218896 User submitted reviews online!!
2 Bar Lazy H RV Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (406) 782-5464
CGID4397

2 Bar Lazy H RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   4   6   5   5   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Can't hardly beat the price for an overnight. That's all we did; we were trying to make some time driving and pushed further to Butte, and this is one of the parks I had read about. It's easy access to & from the highway. Our spot was OK, nothing to brag about - kind of squeezed in between two other trailers that appeared to have been staying there for a while (?). But we got decent TV reception and WIFI - important to me so I can stay in touch with the family while on the road. We didn't use the restrooms or any of the other facilities. Owner was right there when we drove in, and friendly enough and offered to not hesitate to get a hold of him for anything. Would stay again if passing through, but that's about all I'd stay. There were some permanent tee-pee's set up in front on the grass. If you had children and they wanted, I think it would be fun for them. Enough grass bordering to walk your dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Easily accessible for big rigs. $26 for water/power only. All sites have about 4-5 degrees of slant, so you will need to level left to right. I heard no freeway noise. Friendly staff. Sites are close, with about 10' between them. Decent basic park only two miles to downtown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Had I known what nice parks they had going towards Missoula we would not have stopped here. There is not a level site in the entire park. They would do well to plow this one under and start over. Many long term residents in the park. Check in was nice and easy but you don't get much for the money. Other than the nice folks running the park it just doesn't have much to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Nice small park with full hookups. Gravel roads and sites near Butte. Nice owners, Lacy was very nice to us. Would stay here again. Very affordable washers and dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a parking spot only. Traffic noise from highway. No grass, trees, landscaping. Dusty. No level spots: we tried 3. Untrained office help sent us in the wrong way to reach hookups. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This park was dusty and dirty. I found trash on our site. We had a difficult time getting into the pull-through site. We made it without unhooking the toad but it was really close. The park was reasonably quiet considering the date we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
We stayed here one night as a overnight stop. Found it to be very close to the Interstate with considerable noise. No shade, no TV, Wi-Fi was marginal. It was all gravel roads and sites. It is located a few miles outside of Butte requiring a drive for goods or services. Its an OK campground for an overnite and about $10 less expensive than the local KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Ok place. No cable TV, WiFi is very weak. This park was clean. It's located on a hill. Might stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Park was clean but the noise from the highway was too loud during the day and at night. Manager not there when they said they would be, so we had to wait. We probably will not stay here again due to the noise. One big bonus is they give a discount to veterans. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
We usually stay at this park when traveling through this part of Montana. As previously stated all the sites are gravel but, over numerous stays, we have used many different ones and they are all pretty level. As full timer RVers we have found that a small bit of leveling is usually necessary for any rig in most parks so we were not concerned about the negative comments about level sites. All sites here all pull through, very easy to access even for big rigs and have well maintained grassy areas along both sides. Most sites have nice picnic tables. This park does not have shaded sites as this area of Montana is mostly open prairie and consists of few trees. The owners are super nice people and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Wi-Fi is free and works great. I would highly recommend this park as a great, quiet place to stay while in the Butte area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
As previously stated gravel sites and no shade. When we arrived the office was closed, called the phone number and was told to pick an empty site and check in later. Tried a few sites, none of which were level. Appears to be mostly populated with full timers. Good for an over nighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Our rate reflects staying for a week. We love this park and the owners. Close to Butte which was convenient for us since we were here for the National Folk Festival. Site was fairly level, power was good and the owners went out of their way to help us out. Run by a husband and wife, they are always on site and willing to help. They hand delivered our mail to us! We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This was ok for an overnight stay, but nothing more. Spots were unlevel (our jacks were not working and the poor dog kept rolling down the floor of the motorhome), and all gravel. Looked to have a number of full timers staying here; although the park was fairly quiet. We would stay here again only as a stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We came to visit Montana Tech. We did not want to camp in town and the price was cheaper here. It's close enough to a truck stop in Rocker, Montana. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Not bad for the price. As the previous reviewer said, a gravel parking lot off the interstate. Made reservation for 50 amp, and were told all were taken when we got here, early in the afternoon. This will be no more than an overnight for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
Basically a gravel parking lot with full hookups off the interstate. Surprisingly, I didn't hear much noise from the interstate which was nice. All sites were pull through but very uneven. Only front row is 30 amp, back 2 rows were 50 amp and you could use 30 if you had an adapter which I didn't. Hookups were 2 in one spot, so you were facing your neighbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
We stayed one night. The park is on the side of a small hill, but sites are mostly level. There are few trees, but pretty mountains are visible. If you love dogs, you will fit right in. Neighbors who appear to be here for an extended time based on a small fence and large propane tank, have 2 dogs that bark at anyone walking or driving in the park. There is also one dog that roams freely, but seemed friendly and did not bark. The interstate noise is high. Laundry room was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Decent distance between the sites, clean facilities, working wifi, decent cell phone signal, Verizon & T Mobile. Just what we needed after several days of boondocking to catch up on laundry, showers and work. Nothing spectacular though. The manager on duty was a bit frazzled when we arrived, as the owner of the park had not shown up to relieve him. He made comments that the owner doesn't do much to maintain the park. If that's true, it didn't show - things seemed in nice working order. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
Although the owner was friendly and accommodating, we only recommend this park for a single overnight stay if you're passing through the area and/or want to be in Butte. The park is pretty run-down, with a number of rather interesting long-term "residents" on premises. We will not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com