206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Horn Rapids RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (509) 375-9913
CGID4425

Horn Rapids RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   9   10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Rate reflects monthly. We have been here a few months now. Overall the park is nice, quiet, well kept. The wifi was messed up from the big windstorm and they refused to do anything about it. I finally just got my own through Charter which was a good move for me. The cable is good. The office staff tends to be rude to long term tenants. I have experience rudeness as have I witnessed them being rude to others. If I worked in an office and was rude or used profanity to the customer I would be fired but the manager seems to not care. When there is a problem the office staff reply is: call the manager. Nice to stay overnight but they are not as nice to long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a great park! New wide sites with very nice interior roads and pull thru sites. Lots of grass all around. The only downer is the dog run is small, but it does have an area if you want to wash your dog. Sites are concrete and gravel and well manicured. Rate reflects Good Sam rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
PROS: Well-kept park. Friendly staff. Sites level, good cell and personal Wi-Fi reception. Close to restaurants and unique shopping. Good road to run on near the campground. Dog-friendly and a small dog park and a dog wash. If you have time, sign up for the Manhattan B Reactor Tour - it is a must do if you can snag a spot on the tour. CONS: Small pool. Not a lot of shade; very hot during the summer. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice park. Clean, well kept. Staff very helpful. Access good with maneuver room for big rigs. Concrete driveways with level gravel sites, grass in between. Water, power, cable TV good. Wi-Fi good. Only drawback is distance from all three towns (Richland, Kennewick, Pasco), 4-5 miles. Make sure to visit local wineries...excellent. Columbia river close-by. Lots of water recreation and golf. Tri-cities has everything you need shopping wise. All in all a good place to stay. I recommend it and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Excellent park, very well maintained, level sites, convenient utility layout. Sites are a little narrow, otherwise would have given a 10. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This place has the best bathroom and showers of any RV park we have been to, and we have been to several this week. They have really nice and clean facilities and park! I highly recommend them. They are a little off the beaten path, but well worth the few miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We actually stayed here twice over a period of about a month. This is a large and very nice park. It is very well maintained and clean. Has a “new” look to it. All roads were blacktopped and in excellent condition. There is a lot of luxurious lawn in the park… water must be cheap! There is a pool for guests, but we did not use it. Sites are gravel where the rig parks, but the area next to the rig is concrete. They have both back-in and pull-through sites. Utilities were fine. The wi-fi was fair to good depending on how many were in the park. There are a fair number of longer term residents, but with few exceptions all the rigs were in good shape. They sell propane near the entrance. The park is located on the north side of the Tri-Cities, but freeways make almost any location within 30 minutes. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very clean and orderly facility. The resort is well marked and easy to find from the highway and easy to get in and out of. Plenty of room to park when first coming in to register. Very well kept club house and meeting room with kitchen. The pool deck area is well organized and clean. The resort has a well stocked store, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. We received very good advice when asking about sights to visit in the area. The concrete pads are wide, level and easy to get in and out of. The services are well placed and easy to plug into. We stayed two nights in a motorhome and would stay in this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This park is well kept and clean. Although there is an abundance of long term residents, their units are well taken care of and there is a minimal amount of clutter around them. Travel to the adjoining communities of Kennewick and Pasco is easy when you learn the highway system. There is a lot of historical markers along the Columbia River which is neareby. My only negative experience was the number of dogs. Every camper had at least one and the guy behind me had five. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We stayed a week here, and the rate reflects a stay of 6 nights and get one night free rate. A very nice park, close to the many wineries in the area. The pool and hot tub are nice, and the landscaping is well taken care of. One item of note, if you want a site with a cement patio, you must opt for a back in site. The pull through sites have a grass area next to the gravel parking pads, but do not have patios. There is also a Horn Rapids housing development across the street that was a great location for riding a bicycle. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We wanted a park to stay in for a couple of nights on our way from Coeur D'Alene, ID to Bend, OR and this was a perfect place to do so. Although the park is about 75% full of full time residents, it was still neat and clean. We were assigned a pull through that although narrow was certainly fine for two nights. The park is very dog friendly, our satellite dish worked and the cable system was very good. The park store opens at 5:00 a.m., and sells breakfast items like biscuits and gravy. If we ever come to this area again, we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
A neat and clean park that looks young because there are no shade trees. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi is inconsistent and unreliable. No clearly defined dog run. Nice location and convenient for visiting WA wine country. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Doesn't get much better than this. Nicest washrooms and showers I have ever seen. Pool was good but needed to have the dirt ring removed with a good scrub. Same with the hot tub - great to have but please remove the dirt ring. As a pool operator I know what kind of nasties are hiding in the ring. Great to have a store on-site. Club house was nice to have as well. Sites are a good size so didn't feel boxed in. Pads are pretty level. Not much shade available but very nice grassed areas for the kids to play on. Horse shoes was fun. Kids also played boccie ball on the green space. They don't allow tents so my oldest 2 kids had no where to stay - too big for the beds in the travel trailer. So they slept in the back of our SUV. Very quiet at night since it's away from any major thoroughfares. Golf course across the way. Excellent staff. A little expensive as we had to pay for two of our kids but we received a discount for staying the week and a Good Sam discount. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This was a very good resort type park. All roads and sites were paved and level. We were escorted to our site where we did not need to unhook our tow. The Wi-Fi was strong. Sites large with grass. I would have given a 10 if site had some shade. Have fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
A very nice RV park for an unbelievably low monthly rate. This park is only a couple miles out of Richland and easily accessible to everything. The tri-cities area is great for golf, biking and has an excellent athletic club. Check out Columbia Basin Racquet Club if you're going to be in Richland for a month or more. Also, the wineries are great places to visit, eat and wine taste. The paved bike trail along the Columbia River is a great ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This could be a lovely park in a beautiful setting, however in the two years since we were here last, there are now a large number of very old, dilapidated units that are obviously permanent. This greatly detracts from the overall appearance of the park. Park staff are very helpful and friendly. Sewer connections, while convenient to our coach, are almost in the middle of the neighbor's small patch of green. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a very nice campground. The owners/workers were all extremely helpful and friendly. The mini-mart was stocked with the perfect types and amounts of items you might want or need. It's off the main highway so you are not subject to noise of vehicles. The only reason I did not rate this a 10 is because the spaces are very close together. The sewer connection for our neighbors was in the middle of our small green space. Even our new neighbor commented on that when pulling in. Other than that we completely enjoyed ourself. Great pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Nice park: cement pads, asphalt drives, wide spaces. The back in space that we had was badly designed with the neighbor's sewer very close to our outside table. Thankfully they did not empty, our sewer outlet was also next to our neighbors table. All of the rest of the hook-ups where convenient. The Wi-Fi was awful and the cable TV was just okay. Lots of full timers, but there spaces where nicely maintained. But even with the negatives, this is a nice park and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$54
Camped here and loved it. We had a pull through, and the site wasn't very level, but we had the jacks. We are going back, lovely place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This was our first time owning a RV, and this was our shakedown trip. The staff were awesome, very helpful. The resort was very clean and well kept. The manager personally escorted us to our site and offered to help in any way he could. We will go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is a very professional staff with well planned grounds Once landscaping matures this will be one of the nicest of parks. it is good distance from all highway noise and has a very nice lounge, kitchen, and a library with a large collection books, movies, and games We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
This RV resort is an awesome place to stay. Very clean throughout the resort. Friendly environment. It has friendly service. We stayed at this resort for 3 years. They are a pet friendly resort. They always seem to have activities going on to keep everyone entertained. There is always someone available with management if you needed them. Thumbs up to this resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Great park. Didn't care about the age of our coach. Wi-Fi was intermittent is the only gripe. Stayed 2 nights and did a lot of cycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is a very clean, neat appearing park. The management is very accommodating and friendly. We were given a welcome packet with all the resort information when we checked in and were led to our site which was a large easy pull-through. The sites are a combination of gravel and concrete with well-placed modern hookups. There are a fair number of permanent residents, but the rigs are mostly newer and don't detract from the neat appearance of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This park really should be a ten. Everything is well kept and the spots are nice and grounds are great. However, two things drive us nuts. One is the fact that the spots are very narrow. If you leave your window open and the neighbor is outside you feel like you are part of the conversation. The other is way too many full time people. They keep the overnighters separate but some of the stuff they let stay here is not really all that great of shape. But all said we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Very nice clean park. Great staff. Was guided to our site upon arrival. The pool was warm and a big hit with our kids. Didn't try the internet or the cable TV as we only stayed for a single night. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This park is nothing more than a cement parking lot. The sites are so close together that you have to keep your blinds closed. We have a dog and there is a dog run, full of dog waste. There was also dog waste on our site. I can't understand why anyone would rate this as a 10 unless they are management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We have stayed here in the past and were happy to see that the facilities are still very well maintained. The grass is lush and green at each site and the pool is as warm as a bathtub at home. There are many long-term residents but their sites are very well kept and the rigs are all newer vintage. The store is one of the best we've ever seen at any campground and the people are wonderful. We will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Always a pleasure to stay here go out of our way to return here. It is always clean,friendly,and well organized. The entrance is a bit of a tight fit for our 42 ft coach and tow car but no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Large, level sites with concrete patio. Small dog park. Pristine grounds with lots of grass. Three laundries. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to everything. Good mini-mart. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Very nice campground with large concrete patios, good facilities, pet run, and other amenities. The only drawback was the arrangement of the utilities. Long runs, and on some sites the sewer hose is same side as your patio area! Lots of things to do in the area along the Columbia River, and very historic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
A very nice RV park with a friendly and helpful staff. The sites are well-maintained with grass and a small tree between sites. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We spent the long Memorial Day weekend here and it is a beautiful park in a beautiful area of the State. It is very well maintained with a large cement pad for the RV as well as for your tow vehicle and an area for picnic table, chairs, etc. There is also a grass area adjacent to the cement area for each RV. There are playgrounds, a beautiful pool area with hot tub, club house and picnic gazebos and a sand volleyball court. The park is brand new and there are some permanent or seasonal sites but all are very well maintained. There is lots of shopping in the area, restaurants and grocery stores. The staff were all very friendly and there is a well stocked mini-mart where you check in. All hook ups are contained in a very attractive power panel at the rear of the site with a light on top that comes on at dusk. These folks have thought of everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Bad,Bad,Bad Had Nothing but a Bad vibes from the time we got there till the time we left. Cable TV didn't work, No internet reception. Bathrooms needed cleaned and don't think anyone was working or around to answer questions of why. Will never stay here again even for free. I know nothings ever GREAT anymore but to try is something else. The long term what they call campers takes on what we call trailer park not RV park. Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park is great. Nice wide spaces, plenty of room for large rigs. Well maintained and staffed. Friendly staff in office. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Lots of socials, and breakfasts, and dog shows. Clean bathrooms and showers, clean pools, large laundry rooms, all operating and fair priced. Large clubhouse. Friendly neighbors. Would highly recommend this park. No cons to speak of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$11
Rate reflects monthly rate; there were very few vacancies during our month stay here: reservations recommended. Pros: well maintained RV park; attentive management (they adjusted sprinklers to reduce the impact on our coach); large pull through sites; monthly rate is very good, daily rate is about average. Cons: for monthly residents, the back-in sites are wide enough, but barely long enough for a 42' coach; hookups on some sites are on the passenger side, so bring plenty of hose; cats allowed to roam free in park; lots of children with permanent residents, sometimes unsupervised; we were very disappointed that the WiFi signal was never strong enough for us to connect. The manager suggested we purchase an antenna to boost the signal. We suggested he place additional antennas around the park to allow us to use the "free" WiFi. We activated a broadband card in order to have internet access. Agreed with previous reviewer: we'll look elsewhere next time too. The permanent residents barely have enough room on their sites for all their "toys," and the park felt very crowded near our site. While in the area, take a tour of Hanford Reach, use the many walking paths along the rivers, and enjoy the many restaurants in this beautiful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This place is very nice, the bathrooms are one the best we have ever seen, the grassy areas are well maintained. The only 2 problems with this park is there are many permanent residents, and they all leave for work between 5:15 and 6:00 AM. All have very loud diesels and motorcycles. Plus as another reviewer said, the speeding in this park is out of control, which is really a shame, because it could be a 10 if the owners would pay attention to the problems. There is a new park being constructed down the street (Moonriver) that could be a better alternative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Nice park with a lot of long time residents, but they keep their sites up. Has good WiFi and cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Excellent in every way. Clean, well maintained sites and facility. Managers/office workers extremely friendly. Truly fits the definition of "resort". We have had extended stays there on two different occasions. i would go back there anytime the opportunity arises! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Even though this park has many semi-permanent residents, it is very obvious that they will not let it get junky. The place is spotless. The staff is very friendly and helpful. With the exception of work traffic in the morning, it is a quiet park. The lawns are well-manicured, there is not a scrap of paper anywhere. We would have given it a 10 but for one thing: the speeders. They seem to think that because the roads are paved, they are city streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
I agree with most of what others have mentioned. This is a nice RV campground. It is clean and for the most part is well designed. There are several downsides that need to be mentioned. The sewer connections are sunken in the ground inside a six inch pipe. Our sewer elbow would not connect and we had to purchase an extension in the office for $6.80. The lawn sprinklers are set to come on every night and hit the sides of our motor home up to about three foot high. The water is hard and left water spots. And lastly, the quiet hours of 10 pm to 8 am are not enforced. We experienced a loud party behind our site that lasted until 2:30 am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A very nice park! Wide, paved interior roads and level gravel sites, which are fairly close to your neighbor. We were in a pull-through for an overnight. There was a nice spa and heated poo, and a Mini-mart on site. They also offered a low-cost breakfast. We overnighted here, but could have stayed longer. Did not identify any negatives at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
A clean, modern park. Very nice on our check in: got a site close to the office & restrooms. We were here only for the night so it worked out super. Had an ice-cream social and a nice pool! Central, tri-county location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a pretty nice place. It's got everything: a nice pool, a leisure room/hall, camp store (with some fast food fare, too) and very clean, level and well-groomed sites. Despite the fact that we have a small trailer, the person taking our reservation still gave us a pull-through (there are not many of these, which I would say is one of their downfalls - although they are planning on expanding the park) when these are normally reserved for big-rigs. I wasn't too happy about the sprinklers coming on at 2:00 AM and waking me up. I guess there's a price for keeping the place looking so good. Be warned: this place is a good 10-15 minutes off the interstate. Print out some good directions or you will get lost. We got lost - and it wasn't fun trying to find our way back. It's a nice drive northwest on Hwy 240 & 243 along the Columbia River and some of the wineries/fruit orchards of the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is our second visit and it is one of the few parks that I have rated a perfect 10. It is spotless, paved roads and pads, lush green grass, friendly staff. I dislike most 5 star resorts because they seem antiseptic and sterile. While there are not a lot of trees, this park manages to feel warm and inviting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very nice park. Asphalt streets, concrete/gravel sites with concrete carparking. Grass inbetween. Very nice set up. Across from golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Great Park. All the amenities. Pool, spa, propane, mini-store. Spaces well laid out and spacious. Location is West Richland about 2 miles out. It is quiet and views are good. Mostly small trees. Free WiFi. It is a popular park so make reservations. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This was a very nice park. The lawn were green and thick and the entire park was well maintained. We had a pull-through site which was gravel with grass on the sides. The back-ins have a concrete patio. All sites were ample size for big rigs. Paved wide roads. The restrooms were immaculate. The pool looked nice and we played shuffleboard. The mini-market was well stocked. RV Park attendant was real nice. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
Very nice new park. Clean and well maintained. Park workers very friendly and accommodating. The location isn't terribly convenient for overnighters, but worth the extra 7 or so miles off of the interstate, as its an easy drive on a bypass around Richland to get there. Park seems to work well for both families and non-families. Lots of great activities for kids; super pool, very good swingset, and nice sand volleyball area. General store is well equipped and a great place to get your morning coffee. If you are not in need of a pull-thru, note that the back-in sites are both larger and nicer in that they have a concrete pad. The pull-thrus are plenty long, but the slide of my neighbor is less than 10' from my RV. Not an issue if you are just passing through, but if you want to make a weekend out of it, it would be worth the effort to back in and have a nicer outside living space. In a few short years, when the trees grow enough to provide shade, this will be a destination park. If you are not familiar with this area, summers can easily see high 90s and above, so shade is pretty important. After experiencing this wonderful park, I expect to drive 160 miles from Spokane for a weekend visit fairly regularly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We have stayed at this resort before. They have all of the amenities, all level, paved sites, and good, efficient staff. We will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
This is a new park and exceptionally clean and comfortable. The men in the office/store were very helpful and courteous. The information they provided was very nice to have. The pool and common areas were great. This park will become a 10 as the trees mature and grow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Great new park with nice long Pull-Thrus. The spaces are a little tight but nothing you can't live with for a few nights. Beautifully landscaped and a nice outdoor heated pool that is not overly chlorinated as so many others are. You park on gravel but the streets are paved and the Pull-Thrus have grass whereas the back in sites have a concrete patio. Would definitely return whenever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
I can understand why this facility gets very good marks, because it is indeed managed very well, by very caring people however the park itself is something of a large parking lot with many full time residents who get up early and go to bed late. The park sits on a bluff out in the hinterland close to almost nothing with spaces tightly arranged to maximize space and although there are young trees and green areas, it feels like staying at park designed by Wal-Mart. That said it is still the best RV Park you will find in the tri-city area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Manager feels like RVers should not be allowed to boon dock and should be required to stay in private camp grounds since the owner makes money on the campground. HUH? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This park has their own phone switch and can issue you a phone number. As of this writing, it was $1 a day for the phone. I have stayed here many times, and previously their wireless was difficult to connect to. They have encrypted it, and it's now easier to get into. It's still free, but you need a "code" to use it. I have also used their phone lines for internet use, and the phone lines can be kind of fuzzy. This park caters to full-timers and workers because their office is open very early in the morning to about 9:00 PM in summer and 8:00 PM in winter. The trees aren't old enough to provide shade yet, and Richland summers can be brutally hot (90+ is not unusual and occasionally 100+). But the staff here is wonderful and they plan lots of activities and dinners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Never say "Never". Said I would "never" rate anyplace or anything a "10". This RV park gets one; a first for me even after all these years. It is only three years old and the trees will grow. The location is kind of remote but no big deal - the park and staff are superb. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Very clean park. Roads are paved, pull through sites are gravel and level, most back in sites are on concrete pad, most sites have room to park tow vehicle or toad. Escorted to site, hook ups are explained, offers 2/30/50A service, nice store (mostly food items), propane available. Young trees, no real shade yet, room for awnings and slides, and gets very quiet before 10pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
This is an above-average RV park, we've been here more than once, and we return whenever it's on our travel route. All of the previous good comments apply as to long, level sites; free WiFi; quiet, clean park away from city noise but convenient to shopping. We were surprised to find their store stocked not only the basics for camping comfort but offered a nice selection of the local wines! Since we were there only a short time we were not able to fit in any tours to the local vineyards and gratefully snatched up three bottles. Also, we appreciated the fast, efficient, and friendly staff and the ability to get our motorhome filled with propane gas as we pulled out of the park. It's a keeper! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
We are fulltime RVers, and this is one of the nicest RV parks we have come across. The park was neat and clean, the sites easily accommodated our rig, and the Staff and Management were very friendly and helpful. The mini-mart was well stocked, the pool and hot tub were just right, and the morning biscuits and gravy were most excellent. We highly recommend this park if you're in the Richland/Tri-City area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
One of the best RV parks that we have stayed in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All facilities are modern and well kept. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Very nice park with very nice people running it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Great new RV Park/Resort. C-Store is well stocked, grounds are tidy and well maintained, staff are friendly and helpful and the sites are level with great spacing. Offer discounts for; AARP, Union membership, Good Sams, etc. Will definitely return -- probably many times as wwe have family in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
Park is well managed, neat and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Mini-mart store available for grocery and fast food items and some RV necessities. Extended stay rates available for labor union members who are working in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com