220520 User submitted reviews online!!
McCall RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (208) 634-5646
CGID4413

McCall RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   9   10   5   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
Beautiful well maintained park. Friendly staff. Their description of being able to "walk to town" is stretching it a bit. Maybe for a hiker but not for the average camper. The highlight of our stay is the foxes who come into the campground frequently and have been fed by the campers so have become rather friendly and you are warned not to leave anything outside as they will take them; I.e., sneakers, small toys etc. great stop and the town near the lake is a beauty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
We last stayed here 7 years (and 3 owners ago) and thought that the park was fine but overpriced. It is still a nice park and the price is acceptable. We had a gravel, FHU, pull-through not too far from the office/lodge. We had to do some leveling. All sites have 60+ channel cable TV. Their channel listing shows Comedy Central, but the station did not come in (local censorship??). Fortunately, our site and many others are satellite friendly. The internet provider is Tengo was the second worst internet reception of this trip. The setting is beautiful and this is a big, busy park with lots of extended stay customers and families on vacation. It is about 1 and 1/2 miles to the lake via the bike/walking trail (which is almost half a mile from the lodge. I was unable to find any recycling. Nice park with some flaws. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We stayed for three nights, using the indoor pool and hot tub, as well as the very clean and wonderful showers/restrooms. This was the perfect place to stay with views and also fishing close by within steps of our camp site. Very very clean and with wild life walking about. This was a very good experience for our family! Definitely worth the money if you are staying in McCall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a top notch RV park. Very nice spaces with plenty of room in between. They have some neat group sites that have 4 large pads in a square formation with a grass space in the middle of them. Great for families. Excellent staff that bend over backwards to help with anything they can. Nice office and the indoor/outdoor pool with Jacuzzi is a plus. They have about 10 sites overlooking the river. The local town of McCall (1/2 mile away) has almost anything you need, plus lots of restaurants, hardware store, boat marina, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We are partial to McCall and this park has it all. Even though some of the sites have crushed base, the spaces are nicely maintained with lawn areas and patios. The facilities, including indoor pool and spa are immaculate. Out site this time was on the upper level on one of the quad areas so the pad was paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
There is no doubt this is a beautiful park with lots of fun amenities and the staff is wonderful. This is our second monthly stay in 2 years but it will be our last. First of all, the hike in monthly rates, almost $125/month. They've just priced us out of the market. They told us it also included WFi, which is another story. Very unreliable. Would rather go back to paying Tengo direct, at least that worked. Seemed like the WiFi was down or we were getting knocked off every day. This is very frustrating when trying to do business on the road. We were told we could always come down to the clubhouse but where is the convenience in that? As the previous poster commented it is very close to the airport, but it's also very interesting to watch the huge tanker choppers come in and out. More irritating was the private jets leaving at midnight or after. We'll continue to recommend this park but we will also warn people that it's expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
First the Bad. You are right next to the airport. You are on the side where the Forest Service and Smoke Jumpers have their air base. So during fire season there will be a lot of air traffic. But most of it will be during daylight hours. On the plus side you can learn a lot about air operations by just hanging out and watching from the parking lot. The rest of the park is great. The showers are huge and very well done. The club house is outstanding and the sites are large and you are not parked right up on your neighbor. Roads are wide and paved as are the sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. We'll stay there again when in McCall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
One of the better campgrounds anywhere. Clean, well kept and plenty of room between spaces. Great lodge with indoor pool and patios. The only down side would be that it is close to the airport, but that is not that big of a deal as its mostly small planes. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. We will be back for a longer stay for sure. Staff were friendly and professional. Grounds are clean and well kept. It is big rig friendly with pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We do a lot of traveling and this may be the nicest park we have ever stayed at. The park is well laid out and it's easy to get in and out of spaces. The grounds are very well maintained as are the buildings and the pool area is truly outstanding. Very friendly staff as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Our rate reflects a weekly rate. The park has friendly owners and employees and is very clean. The sites are flat and the roads provided ample maneuverability. A concrete patio and a nice round picnic table are provided for each site. The lodge has a nice indoor pool and hot tub with walls that open up to the outside. There are a number of roads for walking dogs. The park is convenient to a bike trail into town, however the hill up out of the park is tough to peddle. The park's grounds were clean, but not well-maintained. There were a lot of weeds in areas that had plantings and in mulch areas that gave the park an unkempt look. There is no fenced in area for dogs to run. Wi-Fi (Tengo) was free and adequate most of the time. The cable, at least at our site, was very snowy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This is a true RV resort, especially considering its location. McCall is a great destination town year round, and this RV park is open year round. There are lots of things to do and see in the McCall area. The park is set up with two levels, upper and lower. The upper level is fully paved, and will accommodate any size rig. There are a number of spots available with common areas for groups of several RV's who want to be close together. It has a very finished feel to it. The lower level overlooks the river, and has more of a campground feel to it. Foxes, deer, and many types of birds frequent the campground. The lodge building is a beautiful timber framed structure with an indoor heated pool, a large hot tub, a sauna, restrooms, and private showers. They also have banquet facilities for indoor and outdoor events. There are some very nice camping cabins on site, and there are RV spots with hookups right next door, so friends with and without RV's can be together. The management is extremely friendly and accommodating, as is all of the staff. Wi-Fi is excellent, and there is cable TV and good Verizon cell phone reception. My wife and I have been here many times, and always enjoy ourselves. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
To our family, this is simply the best place to relax in an RV in the state of Idaho. I'm guilty calling this "camping." It's so much better. This resort defines what the term "resort" should be. Interestingly, some quad sites are available affording four RVs to camp and share a common grassy area. Incredibly clean pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Very large campsites. Power- perfect, Water pressure and taste- fantastic, sites are asphalt pads and while not all are perfectly level, most spots wouldn't require a leveler pad they're so close. Grass in the summer is lush and green, Wifi- in my sons words, "awesome, dad!" Satellite, according to the staff can be tricky because most of the sites are so well shaded. But they are aware and accommodate with a move to a less shaded site, as able, for those that wish to use it. River nearby- caught a Squawfish with a blue/white spinner bait. Staff- and I mean, all of the staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. I was told most have been with the resort for many years. They even helped for several hours when one of my party had a mechanical issue- incredible. Small gift shop with trinkets. One staff member takes pictures and sells very nice coffee mugs- we had to buy two. Beautiful fox can be seen on premises as well as deer in the mornings and evenings. We had a total of 19 folks with 4 RVs, plus a cabin which was also super clean, large, and well appointed on our last trip. We stayed in a 43' Fifth Wheel with no problems. We recently traveled from the east coast (DC area) to San Francisco and back- this RV resort is in the top 3 we've enjoyed zig-zagging across the country. Really can't say enough good things about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Great place to stay for an extended period of time. It is very quiet as it is a couple of blocks down off the road. The lodge is beautiful with an indoor pool, spa and steam room. The changing rooms are clean and spacious with showers. There is a large screen TV and a pool table in the main lodge with a large wood burning fireplace. The sites are spacious with lots of trees. We stayed in a "quad site," where they have 4 sites in a square area with a grassy area in the center. Friends joined us in their RV and it made for a very comfortable setup. The only complaint I could make is that they did not have picnic tables, nor did they have fire pits. It is advisable to have a car so you can explore the area, two ski areas, a ride around Payette Lake and for sure, Upper Payette Lake. We also rented a pontoon boat for a relaxing ride around Payette Lake looking at all the beautiful lake cabins. There is also a bike path system around McCall, but keep your eyes open. We came across a doe with her fawn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Outstanding park; we stayed 9 days and loved every minute of it. We were on one of the quads (they are not just for groups but for anyone) which was really lovely with lots of beautiful grass; flowers everywhere. Inside pool, sauna, hot tub, and lovely bathrooms were enjoyed as well as the excellent exercise equipment. Great laundry, Tengo Wi-Fi worked well most of the time, except it kept kicking us off, and we had to go to the office to get a new coupon. Great cable TV with almost 100 channels. Only negative would be the airport, but they didn't start flying until 6:30 a.m.; since we are early risers, it didn't bother us too much. It is next to the Smokejumpers Headquarters, and I think they were probably flying out to the terrible fires that were sweeping across areas down below Mc Call. Our first site was too unlevel and the patio was not designed for a motorhome. We requested a change; there was only one other site available, but fortunately it was super. The young man who parked us offered to find us some boards if needed, since we do not like to jack our wheels off the ground. This was typical of the whole staff, who worked the grounds all the time. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
This is a great campground. Our site was a long, level pull through with all utilities in good working order. The RV is parked on gravel, there is a concrete patio and plenty of grassy area between sites. We did notice that there are some sites set up in pods: 4 that form a group, good if you are traveling with others. Those sites were asphalt parking pads. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. They pick up your trash at your site every morning. The only slight negatives; a little pricey and the Wi-Fi is Tengo. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This is a good park, but is overpriced for the market. The McCall Muni Golf Course is a great facility. You can play nine holes on the weekends for $10 after 5pm. Jug Mountain Ranch is also a good golf deal for seniors after 3pm with a $31 rate. Jug Mountain Ranch also has a great restaurant. Downtown McCall has many great restaurants along the lake front. All kinds of kayaking, float trips and mountain biking in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
I agree with previous reviews that this is a very nice RV Park. There are several pull in and back out river view sites at the lower level. Other upper level sites are mostly pull throughs. There are also a number of pull through sites forming a square. Each RV door opens into a large shared area. This would be great for groups. I had two complaints. One, the park's location is very close to the McCall airport. Each morning a plane or two would take off shortly after 7:00 AM. Two, we were promised a satellite friendly site, but trees blocked reception. The price reflects a weekly rate. The daily rate is about $4.00 more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
An outstanding park in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful. Staff guides and helps you place yourself on the site. The sites are large and each with their own patio and grass area. It is quiet and peaceful. A previous review referenced the fact that you have to go by a light industrial area and a junk yard to get in there, but when you get there, it is absolutely beautiful. Lots to see and do in the area. We stayed a week and would have certainly stayed longer if it had not been just prior to July 4th and they were booked. Will most certainly visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Beautiful park, well laid out, lots of space and the hook-ups where they need to be. Indoor pool and spa, with a small amount of work-out equipment. Everyone from check-in to leaving where helpful. The area is beautiful, with lots to do, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
All I can say is WOW!!!! This is a beautiful placed where you don't want to leave. We had a view of the river in a nice wide space with grass and a cement patio. All spaces were nicely spaced and landscaped. The staff was very helpful. Don't let the street that you have to go down be discouraging. There is a car wrecking business where you turn, but you soon find yourself in the best park we have ever been in. They even pick up your trash at your site. Loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This is truly a resort park. The sites are level and each has a patio, grass and shade trees. Some sites closer to the river do not have trees but the view makes up for this. Anyone who fishes can take full advantage of the river as long as they have a license. The staff was very welcoming and there was someone to take you to your site. The lodge has a beautiful indoor pool and hot tub. There are six bathrooms that all have showers in them so they are very private. They even have exercise equipment but it was more fun to walk around the park. Even though there is a small airport nearby you hardly notice its there. Great place to spend several days which we did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a nice park. We would have liked to stay longer to explore the surrounding area. It has a beautiful lodge club house. Some sites seem to have a lot more shade than others. If you check on their map site they have a different kind of set up geared for larger groups, where 4 sites connect to form a square with a common center grass area. There are also plenty of nice pull-throughs with private patio and grass. It is all paved; easy in and out. Clean laundry facility and nice indoor pool. We will try this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a lovely campground in the mountains, with an amazing lodge. The sites are large, and there are several with trees for shade. We had a premium site with a nice patio and grass strip. There is a lot of room between sites. The indoor pool and hot tub is wonderful, and they have adult hours in the evening. They seem to cater to clubs and groups, however, and you might want to call to be sure there is not a big group there if you want peace and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Very nice park overall. We would recommend. Most sites had trees for shade, however, our site which was on the river (however, no convenient access) and was east facing had no trees and no shade. Also, the electrical and water connections were not conveniently located. I had to borrow an extra water hose to connect. Notwithstanding, these few shortfall, we would definitely stay again, just not in that particular space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This truly is like a resort, just for people in RVs. It has wonderful, clean facilities, beautiful grounds, and well designed sites and park. This is all set in the tourist town 2-1/2 hours north of Boise. Anything you'd like to do is easily available with a river, lake, and cute town close by without much noise at all but birds singing. Very friendly and efficient staff. Go visit and relax. Why not a 10... Still needs a little work on finer details of Internet and laundry. Rate does not include tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park was a victim of the 2005/07 excessive investment and it went into bankruptcy. Last fall the G7 RV Resort Corporation picked it up. The infrastructure is top notch, with the main building being absolutely gorgeous. The pool is the nicest RV park pool I have seen. The bathrooms are spectacular and clean. The park has multiple levels (top are park models, middle is the clubhouse level, and lower is the river level). We had a riverfront spot on the lower level. We had some heavy rain, and they do have some drainage problems to fix. Right now they are busy revamping and fixing the landscaping. McCall is a great little town and bike friendly. The park is across the street from the bike trail. Hate to see parks go under, but glad to see that someone was able to pick it up and take advantage of the over-investment in capital as this will be a landmark park for the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
At the end of Winter with 2 to 4 feet of snow still on the ground this park was fully operational. Not many people around but still a beautiful place. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room, showers, they had it all. A true resort destination with high recommendations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
This park is in a beautiful location--it is like Idaho's version of Lake Tahoe. The town was close by (short drive), with lots of shops and restaurants (and the best Paul's Market we've seen). We would definitely stay here again. Some of the wi-fi transponders did not work, but some worked well. We were close enough to the lodge to get the signal. We enjoyed getting to choose our site (it was a bit slow). The park is newly taken over by Premier Resorts, so they are making improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
This park is very good. Nice big sites with concrete patios and lots of grass. New owners took over the second day we were here. We have stayed in one of their parks before and believe that things will only get better here. The park is well situated for visiting the McCall area. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
This park is no longer a KOA. People in the office were very friendly and helpful. Garbage pick up at site. Signage is in the process of being changed. I paid a weekly rate, but I could reduce that because the laundry was free AND clean. I saved $20. by doing my laundry here. Very close to town and Payette Lake. Beautiful scenery in the area. I took the ride to Warren which was a very nice ride: moose country. Very family friendly: kids enjoying the indoor pool, but the park was not over run by kids. Nice trail for the pups behind the lodge. Private and immaculate baths. Lodge is beautiful with a very nice patio. I was close to the lodge so had excellent WiFi. The early morning engine noise of fire watcher plane might bother some, but it didn't bother me at all. I only happened to hear it because I'm an early riser. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
This RV park is a KOA and is by far one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. Wide sites, great views, great staff, tons of trees and grass, good Wi-Fi, recently paved roads, great laundry room and nice walking paths. The signage does suck and thankfully our GPS had it listed so we found it with ease. I believe this was once a 55 plus park and might still have that legacy. I do know it is a recent addition (2009) to KOA. I do have one gripe. The W-iFi was fast but the inactivity time out was very short. So much so that it timed out while typing this review!! This was not enough of an issue for me to lower it from a solid 9 as the owner promised to address it ASAP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
This RV park is a KOA affiliated park, however it is not very family friendly and is much more suited for older campers. Campfires are only allowed in a couple of the group fire rings. Individual campfires in portable fire rings are not allowed. The river view sites are more expensive, but really do not give you a view of the river. Check the power and sewer hook-ups first before completely setting up. Our sewer was clogged and the 50 amp connection was only putting out 25 amps. The sites are a little close and might seem a little crowded when the park is full. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The concrete pad is nice, however, does not provide enough room. The grass areas are watered every night, so any thing left on the grass gets wet. The RV park is next to the airport and the US Forest Service McCall Smokejumper Base is easily within walking distance. The Forest Service offers a very nice tour of the facility. Access to the bike path leading to downtown is good. The rates seem high for what is provided. Ponderosa State Park offers the comparable amenities (with Wi-Fi) for half the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
This park could be a nice park but they are grossly overpriced and the signage leading to the park in almost non-existent. $47.00 plus tax are the CHEAP site with gravel mud, unless you want to spring for an additional amount where you get the gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Paid for a premium site for Wi-Fi but it was only available near the lodge. The lodge was booked for private parties both nightx we were here. Site was paved but not level. Recommend cheapest site that you will fit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
What a missed opportunity. River view? We were parked on the river, but could not see it. Showers were a hike to the lodge. All facilities were only at lodge. No restrooms or shower in camping areas. WI-FI did not work! Excuses, but not operational. Nice views from camp site. Friendly people. McCall is a nice town. Enjoyed the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
This is a fairly new RV resort in McCall which is still being developed. Signage to campground is not very good. We had to go through industrial area to get to campground but once in the campground there is good ambiance. There is a good area to park and register. Office staff was friendly but not that efficient. Access roads are wide and paved. There is mixture of sites some paved other gravel with grass. Services are in a good location for easy hook-ups. It appears to be a quiet location but that maybe a function of the time of year. There is a big club house with swimming pool and hot tub. Trash pick-up from site should have happened daily but this did not happen and attracted a fox who ripped open the bags. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This park is very large and expensive. It's more like an "RV city" than an RV park. It is also located near the local airport, so expect to be awakened early in the morning to the sound of small aircraft. Customer service is a foreign notion to the camp hosts and management and our experience was less than satisfactory. There are many, many less expensive, and much more pleasant campgrounds in the area to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
Very clean and new park. Sites have plenty of room, we parked a 36' opposing slide MH here with plenty of room. Workers are friendly and the owner is everywhere in the park working on, or checking on something. We will definitely stay here if in the area again. The town of McCall is just a short drive away with cute stores and a beautiful lake where kayaks, which we rented, or boats and jet skis can be rented. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This is quite a fancy place but as the previous campers said, way overpriced. McCall is a neat town with a beautiful setting, worth touring. Best to try the state park first. This $$$ park has a very nice lodge with a swimming pool they claim is heated, but is not. The spa was quite hot though. The RV sites are quite a mixture- some are too close together and very short. Others on the perimeter are nice long pull thrus. But the sewer placement was so distant, we couldn't use it. They also claim free wifi- ha! Only works by or in the lodge; the VZ cell phone and aircard reception was weak but functioning. Cable tv was average and not very extensive. Shower rooms were gorgeous but floors were very wet . While the park has a lovely setting among the pine trees, with the river running nearby, it's still not worth the minimum $50 you pay. Premium sites cost even more. No wonder there were so many expensive big rigs there- guess they can afford to stay more than a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
This one is a little overpriced. But overall it is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
Very nice place, but did not like the way sites were laid out. They have some "courtyard" sites and that would be great if you are with a group, but all patios face each other. We stayed in a river site,at our request. All we could see was the trees behind our RV and that was the only place there was trees, there was no shade. By the river they have special sites for motor homes where they pull in. Our site was a back in, so the two patios faced each other. WiFi was not available at the site. Would probaby go back if in the area, but don't want a river site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Nice setting, mostly decent sites, good facilities, but overpriced. Other parks in the area are not as nice but cost $20 less a night. This park is not worth almost twice as much as the others. Nice, but not great, park. I would not stay again for $50 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$49
New and very nice, the folks were quite friendly and accommodating. We were close to the clubhouse and our WiFi worked great. Good location. We must have been sleeping well, we did not hear the airplanes, etc. We love McCall and found this to be a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$43
Although the park is still under construction, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The sites are very nice, and they have a unique layout for some of their pull-throughs that result in RV'ers being positioned around the four sides of a square of lawn - each rig in a pull-through. This is a particularly nice set up for groups and allows each unit a lot of space and privacy. The club house is beautiful, management is very friendly and accommodating. Our only complaint is that the pool wasn't very clean and there are no picnic tables at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
If you want quite this park is not for you. McCall airport is across the street and the US Forest Service airforce is stationed here at this airport. Everything from helicopters, crop dusters and fire retardant bombers are stationed here. At times I felt I was back in Viet Nam with all the overhead aircraft noise. Then of coarse there is the park's frontloader tractor that seems to run 12 hours a day doing whatever. We parked in the back row and wi-fi didn't work no matter what they say. Rules are not enforced i.e. kids in the pool after they are not suppose to be and outside guest speeding around the park. The park has the largest multipurpose hall in McCall hence just about every weekend they are hosting birthday parties, reunions, wedding and wedding receptions etc..this allows many non-campers into the park making security a joke. While we were there a couple of cars where broken into and a GPS system and cameras stolen. On the good note however, the staff is wonderful. Very pleasant and helpful. Park is overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
It is hard for us to review this campground. There are things we love and hate about it. We have a 45' Motorhome and we fit in MOST sites, but not all. Many areas are in a state of flux (i.e. some don't have sewer, others don't have water). Wi-Fi comes and goes. Many sites are not complete and way too many things are untidy (tools laying around, pipes for construction, pavestones, mulch, unused wooden pallets, sod etc). Way too much traffic after hours at the 'clubhouse' on outside events (weddings, reunions, plays etc). However; the potential is great in the long term when they get the resort finished. In the short term it's a 'work in progress'. We did see lots of wildlife in or near the campground (deer, fox, moose etc) and the park is located on the lovely Payette river. We just wish they'd get their act together on some of the unfinished projects or at least remove all of the construction items, carts, machines, tools, vehicles, materials to one isolated location. The work campers here are first class. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$46
First, know that they do not have Wi-Fi throughout the park, so if that's important make sure to specify. Also, their phones are not Instant On. They are available if you are staying long term and want a phone hookup. Their advertising is a little misleading on both. This seems a work in progress. Some sites very nice, others just regular. Expensive, but this is a resort town. Lovely pool and spa (inside) and lodge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$46
WiFi in the lobby. Pool, showers, and bathrooms were very nice. Some newer camp sites viewing Payette River. Staff was very friendly and make many recommendations for supplies, restaurants, and fishing tackle. All RV sites had plenty of room for slide-outs and large pull-thru. We have little travel trailer and connections were set back a little too far for us to utilize the paved areas for chairs and patio equipment. Very peaceful and would hope to stay there someday soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
This is a beautiful park but the layout is a bit odd and it seemed a bit expensive for what is available. There is a three tier pricing system and the pull thru sites are more expensive. The staff is very friendly and helpful however and the pool and spa are very nice. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$40
Nice new park owned by Kevin. Lots of Park Models in the upper lot. Near the airport on the south side of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$42
Has regular, premium and deluxe sites. This RV Resort is still under construction. Will have sites all the way down to the river some day. Has park models. A swimming pool, hot tub, spa. Really nice lodge where there are weddings and parties, nice patio out back with a gas grill that can be used by people staying there. The airport is near by so will get some air traffic noise. But overall is a very quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com