220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Country RV Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (208) 436-3652
CGID4412

Country RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   9   5   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We were headed to a Walmart when we saw this RV Park from the interstate and we really wanted full hookups so we checked it out. It was daylight so not hard to find the directional signs. Agree with a previous post that it might be hard to find at night. Owner was very nice. The roads were gravel as were the sites and they were perfectly level. Grass around the sites and a few trees. Everything appeared clean and well maintained. It is very close to I-84 so noise might be an issue for some. With AC on, we were fine. Certainly not a destination RV park but a fine stop over if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Shore power is 50/30. Electric is in the middle of the site making it a bit of a problem connecting if you have a short power cable. Sewer is good. They used 3" sewer pipes and can connect in two places. Water is good at 40 psi, but does drops some when being used. Sprint Air Card is poor while Verizon 3G is very good. Sites are very good. Level, wide enough for our 3 slides. You can pull into the site, stay hooked up and still have room around your RV. Restrooms are easy to find and are very clean. They are in the middle of the park. It is easy to find the sites. You drive in just past the office. The sites have large signs. This is a nice park. I disagree with the previous review. The park is clean and we would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
The previous reviewers obviously arrived before dark and before the office was closed. It is VERY hard to find this place after dark due to poor signage. When we finally arrived, the office was closed, and there was a long list of rules, and also the very firm statement that no discounts are given. A plain white envelope was provided for paying the nightly rate. There were no maps anywhere of the park to indicate where restrooms were located, how sites were laid out, etc. Gravel and mud spaces, plus this is as close as you could get to the busy freeway without actually being on it. Very noisy. We were not at all impressed and only stayed here because the county park on the river was closed. I cannot recommend this place at all. You'd be better off parking at one of the nearby gas stations. We got electricity for the nightly fee, and that's about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a nice little park with friendly staff and guests. The sites and roads are gravel with grass and small trees between. You have a picnic table and barbecue on a stand at each site. It is satellite friendly. The park abuts the Interstate Highway so it is fairly noisy. However,It didn't bother us all that much and we will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Park sites are a good size with good space between adjacent sites, and plenty long enough for our 39 foot MH with tow vehicle to park without unhooking. The shower floors were not clean when I used them in the late afternoon, being nothing more than painted concrete. The lights in the washrooms work on motion sensors. I ended up in the shower when the lights went out, and no matter how much I waved my arms around the lights would not come back on. I told the owner and she said that I had to learn to yodel! The Wi-Fi is terrible and only works from the gazebo adjacent to the office. I and a fellow camper spoke to the owner about it and she advised that since the tower they were homed in on was changed a week ago their service has deteriorated significantly and she will be working on getting it improved. This RV park is right against the highway and was very noisy all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
I would agree with previous reviews that this park is a gem. The wine in the gift shop is Idaho wine, not Oregon. The prices are reasonable so we got two bottles. I was a little worried coming down the street to the park because we passed a run down trailer park which I thought might be Country RV Village. Happily it was not. This park is well manicured with plenty of space between sites. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Beautiful, very well maintained park. Each site has a nice grass area and picnic table. Park is easy to find and get to and is good for big rigs. The owners are super sweet and very informative about the area attractions. The store is fun with many local items. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Great overnight for the rate. It is clean and neat. Like a little oasis. We didn't have to unhook in our 37' class A towing a Jeep. Very friendly and accommodating manager. No TV. Wi-Fi was OK for checking e-mail. You do get freeway noise but we ran our AC, so not a problem. Great stopover location. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Nice, clean, small park. Very nice owners. Small gift shop selling Oregon souvenirs and wine. WiFi worked great. Small area in the office to use computer if desired. No cable TV. Close to highway, but I didn't really notice much noise. By the way, they no longer take Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
The Park is pretty much as described by other reviewers. Level gravel sites with gravel roads. The pull through sites were more than long enough for our 42' towing a Jeep Liberty. The check in was quick and the clerk very helpful. The rate equated is with the Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Very nice clean park with very nice people running the park. The only drawback was the noise from the nearby freeway. We stayed for a week on short notice having a reservation in another park being denied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Yeah, OK, it is next to I-84. No biggie. It is not a destination CG & does not pretend to be one. Our rate is the PA discount rate. Absolutely wonderful office/gift shop/supply shop/guest coffee shop. Roomy pull thru sites. Strong WI-FI. I like the S/Ps but for this type of private CG you can't ask for any better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a very nice small park with easy access from I-84. The gravel sites are level and the pull-through was big enough to take our 40 foot coach with our tow attached. The park is well maintained. The office has a nice little gift shop and the managers are very nice. The only drawback is the park is right next to I-84 and noise might be a problem for some. It was so windy when we were here we couldn't hear the road. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
It was way to noise for my taste, too much freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Spent 1 night. Nice owners, Mary and Arnie. Easy pull thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com