223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Beachside State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (541) 563-3220
CGID4439

Beachside State Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Paved roads and sites. Some of the sites are a bit tight and hard to get into and put out the slides due to trees. Also the sites are tight for parking the toad. Verizon MiFi works, sort off and very slowly. We were here at the end of October and had no problem picking a site that we would fit in. It's right next to the beach and our site was sheltered by trees which helped out because one night we had gusts of 60 mph, but the trees broke it up pretty well. Showers were great and spotless. The loop closest to the ocean seem to have the longest sites. One thing to note on all the Oregon State Park maps that they have online is that in addition to the location of the site it has the length so you don't have to guess. We'd stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We camped just off the beach in a handicap site (allowed for anyone after 7 p.m). There are nice trees, and a great bathroom. But watch out for the Pacific Ocean waves -- what you think is only going to wet your toes will often splash above your knees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very nice beach. Sites have bushes between for privacy and are wide enough. We would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Beautiful campground with easy access to the beach. Many trees, quiet. Spots near highway 101 are very close to the highway and you can hear the traffic noise. Spot 26 has no screening so the view is of the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Our site was located approximately 20 yards from the beach. Small park, quiet, very clean. Suggest you make reservations during the summer. Only downside is that they don't have a sewer dump, but you can do that at South Beach SP which is 15-20 minute drive north on 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Limited amenities are made up for by beach front location. Some of the nicest beaches you will ever see. Never crowded, get the corner site if possible. Wonderful!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This is my family's favorite spot on the Oregon Coast to camp. Nice, quiet little state park campground. The best sites are located oceanfront and you have to book them very early to get them. Our favorite is site 63 with full on ocean view. Next favorite is 78, doesn't have full ocean view but is pretty private and has easy beach access. If you got 78 and 80 together it would be great if traveling with friends! The hosts and rangers are great hear and take very good care of the campground. Clean bathrooms and showers! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
What a little gem of a park! We stayed here two nights as part of our 101 experience. We were looking to stay as close to "on the beach" as we could and we definitely got it with this state park. The ocean was less than 50 yards from our campsite. Although: the downside is that not all of the sites are ocean view and you have to book early to get the "view" sites. Even then, not all of them on the ocean side are "view" sites. They have brush and trees obstructing the ocean view in between the campsites and ocean. We were lucky enough to be in one of the 3 sites with an unobstructed view. The only other downside was there is a fence maybe 3 and a half feet tall all along the ocean side sites, so you can't just walk right out from your site to the ocean. But, there were paths to the ocean easily accessible and very close by. Just the sound of the waves and the fresh air all within feet were so worth staying at this park! The bathrooms were clean and it is a very small park, so you didn't feel like you were right on top of each other. They do not have a dumping station at this park, so we had to continue on and dump at the next campground. Overall we loved this park and it made our ocean experience perfect! The kids loved playing on the beach and we were within 20 minutes of Newport, which had an excellent aquarium and many other things to check out. As for the beach, it is long and flat with really no rocks or anything much to see. Just lots of beach and water! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
Beautiful oceanside campground with lots of trees and space between sites. We liked it so much we stayed twice on the same trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com