilities. Even without the Wi-Fi issue, I don't understand all the 9s and 10s. I think part of it is the lack of families and kids - this is pretty much a seniors haven. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This a very nice park. Appears there are several snowbirds here. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Only problem is the lanes are fairly narrow, but staff went out of their way to assist us getting parked. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Excellent RV Park! Very friendly staff. Beautiful, well-maintained campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Beautiful, well maintained. Good facilities all working as expected. Sites are well designed with plenty of room for big rigs. Camp hosts are friendly and very helpful. Poulson and region are a great destination for outdoor recreation. We travel around the country often and this park definitely deserves our '10'. We look forward to coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We absolutely love this RV resort! It is very well maintained in all aspects. This park allows you to enjoy the beauty of the area. Very scenic and serene. We will definitely return here to stay for a longer time period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a beautiful RV park located on the golf course. The park is well maintained. Everything is spotless. They work hard to make keep it clean and beautiful. All sites have a grassy area and most with trees. Easy in - easy out. Polson is a pretty area to stay and easy day trips into Glacier, Whitefish, Big Fork. Do not miss this RV park - you will not be disappointed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed for 6 weeks and this was the second time we had stayed here. Lots to do, nice pool, great sites. Cement area for picnic table and cooking. Nice laundry room. Most people are here for the summer, plenty of space for our big motorhome and car. Activities, golf course behind, stores in walking distance. Nice people, clubhouse. Would recommend and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Lovely park with lots of shade adjacent to a golf course. A little tight getting in and out, but a respectable amount of space between rigs with concrete patios, grassy areas and picnic table. Very well maintained. Personnel were friendly. Good location near town and shopping. All shore services worked beautifully. Clean pool and spa. Quiet park. Evening happy hour for guests. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a very convenient campground close to shopping, golf course and area attractions. We were in a shaded site which was lovely. The internet service wasn't perfect by any means. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall condition of the campground is that it is very well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
All other reviews are accurate. This is a great campground and location. The really beautiful pine trees that provide some privacy are a problem for 40 foot+ sizes. There is nothing more you could want in a campground, this place was great, and I'll stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
This is a lovely and quiet park right across from a Safeway, Walmart, and Starbucks. It is very well maintained and had a nice pool, playground, and laundry room. The sites were a nice distance apart with each site having a small lawn, but they were a bit short. Our 35' trailer was end to end in the pull-through site and we had to park our vehicle elsewhere. Other than that small complaint, we were very pleased and will return if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a small but great campground. Sites are level. Many are shaded but satellite-accessible spaces are fine. Hookups are easy to access. Table and nice grass at each site. Activities including a daily happy hour encourage you to reach out and make friends. Groups invite others to join them to go out to dinner etc. Pool, hot tub, exercise room, pickleball etc. Wi-Fi a bit slow and you do get kicked off. Cable TV is good. This is a park we will return to whenever we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Rate reflects GS discount. This park is great. Paved roads, level gravel sites, many trees, wonderful people in the office, owner who takes a "hands-on" approach to making sure everything is done correctly, pool (didn't use, not open yet), hot tub that was, very clean restrooms and showers. It was quiet as it has one of the most attractive Mobile Home Parks I have ever seen in front, a golf course in the back and not much on either side. Birds are the only thing that will wake you up in the morning. We only stayed two days on our way to Glacier, but if in the area again, will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Beautiful resort, level paved site with separate area to park truck. Roads and turns tight for 42' 5th wheel. Dog friendly with large field but no fenced area. Very good Verizon data and voice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Loved this park. "Resort" is right. Very clean, pool was great. Close to bike and hiking trail around the city of Polson. Close to Flathead lake and town. Staff very friendly. They even have a "cocktail hour" with appetizers by the pool at 4:30 every day. Really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again. The sites were level and very well maintained. Sites weren't real spacious but adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This is a very nice park that is well maintained. Sites are paved with concrete patios. Pool was very clean. Just completed new laundry with new machines. Park is bordered on one side by a golf course. Staff is friendly and helpful, but are sticklers for the rules, which is alright. Some of the sites can be a little difficult to get in and out of, but not a big problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Check in was easy, but driving through this park was not. It is extremely tight. There are many cars parked everywhere in every direction, so trying to keep the tiny streets as one way streets is difficult. Unfortunately we were relegated to the G section which means grass sites. No streets to get there. You just drive on the grass and the ground beneath is very rough with lots of holes. They force people to park very close together. We could hear our neighbors talk when both of our windows were closed. That's how close we were together. Two sites share an electrical box and a water faucet. It is possible to park so close in this area, that slides cannot be used on adjoining sites. We found this park to be extremely overpriced for the difficult conditions. On a good note, it is located where you can easily get to the tourist sites in the area. We plan to never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We were here for one night. While this is everything it claims, it is too manicured for my taste. The distance between sites was too small and there was no privacy. To its credit, there appears to be much socializing. Many are here for the season. They have a daily BYOB happy hour. They do charge 50 cents/day for one dog. Our rate reflects the Good Sam discount. Would look for another place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
While the park is very clean and well kept, we feel we are in a city. The tow cars or trucks are parked on the street in front of the RV's so there is only one-way traffic. This gives the park a very claustrophobic feeling. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Beautiful park with friendly staff. They were very helpful as we worked to get our refrigerator repaired. The grounds are immaculately kept, level sites, nice patios and picnic tables. The navigation between sites is pretty tight, we had to ask people to move their cars so that we could get in and out. Views are great! It is walking distance to shopping, which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Beautiful park, excellent service and the park is groomed and maintained perfectly. There was plenty of room to maneuver our 35 foot rig as the site was large and level. I wish this was the standard of parks everywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Nice, quiet RV park - enjoyed our stay. Clean rest rooms. No complaints. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This was the Good Sam rate. This is a wonderful park. Very quiet, well groomed, and spacious sites. Wonderful views of surrounding mountains. Camp hosts very friendly. Pool and hot tub were immaculate. There are lots of beautiful evergreen trees and all sites have concrete patios and picnic tables. We loved this park and would definitely stay again. Big rig friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We stayed here two nights. The place is great and would definitely return. The pads are gravel and are level, there is a cement patio with a picnic table on each site. The staff are great and they have a happy hour each night which is a get together by the pool at 4:30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed her for a month and a half, and loved it the whole time. I don't know the actual nightly rate. We got a monthly rate for the month we stayed, and then a nightly rate for the other nights, plus Good Sam discount. This area is spectacular, especially if you love the water. The campground is quiet, the staff are friendly and helpful, the place is well managed and clean. Large grassy off leash dog run. Grass between each site. Large trees throughout. Not a lot of space between sites, but enough. Views of the Mission Range from the campground. Golf right next door. Bike trail access from the park driveway. I'd stay here again gladly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a very nice campground in a very small little town. The sites are paved and level, and the grass is beautifully maintained. Some of the turns on the interior roads are a bit tight but we managed just fine. Rate reflects Good Sam discount, plus the additional charge for my daughter (which, in my opinion, is a complete rip-off that campgrounds have mostly all adopted now). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Very tidy and clean with well maintained pull through spots. Nice little grassy area with clean picnic table beside gravel driveway. Nice and quiet with a clean pool and hot tub. Hosts were very accommodating, friendly and efficient. Close access to Polson is very convenient and is just off the 93. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
A very clean park, nice pull thru sites and very good staff / hosts. Did not encounter the negatives in other reviews. Did not use their washrooms or laundry. There seems to be a lot of long term residents here but all is neat and tidy. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Very nice, clean park. We were given what they called a pull through lot. It wasn't long enough to park our trailer and pickup so we had to park our pickup down the street in a parking area: very inconvenient! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Like a previous reviewer I am also having difficulty in accrediting this park with a numerical value. At 'check in' the staff were warm, friendly and welcoming. They escorted us to our designated site and ensured that we were fully established before leaving us. About 50% of the park residents appeared to be either seasonal or monthly guests The park is in three distinctive parts. The original (in which we were parked) near the pool, has plenty of mature trees to provide some much welcomed shade. The newer side has less in the way of mature trees to provide any shade. The third section is located between the tent area and maintenance yard. These sites are grass only without any gravel or hard standing. They do however, have full hook ups. In total it now appears that there are approximately 69 sites on this park. For this number of available pitches, there is only one washroom block containing only two showers and two toilet stalls in each of the male and female sections. There is only one hand washing sink, making it difficult to wash your hands if it is already in use. The toilet stalls are best described as 'compact' and would be a challenge to the less agile or more mature build. I found them to be spotlessly cleaned daily. There are two washing machines and dryers priced at $1.25 and 75c respectively but no machine for change if the office is closed. The washrooms and laundry are not accessible to the wheelchair disabled. There is a decent pool and hot tub area, childrens' climbing frame, pickle ball courts and a basket ball hoop. For those parked adjacent to the pool there is a gentle hum emitted 24hours per day from the shed housing the pump. The grassy areas between the sites are neatly mowed and serviced by the irrigation system: so make sure you don't leave anything out that you don't mind getting wet during the night. The water, electric and sewer worked well. There is cable TV but I didn't use this during my stay. The free Wi-Fi is pretty slow and occasionally difficult to access despite having three options to log on to. Many a time I was denied access but being tenacious I eventually got there. On Thursdays there is a truck that drives around the site and will top up your propane for a very reasonable rate. I thought this services was very useful as it saved me heading out to a gas station to look for propane. Nearby and within a five minute walk is a Safeway and Wal-Mart. My biggest concern for this RV Park appears to be something that nobody else has mentioned. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights a local nightclub/bar was disturbingly noisy. These premises are located a good 4-500 yards away on an elevated position overlooking the RV Park across open fields. The thumping, pulsating beat was quite audible until 1 and 2am: depending on the night of the week. The clientele and DJ were also quite audible but incomprehensible. As nobody else has made mention of this, perhaps I was just unlucky with the weekend I was here! The rate indicated is the weekly rate. I would return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
I'm having trouble giving a number rating to this park. The location is nice, the park is very pretty and well-maintained, the staff and workampers all seem friendly and work hard. The sites are level, with nice grassy areas in between and a convenient (but small) concrete patio and picnic table and there is shade in one section but another with fewer trees so that satellite access is easy. The negatives: Restrooms and showers are small for a campground this size and if the pool is being heavily used, they get a lot of traffic. There are only two washers and dryers, which is not enough. There is only one trash station, at the entrance to the park. We had a reservation for a pull-through but when we got there we were told they gave it away to someone who wanted it for a month (we were reserved for a week and had called a month in advance) and put us in a back-in site. The friends we were meeting there were told this might be a possibility for their preferred site but we were not. Even if we had been told I think it's a wrong policy, but not having been told made it more annoying. That said, we had a nice site with a view of the golf course, so it worked out OK. The park seems to cater to long-term (i.e., all or most of the summer) guests and there are lots of activities and impromptu social events. Short-term guests might feel a bit left out, unless you like it that way. On balance, a nice place, but with some inconveniences -- and that reservation policy -- that prevent me from falling in line with everyone else and giving it a higher rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The sites are very nice and have plenty of space with grass and a concrete patio with picnic table at each site. The roads are paved and the park is extremely clean. About 1/3 of the sites are occupied by RV'ers who pay by the month to stay here. This is our second time here and we are staying for 2 months. There's no mud here and the park has a recycling program. The park is adjacent to a cherry orchard on one side and a 27 hole golf course on another. Very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
After almost two weeks of dry camping at Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, we were delighted to stop for a couple of days at this park with full hook-ups, cable TV, and WiFi. The park is immaculately maintained, with large shaded level sites and attractive landscaping. The staff and guests were very friendly and invited us to their happy hour in the gazebo. The nearby Wal-Mart and Safeway were convenient for replenishing supplies. Polson appears to be a quaint and pleasant town on Flathead Lake, and we wish we had more time to explore. We would return to this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
If you're looking for resort camping, this is the place! Fantastically level sites, concrete walkway at site, beautiful grass; cherry orchard borders campground. Golf course next door. Pool is nice and well maintained. Wash permits purchased for $5 allow washing of vehicle/rig for a week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This is a meticulously, well kept park. It is a small park with very thick grassy sites, concrete patios and sidewalks. There was plenty of parking if you cannot put your tow vehicle in the same spot. Mature trees throughout the park. They have a small pool and jacuzzi. The staff was friendly and helpful. Previous posts talked about poor Wi-Fi: the park has fixed that problem, the Wi-Fi works great and is fast. What a great place to stay and relax for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We love this place! It's not on the lake, but we have an awesome view of the mountains, and we also have a huge cherry orchard next to us. The folks that work here are the best! We lucked out when we found this place! Very clean sites, with concrete patios, and nice grassy areas next to the patio. Love it !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
There is much we like about this park. It's small with spacious sites, has a nice community feeling, friendly staff and is conveniently located near a grocery store, Wal-Mart and town. We had a nice shady site and still had satellite. (How often does that happen?) We stayed two weeks and found the Wi-Fi the most frustrating experience we've had since we started RVing. While we were there, the park put up antennas for three new Wi-Fi networks. Our computer could see the networks, but getting and maintaining an internet connection was a rare event. And, this park advertises that every site has Wi-Fi! Clearly they are working on the issue, but until that issue is resolved, our rating is far short of a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We thought we were going to be passing through Polson with one night's stay at the Eagle's Nest Campground. The next morning we decided to stay for 3 days - by the end of the second day we decided to stay for 8 days. This is a quiet park, very friendly and helpful staff, paved roads, lots of thick grass, great amenities, close to a quaint town and Flathead Lake. The view is second to none with Glacier Park nearby. We plan to come back next year. This is one of the best we have stayed in in 8 years of RVing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We loved this campground. It is close to shopping areas, walking paths, and the golf course. Our only complaint: the Wi-Fi was very undependable but the owners are aware and trying to get it fixed. You can still go in the recreation center and hook up directly. All the previous reviews are right. One of the best parks we've been to. We hope to come back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Very nice level park with helpful staff and great facilities. We wanted to say longer but the couple we were traveling with had to move on. I hope to came back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
Eagle Nest RV Resort is the best in the area. It is a small, well groomed, locally owned park with wonderful hosts who are very friendly. Everyone is invited to a DAILY social hour at 4:30 at the gazebo. This is where you get all the information about Glacier National Park and other areas of interest. We are professional musicians so we offered to do a show the last night we were there and everyone turned up to sing along with us. Probably the best aspect of the park is the two Pickleball courts. We played every day. There are paddles and balls in the office if you forget yours. The location is great for getting groceries or going to Glacier. This is a place one could spend a few days or a summer. We loved it and will try to get back at the end of our summer travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
The friendliest RV park we have been to! The hosts and owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. We had beautiful views of the next door golf course and surrounding mountains. Convenient Safeway and Wal-Mart very close by. Excellent Wi-Fi is provided free of charge. Our Verizon and Satellite dish worked well. It is close to many attractions. All sites have a small paved patio area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Loved the "geezer/golfer" comment by a previous reviewer. I certainly understand why he/she wrote that. We stayed for 2 days and most of the occupied sites were one or both of those. Many of them appeared to be seasonals or at least extended stays. There were some younger people and some kids (possibly with their grandparents?). So, it wasn't just us oldies. The park itself has FHU, good cable, WIFI, and a pool (a rarity in this area). Sites are more than adequate but big rigs will probably have to unhook. The park is very neat and well kept. Walmart (not a Super) and Albertsons are a 10-15 minute walk, and center of town about 2 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Good place for a golfer or a geezer (we fit the latter description, but not the former). Nasty, neat park, without so much as a leaf out of place - very tidy. Half the park is very nicely treed - good shade. The WiFi stinks - we were not on the edge of the park, but could not get a signal. Otherwise, it is a very nice RV version of an upscale suburb. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$50
Beautiful park, a little hard to find. Spotless, well-landscaped grounds. Quiet. Very nice staff. Restrooms and showers were spotless, even though half were out of order. I can't imagine how they manage in the summer since the facilities are so small for this large a park. Laundry is not handicapped accessible. I think I remember that the men's bathroom was not ADA. Owner was planning to close laundry and restrooms the day after we arrived even though we had a 3-night reservation and several campers were in the park. I asked her to reconsider and she stayed open. We decided to leave early because of the various inconveniences and, even though the park was less than one-third full, she refused to refund the last night's fee. The most convenient dog walk is very small and the larger one is some distance away. This park came highly recommended and it's beautiful and clean, but it doesn't work for handicapped people and is difficult for those who can't walk very far with their dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
We found this to be a very nice, quiet RV type park (not campground). Access is thru a very nice manufactured home community and the park backs up to a golf course. We choose a back-in site along the back row, next to the golf course, for our 39' fifth wheel and crew cab. We felt these were the nicest sites. We had to disconnect and park the truck in the provided spot along the front of our site, but we had planned on using it to tour about anyway. The site was wide with grass and big trees, and an extra paved patio area with a table. The laundry was small but very clean, and I was the only one I ever saw using it. The bathrooms were clean, but seemed to have one shower stall out of order. The park is just down the road from a grocery and Wal-Mart, and very convenient to explore Flathead Lake and the cute town of Bigfork. We stayed two nites and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
This is a very nice park with grassy strips and concrete patios for each site. The owners obviously maintain this park. The WiFi does get overloaded at times. The cable TV is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This is a clean park with level gravel sites and small grass plots between sites. Pull-thus will handle the biggest of rigs, but the towed/tow may have to be parked in another location not far away. Streets are paved, but narrow. However, a big-rig can negotiate the roads. Many rules keep the park at a high quality and they are posted on their web page so we were aware of them before making a reservation. Personal on-site clothes line are not allowed which we can live with, but the bad part is that the campground does not have clothes lines by the laundry room that we could use. We were there during record-breaking temps and management asked everyone to use only one AC to keep from overloading the local grid. Campground host couples were friendly and customer-oriented. We are full-timers and stayed there two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
This was our first visit to this wonderful park located at the south end of beautiful Flathead Lake. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and the park is well maintained and clean. The mostly level gravel pads with adjoining cement patios are separated with strips of grass and there is adequate distance between rigs. The owners are tireless in their efforts to upgrade and maintain this park. Cable TV is very good, the free WiFi, although overloaded with users at times, was adequate, and the pool and spa were very well maintained. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We will be here for 5 nights, and it is a pretty campground, but sites are really close together unless you are one of the lucky ones backed up to the golf course. When making your reservation maybe request Row A unless they do not allow you to request a particular site. WIFI is, as one reviewing stated, yo-yo. Sometimes you can get on and other times you cannot. There are lots of trees and birds, which we enjoy, and convenient to the Safeway with good walking paths or sidewalks. There are only two washers and two dryers and with a campground this size needs more. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
The park itself is a 10, beautifully treed, level gravel sites with concrete patio & picnic table, and asphalt streets. Wonderful & friendly management & owners on site. The only negative keeping us from rating them an overall 10 is the yo-yo up and down WiFi. We stayed for a week and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
This was a very nice park. The owners are working very hard to get all the sites ready for the up coming summer season. They are putting in new services and cement patios. The staff are all very friendly and want you to be happy. The pool and spa are nice. The sites are adequate in size and all have a little cement patio with a picnic table. The spots along the North fence back up to a golf course. There are nice views of the Mission Mountain range. These people just can't do enough to make your stay a good one. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Nice destination close to town and the lake. Very clean and tidy. Nice lots with all hookups. We had no problem with the WI-FI. Quirky fees for pets, so plan ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a great campground, neat, clean, and super friendly. We camped here in a 40 footer. We have a dog and this campground provides a large field for dogs to run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This is a very nice park. Family owned and managed very well. Sits adjacent to Polson golf course, and you can walk to the club house from the park. Sites are level with patios, and designated parking. Close to town and shopping. Views of Flathead Lake as you leave the park, but not from the park. We stayed here for a month, and will be back next year. Only detractor is the WiFi is down most of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
A clean park with grass between each site. Some sites could be hard to get out of due to the pine trees and will certainly be a problem as the trees continue to grow. Close proximity to a golf course, Wal-Mart and Safeway grocery store. Free WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
It's hard to rate this campground, as I would give the location and sites themselves a 9. It is quiet on the outskirts of town, adjacent to a farm and a public golf course, with a nice view of the hills. The sites are pull-through, paved interior, with shade trees in one area. There is a pool and a spa. WIFI worked great. You can walk to a new Wal-Mart, Safeway, and restaurant. My lower rating is because of the rotating host staff, all of whom seemed to be bored, just putting in their time, and offended if you dare interrupt them. The pool was shut down for cleaning for extended periods during the day, as "too many children had been swimming in it". The pool table in the rec centre was not avalable for a couple of days because the balls were "stuck" and the owner who could fix it away for a couple of days. Of the two clean and comfortable women's showers, one had a ripped shower curtain hanging by a thread. Over the phone, the staff person said there was a nice public beach within walking distance. We arrived with excited children a few days later only to be told that the beach had "swimmer's itch" and it wasn't recommended at the best of times. The "playground" advertised was a basketball hoop and one swing. If the facilities were better maintained, this would be an very enjoyable and attractive camping spot. We camped in a 37-foot motorhome in August 2005. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com