224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Black Rabbit RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (406) 363-3744
CGID4410

Black Rabbit RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   6   6   7   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Friendly and welcoming Hosts - very nice newly remodeled bathrooms. Older Park with large trees in nearly every site. A little noisy with the nearby highway, but not overly so. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Nice campground with a clean and modern laundry, toilets, and showers. There are several permanent residents in older mobile homes and it is situated close to a highway. The lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Good choice if visiting Hamilton. Located in town on the main highway, so convenient to everything. Excellent management team - friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nice grassy, treed park setting on the river side of the park. Spaces are a little close but adequate for slide-outs. Our first choice for parks when visiting Hamilton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Rate is an average of weekly and daily. I'd give it a 7.5 if I could. Well maintained park, lots of long-term folks but sites are kept up pretty well. Sites are on the smaller side but there is room for slides, a car and a picnic table. As noted, the park-like area between sites and the river is a very nice perk. You don't see the river unless you walk to it tho because of brush. I think the bathroom had a tile job not too long ago, looks good and its kept very clean. Couldn't find Wi-Fi but had a good consistent Verizon 4g signal, so didn't bother checking further. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The sites are very close together and are quite ugly with dirt and weeds. The redeeming factor for this park is the lovely park space between the sites and the river. Lots of grass and huge cottonwood trees. We enjoyed sitting in the park and relaxing, it would have been very uncomfortable to do that at our picnic table right next to our neighbors rig. We did not try the parks WiFi, but our own Verizon service worked well on 4G. It was very quiet at night. We'll probably try a different park next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Agree with other review that entrance is hard to see and not inviting. Some full timers up front, fairly neat and clean. But once you get in, it is nice near the riverbank with trees and level gravel sites. My Wi-Fi worked fine. Received some TV channels also. Baths are clean and adequate. Office open 9 to 2, so we parked in an open space and paid in the morning. With Good Sam discount the full hookup was about $30. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Basic park which worked well for visiting friends. No frills and thus over priced, but seems to be the case for all of the parks in the area. We've stayed at the other park in Hamilton - never again. Would rate higher if the entrance was better laid out and signage better thought out so you could get in easily. Will use again when visiting friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are gravel and level. Many of the sites have great shade. The restrooms and showers, while clean, need some attention. One of only two showers in the men's room was locked but not in use. The other one the door would not lock and there was some base board missing. I could not connect to the wi-fi from my site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a nice RV park. Sites are all pull through with plenty of room to get into and out of. The rabbits were all gone so previous complaints re: droppings, etc. no longer apply. Sites are all grass but in good condition. This is not a fancy place, but very adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
The Black Rabbit RV Park does have rabbits as residents but in the two days we were here, we saw a total of eight rabbits. Rabbit droppings were not a problem. I asked a couple of the residents about the rabbit population and was told the foxes and coyotes have reduced the population from what it was a couple of years ago. The park was clean and the sites were essentially gravel and 20 to 25 feet wide. There is a nice park-like grass area on the grounds with large shade trees. The picnic table at my site was in sore need of paint. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here for a day or two if I wanted to see the area. The internet worked well, water was good and cable TV worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Didn't much like this campground at all. One side of the campground seemed to be for seasonal campers, and some looked like they had been there quite awhile. The other side had fewer trees and was laid out so that the front of your camper faced the river. The sites were grass and gravel and could have used more gravel, especially after rain. We were very close to our neighbors, only a few feet between their slides and ours. There are rabbits everywhere and rabbit poo everywhere-all around our site. After the rain, even handling our water hose created a mess from the poo, not to mention what walking through it did. The bathrooms and laundry room were cleaned ok, there was a nice grassy area by the river with picnic tables, and the cable tv and wifi were excellent. We stayed here in a 5th wheel and I would not stay here again, mainly because of the closeness of the sites and the rabbits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Not impressed with this park at all. Arrived just after 2 days of rain. Rabbits were everywhere and so was their pellet waste. Nothing like wet rabbit pellets sticking to the bottoms of your shoes!! Luckily this was just an overnight stop for us. Needed to do some grocery shopping, and Hamilton has a number of super markets. Wi-Fi signal was too weak at our site, but my Aircard and cell phone had a good signal. Satellite for the TV was no problem (they offer cable TV), nice strong signal, no tree interference. The water pressure was good, no problems with the electricity or sewer. Site was level but needed a lot more gravel so you wouldn’t be walking in mud. They have laundry facilities that’s open 24/7 which is nice but we didn’t check them out. It looks like the river is close to the pull through sites (pretty grassy area with lots of trees), but I didn’t feel like trudging through rabbit waste to look at it. This park could be very nice if they cleaned it up and found homes for the multitude of rabbits!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Note the review from 2005--Ditto--overrated in Trailer Life. Restrooms/showers functionally clean but have obvious "deferred maintenance". Namestake rabbits are all over park so watch where you walk and where you put stuff on ground. WiFi above average. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This park is not as advertised and rating in Trailer Life is far to generous. Mostly occupied by people living there in derelict units. Mostly gravel and very close together. Would NOT go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com