214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Meadow Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (814) 927-8125
CGID4433

Deer Meadow Campground

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   5   7   7   8   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
This is a large park with mostly seasonal sites. Lots of activities for the kids, with wide open spaces. Got the Good Sam 10% discount and stayed over Friday and Saturday nights. Lots of unsupervised screaming kids became an annoyance which we reported to the staff. We would stay there again but cannot recommend weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Nice park. Camped with a group in area with full hookups. Rate is for 7 days. Clean bath houses, lovely open field for kids/pets to play. Very family friendly. Parents good about supervising children all around the campground. Would definitely stay here again. Campsites deceptively not level, so will need to level. Also sewer connection missing threaded piece, so everyone used duct tape to keep the hose connected. Nice pool. Close to Cooks Forest and there is a good restaurant across the street, Trail's End. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Nice campground/old but well kept. Close to all Cook forest activities. They offer camping in a circle for groups that may be interested. They only have Wi-Fi available at the park office. Can eat out across the road...good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
CG was OK. Seemed a bit unorganized. When we booked the site, we were told early check in was OK. When we arrived, we were told there was a late check out on our site, and it wouldn't be available for hours! Fortunately, it was not very busy and we were able check in @ a different site. The young girls working were not very well trained, and the owner seemed a bit "standoffish". No Wi-Fi. You have to sit on the porch of the store for a possible signal. I used the restrooms once, and was VERY glad to have full hook up. Perhaps I used them at a bad time, but they were in need of a cleaning. Not just swept and mopped, but power washed and painted, at minimum. 2 very nice playgrounds. There are about 75% seasonals, and they are friendly enough. The seasonal sites are not run down at all. The pool was large, but I am not certain that it was heated, as advertised. There were no activities during the week. Be sure to have leveling equipment. Sites are gravel, and clean. They even clean out the fire pits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Nice clean campground with choice of sites, wooded or open field. Many sites are large and afford relative privacy. Bathrooms were clean but unheated with individual private showers (free) accessible from the outside. There are many well kept seasonal sites and the staff and regulars were friendly. The access road is mostly paved but bumpy, so go very slow. Cable TV is free at all sites. We have camped here off and on for many years and expect to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Rate paid reflects Good Sam discount. Camped here with a group. Most of this campground is occupied by seasonal units, but they all seem neat and well maintained. Saw some seasonal guests raking their sites. The area for short term guests is on a hill. Sites at the top of the hill are more level, but in any case you will need leveling equipment. There is a mix of sun and shade. Did not use the restrooms or showers as the building is not heated and temps were in the low 40s in the morning. We ran into some low voltage trying to make a group breakfast, so on a hot day with lots of air conditioners running, it could be an issue. They charge $3 a day if you want to use your AC. Would stay here again if in the area. Only about 30 minutes from I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
The children love the modern playground, and it's in sand which really keeps the crud off of the kids. Just dust them off. The pool is great, plenty of room for everybody. And it's heated. The camp store is top rate with friendly staff. We frequent this campground every year.The temporary sites are on a slope, leveling gear is a must. Lost water pressure down to nothing one Sunday morning due to everyone getting ready to leave. So fill your fresh water tank there on Saturday and you will have no problems when running off of your pump. Plenty to do, and the Trail's End bar/restaurant just across the street has excellent food/drinks/service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Overall a good experience, prices at the store were high, as are most ... restrooms were clean and showers were free ... tent sites were nice ... card to enter and exit thru gate ... close to a lot of things ... friendly people ... will probably camp there again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This park is a little out of the way but well worth the trip. I do not remember the rate but they are part of the Good Sam group so we received a discount through that membership. During the off season, the camp store is only open Thursday through Sunday. However, the owners live across the drive from the store and will open the store if they see a potential customer drive up. The campground is very well maintained with leveled sites available for large motorhomes. This was our favorite campground in Pennsylvania. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Most of the sites are seasonal, but they have a large field for weekend camping. This was our third year and had been very happy up to this point. This year the electric was poor (less than 100 volts) and the field was a swamp. The owner said that the state put a highway drain into the field. I don't know if we will go back unless the drain is corrected and the electric is fixed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$26
This is a very nice campground. Lots of seasonals. Friendly staff. It rained a lot and got pretty muddy. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com