218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (530) 283-0769
CGID440

Pioneer RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   10   9   10   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This is a great park to use as a base for exploring the area. Sites were level, park was clean and well maintained. We camped here as part of a group and used the clubhouse for evening activities. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Good WiFi and cell service for both Verizon and ATT. Many of the spots have good line of sight for roof top satellite. It's about a half block from the fairgrounds, so if you are a light sleeper be sure to check the fairground schedule for the Plumas/Sierra County Fairgrounds www.plumas-sierracountyfair.net. There were stock car races on Saturday night while we were there that went until after 10PM. It wasn't too bad but it's enough to keep a light sleeper awake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
A good overnight spot at reasonable rates. I don't think I would want to stay here longer term. Used Passport America with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Great place to stay. Grounds very clean. Did not use bathrooms or showers. We stayed for a week on there special of pay for 6 and 7th is free. Would stay again. Rate is based on staying 1 week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice staff and clean park. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very clean, spacious sites. A very helpful, pleasant staff. Beautiful surroundings. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$13
This is a great small park! There is a family atmosphere for all residents, the few full-timers and those only up in the mountains for parts of the summer. The owners have continued to update and upgrade. There are a number of groups that return year after year. Weather has been varied, during May/June we have experienced both snow and extreme heat – so pack accordingly. Right outside the park is a large treed area that is just great for running your pets. Day rate calculated from monthly fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Clean, well maintained park, with level sites. There are a few sites that are double. The front of a rig is up against the back of another. I don't know how you would park. Good WiFi, limited cable TV channels. Good for families as the Quincy park is right outside the RV park. The City park includes pool, playground equipment and skate park. Quincy fairgrounds a couple blocks away. Would have to drive for shopping. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
The new owners (bought the park last summer) have already made some much needed improvements. The lanes in the park were rutted from the various beautiful trees’ roots pushing up the asphalt. Just before we got here, they had done major work on the very worst spots both in sites and the lanes between sites. Another plus, they provide menus from local eateries in the Club House. Both of these improvements are reflected in our higher rating from last time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Loved the large, level, well-maintained sites. We stayed in a shaded pull-through, and it was so large we could easily have fit another RV behind ours! Bathrooms were super neat and tidy. Wi-Fi worked great from our site. The owners were really friendly and gave us great pointers on things to do in the area. This was a great find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Park is too noisy, with industrial noise from the mill in back of park. All hook-ups are in the middle of the site. Easy access from highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Stayed here with our Good Sam group and stayed a couple of days extra. Excellent facilities, clean, well maintained, etc. We had use of clubhouse and many other amenities. The new owners (as well as the former owners) are very friendly and helpful. If I had to even try to find a downside, the only item (and it isn't worth mentioning) is that their cable provider has only 4 channels available. Plan to stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
There are “new” owners. The “old” owners are working with the “new” owners in an awesome transparent transition. The support staff remains the same along with the rules/regulations and ambiance of the park. We were amazed at how easy it was to work with the “new” owners. There are no apparent differences between the “old” and “new”. The park is great! The landscaping/grounds is kept very neat and clean. Each paved space is swept after a guest leaves. The associated lawn/gravel is mowed or raked. This added attention really makes this a “deal”. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
This park is clean, well maintained and just an excellent place to spend a night or 2 or 3. Close to Quincy and the stores and is quiet. Only reason for an 8 is the bumpy roads (due to tree roots I believe) and the .25cents for 5 min's showers. New owners who bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. Try it you will like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
There are narrow/bumpy interior roads and narrow sites between very tall pine trees. In some cases there is parking at the sides of your site but if your rig is long you may have to use the extra parking spots at the front/back of the park. The park is right next to the State Fair grounds, a neighborhood park, public swimming pool (in season), and a skateboard park. A convenience store/service station is within walking distance. Otherwise, it’s a residental area. The rv park has coin-operated showers. I expect showers to be provided as a part of the site fee. Watch for free roaming cat that has no fear of dogs. In fact, it will state its case in no uncertain terms to the dog’s detriment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Excellent RV park in a beautiful area. The owners are especially accommodating. The Wi-Fi, and TV cable are very good. Quincy has several excellent restaurants and an old-time downtown. The clubhouse and rest rooms are especially clean. Very good maintenance of the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We have been to Pioneer RV Park four times now and we love going back for a relaxing weekend or during the week. It's very quiet, the owners are very helpful and we just love it. The town is very close, the club house has a great book selection and the park is one of the cleanest ones we have seen. There is also an area where our dog can run and chase his ball. The Wi-Fi has improved compared to last year. We don't use the cable TV. We rather enjoy the peace and quiet, sit in the shade under the trees or walk around. There are several good restaurants in town, some of them walking distance (for younger people). The fair grounds are almost across from the park and in summer they have races on the weekend, but it's not too noisy and they don't last forever. You do hear the traffic on hwy 70 sometimes, but it's not bad. We love this place and we will go back in October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Owners/operators were great and went out of their way to please our Good Sams group. It's an old park with lots of gravel around the RV concrete slabs, some grass. Sites vary from shady to almost no shade. It is hot in the sun where we were. Power is a problem for them and they even give you a sheet of paper with what not to run; they even suggest that you run the refrigerator on gas. My electricity monitor confirmed the low power output. With just the refrigerant, TV and a light or two it was near marginal. During the day, just the AC brought it all the way down to the power warning display . . . not good! Being surrounded by the fairgrounds, County Corp Yard and residential area does not give it the woodsy Quincy feel. Though the Fairgrounds has a swimming pool (Rvers can use it) a noisy event can be a distraction if not an annoyance. Go back? Not likely . . ., there are too many other RV campgrounds in the area that are more in keeping with the forested get away vacation. They claim to have wireless for your PC like many parks. But the signal is so low, it is not likely that you will be able to connect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Very well maintained park, owners are very courteous and friendly. Nice large sites. Will certainly stay again. The only caveat is that it is next to Plumas County Fairgrounds. It is always good to check what activities may be going on during the weekend. This Saturday was dirt track racing. Kind of loud, but the A/C took care of that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
The owner/managers are excellent. The grounds are beautifully maintained with lots of flowers. The 50 amp service worked perfectly and the Wi-Fi access was great. The fairgrounds next door are usually empty and the owners will tell you if there is an activity at the fairgrounds when you make your reservation. Most of the big rig sites are shaded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Have stayed here several times with a group. The owners are great and go out of their way to be helpful. The park is always clean. Its great for overnight or longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Nice park, a little close to Highway 70, but not that noisy. There's a lot of humidity from the nearby sawmill, so most morning are very damp. It's a small park, with very little in the way of recreation, but it's a nice area, and the park is very well maintained. There are some services within walking distance, but most recreation requires travel by vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Very friendly owners who are RV'ers themselves for part of the year. Great spaces and solid free wi-fi. We will stay here again when in the area for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Very nice park. Owners are the managers. They were friendly and maintain the property well. There are grassy areas ajoining the sites, most are pull throughs. Ample room for slides. Spacing between sites is better than many parks. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$27
We never camped in this RV Park. We were refused after several weeks of discussion and giving a credit report and a full application and 2 pictures of our RV. The owner was exceptionally rude. His reason was that our RV does not meet his standards. We have a clean, neat 1988 Suncrest in very good condition. We are an older, retired couple. In the park we saw other RVs older or about the same age as ours, some not in as good condition. They seem to be semi-permanent. He and his wife were told we needed a space for 4 months as I needed medical treatments in the area. They kept us waiting for a reply to our application, and took all of our information, then the owner laughed as he told my husband our RV didn't meet their standards. This is a town of 5000 people, 2 RV campgrounds in town. There is no need for such rude behavior. We have camped all over the U.S. and never had anyone treat us this way. We have since learned he asks people to pull their RVs out of the park when he has groups coming in. The park is near a loud playground and near the town Fairgrounds. Perhaps he didn't want us staying for four months in the summer, but telling us our RV was not up to his standards was gratuitous meanness. This is a Good Sam Park, as well, and we are Good Sam members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
My wife and I have stayed in Pioneer RV Park several times and find it to be a very nice, clean and pleasant park. It is in a beautiful area (the Feather River) and the general impression of the park is up to that standard. The owner/managers have been very pleasant with us and clearly have put considerable effort into making it an exceptional place to stay. There are a number of long pull-through sites, a nice clubhouse, a small store and satellite TV is available. We have not encountered any aspect of the "thumbs down" review. However, we can believe that the owners have standards, and that anyone not meeting them would not be allowed. We have a 6 year old 5th wheel in very good condition and it was acceptable to them. This is one of the nicest parks that we have stayed in during our 25 years of RVing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Very clean, quiet, and well maintained park. All sites and roads asphalt paved, with well established pine trees. The park staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The park did appear to have some long term campers, but their sites were well maintained and un-cluttered. The only drawback to this park may be that it is located adjacent to the entrance to the county fairgrounds; during fair time it could be difficult to get in and out of the park. Excellent services for a small private park, they have a small store, and propane fill service. Gas and diesel are available 1 block away. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com