220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrow Rock State Historic Site was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (660) 837-3330
CGID4411

Arrow Rock State Historic Site

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   9   8   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
This is nice quiet campground with spacious sites. The showers are clean and the camp host is nice. There is some good food to be had at the J Huston Tavern. Will go back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
During the week nice and quiet, the weekends are another story very busy. Close to Arrow Rock...good fried chicken at the J Huston Tavern serving travelers along the Santa Fe Trail since 1834. Good spacing between sites and they have first come sites with 50 amps and clean restrooms. Will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
This is a beautiful park. The sites are huge and the pads are level. Lots of shade. We were able to get SAT TV through a gap in the trees, but there are only a few sites where that will be possible. It's dark at night and quiet!! No traffic noise what-so-ever! There is supposed to be WiFi in the park, but it wasn't working and apparently has been out for some time. Verizon broadband signal was weak but worked okay. The Host is friendly and helpful...nice people. We wished we had planned to spend more time here. This goes on our list of places to return to and spend some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Beautiful park. Nice size spaces, fairly level, nice hosts. It's a brisk walk to the historic town of Arrow Rock. We enjoyed our stay. I would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
This is our third stay here. We camped for one night. It is at least 10 miles off the Interstate and the roads are narrow and winding. It is a lovely, shaded park with small campsites. There is a host to take your money. We would stay here again. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
This was a very nice park. The park hosts were super friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were in excellent condition. The sites are mostly gravel and fairly level. They are spaced fairly far apart. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is a great state park and is sooo quiet and peaceful. The town of Arrow Rock has a lot of historical significance and the entire town is a historical landmark. The campground is maintained extremely well and has newer shower house and restrooms. They have a great tent area, lots of grass. Some of the campsites are a little "off level" but none are such that make it uncomfortable. About 12 miles north of I-70. The park has an onsite work camper that is very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
We are a family that traveled with our two children, ages 9 and 6 in a motorhome. This park was absolutely beautiful for us. The only reason it did not get a 10 was because of the lack of amenities for kids. We only stayed one night but two or three would have been great even without a pool or nearby playground. The sites were huge with lots of green between sites. The park is very well maintained and has lots of mature trees. The historic town is nice but closes down very early. We biked up to the town at 5:30 on a Friday only to find the ice cream shop and gift stores closed. Even so, this was one of our favorite state parks that we have been to. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
A very nice park near a wonderful historic site, Arrow Rock Village. We happened to have the only FHU site available (other than the host's site) and it was very nice. The entire park is very clean and well manicured and if there were more FHU or even W/E sites their rating would be much higher. Each site is level and on a nice pad with a cement patio with table. We would visit again. Should mention that you won't get much cell coverage (ATT or Verizon) but if you like history and want a nice CG, this is the spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
A very nice park with large, heavily treed sites. Can walk to the historic town but will warn you it is a long uphill down and back. Make sure to take the golf cart tour of town. It's a good base for exploring the area. Has outstanding hosts. Like most state facilities upkeep is beginning to suffer slightly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
We took advantage of some nice weather and must have started our camping season a little early. There were only two campers in the entire campground. The water had not been turned on yet, but we came prepared for that. I thought the campground was well laid out. Being located close to the town of Arrowrock, even though there were not many campers in the ground, their were multiple vehicles that drove through the campground "looking". The grounds are also used by many local residents for daily walks and jogging. Everyone was very friendly. The kids enjoyed the playground and we did the hike out of Arrowrock down to the river. There had been mention in one of the reviews that the road entering the park is very steep. The road leading in the park from the town of Arrowrock is steep, but if you enter the park directly from Highway 41, it is much easier access and not steep at all. Enjoy this historical town and friendly campground. Although it was not busy during our weekend trip, I have heard that it does fill up quickly on weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
We stayed in site 37. You can reserve many sites on the Missouri State Parks website and see pics too. The bathrooms and the showers are small but then so is the campground. The historic town of Arrow Rock is a very short drive to / from the campground. Fun little general store, ice cream shop, historic arrow rock tavern for dining and if you are there in the summer give the Lyceum Theater summer stock a try. Visitor center is a nice visit too and gives you a feel of the history from the area. This is a very quiet, relaxing place. It is 13 miles off of in interstate so be sure you have some gas in your tank before you head off the interstate to Arrow Rock. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
Coming down I-70W, we stopped for lunch in the little historical town of Rocheport, at a very cute organic type cafe in an old historical building on the small main street. Food was awesome! Also stopped at the winery called Les Bourgeoise. Missouri does indeed have some very good wines! Arrow Rock State Park has elect only. There is a paved road throughout the small park, with tent campground and RV campground. All roads are a little steep. There is a beautiful overlook over the MO River on one of the loop roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$19
Very clean and comfortable. Concrete pads, clean picnic tables, and nestled amongst groves of mature trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$15
Very nice campground and very, very quiet. No waterfront, but a very nice little pond with benches and ducks. Integrates very well with the town of Arrowrock, where you can take sweet afternoon strolls. Definitely a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$14
This is a very nice park in a beautiful, quiet setting. Arrow Rock has a lot of interesting sight seeing. Well worth the visit. Only draw back is some of the sites are not real level. Sites # 33-41 look to me to be the nicest. Campground is very large and the sites are well spaced apart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com